Caversham House

Rating
(150 reviews)
 
Location
141 Caversham Avenue, Caversham, Western Australia
Business Hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 9am - 5pm
Friday to Sunday: 9am – 2pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Shannon S.

8 Nov 2020

The whole team at Caversham House was amazing and instrumental to making our day what it was. Such a beautiful venue. Couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else.

Jo-Anne M.

12 Sep 2020

We had our ceremony here and it was gorgeous! The day went so smoothly, the communication was great all the way through booking, planning and confirming and everyone we dealt with was just lovely. The grounds are beautiful and provided the perfect backdrop for our pics.

Rebecca L.

21 Dec 2019

Caversham House is the perfect location for a wedding. We had our ceremony outdoors at the Hidden Gardens. Though it was summer, at 4pm we had the perfect weather with its large canopy of trees providing shade and a river at the back for views and we had this lovely breeze coming by. The coordinators on that day were so helpful in helping myself the bride and my bridesmaid time our walking down the aisle. The reception dinner went smoothly and food was excellent - we opted for the premium buffet and the seafood entree was amazing. In fact all the food including desserts were amazing and 2 weeks after we still have guests commenting on the food they had there. We also realise we didn’t need a photobooth on site as the guests ended up preferring to walk around the venue which so picturesque in itself and were happy snapping pictures on the grounds by themselves. Would highly recommend Caversham House for your wedding venue - no where could be as perfect as it was.

Stephanie S.

4 Oct 2021

Had an amazing ceremony and reception at Caversham House! Food was AMAZING and our guests are still raving about it over a week later. Amber was our coordinator on the day and even helped me and the girls take pictures when I got out of the car before walking down the isle. :) Amber helped me with a TV for a special video I put together for my now husband with videos of all his family and friends from over east ! So accommodating and amazing

Kyle H.

19 Sep 2021

Amazing facilities Amazing staff. Highly recommend. We had a fantastic day and the place looked amazing Highly professional food was amazing. Thanks very much to everyone there.

Emma Y.

10 Jul 2021

Caversham house was amazing the reception and ceremony venues speechless atmosphere was amazing and the staff were well onto everything would definitely choose them again if I had to! The scenery is truely breathtaking so many beautiful spots to choose from for your photos, the breakfast was delicious and everyone commented on the old caversham house venue

Shevaughan W.

24 Apr 2021

My husband and I chose Caversham House the second we walked into the venue, it was exactly what we were looking for. Martina was an absolute pleasure, she was always accommodating through the 4 year planning process, and was readily available to answer any questions no matter how big, small or silly. We unfortunately had the devastating news the day before our wedding that COVID restrictions had come into effect, but luckily we were still able to go ahead with a few minor adjustments, of which Martina handled beautifully. The entire experience with Martina and Caversham House was fantastic, and we cannot thank them enough.

Donna K.

23 Apr 2021

Had a beautiful ceremony and canapés reception. The hidden gardens are so beautiful and we had a perfect day.

Nkazi N.

17 Apr 2021

We had our ceremony at Caversham house. Beautiful and well maintained gardens, gave out pictures a timeless feel. They have a lot of rules but aslong as you comply shouldn’t be an issue at all.

Matthew B.

19 Feb 2021

The most beautiful hidden gem of a venue, service and location is absolutely perfect and will fulfill your special day! Got Married here and will always have a special place in my heart for this beautiful venue

Sophie P.

13 Mar 2020

A stunning venue - outstanding grounds and high-quality food. The staff were very friendly and professional all the way. Some of the "extras" were rather over priced but we did not regret our choice.

Clint D.

17 Nov 2019

Beautiful venue, they were very accommodating even to our late planning. Everything was where it needed to be at the time it needed to be there.

Michelle R.

5 Oct 2019

I am so glad we made our budget stretch and we chose Caversham House for our wedding venue. The ceremony and whole evening ran so smoothly without a single hiccup, it was just perfect. We also received so many compliments from our guests regarding the food (the pork belly entree was absolutely amazing), the attentive waiters and the beautiful scenery.

Lewis B.

18 May 2019

It's good. Very picturesque, got some good photos.

Campbell S.

12 Jan 2019

They were great! They're very fancy and nice and I tell you what - that's the best food! The staff were really reassuring company, it was great having our wedding with them.

Taneika J.

12 Jan 2019

They were amazing! I fell head over heels for the venue and nothing went wrong because of that, everything was exactly how we imagined it. The staff were so lovely, and really helpful.

Taneika J.

11 Jan 2019

Great venue

Adrianna V.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing venue and fantastic staff. They helped to make our day perfect.

Melody J.

28 Oct 2018

Nice service.

Lauren R.

26 Oct 2018

Ok

Sarah J.

25 Oct 2018

Caversham House was the perfect venue for our wedding! Kelli our event coordinator was absolutely amazing, she was so organised and so easy to communicate with. Every single thing on the night ran smoothly and was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing and everyone was raving about it.

Suzzie B.

15 Sep 2018

Location beautiful cannot fault it. Only thing I didn't like was the staff weren't very organised and had no one running the night for us.

Kaisha F.

28 Aug 2018

They made the day so special for us, we loved working with them throughout the planning process and on the day.

Kai Ren Y.

11 Jun 2018

A very beautiful venue for both wedding ceremony and reception. Especially the hidden garden wedding ceremony. Love it.

Kai Ren Y.

11 Jun 2018

A very beautiful venue for both wedding ceremony and reception. Especially the hidden garden wedding ceremony. Love it.

Twinkle G.

11 Apr 2018

Perfect venue! Staff are excellent

Belinda G.

24 Mar 2018

We had a fantastic and memorable ceremony and reception at Caversham house. The staff are very organised, friendly and helpful, and everything went according to plan, despite the bit of rain we had! The venue is just stunning and will take anyone's breath away!

Lucy R.

10 Mar 2018

Amazing venue and professional service. The staff are very helpful. All the guests are very happy.

Edwin Y.

3 Mar 2018

Our reception went very smoothly, the team were great. We had a stress free experience. The venue came highly recommended by our Wedding Planner and we were so happy that we chose Caversham House!

Edwin Y.

3 Mar 2018

An Iconic wedding place in Perth. We had our wedding on the grass with a giant waterfall backdrop and flowers. Followed by a stunning reception at Caversham house.

Suzi J.

10 Feb 2018

The most amazing wedding venue. There is nothing more we can say. It was just amazing.

Li W.

18 Jan 2018

Amazing venue. Professional service. Will recommend to my friend who is getting married in November

Caversham House  

Hi Li, thank you for you kind words. We will hopefully see you back here in the future.

Jaymie K.

18 Nov 2017

Kris was so easy to work with and greeted me on the day with a big warm smile that instantly calmed my nerves. The food was amazing and the whole night ran smoothly. The only upsetting thing was when I picked up our things the next day our cake had been left out on a trolley overnight and in the sun all morning rather than put in the fridge for us.

Emma P.

12 Nov 2017

Staff were really helpful, everything was so organised for us. Always checking in with us. They made sure everything was in place. Really friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Food was good, all of our guests complimented it.

Jacqueline J.

7 Nov 2017

Although our food was excellent we did have a few guests that complained of dry and over-cooked meals? Majority were happy enough though. Food arrived hot and in a timely manner. They were also very thorough when it came to special dietary requirements. All in all I would definitely use them again and/or reccommend them for any other weddings.

Jacqueline J.

7 Nov 2017

Caversham catered for us as well as providing the ceremony location (hence the price) and they were marvellous where the ceremony was concerned. The girls made sure everything was perfect on the big day and that everyone was where they needed to be. The grounds are so gorgeous. I can't wait to see the pictures!

Ashleigh S.

29 Oct 2017

They were brilliant. On the day everything was perfect. My only criticism is that we changed between 4 or 5 different people so we weren't really kept in the loop. It would have been nice to have that consistent communication. There were no faults at all apart from that. The food was beautiful. Plenty of it. Guests loved it. The venue looked picture perfect on the day. Absolutely beautiful

Katie M.

27 Oct 2017

Really good! Food was really amazing. They were helpful leading up to the wedding, dealt with all my queries and requests.

Shawn S.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing Service from the staff at Caversham House. The food was amazing, the venue itself is stunning, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Neil N.

20 Oct 2017

Great venue with nice sceneries for photos.

Lisa W.

20 Oct 2017

The team at Caversham House were an absolute pleasure to work with during the entire process of arranging my wedding ceremony and reception. Everything went perfectly on the day, the venue was simply stunning and everyone loved the food!

Leah D.

29 Sep 2017

Our day was absolutely perfect and we cannot fault the amazing customer service we received from the beautiful ladies at Caversham House. They made me feel so at ease and always available to answer my questions. The food was AMAZING and weddings are what they do best.

Nicole L.

22 Sep 2017

Beautiful venue Staff were amazing , food was amazing Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day

Angela M.

26 Aug 2017

They were perfect! We couldn't fault anything on the night.

Kayleigh L.

22 Aug 2017

Caversham was the perfect venue for our wedding. The staff and service provided was amazing. Asha, our wedding coordinator was absolutely awesome. She was so helpful, kind and genuine. The food was so good, especially the dessert!! I definitely recommend this venue.

Zhi Zhao X.

10 Jun 2017

We had our ceremony here Great venue and location. Excellent service and very accommodating.

Snow W.

26 Apr 2017

Very beautiful wedding venue. Great views for photos and professional service.

Jarred C.

16 Apr 2017

The venue was awesome. My own wedding was the only one I had every been to, so I can easily say it was the best. My wife had chosen Canversham House for their lush gardens. It was everything she wanted and she was overjoyed.

Emily M.

16 Apr 2017

Amazing venue and fell in love as soon as I saw it. Service, food and hospitality, so i didn't have to worry about anything. We had both the wedding and reception. Excellent food with variety!

Greg & Sarah P.

2 Apr 2017

We had both our ceremony and reception at Caversham House and we had the most perfect day! The food was beautiful and everyone raved about it. The venue itself looked absolutely amazing. 5 Stars!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.