Caversham House

Rating
1 5 4.8 (136 reviews) 
Location
141 Caversham Avenue, Caversham, Western Australia
Business Hours
Monday to Thursday: 9am - 5pm
Friday to Sunday: 9am – 2pm
Phone
08 9279 1167

Reviews

Adrianna V.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing venue and fantastic staff. They helped to make our day perfect.

Sarah J.

25 Oct 2018

Caversham House was the perfect venue for our wedding! Kelli our event coordinator was absolutely amazing, she was so organised and so easy to communicate with. Every single thing on the night ran smoothly and was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing and everyone was raving about it.

Kai Ren Y.

11 Jun 2018

A very beautiful venue for both wedding ceremony and reception. Especially the hidden garden wedding ceremony. Love it.

Lewis B.

18 May 2019

It's good. Very picturesque, got some good photos.

Campbell S.

12 Jan 2019

They were great! They're very fancy and nice and I tell you what - that's the best food! The staff were really reassuring company, it was great having our wedding with them.

Taneika J.

12 Jan 2019

They were amazing! I fell head over heels for the venue and nothing went wrong because of that, everything was exactly how we imagined it. The staff were so lovely, and really helpful.

Taneika J.

11 Jan 2019

Great venue

Melody J.

28 Oct 2018

Nice service.

Lauren R.

26 Oct 2018

Ok

Suzzie B.

15 Sep 2018

Location beautiful cannot fault it. Only thing I didn't like was the staff weren't very organised and had no one running the night for us.

Kaisha F.

28 Aug 2018

They made the day so special for us, we loved working with them throughout the planning process and on the day.

Kai Ren Y.

11 Jun 2018

A very beautiful venue for both wedding ceremony and reception. Especially the hidden garden wedding ceremony. Love it.

Twinkle G.

11 Apr 2018

Perfect venue! Staff are excellent

Belinda G.

24 Mar 2018

We had a fantastic and memorable ceremony and reception at Caversham house. The staff are very organised, friendly and helpful, and everything went according to plan, despite the bit of rain we had! The venue is just stunning and will take anyone's breath away!

Lucy R.

10 Mar 2018

Amazing venue and professional service. The staff are very helpful. All the guests are very happy.

Edwin Y.

3 Mar 2018

Our reception went very smoothly, the team were great. We had a stress free experience. The venue came highly recommended by our Wedding Planner and we were so happy that we chose Caversham House!

Suzi J.

10 Feb 2018

The most amazing wedding venue. There is nothing more we can say. It was just amazing.

Li W.

18 Jan 2018

Amazing venue. Professional service. Will recommend to my friend who is getting married in November

Caversham House  

Hi Li, thank you for you kind words. We will hopefully see you back here in the future.

Jaymie K.

18 Nov 2017

Kris was so easy to work with and greeted me on the day with a big warm smile that instantly calmed my nerves. The food was amazing and the whole night ran smoothly. The only upsetting thing was when I picked up our things the next day our cake had been left out on a trolley overnight and in the sun all morning rather than put in the fridge for us.

Emma P.

12 Nov 2017

Staff were really helpful, everything was so organised for us. Always checking in with us. They made sure everything was in place. Really friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Food was good, all of our guests complimented it.

Jacqueline J.

7 Nov 2017

Although our food was excellent we did have a few guests that complained of dry and over-cooked meals? Majority were happy enough though. Food arrived hot and in a timely manner. They were also very thorough when it came to special dietary requirements. All in all I would definitely use them again and/or reccommend them for any other weddings.

Jacqueline J.

7 Nov 2017

Caversham catered for us as well as providing the ceremony location (hence the price) and they were marvellous where the ceremony was concerned. The girls made sure everything was perfect on the big day and that everyone was where they needed to be. The grounds are so gorgeous. I can't wait to see the pictures!

Ashleigh S.

29 Oct 2017

They were brilliant. On the day everything was perfect. My only criticism is that we changed between 4 or 5 different people so we weren't really kept in the loop. It would have been nice to have that consistent communication. There were no faults at all apart from that. The food was beautiful. Plenty of it. Guests loved it. The venue looked picture perfect on the day. Absolutely beautiful

Katie M.

27 Oct 2017

Really good! Food was really amazing. They were helpful leading up to the wedding, dealt with all my queries and requests.

Lisa W.

20 Oct 2017

The team at Caversham House were an absolute pleasure to work with during the entire process of arranging my wedding ceremony and reception. Everything went perfectly on the day, the venue was simply stunning and everyone loved the food!

Shawn S.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing Service from the staff at Caversham House. The food was amazing, the venue itself is stunning, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Neil N.

20 Oct 2017

Great venue with nice sceneries for photos.

Leah D.

29 Sep 2017

Our day was absolutely perfect and we cannot fault the amazing customer service we received from the beautiful ladies at Caversham House. They made me feel so at ease and always available to answer my questions. The food was AMAZING and weddings are what they do best.

Nicole L.

22 Sep 2017

Beautiful venue Staff were amazing , food was amazing Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day

Angela M.

26 Aug 2017

They were perfect! We couldn't fault anything on the night.

Kayleigh L.

22 Aug 2017

Caversham was the perfect venue for our wedding. The staff and service provided was amazing. Asha, our wedding coordinator was absolutely awesome. She was so helpful, kind and genuine. The food was so good, especially the dessert!! I definitely recommend this venue.

Zhi Zhao X.

10 Jun 2017

We had our ceremony here Great venue and location. Excellent service and very accommodating.

Snow W.

26 Apr 2017

Very beautiful wedding venue. Great views for photos and professional service.

Jarred C.

16 Apr 2017

The venue was awesome. My own wedding was the only one I had every been to, so I can easily say it was the best. My wife had chosen Canversham House for their lush gardens. It was everything she wanted and she was overjoyed.

Emily M.

16 Apr 2017

Amazing venue and fell in love as soon as I saw it. Service, food and hospitality, so i didn't have to worry about anything. We had both the wedding and reception. Excellent food with variety!

Greg & Sarah P.

2 Apr 2017

We had both our ceremony and reception at Caversham House and we had the most perfect day! The food was beautiful and everyone raved about it. The venue itself looked absolutely amazing. 5 Stars!

Victoria S.

30 Mar 2017

Beautiful venue. Delightful staff, and immaculate food!

Sophie J.

27 Feb 2017

Great food and great set up here for our wedding day :)

Melissa K.

25 Feb 2017

Stunning location! Words cannot describe just how happy we are with Caversham. They are so professional and went above and beyond for us. We are very grateful how everything turned out on our wedding day. They gave us a beautiful ceremony we will never forget.

Daniel S.

3 Dec 2016

Excellent scenery and great staff professionalism. Very well organised

Chantal B.

26 Nov 2016

Best location for a wedding! We got married in the hidden gardens which was picture perfect and had our reception in Caversham house which was so well set out and had amazing decor. The food was out of this world and the staff were so amazing it made our day what it was... perfect!!

Kirsty S.

11 Nov 2016

Kris and the staff at Caversham were fantastic and helped to make our day perfect. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to have their dream wedding as they take care of everything. Our guests commented on how amazing the venue was and we have some wonderful memories.

Chantelle G.

10 Nov 2016

great venue and great food.

Claire N.

21 Oct 2016

Our wedding ceremony and Reception was held at Caversham House. We could not fault the level of service, the food was incredible and the grounds stunning…a great backdrop for our wedding photos. We would highly recommend Caversham House to anyone looking for an elegant, classy wedding venue that delivers every time!

Mellisa C.

20 Oct 2016

The food was delicious and could not be faulted!

Mellisa C.

20 Oct 2016

Caversham is a beautiful venue, we had our ceremony and reception there. So easy to work with as almost everything needed is there. Some small things they needed prompting on and there was a bit of miscommunication between what package we had booked and what alcohol was being served to guests. But overall very good.

Leia H.

20 Oct 2016

The food was the star of the night. So much so, no one could eat anymore. The quality was impeccable

Leia H.

20 Oct 2016

Beautiful venue, wonderful food and lovely service . They all bent over backwards to ensure I was happy with everything . I would not hesitate to do it all over again with this venue. Absolute joy

Michelle B.

1 Oct 2016

Caversham House is a beautiful venue with amazing gardens for photos. Having the ceremony and reception at the same place makes it so much easier. The food and service on the day was great and we had a wonderful day. We did however find it a little challenging with planning the wedding. There were a number of changes in who our coordinator was (5 different coordinators) and although they were all helpful it was at times tricky as we needed to cover some of the same information with each and we were provided with different details on what was / wasn't included in our package and had to keep digging through previous emails and providing these to confirm what was previously confirmed or agreed. Hopefully it was just a short period of staff turnover as the venue is lovely and we had a great time on the day.

Shannon T.

2 Sep 2016

Easy to work with and professional, and a very beautiful setting. Guests have commented that it's the best food they have ever had at a wedding, which can only be good!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.