Wattle Park Chalet Surrey Hills

Rating
1 5 4.9 (28 reviews) 
Location
1012 Riversdale Rd, Surrey Hills, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
03 9498 3892

Reviews

Melissa B.

18 Mar 2016

The Wattle Park Chalet, a gorgeous little gem hidden in the middle of Wattle Park Reserve. I'm so glad I stumbled upon your website. From the minute we pulled up, we both agreed that this place was special. When we were taken on a tour of the venue I fell in love with it. With its diversity and almost storybook look I knew that this was the place I was going to get married at. Allan, the events manager at the time was brilliant. He answered every question we asked with absolute confidence and when problems arose he quickly found a solution. When he left, Ellyse replaced him and she was just as (if not) better. She arrived a couple of weeks before my wedding and I didn't meet her until the day before. My mother and I quickly knew that we were in good hands, as Ellyse came forth with numerous ideas that would look spectacular if the weather turned bad and we had to have the ceremony inside. Ellyse was truly a godsend and with all the great comments we got from our guests about the staff on that day, the food, the venue itself it is clear, Wattle Park Chalet was 100% the best place to get married, and Ellyse was 100% the perfect person to be staffed there.

Brie M.

8 Mar 2015

Absolutely amazing, very grateful for everything, Allen was fantastic and made sure our day was perfect! We are forever grateful and have had so many guests tell us what an amazing venue it was and how wonderful the food and service provided was. A VERY BIG THANK YOU!!!

Wattle Park Chalet Surrey Hills  

Thank you Brie! You and Will are welcome back anytime!

Jessica M.

21 Feb 2014

Prem, Allan and the team at Provincial events were easy to deal with and were willing to accommodate any of our needs. The food and service on the wedding day was fantastic and made it easy for us to feel relaxed and at ease. We would highly recommend using wattle park chalet for any of your events.

Wattle Park Chalet Surrey Hills  

Thank you Jess, we do our best to make our couples feel special!

Melanie R.

15 Mar 2019

Perfect venue for me - beautiful building/garden, ceremony & reception in one location, great value for money with fantastic food and drink packages (yay spirits!). They are super flexible, have a lot of items you can make use of (vases, table numbers, decorations, etc...), cater for a food tasting and incredibly easy to use. No hidden exclusions or red tape - just a price per head and clear outline of what you get. We went with the gold package and have zero regrets - constant compliments after about the food, service and huge variety of drinks. Bonus free public parking on site so guests are able to leave their car, have a big night and retrieve it the next day no dramas. They made organising a wedding so much easier and less stressful than it could have been. Nathan is fantastic.

Sue-Ann T.

4 Jan 2019

What else is there to say that isn’t already conveyed in the photos of the Chalet and the beautiful surrounds. A beautiful, airy venue with fantastic surrounds of the classic Australian bush, along with some trams and playgrounds to keep guests entertained. The team at Wattle Park Chalet were friendly, patient and professional through every step of the process, from the initial meeting, to the planning sessions all the way through to their wonderful serving staff on the night. A beautiful closed off garden area for a ceremony, with enough space for guests to mingle whilst having lawn games out made the time between the ceremony and reception fly by. Food was delicious, from the canapés all the way to the deserts.

Hanadi E.

18 Nov 2018

Such a beautiful venue. All the guests commented on how beautiful the garden was! Kathy and Nathan were so helpful, Kathy even made me a lemon and ginger tea as I wasn't feeling well.

Yvonne P.

18 Nov 2018

They were really good! We wanted to do a bit of DIY and they were happy for us to come the day before to do our own decorations and come back the day after to tidy up. We found them to be really accommodating to us which was lovely.

Casey N.

4 Oct 2018

The staff made everything so easy. The venue was beautiful, the food was great.

Ju L.

29 Sep 2018

They were great! Everything went really smoothly.

Monique L.

4 Aug 2018

Fantastic to deal with and great service. Food was amazing! Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend this venue. Beautiful and very affordable. Stunning places ro take photos on the grounds too.

Ivy I.

23 Feb 2018

Amazing venue..Elise and Nathan looked after us and our guest on the day. We were very happy with the location and service they provided.

Andrea D.

1 Feb 2018

Stunning venue that offered everything we could have asked for and so much more. Staff were so on point on the day, it was honestly perfect. Everyone has kept commenting how amazing the venue was.

Judy K.

9 Dec 2017

Surrounded by over 100 acres of beautiful Australian native parkland, the Wattle Park Chalet was the perfect location for our wedding as we wanted a casual garden ceremony followed by dinner in one location. Wattle Park is close to the city but not amongst the busy hub and the staff at the venue were helpful, responsive and professional from day one. They made our wedding day perfect!

Bianca C.

29 Apr 2017

Great! Really good very helpful and again really accommodating with our last minute planning. Beautiful food and service.

Kylie S.

31 Mar 2017

Wattle Park Chalet was amazing from start to finish. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the people (especially Nathan and Elise) were so helpful and accommodating. The food was absolutely delicious and the day was absolutely perfect.

Alison E.

24 Mar 2017

Absolutely great, Nathan went above and beyond, had a cocktail wedding and it was a great night. Can highly recommend.

Alison E.

24 Mar 2017

Great food from the venue, had a cocktail wedding, and enough yummy food was provided so no-one went hungry, thankyou!

Amy W.

10 Mar 2017

The perfect venue for a relaxed garden wedding, great to have photos and reception in the same location. Food was amazing, we got lots of positive feedback from guests who also loved the food and service. Beautiful venue, and staff who help to make the day perfect!

Nicole M.

25 Nov 2016

They went over and beyond what i needed.

Tim & Kelly W.

12 Mar 2016

They were really great to deal with and were competitive price-wise. Elise was amazing to deal with. She took care of everything, and we sent her a running sheet to follow. She even made sure we had food and drinks for when we were taking photos. They made it stress free and were happy to liaise with our other suppliers. The food was amazing as well. They had great choices, and we were able to do a tasting prior to the wedding and it was even better on the night. We have had guests say how incredible the food was.

Nicholas P.

17 Apr 2015

Beautiful venue with a convenient garden ceremony just outside the reception.

Sarah M.

2 Jan 2015

Wattle Park Chalet hosted our ceremony and reception. Such a beautiful venue, staff were fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly and everyone had a good time.

Wattle Park Chalet Surrey Hills  

Thank you Sarah. It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding. We wish all the happiness for the future.

Kate B.

11 Apr 2014

Amazing venue and great food in the packages. Some difficulties getting in contact with them in the lead up to the wedding, but the week of the wedding they were amazing. Photo opportunities everywhere in the parklands and around the chalet itself. Guests are still raving about Wattle Park!

Angela H.

1 Feb 2014

Great venue. We were so pleased when we first met with the co-ordinator as they let listened to our vision for our wedding and came through with everything we wanted. It was a seamless service, the food was great and plenty of it!

Camilla O.

3 Jan 2013

Great venue - very accommodating and did everything to make our day go off without a hitch!

Michelle B.

11 Aug 2012

beautiful venue, great staff, had a great experience with them

Casey C.

26 Jun 2010

We landed on a wet weather day but it was really good there. Dinner went fine. We arrived earlier to set up decorations. It all flowed really well! The staff were great. Very attentive and caring. They were really helpful!

Daniel V.

19 Jul 2006

Nathan made our special day so easy, venue was amazing and planning was made simple / nothing was too difficult - service was excellent / we also held our ceremony at the chalet which was great for photos also / we couldn't recommend the venue highly enough.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.