True South

Rating
1 5 5.0 (27 reviews) 
Location
298 Beach Road, Black Rock, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
7 days a week midday until late
Events Manager available most days - contact Nikki for an appointment
Please contact us for an appointment.
Phone
03 9498 5374

Reviews

Celia P.

3 Mar 2017

True South is the perfect place for a modern wedding. The outdoor deck can be used for your ceremony, and the dining space is a clean slate that allows you to bring your dream wedding to life. Bianca and her team were so accommodating and received rave reviews from our guests and my husband (who has been in hospitality for 20 years himself - so great praise. And the food was amazing!

True South  

Thanks so much for the review Celia!! We loved hosting yourself and Daniel for your Wedding and we are so glad it was such a memorable day!

Cate M.

6 Jan 2017

Bianca our event organiser was excellent from the start. She helped us organise the best night and set up the room exactly as we wanted it all. The room is spectacular when set up and with the weather we had the deck area was perfect. Food and drink all excellent.

True South  

Thanks Cate! So glad you and Paul decided to host your Wedding at True South

Kellie G.

18 Mar 2016

The most perfect venue for our ceremony. The food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Bianca you were a pleasure to deal with, nothing was ever a trouble and I cannot recommend yourself and True South highly enough. Thank you so much.

True South  

Thanks Kellie! I feel very honoured to have been able to help on your special day

Charelle S.

21 Mar 2019

Nikki and the team were fantastic. The venue was lovely and the guests raved about the food.

Suzannah C.

1 Feb 2019

We absolutely loved our wedding at True Sourh, it was an amazing venue to host our special day. We had our ceremony on the balcony and reception in the bay view room. The team at True South are professional, well organised and super helpful. Everyone was talking after the wedding about how great the food and drinks were. Highly recommend!

Jennifer H.

26 Jan 2019

What a stunning venue! Bianca was a dream to deal with, we had so much good feedback from guests about the food, which was delicious and plentiful, and the function room is modern and perfect to add your own touches to. They were accommodating of our desire to do a dessert bar and bring our own cakes, and the staff were amazing. Only disappointment was that the kids chicken & chips was too spicy for the kids to eat, but TS were brilliant in responding quickly and bringing out alternative food for the kiddies. Wish the night hadn't ended! Thanks so much. Jen & Lara

Lee M.

4 Nov 2018

Great venue for our cocktail wedding, we had a number of tables and a band for 110 guests and is worked perfectly. The large balcony meant our guests could enjoy the beautiful evening. The staff were fantastic, ensuring everyone was looked after

True South  

Thanks so much Lee! We hope you had the most amazing day and are settling into married life :)

Jenna A.

17 Aug 2018

Wow! The team at True South are absolutely incredible. Bianca was absolutely amazing and was able to answer all of our questions. The whole team went over and above and we cannot thank them enough. True South is a beautiful modern venue with great food and drinks. We were going for a more relaxed wedding and we were able to use the space as we liked (complete with a very popular Mario Kart corner). Thank you again!

True South  

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review Jenna! We are so glad you were able to create the Wedding you imagined and that Joel was able to surprise you with his song (I think we all had tears in our eyes)!

Natasha A.

1 Aug 2018

Words cannot express how happy and satisfied we are with Bianca & team; all process was smooth and no fuss; we are very grateful for everything; the day was perfect we all had such fantastic time and we heard all good things from our guests regarding the food too 😊

True South  

Thanks so much for the review Natasha! So glad you and your guests had such a great day... and the weather was perfect!

Karen O.

28 Dec 2017

True south was the prefect venue and I have nothing but amazing things to say about them.. everything was perfect. The food was incredible and everyone commented how much they loved it which was really important to us as we didn’t want anyone left feeling hungry. Assistance I received from the wedding planner Bianca was far above my expectations, she went above and beyond for us from the first day we met her. The decor the venue has is a perfect canvas and u don’t need to over do the flowers as the venue is already quite pretty. It rained on our wedding day and the ceremony had to be moved inside which I was nervous about but it still worked out perfectly. I can not rate true south high enough. All my guest loved it and said they loved how intimate it was and the energy on the night was great. The staff where all lovely. Bec or function’s manager on the night was also incredible.

Kirsty P.

20 Oct 2017

Bianca was great to deal with from the start. Food was incredible. Venue was incredible. Everything was really clean and good quality. Location was great in terms of accessibility, great on site parking.

David P.

10 Jun 2017

The venue was great excellent. The service and staff were great.

True South  

Thanks Dave! So glad you and Skye enjoyed your day

Jessica J.

12 Apr 2017

The food was just great and the service was exceptional!

True South  

Thanks Jessica! You will have to stop by next time you are visiting

Andrea T.

27 Jan 2017

It was so easy to book and organise with Bianca at True South, it was a relief! The food was so good - people still talk about it today! Wonderful venue and staff, we had a fantastic night I cannot thank the team enough.

True South  

Thanks Andrea! So glad you and your guests has such a great time - if only we could do it all again!

Gemma J.

23 Sep 2016

Amazing food

Gemma J.

23 Sep 2016

They were amazing! Nothing was too difficult.

True South  

Thanks Gemma! So happy to host you and Andy at True South!

Anne T.

2 Jan 2016

Communication was really good and the staff were great. Food was delicious too.

Mark & Deborah H.

6 Mar 2015

From start to finish the staff at True South were more than helpful and made our day even more special. We had dined in the restaurant on more than one occasion and the food on the night was very similar. The helped us from start to finish with all the planning and we could not be more appreciative. The view from the deck is amazing too.

Pam H.

30 Jan 2015

Fantastic food fantastic service and a lovely venue. Exactly what we were looking for.

Lauren B.

14 Jun 2014

Amazing! Our wedding planner was totally on the ball and kept me in the loop while answering all of my questions. The food was spectacular! So many compliments from our guests!

Zoe E.

22 Mar 2014

The food was brilliant, catered for many dietary types too.

Zoe E.

22 Mar 2014

A perfect venue, with perfect staff and an amazing menu to match! Could not recommend this place highly enough. Our ceremony and reception was held here and they did such an amazing job start to finish!

Carlee O.

25 Jan 2014

I wish I could give True South 6 Stars. This was the most perfect place for our wedding, it suited us perfectly!!! Rachel the Functions manager was so amazing - so organised, flexible and the room looked amazing. Nothing was too much hassle, and she was there for the whole night managing every detail. The food & beer was amazing and unique - and our guest were very impressed with everything.

Sindy L.

9 Nov 2013

The best venue ever for 50 to 100 guests with fantastic service. Food was unique and delicious, venue decoration is light and beautiful. We had our ceremony here too on the balcony overlooking Black Rock beach! Best beer & cider you can ever find in Melbourne.

Lisa C.

23 Mar 2013

A super amazing venue with even more amazing staff and food! The mood and ambiance created on the night was fantastic! A night I will never forget! All of our guests were raving about the food! The preparation leading up to the big day was easy and stress free as I was guided through every step of the way on proceedings etc. the staff was flexible and extremely accommodating to our needs as well as our guests.

Rebecca S.

20 Oct 2012

Bright and relaxed function room upstairs was exactly what we needed for our laid back cocktail reception. Great service, food and their own brewed beers/ciders were very refreshing!

Tamara B.

2 Apr 2011

Food fantastic, set up of the room, planning was great. Hassle and stress free day thanks to True South.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.