Sandbar Beach Cafe

Rating
1 5 5.0 (22 reviews) 
Location
175B Beaconsfield Parade, Middle Park, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0413 040 936

Reviews

Catherine K.

8 Dec 2018

Amelia at Sandbar made our wedding so easy! We wanted a simple wedding to be able to celebrate with our family and friends. She listened to all our requests and made sure our wedding day was totally stress free. The venue was perfect, food was delicious and all our guests we treated fantastic. We didn't want the party to end :)

Erin M.

29 Dec 2017

Amelia and her team at Sandbar were professional, attentive and friendly throughout our wedding planning and event. The food was delicious and plentiful. They were accommodating to our needs and we had the most memorable evening at Sandbar!

Sandbar Beach Cafe  

Hi Erin, Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to be part of your amazing day. All the best with your forever with Nic.

Aleshia M.

7 Apr 2017

Absolutly amazing couldn’t ask for a better venue and the stuff where wonderful

Sandbar Beach Cafe  

Hi Aleshia, Thank you for your feedback & I am delighted you were so happy with our service. I think our staff had just as much fun as your guests.

Megan G.

15 Mar 2019

Sandbar was a great venue for our beach wedding. Amelia was very friendly and helpful with the preparations, relaxed and organised. The venue looked fabulous on the night, and the service was fantastic. A number of guests commented on how helpful and friendly the staff were. The festive and relaxed atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. It was great to have someone at the venue coordinating the night, and still have a unique wedding, We highly recommend Sandbar.

Lisa-Marie F.

14 Feb 2019

The Sandbar Beach Cafe was a beautiful location to get married. We got a lot of positive feedback from the family. It was convenient as the venue organised also decoration and flowers. I would choose the Sandbar again. Unfortunately the sound system was a let down. A upgrade is necessary. The sound was a let down and made me not happy on the day. Also I wouldn’t choose the flowers from the venue manager. The flowers for the decoration were amazing but the flowers for the guys were poor quality, my flowers were not nicely done and the flowers of the dog fell apart after five minutes. Also the flowers were overpriced. But I guess you are a bit desperate at a wedding so I just paid. Anyhow - 4 out of 4 stars.

Jane G.

18 Jan 2019

Amelia was like our wedding fairy godmother and made everything from booking, to planning, to also providing all flowers, to an absolutely beautiful and smooth-running wedding day so easy, fun and awesome. Highly recommend

Angela C.

1 Sep 2018

This was the perfect place to get married right on the water and such a beautiful venue. Amelia and the staff were amazing and went above and beyond to make the night amazing!!! All our guests commented on the amazing food. Thank you so much!

Julie L.

22 Apr 2017

Excellent! They were great and the food was lovely. .

Marta C.

11 Mar 2016

Amazing team and wonderful venue. Pity we didn't have nice weather but sandbar were amazing

Annie B.

31 Dec 2015

The venue was simply stunning!

Sally P.

3 Jul 2015

Wonderful. The service was great on the night. They were ready with drinks after people finished one and they learnt people's orders.

Alex E.

24 Jan 2015

Very relaxed and beautiful cocktail venue on the beach in Middle Park. Very professional and attentive staff.

Stephanie T.

20 Dec 2014

Sharon (owner) was amazing, meeting with us prior and remaining flexible all the way until the date, with guests, decorations, DJ, etc. Sharon was a pleasure to work with, it was a smooth, easy experience and the venue was stunning (and I hear the food was great too - the bride was having too much fun to eat!)

Rachael M.

29 Nov 2014

What a spectacular venue. We have had so many compliments along the lines of "that is the best wedding venue we have been to in a long time", "I felt like I was am on the set of Revenge that is how perfect it was". Relaxed and beachy with cocktails and finger food - bliss!

Dianne G.

24 Oct 2014

Brilliant service! Sharon and her team are excellent. Food was fantastic and drinks kept coming all night. Effortless planning with Sandbar. I highly recommend this venue.

Natasha J.

11 Apr 2014

We had a cocktail style wedding at the Sandbar cafe in Middle Park and it was perfect. Sharon went out of her way to make every detail perfect and everyone had a ball. I cant recommend this venue enough, the setting is amazing also.

Dianna G.

29 Mar 2014

Awesome venue, exceptional service!! Highly recommended!

Jane H.

7 Feb 2014

Sharon and the team are fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a more relaxed and organised event manager. The location is simply beautiful and the day was so stress free!

Nick O.

27 Dec 2013

Perfect finger food for our wedding reception.

Nick O.

27 Dec 2013

It was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Very friendly staff who made sure everyone had a great night.

Diandra J.

30 Mar 2013

Sharon and staff were amazing - so many emails and texts from me in the lead up and she was just so amazing. I knew that the venue would look spectacular and that the whole event would be the most special day of our lives.

Naomi S.

28 Mar 2012

Words cannot describe how wonderful this venue was for our Wedding. All of our guests have said it was "The Best Wedding we have been too". Venue amazing, Food Amazing and the staff were brilliant.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.