The Manor on High

Rating
(84 reviews)
 
Location
519 High Street, Epping, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days a Week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Shana K.

3 Nov 2019

We had our wedding reception at the Grand Ballroom at the Manor on High. Tony, the GM was helpful, informative and very professional. We were very happy with the communication in the lead-up to the event, and the staff on that day were so professional and so pleasant. Thank you so much to all the staff there, we, and our guests, were so impressed with the venue and service provided.

The Manor on High  

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and review comments Shana. Our management team are all incredibly experienced and committed to delivering your perfect wedding!! So great to hear you and your guests had such a wonderful time and were so impressed by your special event. Congratulations to you and your partner. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

The Manor on High exceeded our expectations and it was very well presented. We were in The Georgian Room and the first impression from us and our guests were that it was extremely elegant and easy access. The chandeliers added a great feature of elegance and that romantic feeling. It was everything we have dreamed and much more. Tony, one of the managers was very accommodating and ensured our needs were met and achieved at a high standard. We loved every minute of it. The staff during the night were friendly and communicated well to both of us and kept us up to date.

The Manor on High  

Wow thanks so much for your 5 star rating and review comments Anjela. The team are committed to delivering service excellence and creating an atmosphere to deliver your perfect wedding. We love what we do and are so glad you do too!! Congratulations to you both!! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Jamie H.

20 Jul 2019

They were very helpful, and really catered to all our needs! They had the centrepieces included as well, and had different furniture which we could choose for the place to suit our theme.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star rating and review comments Jamie. Our team are committed to service excellence and to making your special day the best it can be. We like to keep things nice and simple by offering super competitive all inclusive packages with options to suit most themes!! Congratulations to you both. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Alban M.

18 Jan 2020

Great! They changed a few things to accommodate our needs and delivered what we wanted. Everything was perfect! The food was awesome!

Kristina H.

25 May 2019

I liked the venue so much! Service, food were fantastic, and the space was so great.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star rating and review comments Kristina. We appreciate you taking the time to share your Manor on High experience. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Sue L.

29 Mar 2019

Ari was wonderful work with! We thank him for being patient with us throughout the decision-making process and also allowing us to inspect the venue a number of times, including with my parents-in-law. Everyone loved the venue and the decorations.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star rating and review comments Sue. Ari and our events management team are committed to delivering service excellence. We appreciate the big decisions that are required to make for such an important day and it's our job to make sure you are absolutely comfortable with every detail. So great to hear everyone loved the venue and set up. Congrats to you both! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Tabeetha B.

18 Jan 2019

We got married in the grand ballroom at the Manor. It was the perfect mix of modern (with its newly installed black and white geometric carpet) and chic, with its high ceilings and grand chandeliers.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your rating and review coments Tabeetha. The Grand Ballroom is certainly our mecca of elegance, the size alone and being completely pillarless, so none of your guests miss out on the action is definitely a PLUS! We agree, our recent refurbishments exude modern and chic and we've got more to come!! Congratulations to you both and thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Natalia K.

18 Nov 2018

Great service, and amazing food! The night ran smoother than we could have imagined

The Manor on High  

It's always so great to hear when we exceed customer expectations. Thank you for choosing Manor on High and for your 5 star rating. Our experienced events, kitchen and floor team are committed to delivering service excellence. We love what we do and are so glad you do too! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Jessica L.

1 Nov 2018

Beautiful venue great staff!

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star rating and review comments Jessica. Our team are committed to delivering service excellence. It's always such an honour hosting such a significant day. Thank you for choosing Manor on High. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Belinda P.

6 Oct 2018

We were lucky to have our wedding venue in the newly renovated Grand Ballroom. We had a really big wedding and the team at the Manor on High were very experienced with organising everything for our big day. We had so many extra things included in our package and we were so happy with how prestige our venue looked. Great location and plenty of parking too.

The Manor on High  

We love big weddings!! The experience of our event management team spans over a combined 40+ years. Our all inclusve packages are a hit with couples making it nice and easy with no extras to worry about. So glad you loved the venue and felt so well looked after. We love what we do and are so happy that you did too!! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Amy L.

22 Sep 2018

Ari was our manager for our wedding and we had a wonderful wedding in the georgian room that held up to 200 people. we had about 150 so it was very comfortable for everyone to get around. The staff on the night was super helpful and attended our needs. Andrew looked after us on the night and assisted us with ensuring we ran towards our schedule to get all the main activities were conducted smoothly and it was greatly appreciated.

The Manor on High  

Thanks so much for your 5 star rating and review comments Amy. The Georgian room is the perfect choice for a wedding of 150 guests. The photo opportunities are also pretty awesome with the grand staircase and luxuriously appointed foyer. Our experienced team love what they do and it makes our day to hear you do too!! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Natasha Z.

21 Jul 2018

We had the privilege of having our wedding celebrations at Manor on High. The customer service, food, care and attention to detail was first class. The team had organised everything perfectly. Our guests raved about the night and the room was beautiful. We highly recommend Manor.

Esra I.

29 Jun 2018

The management at The Manor are an absolute breeze to work with. The food is incredible and the venue is very elegant!

The Manor on High  

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and review comments Esra. We know how stressful these amazing events are and our professional team certainly don't want to add to those stresses. Our goal is to make it as smooth sailing as possible. Great to hear you loved the food and our versatile venue space. Congratulations to you both! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Sara S.

9 Jun 2018

They were good! They were really good while we were planning the wedding but on the day we didn't really speak to anyone and it felt like no one was available to speak with us or help us if anything happened. Other than that it was great!

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your rating and review comments Sara. Great to hear the planning was seamless. Our events team are committed to delivering your perfect day. Whether its your event manager, your head waiter or any of the team you absolutely would have had support if anything happened. However, its feedback we'll take onboard and share with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Stephanie L.

6 Apr 2018

Beautiful, friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better venue

The Manor on High  

It's a great feeling to know you wouldn't have changed a thing at the end of such a big day!! We feel the same and delivering service excellence to you and your guests is what we love about what we do. Congratulations to you both. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Kelly A.

24 Feb 2018

The service was exceptional, food was amazing nothing was too much to help us.

Anthony A.

30 Jan 2018

It was really good. I was really happy.

Suzi R.

3 Dec 2017

Great reception. They accommodated all our needs!

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star rating and review comments Suzi. We love what we do and are so glad you do too! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Annamaria R.

14 Oct 2017

Good! The food and service was great. All our guests had a great time. Really beautiful venue.

The Manor on High  

Thanks very much for your 5 star rating and review comments Annamaria. So great to hear you loved the food, service and venue. There are many parts to our event teams, it's always wonderful to receive feedback that cover them all. We love what we do and are so glad you do too! Kind regards, Manor on High team

Marseil M.

24 Aug 2017

Best reception service, friendly staff and elegant rooms

The Manor on High  

Thank you Marseil for sharing your Manor on High experience. Our team love what they do and strive to deliver wedding service excellence every time. We appreciate your 5-star rating. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Jwan D.

16 Jun 2017

Highly recommended

The Manor on High  

Thanks Jwan for your 5-star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to rate and recommend us. - Kind regards, Manor on High team

Stacey Y.

12 May 2017

Tony and everyone at Manor on High were amazing. The whole night ran smoothly and we got so many compliments on the reception and food. Thanks so much Manor :)

The Manor on High  

You are so very welcome Stacey. Thanks for sharing your Manor on High experience and for your 5 star rating. Our team take customer service excellence seriously and receiving a 5 star review and such wonderful comments is incredibly rewarding to a team who love what they do. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Vittoria T.

5 May 2017

We had the privilege of having our wedding celebrations at Manor on High. The customer service, food, care and attention to detail was first class. The team had organised everything perfectly. Our guests raved about the night and the room was beautiful. We highly recommend Manor.

The Manor on High  

Thanks so much for your 5 star rating and wonderful review. We are privileged that couples choose us as the location to celebrate one of the biggest days of their life, first class service is the least we can do! Your kind recommendations are much appreciated. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Sandra F.

31 Mar 2017

Amazing, cost wise you can't get any better. They included the ceremony at no extra cost and it was incredible. The food was what made me pick them! The don't charge a corkage fee and their wait staff serve it up. Allocate 6 to 15 staff to your wedding alone and nobody goes hungry.

Linh L.

10 Mar 2017

Tony was very accommodating and understanding with all our requests. He tried his hardest to make everything happen. Venue was beautiful and couldn't ask for anything better. Definitely recommend this venue for your wedding.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your feedback Linh. Tony and the team love what they do and take customer service excellence seriously. Your recommendation is the highest compliment of all. We are thrilled to hear your celebration was perfect. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Tania G.

29 Oct 2016

The Management & Staff at Manor on High catered for all our needs. Excellent service, quality & price for the 250 guests (Adults & Children) that we had. Our ceremony was also held there free of charge. They have a beautiful venue & landscapes. Highly recommended to all.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review Tania. We certainly appreciate your wonderful comments. The staff and management teams are passionate about delivering service excellence so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your special day as much as we did!! We are grateful for your recommendations and consider them the highest form of compliment. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Anastasia V.

21 Oct 2016

Beautiful reception, close to home. The gardens were fantastic for photos. We didn't have to travel far to get amazing wedding shots.

Chantelle L.

24 Sep 2016

Very well presented and everything we asked for was there if not more! They made our night! The DJ was also fantastic- he really catered for our needs!

Aine C.

5 Aug 2016

The venue surely was the perfect for us. Bruno the floor manager was great to deal with on the night. in the lead up Tony was amazing to deal with and ensured our wedding would be as we wanted. Great looking venue and fantastic food. all of our guests enjoyed their experience at the Manor On High. Thank you so much!!

The Manor on High  

Thank you so much Aine for your 5 star review. Our experienced team know what it takes to deliver your dream day. Great to hear you and your guests had a wonderful experience and that your day was exactly what you wanted. Thanks for taking the time to share your Manor on High experience. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Aine L.

5 Aug 2016

I would like to thank Tony and his staff for making our special day come true. It was everything we wanted. We felt calm and relaxed because we knew we can count on you to have everything under control. The night was absolutely amazing. Manor on High is definitely 1st on our recommendation list to our friends and family.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review Aine. We appreciate you taking the time to share your Manor on High experience. Recommendations are the finest form of compliment for the team who take so much pleasure in delivering service excellence. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Maria C.

24 Jun 2016

Wouldn't change a thing. feedback off guests was amazing. Everyone loved food!

Christina B.

13 May 2016

We had our wedding in the Regency room and it was an amazing night! Food was great! Communication was questionable as we did not hear from them at all after the deposit was placed and had to call myself 3 weeks before the wedding to make sure everything was ok.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for sharing your Manor on High experience Christina. We have a standard follow up schedule in place according to the booking date and event date. Apologies for any oversights that may have occurred. Your comments have been shared with the team and they have been reminded of the schedule. Excellent to hear that you had an amazing night and that you and your guests enjoyed our quality menu options. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Andrew V.

5 Mar 2016

They were really good. Food and venue was awesome. Very happy

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your feedback Andrew. Great to hear your special day was nothing less than awesome. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Julijana J.

27 Feb 2016

We were happy with them. The food is always good there, I've eaten there a number of times. The person who looked after us on the night was really good.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for sharing feedback on your Manor on High experience Julijana. Great to hear you are a "regular". Our team love what they do and are always striving to provide consistent service excellence. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Deevya G.

18 Dec 2015

Exactly the right amount of staff and very helpful in assisting with our needs. The place was beautiful the atmosphere was great. Our 650 guests all had a great time!

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review Deevya. We love what we do and it's so wonderful to see it shows. Big events are always a pleasure. Excellent to see all 650 of your guests had such a great time. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Lydia S.

5 Dec 2015

Everything was excellent. The food was great!

The Manor on High  

Thanks Lydia. Our goal is delivering service excellence. We appreciate your recognition, your 5 star review and great comments. Thanks for taking the time to share your Manor on High experience. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Trish C.

28 Nov 2015

Very happy with the service.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review Trish. Great to hear you were so very happy with your special event and that you found the service delivered such a highlight. It was an honour to host your big day. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Natalie L.

31 Oct 2015

Very happy with the service. Everyone said the food was really good!

The Manor on High  

Thanks very much for sharing your Manor experience Natalie. Both our kitchen and front of house teams are committed to delivering service excellence at every event. Great to hear your guests were so impressed. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Natalie

31 Oct 2015

They were amazing! We loved it. The food was excellent, everyone keeps saying it was the best wedding.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review and wonderful comments Natalie. Great to hear the feedback from your guests. Congrats on a beautiful day. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Alicia B.

30 Oct 2015

They were great. The food was fantastic.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review Alicia. The team love what they do both front and back of house. We appreciate you taking the time to share your Manor on High experience. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Dilek G.

17 Oct 2015

Definitely happy!

The Manor on High  

Thanks so much for your 5 star review Dilek. We love what we do and hopefully that shows. If you're happy, we're happy! Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Jaime B.

15 Aug 2015

The Manor on High is absolutely flawless! Shane was beyond amazing to deal with and nothing was ever too much trouble. The service was fabulous, venue gorgeous, the food was fantastic and plentiful. Majority of our guests told us that we had the best wedding they had ever been to and that the food was of excellent quality. They took care of every detail I felt like a Princess and was treated like a Queen!

The Manor on High  

Thanks so much for sharing your Manor on High experience. The team take pride in delivering a flawless event. If you can't feel like royalty on your big day... when can you?! So great to hear your guests also rated Manor on high as the "best wedding venue". Thanks again for taking the time Jaime. Much appreciated. :)

Stacey R.

9 May 2015

The service by Shane and his staff was outstanding. Shane was extremely accommodating to our requests. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. I would definitely recommend this venue for an unforgettable reception.

The Manor on High  

Thanks so much for your kind comments and recommendations Stacey. The team at Manor on High are committed to delivering unforgettable events in the best possible way and we love every minute of it! Congratulations on your nuptials. Thanks again Stacey. Kind regards, Manor on High Team

Helena S.

2 May 2015

They were amazing. They had good service they had good food everyone loved it. It was perfect.

Liliana S.

26 Apr 2015

Everything went smoothly!

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your 5 star review Liliana. Great to hear all was smooth sailing. Our managers and teams have had many years experience and their goals is to deliver a smooth event every time. We love what we do! Thanks again Liliana. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Erin M.

14 Mar 2015

Spectacular venue. Price perfect, easy to work with and the food!!! wow, it was to die for! Our guests didn't go hungry and we had an amazing time the entire night! set up was perfect and the mood and staff were sensational! highly recommended

The Manor on High  

Thanks for sharing your Manor on High experience. We love what we do. We set out to provide you and your guests with a perfect event and lifelong memories. We can't ask for anything more than your highest recommendation and your generous 5/5 score. Thank you Erin! :)

Yeliz L.

14 Mar 2015

I found it really difficult to get in contact with them. They didn't prepare our bombonieres until right before. We were promised dry ice for the first dance and that didn't happen. My mother noticed 5 minutes before that table place cards & bombonieres were not out. They were just not organised. The food was alright, can't complain there.

The Manor on High  

The Manor on High is open 7 days with Friday, Saturday, Sunday open from 10am until midnight when there is an event on. The mobile number of your Event Manager is also provided as well as emails checked regularly throughout the day. I'm not sure how you tried to contact the team but there are a few different ways to get in touch. The Dry Ice for the first dance is not included, this is something that is arranged with an external supplier. Place cards and bombonieres are placed on the tables during set up which does sometimes run a little behind but you can be rest assured when the doors open the room is set! Great to hear you had no complaints regarding the food. Thanks again for sharing your Manor on High experience. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Donna P.

7 Mar 2015

The customer service before the night was very questionable, as the person who was dealing with us left the company and we were not informed until we contact them. However they were very accommodating to all of our requests. The running of the night was amazing! very professional staff and the food was the best that I have had at a wedding (I may be a little biased) and the portion were very generous. No one went home hungry!

The Manor on High  

Thanks for sharing your feedback Donna P. Sorry to hear about your experience prior to your wedding. We know how important communication is and we certainly have procedures in place to avoid this lapse. The team at Manor on High are committed to exceeding customer expectations and providing an event that is cherished and remembered forever. Sounds like we might have hit the target there!! Thanks again Donna. Kind regards, Manor on High Team

Margarita S.

31 Jan 2015

The manor provided everything and were open to all ideas and suggestions! I will be DEFINATELY have any future events with them!!

The Manor on High  

Thanks very much for your 5 star review Margarita. We take pride in delivering an event that is tailored to your needs so ideas and suggestions are always welcomed and wherever possible, we do our best to deliver. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back to Manor on High for any future events. Thanks again. Kind regards, Manor on High team

Rim G.

13 Dec 2014

a beautiful wedding venue that has 3 rooms, we hired the Grand Ballroom, to fit 360 people. the service was good apart from they didnt serve our wedding cake to guests who were dancing at the time, and there was some confusion with bringing the fruit platters out before the desserts. Reasonably priced. Great food.

The Manor on High  

Thanks for your feedback Rim G. The Grand Ballroom certainly is a beautiful space and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food, service and value. With regard to your wedding cake concern, this is an issue we have had before and your feedback has instigated the implementation of a new procedure to ensure those guests dancing don't miss out. Thank you. With regard to the fruit platter service, these are typically served after dessert however referring back to your contract we see you had requested the fruit platters come out after the main meal is served at approx. 9.30pm. Apologies for any confusion caused. Thanks again for choosing Manor on High and for sharing your valuable feedback. Kind regards, Manor on High Team


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.