Normanby House Reception

Rating
1 5 4.8 (26 reviews) 
Location
22 Normanby Ave, Thornbury, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
03 9484 3144

Reviews

Miss Kathleen D.

22 Feb 2020

Great venue, lovely staff and the management were very accommodating and professional. All our guests said that the food was wonderful and that it was one of the best receptions they had been to!

Dilek K.

14 Dec 2017

Normanby house was everything I wanted and more. Homely and inviting yet classy at the same time. Tony was fantastic. Very supportive and flexible, catering to our every need. We had an absolute ball.

Normanby House Reception  

Thank you Dilek, it was a pleasure to be part of your day. Congratulations to you both!

Marina M.

2 Dec 2017

Really good! Very accommodating and they did everything that we asked for. We could bring in extra alcohol and everything was really smooth. The venue was really nice.

Susan W.

15 Feb 2019

Best decision my groom and I made going with Normanby House for our wedding reception. Tony (Manager) and his team made the whole experience stress free and enjoyable. All our needs and requests were handled with care and consideration. We are immensely grateful. Highly recommended.

Ariana F.

29 Apr 2017

Tony and his wife were wonderful.everything at the reception place was awesome.lighting, food and i couldnt have asked for more they even kept helping us every step of the way even when at 2 weeks prior to the event our makeup person cancelled? Would highly recommend for food,drink ease to deal with and venue.

Kristy W.

20 Nov 2015

Our wedding at Normanby House was everything they said it was going to be. Fantastic!

Normanby House Reception  

Thanks Kristy for your kind words. It was so lovely to be part of your special day!

Melissa P.

17 Oct 2015

Tony was so easy to deal with, he was unbelievable. He understood what our family needed, and was very accommodating. Tony was easy to get in contact with and we could not fault the night at all. Tony was on top of everything, he made sure everyone had a good time.

Dina N.

20 Jun 2015

I was happy overall.

Prescilla C.

7 Mar 2015

We loved it. If there was a hiccup I didn't know about it. The night went well. Tony took care of everything on the night and made sure all our guests were taken of. The food was amazing as well. Tony made us feel at home!

Mel D.

14 Dec 2014

Everything went as to plan. The staff were fantastic and the service was exceptional on the day. All my guests were treated well on the day. The venue itself was absolutely beautiful. We fell in love it with the moment we saw it. It's very well maintained and we would recommended it to anyone looking for a Victorian style venue. They went above and beyond for us doing a full Vegan menu. The only thing I would say is be very clear about what you do and don't want to happen and what is agreed upon for the day!

Makiko K.

13 Dec 2014

We were very happy. The owner was really friendly and very flexible with us. Tony listened to what we wanted. He was laid back but still polite and very approachable.

Marie D.

6 Dec 2014

Tony the manager was really easy to deal with. We made a few appointments to see him before hand and he was always on time and really helpful. The reception ran really smoothly and everything was in order. The food was good quality and came out in a timely manner.

Karlie G.

29 Nov 2014

Everything was perfect and everything went well and as expected. We got there on the day and everything was all done for us.

Panagiota X.

5 Sep 2014

Beautiful reception and excellent and welcoming service

Penelope P.

7 Jun 2014

They were very flexible with trying to cater to what people want. They were happy to change a few things for us to suit us.

Maria S.

7 Dec 2013

Everything went wonderfully. It was such an easy experience. We didn't have to do much at all. They were very organised and very professional. I asked for a romantic type of theme and that's exactly what I got. The food was beautiful. I wouldn't change a thing.

Ellie V.

12 Oct 2013

They went above and beyond what was required. Cannot fault them for anything. They were able to tailor the menu for us, which was great!

Normanby House Reception  

Thank you Ellie for your lovely review. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Catherine V.

21 Sep 2013

They had just changed owners when we booked our wedding. Overall it was a good experience. There were a few things I think they could have been a bit more flexible.

Sarah K.

15 Jun 2013

It was a great venue, but the food wasn't. The night was good and the wedding was fun. Originally dealt with the old owners but by the time the wedding came around they had new owners.

Laura B.

5 Jan 2013

Everything was fantastic. We had the best night and the staff were so lovely. They were so welcoming and made everything so simple.

Laura H.

5 Jan 2013

Everything about this place was fantastic. Service, Food, Layout everything! A wonderful night. As soon as i saw this place i knew it was the one! Just classic!

Jennifer P.

27 Oct 2012

I have no other words to say but just simply amazing. The owners of Normanby House treated our bridal party & all the guests with so much respect and their professionalism throughyt rthe whole duration was more than we couold ask for.

Anna T.

28 Jul 2012

My highlight of my wedding was my amazing reception.

Berna H.

1 Mar 2012

Venue was fantastic and let everything flow on the day. They helped assist with a lot of things. e was relaxed and took a lot of the stress away. The food was beautiful. Great atmosphere!

Meg G.

3 Jan 2011

Normanby House Reception Centre was a wonderful place to hold a reception for a wedding. The service was very special and flexible in making arrangements. There was such a great attitude of wanting to help make the Reception just as the bride wanted and there was no pressure at all. The food was very good and the table service was excellent. It was very relaxed and a wonderful memorable night.

Danielle B.

6 Nov 2010

What can we say about this place - PERFECT Venue !!! The service was more than fantastic, the food was very generous & tasted delicious. It was like having a ballroom in your home - very warm atmosphere & homely feel - like family !!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.