Lyrebird Falls Receptions

Rating
1 5 5.0 (109 reviews) 
Location
175 Monbulk Rd, Kallista, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Open this Saturday & Sunday 10am-3pm
10.00am - 5.00pm Every Day
Phone
03 9498 3863

Reviews

Natalie C.

19 Oct 2018

They were amazing, from the staff, to the venue and the FOOD 10 star quality. Extremely professional and looked after everything on the day, we did not need to worry or stress about anything at all. STRONGLY advise to choose this venue

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hello! Thank you Natalie for leaving us this epic review! We had such a great time celebrating with you all! Congratulations again Tanya & Natalie!! We can't wait to see your photos! Kind regards, Cherie & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Nick S.

14 Jan 2018

We got married at Lyrebird falls in January 2018 and were absolutely blown away by the most stunning venue and outstanding coordination from the team. Everything ran so smoothly, and we have heard nothing but raving reviews from both our suppliers and guests. All had high praises for the abundant canapes, meals vegetarian and non alike; and the dessert buffet was certainly a big wow factor! Everyone loved the beauty of the venue also. Many of our guests, including a 90 year old, have come to us saying it was genuinely the best wedding they've ever attended! We are so happy to have had our big day at Lyrebird Falls, and thank you Mikaela and the wonderful staff for giving us the most memorable day that will last in our memories forever.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Congratulations Melissa & Nick! I am so glad to hear how much you both & your guests enjoyed your wedding day! It was an absolute pleasure to assist you both! Sending you our best wishes on your journey!! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Alice T.

27 Dec 2017

My husband and I are just soooo happy that we chose to get married at Lyrebird Falls. It really is the most amazing wedding venue. From the picturesque gardens, beautifully decorated interior to amazing staff.... we really could not speak more highly of this venue. We were beyond happy with how the day came together... the food was amazing & the staff truely did go above and beyond to ensure the night sailed smoothly. Thank you so much Lyrebird Falls, we are so grateful to have been married at your beautiful venue!! Alice & William xxx

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you for your lovely review Alice & William! We had a lovely time celebrating with you both, and are so glad to hear your feedback! We wish you both the best! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls!

Kirrilee P.

19 Oct 2019

Absolutely amazing venue and staff. All of our guests have given us amazing feedback about Lyrebird, from the staff, the stunning venue location to the amazing food that kept everyone satisfied throughout the night. Absolutely amazing

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Kirrilee!! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind words! It was such a beautiful day!! Thank you for choosing Lyrebird Falls! We hope you are both enjoying married life! Congratulations again! Warm regards, the team at Lyrebird Falls x

Danielle S.

25 Aug 2019

I cannot thanks the staff at Lyrebird falls enough for making our wedding day perfect! Gracie handled the music perfectly and Mikkayla was an amazingly enthusiastic and approachable and calming MC. I am so grateful for these two making our day perfect and to the fantastic catering team. The venue is simply stunning aswell!!! Do not hesitate to book with this crew!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Danielle! Thank you so so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review!! It was such a pleasure to be involved in your wedding day :) We hope you are both well! Warm regards, the team at Lyrebird Falls x

Amber G.

3 Aug 2019

Had a fantastic winter wedding here, all the staff were fantastic and were able to customize our perfect day.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you Amber!! It was a pleasure to host your wedding at Lyrebird Falls. Such a beautiful day <3 Congratulations again x

Ann C.

3 May 2019

We got married at Lyrebird falls in May 2019 and were absolutely blown away by the most stunning venue and outstanding coordination from the team. The team are fantastic - they coordinated everything and are so on the ball from start to finish. They accommodated our requests and did everything in their power to make it happen - we had a truly magical and wonderful day/night. The food is fantastic (and so generous!) and all our guests have raved about the delicious canapes and dinner; and the dessert buffet was to die for! Many of our guests have come to us saying it was genuinely the best wedding they've ever attended and that they had a magical night! Gracie and the team at Lyrebird Falls are the best and we are so thankful we had our wedding there.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Ann, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We are so glad you chose to celebrate at Lyrebird Falls! We had such a great time celebrating with you all! Congratulations again! Warmest regards, Gracie & the team at Lyrebird Falls x

Leah R.

4 Apr 2019

Loved our wedding at Lyrebird Falls. Beautiful venue, great food (and plenty of it) and lovely staff. All of our guests that we have spoken to since the wedding enjoyed their time and said it was one of the best weddings they have been to. They did not go home hungry. Thank you Ellie for ensuring our day went smoothly, it was perfect.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review Leah! It was a pleasure to be able to host your wedding at Lyrebird Falls! Congratulations again!! Warm regards, Ellie & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Selina S.

22 Mar 2019

Lyrebird Falls was the perfect venue! They made our special day absolutely perfect and there is nothing I would have changed or could fault! Ellie our coordinator and MC went above and beyond to make our day one to remember

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Selina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review! We had such a great time celebrating with you all! It was an absolute pleasure to witness your celebration! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Ashleigh R.

22 Feb 2019

Fantastic venue, great attention to detail and was lovely and intimate.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Ashleigh, thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure being apart of your special day and hope you are enjoying married life! :) Warm Regards, Ellie & the team at Lyrebird Falls x

Alyssa P.

15 Feb 2019

We couldn't be happier with our choice to have our wedding at Lyrebird Falls. The venue is second to none and the staff are amazing. The day went so smoothly and this is attributed to Mikaela who looked after us for the day and met with us before the day to ensure our desires were all taken into account. For us, having our dog involved in the wedding was really important and the venue accommodated this and made it possible. We were also happy that we didn't need to go off site to take photos as Lyrebird Falls provides the most beautiful backdrop! The food at our wedding was plentiful and we received so many compliments about the quality of it. We were praised many times about our choice of venue and we both had most incredible day that we will cherish forever.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Alyssa, Thank you so so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely Easy Weddings review! We love hearing about your wonderful day! Thank you for choosing Lyrebird Falls :) Congratulations again! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls

Yvonne Z.

21 Oct 2018

The venue is amazing! It is hide in the forest and full with nature sounds. All staff are professional and easy going. They help to settle down everything perfectly. My main wedding coordinator was Mikaela, who's really nice and smart. It was so easy to work with her. We have also contact with Ellie and Cherie a lot, asked thousands of questions before the wedding but all of them help to organise the wedding very well!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hello!! Thank you for leaving this lovely review Yvonne! It was such a pleasure to take care of you all! I wish you & Jason the absolute best! Congratulations again!! Warm regards, Mikaela & the Lyrebird Falls team x

Sheree B.

21 Sep 2018

Lyrebird Falls was truly the perfect wedding venue for us. We are so thrilled with our choice; couldn't fault a single thing. Stunning venue with great food and drinks. We cannot express enough how genuinely warm, friendly and helpful all staff were, with amazing attention to detail and planning.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review Sheree! It was such a beautiful celebration!! We hope you are both well x

Nicole W.

31 Aug 2018

Lyrebird Falls is the most stunning venue. It had everything that we could have wanted, and the set up was perfect for us. We got married in the gazebo in the garden, and even in the drizzle, the venue did their best to make sure our guests had umbrellas and were looked after. We have had nothing but wonderful feedback from our friends and family about the venue. And the food! Meals were large portions and the best wedding food we have ever eaten. Our venue coordinator Carolyn was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was engaged, enthusiastic, and nothing was too much trouble for her. We would not hesitate to recommend Lyrebird Falls to anyone.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Nicole!! Thank you so so much for leaving your lovely feedback! It was a beautiful evening & we were so glad to have been a part of it! Congratulations again!!

Emma W.

24 May 2018

We had organised to see a few venues in one day and we ended up booking them immediately because the venue was so beautiful. They were unbelievable, they really went above and beyond for us. We didn't have to do anything, they were so organised. They were really accommodating to the fact that we didn't live in the state.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Emma, wow! Thank you so much for the kind words! We know it's never easy trying to plan a wedding from interstate and in some cases overseas. We are so glad that we could be here to help make your dream wedding come true! xx

Grace C.

19 May 2018

They did a great job! They prepared everything really well. Highly recommend.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you for your lovely feedback Grace x

Dimalka D.

18 May 2018

The best Wedding venue. The venue was beautiful with autumn colours. Ellie was so attentive and the food amazing. Thank you so much for making our day perfect.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Dimalka, So glad to hear yourself and all your guests had such a wonderful time celebrating with us! xx

Rebecca L.

6 May 2018

Absolutely gorgeous venue. Cannot recommend the staff highly enough. Our day ran so smoothly and it was all because of them!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thanks Rebecca! Yes our staff are very passionate about their jobs, and they will love to hear your kind words! xx

Carrie M.

29 Apr 2018

They were fantastic! The food, the service and the coordinator Michaela were fantastic. It was dream venue for us.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Aww Thank you Carrie!! Mikaela will love to hear your wonderful feedback! :)

Nicole H.

14 Mar 2018

What a beautiful venue! Fantastic food, staff were just amazing and organized. You don't even need flowers really. Thank you for such a fantastic day on the 15th of March 2018. Loved by all. x Nicole & Edward x

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you for your lovely review!! We hope you are both well. We had such a wonderful time celebrating with you all! Warm regards, the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Larissa H.

3 Mar 2018

We had lots of guests say the food and service was great. Gardens are manicured beautifully. I loved our venue!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you for your kind review Larissa! We hope you are both enjoying married life!! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls

Bethany W.

16 Feb 2018

Lyrebird Falls is the most beautiful setting for a wedding. The service we received from all of the staff was absolutely amazing. Throughout the planning process and on the day itself all of the venue staff were 100% on the ball and couldn't have been more helpful.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! Congratulations again! Warm regards, the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Brooke S.

14 Feb 2018

The venue is breathtaking, private and accommodating to any weather. The staff were incredibly well versed in taking care of the bride and groom's wants, and offered plenty of help when you are struck for ideas. The day went without a hitch, and having the ceremony there helped too.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review Brooke!

Zena C.

6 Dec 2017

Thank you so much!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thanks Zena!!!!!! xx

Madison O.

28 Oct 2017

The most incredible wedding venue -- perfect in every way. A stunning location, beautiful food and staff who go above and beyond to make your day perfect.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Madison! Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback! :)

Kristy C.

28 Sep 2017

Beautiful venue

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thanks for the 5 star review Kristy! :)

Rachel M.

21 Sep 2017

Every single guest raved about how amazing our wedding was. We were so relaxed on the day while the girls at Lyrebird Falls took care of everything. So glad we booked our wedding here!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear both yourselves and your guests had such a wonderful time! Warm Regards, The Lyrebird Falls Team!

Mel S.

7 Sep 2017

Fantastic venue thats for sure! Thankyou for making our special day perfect in every way possible! Cherie and all the staff did a fantastic job at accommodating everyone of our guests. Such a shame i can't rate this higher because they definitely need a higher rating then 5! Could not thank Lyrebird falls enough for helping us with our wedding day.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Mel, What beautiful feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely words! Warm Regards, The Lyrebird Falls Team

Crystal D.

3 Jun 2017

Caroline was amazing! Best wedding food I have ever eaten. Everything was incredible, from location, service and organisation of the wedding. The only thing that could have made it better was if they offered tastings prior to booking.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Crystal! Congratulations!!! And thank you once again for the lovely feedback! :)

Liz M.

13 May 2017

Incredible! It was our dream wedding venue and we can't fault them.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you so much Liz! We hope you are both well! Warm regards, the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Jacinta M.

15 Apr 2017

Cannot speak highly enough of them, fantastic! Food and service was amazing and our wedding coordinator Mikhaila was amazing.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Hi Jacinta, Thank you Thank you Thank you! Congratulations and all the best in the future! Warm Regards, The Lyrebird Falls Team

Yin Wei K.

31 Mar 2017

Lyrebird falls is an amazing venue. It is in a wonderful location and the team there were accommodating to our needs and requests - the reception went on without a hitch thanks to the team; and the food and drinks available tasted great (even without a food tasting!).

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thanks for your lovely review Yin Wei! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time!! Warmest regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls

Kris B.

23 Mar 2017

Fantastic people. Made our day incredibly smooth and a whole lot of fun!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thanks for your review Kris!

Evans W.

10 Feb 2017

Lyrebird Falls is amazing, so beautiful and the food was fantastic. Carolyn and Grace were our wedding coordinators, they were so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommended!!!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thanks Evans for your review! We are glad you had a wonderful time! Regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls

Vicky P.

19 Jan 2017

An amazing beautiful venue, with a fantastic team of staff who went above and beyond to ensure everything went right on our big day.

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Vicky! We are glad you have such fond memories of your wedding day! Warm regards, the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Rebecca A.

6 Jan 2017

Thank you so very much for the best day of our lives so far! The setting was stunning! All of the staff were incredibly professional, helpful and kind! The food was particularly delicious. A special thank you to Mikaela for all or your help, support and hospitality throughout the day/evening. I honestly felt like I was a princess in a real life fairytale all day! All our guests can't stop raving about how wonderful our wedding was. I honestly will treasure memories of our special day forever!

Lyrebird Falls Receptions  

I hope you both are living happily ever after! It was an an absolute pleasure to take care of you both! Thank you for your lovely words! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Nicole B.

18 Dec 2016

Incredible venue. Wonderful, personalised service catering to everything we could dream of. Fantastic service from all staff. Affordable with discounts available during the week. 100% recommend!!

Astrid R.

21 Oct 2016

Thankyou to Carolyn and the rest of the staff for making our night absolutely wonderful - you made everything so easy and stress-free and we had the best night.

Helen S.

9 Sep 2016

Couldn't have asked for better service! The people of Lyrebird falls were fantastic and incredibly accommodating and helpful. Really couldn't have asked for better. The grounds were beautiful, even in the rain. Thoroughly loved the night x

Don & Irene D.

29 Apr 2016

Justine did a fantastic job in organising our big day! Couldn't have asked for better service all around. Our guests were blown away with the lovely nature of the Lyrebird staff and that nothing was too much of an effort for anyone in attendance.

Laura J.

18 Mar 2016

Lyrebird Falls is absolutely amazing!! Thank you so much for making our wedding faultless and magical. Cherie was our wedding coordinator and she really went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed. I cannot thank her enough for all her hard work both before the wedding and on the night - we don't know what we would've done without you! The food was delicious, thanks to Cherie for suggesting the lamb - it was amazing!!!

Anika J.

10 Mar 2016

Just an amazingly beautiful venue. I had so many compliments on this place. Doesn't matter what the weather is like it is breath taking. The staff are super friendly and will help you with anything. Highly recommended, check it out!

Jia Jia L.

31 Jan 2016

It was really good.

Adrian B.

16 Jan 2016

Beautiful reception centre with fantastic staff

Stacey M.

14 Jan 2016

Cannot speak more highly of Lyrebird Falls. Felt like a truely valued customer. Service was amazing, always went over and beyond. Food was amazing, the whole day ran effortlessly

Lisa W.

8 Jan 2016

WOW! Lyrebird Falls gave us a flawlessly perfect wedding. Cherie (our function co-ordinator) was brilliant and went above-and-beyond to make sure our day was amazing. It's a beautiful forest setting in the Dandenongs giving perfect photo opportunities. Food was great, drink was plentiful and staff were really friendly and attentive.

Teagan P.

1 Jan 2016

Very happy with the service.

Jo-Anne C.

6 Dec 2015

Justine and her team at LF were the easiest to work with and they were super organised. They made sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it to be and never failed to please us. Highly recommended venue!

Jess P.

1 Nov 2015

Lyrebird falls simply beautiful and breathtaking. The food was amazing. Price was a bit high but definitely worth it especially with all the inclusions (bar, music, MC, use of chapel or gazebo, chair sashes, 3 course meal) you do get what you pay for! Our MC and planner was Justine who was sensational and made it the smoothest process we could ever have asked for!

Katrina R.

24 Oct 2015

AMAZING. There is nothing bad to say about this reception venue. The people that work there are highly professional and just made the whole experience so easy and relaxed. The venue itself is stunning. We would recommend this venue to anyone looking in the area.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.