Fenix Events

Rating
1 5 4.9 (67 reviews) 
Location
680 Victoria Street, Richmond, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 Days
Phone
03 9427 8500

Reviews

Natalie Z.

1 Nov 2015

Absolutely superb. I cannot fault Fenix in any way. Our reception was just perfect. Everything ran to plan, the wait staff and room manager were amazing and catered to anything we needed on the night. Pre wedding Amy (event co-coordinator) was great to deal with, answer any questions within 24hours and was more than happy to meet whenever needed. Fenix is the perfect reception venue.

Fenix Events  

Thank you so much Natalie for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you two. Congratulations again!

Sue C.

19 Sep 2015

Beautiful, picturesque and modern venue along the Yarra. Aimie our coordinator from Fenix guided us throughout the process from beginning to end and made everything work! Food was amazing, everyone loved it. We were pampered the whole night! Thank you Aimie and the team at Fenix!

Fenix Events  

Hi Sue! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It was such a pleasure for us to be a part of your special day. Wishing you both the very best!

Denise O.

31 Jan 2014

Would highly recommend the team at Fenix! The venue was beautiful, the team was very helpful and professional and the food was sensational! We received many compliments from our guests regarding how wonderful Fenix was. The entire experience was flawless and exceeded our expectations! Well worth checking out!

Fenix Events  

Thank you very much Denise. It was a pleasure to assist you both on such an important day! Our biggest congratulations again to the both of you!

Darren M.

23 Nov 2018

Lauren was our event coordinator and she was amazing! We went through a few different coordinators, but she was the best one by far. Everything went to plan, it was a great day.

Laura V.

16 Nov 2018

Fenix was an absolutely amazing venue and Lauren and Aimie were a pleasure to deal with. The food was amazing. Both our ceremony and reception were beautiful and there is not one thing I could fault. Thank you to everyone at Fenix!

Hannah I.

25 Aug 2018

Fenix Events went above and beyond to ensure we had the most amazing day. We were one of the unlucky couples impacted by the sudden closure of The Willows only 8 weeks out from our big day. We were blessed that Fenix Events was available on our date and could accommodate our numbers at such short notice. From the start the team was nothing but welcoming, helpful and friendly in getting our wedding put back together in such a short period of time. From our first meeting with Marjie to get our date locked in to working with Aimie up until the day on all the details, we felt like we were being taken care of by a team who truly wanted the best for us. Our family was able to enjoy an amazing tasting night together ahead of the day and Aimie was always available to answer any question we had. All our guests commented on how attentive the staff were, the quality of the food and wine and the overall feel of the space was magical. On the day I didn’t have to worry about a thing, they had it handled and made our day what it was. Thank you again to all the team at Fenix, you helped us literally turn our frowns upside down and couldn’t have asked for a better venue to celebrate this special day in our lives.

Michael S.

4 Aug 2018

Excellent

Christie K.

13 Apr 2018

Fenix is the number one wedding venue in Melbourne! Wow did they blow us away - the event coordinator Aimie is the best in the industry. Our linen supplier provided the wrong linen, she picked up the mistake and organised new linen. She definitely saved the day! Then the food, service and beverage at the reception was phenomenal. My husband and I felt like rock stars, everyone was coming up to us saying how much they were loving the night. Thank you to everyone involved!!! Our wedding was perfect!!!

Jessica T.

1 Dec 2017

Very professional, friendly, dedicated staff who go above and beyond to make our day perfect, with all the little trimmings to make the bride and groom feel relaxed and looked after on the day. We had a very challenging day, weather-wise, and the team at Fenix still pulled off the most beautiful wedding. Thank you!

Paul P.

26 Nov 2017

Our reception at Phoenix was lovely but the venue did need dressing up so we hired in a stylist. The food was amazing. Great feedback from our guests!

Greta G.

25 Nov 2017

Very impressed with the service, the food and the atmosphere. Fenix has a great team who are there to make sure your wedding night runs perfectly. Would definitely recommend to other couples.

Sumitra N.

24 Nov 2017

Fenix was an amazing venue for our big day. Aimie expertly helped guide us through our million questions. The staff on the night were efficient and the food was great with everybody commenting that it wasn't what they were used to from wedding food. Pricey but worth it!

Vivien L.

10 Nov 2017

Aimie and the crew at Fenix were always friendly, accessible and explained the process with ease. On the day, the venue was styled and decorated perfectly, the food was fantastic and so was the service. We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our big day and will remember it always.

Natalie C.

4 Nov 2017

The team at Fenix were exceptional and very professional. Our event co-ordinator Aimie was absolutely amazing and made it a stress-free and enjoyable experience. We definitely couldn't have done it without her! The venue and service was outstanding and couldn't be happier. Thank you Fenix for making our day so special.

Sonia G.

4 Nov 2017

Fenix is a beautiful venue. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. There was plenty of food and some great menu options. So many of our guests complimented us on this reception venue.

Jacky B.

7 Oct 2017

Sheilagh and the team really went above and beyond in every possible way. They were flexible to our many idiosyncratic requests, followed through on every promise, and even had a few pleasant surprises up their sleeve for the night. Nothing was too much hassle. I especially appreciate the care they took on the night to make every guest feel special. Food and service both five stars. I could not fault a thing. Best of all, the pricing was upfront and straightforward. They're not the cheapest venue, but they are really great value for what you get, and there are no hidden fees or extras.

Hoang Anh L.

22 Sep 2017

Great venue. Modern but warm and intimate room with natural lighting. Elegant glass windows and bar. The staff and managers were very organised and professional. They liaised with our wedding suppliers the last 3 weeks of the wedding and made it a lot eaiser for us. Thank you Fenix Events!

Laura F.

9 Sep 2017

We loved our experience with Fenix. The food was great and the staff were professional. They went above and beyond for us.

Maggie V.

8 Sep 2017

Can't praise Fenix and their staff more! Thank you for making our day the best. The planning process was easy and seamless. The day was smooth with lots of communication and impeccable service from all staff. The food was the best quality and quantity for a wedding ever - many guests raved about this and told us how much they enjoyed the evening and the food.

Gwen J.

10 Jun 2017

I can't recommend Fenix enough! Aimie (our event co-ordinator) was absolutely fantastic and guided us throughout the planning process. The service on the night was flawless and all of our guests had amazing things to say about the food and the service staff.

Alana D.

8 Apr 2017

A little disappointed with the day. We did a testing prior and then on the day of the wedding the main menu changed. The coordinator over all was great!

Stef M.

2 Apr 2017

Fenix Events were very good. The food was also very good. We had lots of comments from the guests about how good the food was and how much of it there was! No one went hungry! The staff were very organised, professional and thorough. Always kept in touch during the process. 5 stars!

Ksenia R.

29 Mar 2017

One of the most beautiful venues in Melbourne! The food is delicious! The design is amazing! Very nice staff!

Yolanda H.

25 Mar 2017

Beautiful venue! Amy was wonderful throughout the whole experience and helped us with everything. The food, wine and service was amazing. Highly recommend.

Marija V.

24 Feb 2017

Professional venue to deal with. Wedding coordinators were very helpful and accommodating of our requests. Excellent food and beverages.

Sebastian M.

18 Feb 2017

Aimie and her team are fantastic. They were really easy to work with and did a great job with everything. Highly recommend.

Yulia K.

17 Feb 2017

It was a great place to have wedding, we had a couple of issues with photo booth but the event organiser managed to sort it on the night, which she was not part of her duties. Very welcoming and pleasant staff. Only one thing, if you bring your own alcohol you need to give instructions how it should be served.

Julie C.

17 Feb 2017

Thank you so much to Aimie Buxton for your support and patience throughout the whole planning process. You kept your professionalism at all times and made sure you answered all my questions. The venue on the night turned our exactly how I wanted, decor, food, set-up, the works! Fantastic! xo

Monique H.

11 Dec 2016

Amy was the girl her organised everything for me, she was really approachable and easy to work with. Food was awesome, lots of variety and no one went hungry. Service on the night was immaculate, really friendly, anything I needed done they would do without any issues.

Monique H.

11 Dec 2016

Aimee the coordinator was very prompt and friendly. Everything ran smoothly. They listened to all our requests. I didn't have to do a thing!

Rini T.

25 Nov 2016

Beautiful venue and food. The wedding coordinator is very professional and accommodating. The floor manager's attentiion to details is second to none.

Anita R.

18 Nov 2016

The staff at Fenix were so helpful leading up to the wedding and even more exceptional on the day. We had an abundance of food and our guests could not stop talking about the quality and quantity of the meals. I highly reccomened going for the Prestige Package and tailoring it to your needs. It is the perfect venue for a contemporary wedding.

Danielle M.

4 Nov 2016

Fenix exceeded our expectations & helped make our day, along with the lead up, a fantastic experience. The service, the view, the food! Aimie helped with anything we needed in the lead up & all staff were so attentive on the night. We couldn't fault a single thing!

Maria J.

15 Oct 2016

As soon as we walked in Fenix we were just amazed with how versatile this space was !! We knew we had to have this venue for our wedding and the undercover parking was so convenient. Amy our co ordinator was so organised especially days leading up to the big day! The food at Fenix was awesome !! The compliemntary food tasting night was very helpful in determining what wines matched - foodie couples will definitely love this venue.

Vivienne C.

7 Oct 2016

Fenix was an absolutely wonderful venue. Everyone commented on this throughout our wedding reception. The staff were so lovely and attentive, the food was phenomenal and they were happy to extend our evening by another half an hour as requested to keep the party going a little longer. Highly recommend.

Coey L.

25 Sep 2016

The service was good and they put in extra effort.

Christina C.

9 Sep 2016

The team at Fenix provide first class service in such a beautiful and elegant venue! We were very well looked after by Aimie and Lynda, and they ensured that everything was attended to. Thank you for making our wedding day so special and hosting us in your stunning space!

Manuela N.

13 Aug 2016

They were unbelieveable. I couldn't fault their service one bit. Really easy going and friendly. Fenix was offering above and beyond and they delivered. I was dealing with Amy and she made the decisions really easy. Just an overall perfect day

Joseph L.

12 Aug 2016

Great team, great food and amazing venue!

Doreen N.

27 Mar 2016

Definitely happy with them. They were very accommodating and their venue was beautiful. They made everything easy!

Siobhan P.

21 Feb 2016

Excellent service. Really enjoyed. It was really nice.

Nicole And Flavio F.

12 Dec 2015

We were very happy with the venue. It was stunning, and the food was fantastic. Everything went really well.

Sabrina L.

16 Oct 2015

The best food, venue and service ever

Vanessa L.

16 Oct 2015

Aimie was so helpful and really made our day special. Such attention to detail and offered many suggestions. All staff were friendly and accomodating on the day! We hardly ate anything so when we went to leave, the staff gave us a take home good bag that had all these antipasto, baguettes and yummy cake that we couldn't wait to eat once we got back to the hotel! Highly recommend. The venue it's self is stunning with the river view and updated decor.

Kylee R.

8 Aug 2015

My husband and I highly recommend Fenix Events for your wedding or any event. Aimie and her team are friendly and the consummate professionals. They have excellent attention to detail. They accommodated many dietary restrictions without batting an eyelid (gluten free, vegetarian, low fructose). I had total confidence in Aimie and her team which meant I could completely relax and enjoy the day. (Note: We had both our ceremony and reception at Fenix Events).

Anne M.

26 Jul 2015

Really professional with amazing attention to detail. The food was fantastic. We got a lot of compliments about it. Very accommodating and ensured everything with well, very stylish place. The service was amazing!

Bridgette R.

7 Jun 2015

Fenix Events was a wonderful place to have our wedding in June. We had our ceremony and reception here. Our wedding coordinator Aimee was very professional and organised. There was never any questions unanswered and we could come into the venue when ever we needed. As for the night, it ran perfectly and was everything we wished for. All the staff very attentive and professional. The food was outstanding and all the guests loved it. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married!

Alanna O.

15 May 2015

Aimie and the Team at Fenix did a fantastic Job not only leading up to our wedding but on the day also. All staff provided service with a smile and seemed as though the generally wanted to be. The venue is so beautiful day and night, a truly modern wedding reception venue.

Imogen R.

9 Apr 2015

Loved Fenix - so professional and catered to all needs. So happy we had our wedding there.

Gabrielle B.

1 Apr 2015

We had our wedding at Fenix Events and loved it. The service on the night was spot on, the food and wine excellent and the help we received along the way made the planning so much easier.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.