Avalon Castle

Rating
1 5 4.9 (57 reviews) 
Location
1 Flora Close Cockatoo, Cockatoo, Victoria
Business Hours
Phone
03 9498 5136

Reviews

Ron And Diana R.

29 Sep 2018

Avalon Castle is the perfect place for a couple to join in matrimony. The castle is absolutely charming, the grounds are magnificent, the food really yummy, but above all Yvonne, Aaron (the owners), Denise (wedding planner) and the staff are absolutely wonderful. Through out the planning of our wedding they were there for us. They never said no to any of our requests. They spent an entire day helping us decorating the tables and their beautiful chapel as we wanted everything hand made by us. We had no idea that at no extra cost we were going to have so much help and support. They all sincerely wanted our wedding day to be perfect. And perfect it was. The place looked dreamy and romantic. Everything was perfect, just as any bride and groom hopes and deserves. Yvonne and Aaron were there for us every step of the way. Yvonne even took care of our little boy to ensure that my husband and I would enjoy our first dance as a married couple without interruptions. Aaron always had my glass of champagne ready for me as I would approach the bar. The cottage that is free of charge for the newly weds to spend the night is truly lovely. When we retired we found two glass and my favourite bottle of bubbly. I could probably write pages and pages. We will always be grateful to the staff at Avalon Castle for giving us the wedding we were dreaming about.

Jen A.

20 Jan 2018

As soon as we pulled up in the carpark we knew Avalon Castle was going to be our venue. We fell in love with the garden and we had so many compliments of our choice. Aaron and Yvonne were so helpful throughout and we've had rave reviews about the food and of course dessert!

Avalon Castle  

Thank you Jen for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear you loved our venue. It was a pleasure working with you both!

Marina S.

17 Feb 2017

Avalon Castle was the perfect wedding venue for us. Stunning gardens where we held the ceremony, followed by a pre reception event on the lawns with lawn games, drinks and canapes. Then onto the reception in the beautiful hall which had a perfect rustic feeling with hanging lanterns and fairy lights. It surpassed all of our expectations and the food and staff were phenomenal. I will recommend this venue to everyone who is looking for their perfect venue!

Avalon Castle  

Thank you Marina for your kind feedback. It was such a pleasure to assist you and be part of your special day. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Dominic L.

23 Mar 2019

With both indoor and outdoor options the venue can accommodate any weather. The diligence of the staff was exceptional and the organisation of the ceremony was perfectly executed Avalon castle did everything, we just gave them the them and they made it a reality. They offered services that we didn't even think of that made our planning so much easier, and the venue was decorated immaculately on the day.

Ayla C.

10 Mar 2019

Avalon castle made everything easy for us. When we were looking for a venue this was the first one we looked at and we loved it straight away. Everything from the beautiful landscape to the flexibility of having an indoor or outdoor ceremony, as well as being an all in one venue. The venue is really unique with rustic decor, a suit of armour and you can even cut your cake with a sword. Aaron and Yvonne were fantastic and so accommodating to our needs, we chose to have a fully vegan menu and they went above and beyond to still provide amazing food that we all loved. The day ran so smoothly and we would highly recommend this venue to everyone.

Lilybeth D.

7 Mar 2019

Avalon Castle help us to create our perfect day. Its a day for us to remember. The place is immaculate. We enjoyed the day so much that I,the bride will missed my trips here to talk to Aaron and Yvonne and Denise. They gave us so much freedom to do what we want to create the perfect wedding. My husband and I are very particular with the comfort of our guest. Avalon Castle help us to give that to our guest. We are also very particular with food and drinks, me the bride being Filipino. I like my guest to have a lot of food Avalon gave that to us. My g Yvonne, Aaron help us a lot gave us very practical advise. They are business but we just know tney are not for our money alone they really want us to create a perfect day. Give them a call.!

Siobhan F.

28 Feb 2019

I can't recommend Avalon Castle highly enough. Every single staff member we dealt with throughout the planning and the day were absolutely lovely and so accommodating. They made sure everyone was looked after (including our suppliers) the entire time. The entire venue is lovely, with so many places for photos, and the bridal suite is amazing! I can't imagine a better venue.

Lizzie J.

23 Feb 2019

Yvonne, Aaron and Denise provide us with every help we need in regard to our intimate wedding. The venue was beautiful, the food delicious and the staff professional. They answered all of our small concerns and made sure our day was perfect. Well it was! All guests had a marvellous time and multiple people said this is the most fun they have had in a wedding!

Natalie W.

12 Oct 2018

such wonderful people! Aaron and Yvonne were so accepting and really did everything they could to help my day be perfect!

Cassandra B.

4 Oct 2018

10/10 - most amazing location, food and very friendly staff. Gives the opportunity for gamers and medieval lovers to fulfill their dream of getting married at a castle. Love the reasonable price and the many options you have to make the day yours.

Momo S.

15 Sep 2018

Big thank you to Yvonne, Aaron and Denise also the whole castle team to make the big day happen! Everything was perfect, the food, the whole layout, the rustic style. We were even given the day before to decorate the whole venue with their help. Weather was a bit naughty that the rain forced us to move from outdoor to the little chapel. But it was such a great place with adorable management team. Appreciated your support throughout the whole process!

Corrinna W.

11 Aug 2018

My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at Avalon Castle and we would chose this venue and this team again 100 times over. Aaron, Yvonne and Denice went out of their way to make sure we would enjoy our big day. From providing all the table decorations, helping us make a creative display for the cake and wedding favours and ensuring we were well feed and never had an empty glass in our hand, it is the special touches that set this venue far apart from others. Aaron event started the fireplace in our cottage before the reception ended so we could finish the night walking into our cosy room with a roaring fire. The guests still rave to me about the food!

Denise M.

8 Aug 2018

Beautiful family owned business, friendly and helpful. The offered heaps of advice and support, and were very understanding.

Liliana C.

3 Aug 2018

From the moment we came the castle, we knew was the right place for us. We decided straight away it was where we’d like to have our special day, at no point did we come to regret that decision. Aaron and Yvonne are amazing, very professional, friendly and extremely helpful

Michael S.

16 Jun 2018

Avalon Castle is a magical venue, even in the dead of winter. Aaron and Yvonne were with us every step of the way to ensure the big day was as perfect as we could hope for. The catering was top notch, and everyone commented on the quantity and quality of the buffet.

Eileen M.

18 May 2018

Top marks to Aaron & Yvonne Blyth and their team at Avalon Castle. Top wedding venue. Everything in one spot, ceremony, photo’s, reception and also accommodation for both Bride & Groom and wedding party/ guests. The chapel was gorgeous and the garden/grounds were also beautiful for our photograph’s. The food was very tasty and enjoyed by all. Nothing was too much for Aaron & Yvonne, great hosts, it was worth every penny. If you like the thought of having your wedding in a castle/romantic atmosphere then this is the place for you. Highly recommend Avalon Castle for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.

Veva B.

11 May 2018

We knew immediately Avalon Castle was special. Yvonne, Aaron & their staff were outstanding and ensured everything ran smoothly. Guests loved the food & the castle is stunning in photos! The honeymoon suite was cosy and breakfast was delicious, especially Yvonne's signature eggs & potatoes! Thank you, Yvonne and Aaron!

Veva B.

11 May 2018

While we stayed in the honeymoon suite (complimentary), 14 family members stayed in the castle accommodation on the wedding night (charges applied). Everybody enjoyed their stay, especially the hot breakfast (thanks again Yvonne for your signature eggs & potatoes!)

Melissa K.

10 May 2018

What an absolutely beautiful venue! The food was delicious and fresh, the gardens were immaculate, and the service was absolutely fantastic. Thanks so much to Aaron and Yvonne for making our special day so perfect!

John H.

7 Apr 2018

A fantastic venue with beautiful grounds and views. The venue is all in one with chapel, reception and accommodations on site which took a lot of stress out of the day. The venue has a wonderful medieval touch and suit is perfectly. They really helped make it the perfect day!

Samantha H.

30 Mar 2018

Yvonne & Aaron were absolutely amazing. Everything was set up perfectly, the venue was stunning and our day was perfect. Thank you so much

Melissa L.

10 Mar 2018

Aaron, Yvonne and the team at Avalon are just amazing and the venue is very picturesque, making a lovely backdrop for photos. From our first meeting with Aaron and Yvonne, right through the planning process, the day itself and even the next morning (when they made us a buffet breakfast), we could not have asked for a nicer couple to work with. Cannot recommend this venue highly enough!

Tamera D.

3 Mar 2018

It was awesome!

Christina G.

1 Mar 2018

Aaron and Yvonne are the best hosts and so very accommodating. They made our stay so enjoyable.

Tony T.

11 Feb 2018

We loved our wedding at Avalon Castle. It is a very unique experience. Great service and the food is really good!

Nazia M.

13 Jan 2018

Yvonne and Aaron have been amazing to work with. Extremely accommodating to all my requests, and great food as well. Beautiful location

Nicole J.

5 Nov 2017

Great place as a wedding guest. the grounds are beyond immaculate and amazing photo ops. food was never ending and tasted great. excellent wedding venue choice!

Jaimee S.

26 Oct 2017

I can not speak highly enough of the team at Avalon Castle, Aaron and Yvonne are the kindest people and their passion for their property and their business reflects in the fantastic job they do. Everything on the day was smooth and the food is delicious and home made!

Avalon Castle  

Thank you for your kind words Jaimee. It was so lovely working with you. Wishing you both the very best!

Melanie L.

14 Oct 2017

Aaron & Yvonee were wonderful to work with and helped make our wedding day run smoothly. The venue is stunning and is all in one making it much more enjoyable for all guests. Thank you Aaron & Yvonne!

Sarah C.

13 Oct 2017

Most beautiful wedding venue and thanks so much to Aaron and Yvonne for everything you did to make our wedding the most amazing day. You were so accommodating to everything we wanted for our day, your staff were great, the food was delicious, it was a perfect wedding!

Melinda C.

24 Sep 2017

Avalon Castle were brilliant. I'd reccommed them. The venue and staff were great. They went above and beyond.

Wesley J.

23 Sep 2017

Would highly recommend Avalon castle, was a great venue and the owners Aaron and Yvonne were the best hosts. They looked after everything perfectly and were always happy to help no regrets 10/10.

Annika F.

24 Aug 2017

Fantastic venue. Definitely recommend for people at budget. Meals were great. They provided outstanding service.

Jacqueline M.

2 Apr 2017

It was the most beautiful venue for a wedding. The views were spectacular. Aaron & Yvonne delivered every detail perfectly & the food was amazing. It's the perfect venue for a wedding

Ali E.

10 Mar 2017

Absolutely perfect! Beautiful venue and the staff were lovely and very accommodating.

Emma G.

24 Feb 2017

The staff were very easy going and accommodating. They were also very quick with their responses in all communication. The day went amazingly well, without 1 single issue.

Christine A.

16 Dec 2016

Aaron and Yvonne were absolutely amazing! We struck gold with this wedding venue. Beautiful scenery perfect for photos, friendly staff, delicious food, very accommodating and accommodation available. Cottage for newlyweds included. You get more than you pay for with this unbelievable venue.

Matthew T.

16 Sep 2016

We hired all of the guest rooms and had our families stay the night of our wedding. The rooms are generous in size and highly adaptable to suit individual requirements. Luxurious settings all round. Plus a romantic cottage is complimentary for bride and groom. Perfect compliment to a perfect night.

Matthew T.

16 Sep 2016

Everything was just perfect. Aaron, Yvonne and the Avalon staff turned our fairy tale dream into a reality. Everything ran on time and without fault. The meals, amazing. The gardens, amazing. The reception and decorations, amazing. Do yourself a favour and check out Avalon. You won't be sorry!

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

Food was amazing. Yvonne made the day so special by catering to our every need.

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

Aaron and Yvonne are two very special people who will do anything to make sure your day is what you imagined it. Nothing is too hard from catering for special dietary requirements, to making sure you and your guests are happy at all times. If you are looking for wholesome easy to deal with people, this is your venue.

Kathryn B.

22 Jan 2016

A seriously beautiful place to get married!! The venue was amazing, they even did all the decorating inside and everyone thought the food was fantastic even though we just went buffet. My only complaint was that as someone getting married for the first time, the communication leading up to the wedding wasn't the best but when we got to the day, it was so perfect it didn't really matter.

Sonia G.

16 Jan 2016

They were absolutely brilliant. They were down-to-Earth. The food was fantastic. Can't fault them at all! 100/5 stars!!!

Shannon E.

9 May 2015

They were excellent. Very happy with them. The food was very good.

Stephanie W.

28 Mar 2015

They were so helpful and the food was just beautiful. Everyone loved the buffet. They were well priced and everything was so easy. Really happy with the whole day, it was perfect. The scenery was beautiful!

Alex & Jasmine B.

6 Nov 2014

Our experience with Avalon Castle was second to none. Aaron was very helpful in turning our ideas into reality. All the staff were extremely courteous and polite. We had 110 people with a buffet option for dinner which made room tight however the atmosphere it created was fantastic. Thanks Avalon!

Rebekah B.

22 Aug 2014

Just recently had our wedding at this venue, Aaron, Yvonne & Staff are amazing. Pleasure to deal with, and are open to all questions & suggestions. Venue was absolutely beautiful, food was unbelievable. Highly recommend to anyone A+++

Julia T.

18 Jan 2014

We got married at Avalon Castle and it was absolutely perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything better, thank you Aaron for making our day such a special occasion. Highly recommended!!!

Samantha V.

23 Nov 2013

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! The venue is absolutly stunning with so much you can do with it. The owners Aaron and Yvonne are such lovely people that will bend over backwards to help you with anything you need. I cannot express enough how much they helped make our special day be what it was! They are very well priced,, the food is delicous and the accomodation is a bonus! I will miss emailing them as we planned my day. Definatly recommend!

Kimii H.

9 Mar 2013

Such a beautiful location and friendly family run business. Aaron and Yvonne made our day perfect going above and beyond to make our day special. We had the most guests so far and no requests that we had were too hard for them. Thank you for making our day so special.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.