Wandin Estate

Rating
(28 reviews)
 
Location
12 Wilderness Road,, Lovedale, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
La Vie Hotels
09:00
16:00
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Maureen D.

28 May 2021

What can you say about about the venue is everything we asked for. The scenery, the ambiance, the staff was so helpful, understanding and accommodating especially I got the opportunity to set up the reception room how I envisioned the room to look like. The staff worked with me and gave me some awesome feedback too. We had everything in the one place. From the time we as Bride, Groom and our family and friends were getting ready, till we had to say I do and enjoying our special event. The food was everything we tried at the tasting and we weren’t disappointed at all. Every last piece was eaten. Feedback from our family and friends was “it was the best wedding”. They said it was fun. Wandin Valley Estate is a beautiful venue because it was just natural and picturesque ❤️

Stephanie D.

18 Sep 2020

We had the most wonderful experience at Wandin. Even through this crazy year we feel we had the most spectacular intimate wedding. Thank you to all the staff at Wandin. The ceremony location was stunning, the dinner set up in the cellar door was perfect, the food was exceptional and we still think about it, the alcohol was yummy, and the smile from every single staff really added to the warm energy of the day!

Sarah P.

14 Mar 2020

Wandin was an amazing wedding venue. Erin was amazing to work with to make our special day come together, up on Vineyard Hill with spectacular views over the Valley. The food and wine was delicious and enjoyed by everyone. The service was amazing and Erin liaised with all our suppliers and had the eye for all the finishing touches - An absolute dream of a day! We also booked out all the accommodation for guests as well - the villas were so lovely and really helped make a great party for the whole weekend having so many loved ones there with us.

Wandin Estate  

Thanks for your beautiful review Sarah & John! We had a blast working with you both. Your Mango Chutney was worth all the sweat & tears, too!! Yummo!!

Kirsty W.

7 Dec 2019

Wandin Valley Estate was amazing the venue service and facilities made our day absolutely perfect. An oval surrounded by wooded hills and a repurposed Cricket pavilion was the perfect backdrop for our wedding. Our guest were able to enjoy lawn games and refreshments between the amazing ceremony with our names on the scoreboard as our backdrop and the reception which was a short 30 meter walk away from the ceremony itself. The pavilion provides the perfect space for an intimate space where every guest feels involved in the entire night without feeling packed in. The staff at Wandin are incredibly helpful and Erin is amazingly organised and has everything timed to the second so nothing is left to chance. the whole experience with Wandin Valley Estate was amazing.

Wandin Estate  

Thank you Kirsty! We always love to hear that not only you but your guests had a great night! You and Craig looked stunning together. Best wishes for your future

Ashlee M.

25 Oct 2019

Wandin exceeded all our expectations for our wedding. Not only is the venue absolutely breath taking but the food and the service from all the staff was perfection. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and so many of our guests commented on the fun they had playing the lawn games and cricket after the ceremony. Erin made us feel totally at ease and was always happy to answer our questions. We had the most amazing day and we can't thank Wandin enough!

Wandin Estate  

Thank you Ashlee! It was our pleasure hosting you and your guests and we are so happy to hear that they all had a great time! You and Nick were amazing to work with.

Georgia L.

20 Sep 2019

It was just perfect!!! Great food, wine, atmosphere and staff. I didn’t have to think of a thing on the day! It was seamless. Thank you Erin and Kurt especially!

Samantha B.

24 Aug 2019

Erin is the new wedding organiser at Wandin & I cant rave about her enough! Erin organised wine tastings, food tastings, organised the run sheet, confirmed tables & helped with venue set up. She even stayed all night to make sure everything went smoothly. We were so unbelievably lucky to have Erin on with us! Wandin Estate is also extremely beautiful, the vendor was very accomodating & flexible. Not a thing was a problem, everyone was so helpful & willing to help.

Wandin Estate  

Thanks for your review Sam! We're thrilled your special day was how you imagined it, we had a blast working with you both!

Haylee B.

12 Oct 2018

It was all fabulous- the setting, the food, the drinks and the staff! In the lead up and on the day the staff were always available and ready to help even with the last minute change of ceremony due to wet weather. Wandin is a great all in one place with multiple ceremony options, a uniquely awesome reception venue and many fantastic places for photos. We couldn't fault the delicious food and drinks- no one was left hungry or thirsty and they catered for our requests.

Wandin Estate  

Thanks for your lovely review Haylee, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations to you both!

Amanda C.

5 May 2018

James was fantastic in coordinating our entire wedding, from ceremony to the reception and ensuring bump in and out happened without any issues. Locations, food, wine, atmosphere helped to make our day perfect.

Nicola S.

28 Apr 2018

We had an incredible wedding at Wandin, thanks so much to James and the team for making our day run so smoothly. We loved the convenience of having the ceremony and reception at the one beautiful location and it was a bonus having the very comfortable accommodation on site!

Wandin Estate  

Thank you for your kind words, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Lauren K.

3 Mar 2018

a lovely setting

Nicole E.

27 Oct 2017

Beautiful and convenient location. Accommodation on site was perfect for friends and family who travelled from all over the country. All our guests thought Wandin was stunning. Staff were extremely helpful - nothing felt too hard for them.

Wandin Estate  

Thank you so much Nicole, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!

Rachel M.

7 Jul 2017

Food was incredible & service was great! We had a few event managers but everything went well.

Elle M.

7 May 2016

We had both our ceremony and reception here, they were great to deal with and they made sure everything I need was available. they took care of everything including back up weather plans, so I had no stress. Food was great! We got so many compliments on it, no one was left hungry.

Claire C.

12 Feb 2016

We had such a lovely time at Wandin Valley. We hired out all the accommodation on site for ourselves and guests. They were very accomodating to our needs and really made our day very special.

Susanna G.

28 Nov 2015

It was excellent. The venue was amazing and the staff were helpful.

Danielle M.

9 Aug 2015

It was beautiful. They were great. We wouldn't have changed a thing. We had our ceremony in the barn and had all our family stay on the property. The food was amazing, the drinks were amazing. They were so easy to work with.

Patrick P.

6 Jun 2015

Wandin Valley Estate was a beautiful venue for our wedding in the Hunter Valley. We were able to combine our accommodation, ceremony and reception all in the one great location. We enjoyed their excellent wines and fine dining at our reception. They were flexible and helpful to deal with, right up to the day of our wedding. We recommend you talk with them if you are planning a wedding in the Hunter Valley

Emily W.

19 Mar 2015

We loved the accommodation at Wandin, the cottages are beautiful.

Emily W.

19 Mar 2015

Aaron Stobbs is a brilliant chef and he went out of his way to ensure that the food at our wedding was fabulous! He catered to all of the dietary requirements and decorated our cheese wheel wedding cake beautifully.

Bree M.

1 Jan 2015

The most beautiful venue in the Hunter Valley!!

Laura R.

28 Nov 2014

The venue was absolutely stunning. We hired out the whole venue for accommodation for three days and everyone loved it. There were kangaroos on site which the family loved! The staff were fantastic and very accommodating - I had loads of questions in the run up and Emma always got back to me really quickly.

Laura R.

28 Nov 2014

Our wedding was on site at Wandin Valley Estate and they catered the event as well. The food was great - as well as the three courses they had 6 canapes each as well. Lots of choice and really delicious.

Paul W.

6 Nov 2014

Great venue, lovely staff (special mention to Emma), and wonderful food and wine (and craft beer). We could not have chosen a better venue.

Keith C.

6 Nov 2014

Wandin Valley was the perfect location for our wedding and the fact that they had large clean accomodation on site was perfect for our travelling guests.

Vanessa W.

23 Nov 2012

Amazing venue. So much fun. Only holds up to 120 so it was perfect for my 70 person wedding. Great wet weather ceremony option, nice people and beautiful views...plus lawn games!

Belinda I.

19 Oct 2012

Amazing venue, fantastic food and service.

Nicole G.

17 Sep 2011

WOW WOW WOW!! if there wasnt a word limit on here I could really give these guys the wrap they deserve. I have had so many compliments on my reception venue it is truly unbelievable! What a great place!!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.