Butlers Lane Vineyard

Rating
(10 reviews)
 
Location
70 Butlers Lane, Glenlyon, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Amy T.

19 Nov 2021

We were very lucky to be able to have our wedding at Butlers Lane vineyard in Glenlyon in spring 2021. The venue was absolutely beautiful, with so many gorgeous spots for photos and options for ceremony locations. The proprietors/hosts, Rosie and Grant, were so helpful, patient, warm, welcoming and professional. As we planned the wedding during lockdown and at short notice, Rosie kindly organised the flowers, cake and catering for us, and decorated the venue beautifully in a classic and elegant style. We stayed in the lovely onsite accommodation which we were able to use to get ready before the wedding and stay the night of the wedding. This helped to make the process of getting ready stress-free, and made it easy to relax and rest after all our guests had headed home. It was everything we could have hoped for and I would highly recommend Butlers Lane to anyone.

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you very much Amy and Stevan to choosing Butlers Lane Vineyard. The was our pleasure to set up a romantic space for your intimate wedding and organise it for you. We are delighted you both had a magical time and loved every minute :) Wishing you every happiness in your lives together.

Laura S.

19 Dec 2020

We had our special day at Butlers Lane Vineyard in December, 2020 with 40 guests. Rosie and Grant went over and above from the very beginning. We had such fun from getting a tour of the property and excellent communication during what was a very short planning timeframe (5 weeks!). When we drove through the double gates, past the vines, across the bridge and up to the amazing property we were blown away and just knew it was going to be a perfect spot. Rosie did a wonderful job communicating with our caterer so we didn't have to worry about anything. Set up was a breeze and the space is perfect to customise however you want. On the day the property looked amazing, the service was excellent and Rosie and Grant had thought of little touches to make it special and easy for us. Couldn't recommend Butlers Lane enough!

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you Laura and Myles very much for your fabulous review. Despite a brief organisation time everything fell into place and it was an amazing wedding. With a wonderful family and friendship group to help celebrate your special day it was really a memorable time. We wish you a lifetime of joy and happiness together. Rosie and Grant

Georgina W.

5 Dec 2020

Rosie was amazing from the very beginning right to the end of our experience. Her responses were quick and nothing was ever too hard. This venue is breathtakingly beautiful with so many options for ceremony spots and ways to set up for a reception. We had originally planned a set up outside but the weather was awful so we had to change everything around inside to accommodate and it was more beautiful than I could have imagined when I walked in! We had a great experience here for our special day.

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you Georgina and Kyle for such a lovely review. It was an uncertain time leading up to your special day with restrictions but it all worked out in the end for a fairytale wedding of your dreams. We wish you love and happiness together in your married life. Rosie and Grant.

Ishara F.

26 Feb 2022

Feb 2022 wedding ceremony, reception for 80 guests & overnight stay at the on-site apartment 'The Loft' (used as getting ready space & wedding night accommodation). From first communication to 2 site visits to remote planning via multiple emails & phone calls with Rosie, Butlers Lane Vineyard is a personalised experience in planning your wedding. On a large private property that isn't an open cellar door or restaurant, the venue felt personal and intimate. The beautiful gardens are maintained immaculately and there are 3+ beautiful spots for a ceremony with arbour structures, grass lawns and the gorgeous lake and vines in the backdrop. Dreaming of an outdoor ceremony in summer, this venue stole our heart! Although we paid for the venue and beverage packages, we felt we received so much more value. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the unique experience, off the beaten track, kangaroos nearby and unplugged.

Claudia C.

21 Nov 2021

The vineyard is a beautiful venue with lots of great photos spots, a beautiful garden and lake. The venue and garden makes wedding photos picture perfect.

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you Claudia, you made a stunning bride and I am so pleased you were able to take advantage of our beautiful gardens and bush setting. Rosie

Kelvin M.

21 Nov 2021

We organised our wedding with Rosie based on the warm, romantic vibe of the venue whilst having enough space for intimate pictured with friends and family . Despite the Covid chaos, and some minor communication issues we managed to have a dream wedding there. Rosie was very helpful on the wedding week to setup decorations. The lake is a excellent area to share vows

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you for your kind review Kelvin, we loved having you here, albeit eventually! Rosie

Stephanie Y.

13 Nov 2021

We were very lucky to be able to have our wedding at Butlers Lane vineyard in Glenlyon in spring 2021. The venue was absolutely beautiful, with so many gorgeous spots for photos and options for ceremony locations. The proprietors/hosts, Rosie and Grant, were so helpful, patient, warm, welcoming and professional. As we planned the wedding during lockdown and at short notice, Rosie kindly organised the flowers, cake and catering for us, and decorated the venue beautifully in a classic and elegant style. We stayed in the lovely onsite accommodation which we were able to use to get ready before the wedding and stay the night of the wedding. This helped to make the process of getting ready stress-free, and made it easy to relax and rest after all our guests had headed home. It was everything we could have hoped for and I would highly recommend Butlers Lane to anyone.

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Many thanks for your lovely review and for choosing Butlers Lane Vineyard. It was a beautiful nights and we have many fond memories spending time with you. Rosie x

Ashley C.

1 May 2021

We had our wedding at Butlers Lane in May 2021. The venue and Rosie exceeded all of our expectations. From the first time we met with Rosie and her husband Grant, to the the flexibility and kindness they showed us during the peak of Covid closures. And finally to the lead up and the day itself. Rosie and Grant treated our wedding as if we were family and we will forever be grateful for everything they did for our wedding. Our day went off perfectly and all our guests were stunned by the venue property. Butlers Lane is the perfect venue for a wedding.

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you for choosing Butler Lane Vineyard. It was an honour to be a part of your day. Everything was picture perfect! Rosie x

Susanna T.

27 Feb 2021

Butlers Lane Vineyard is a stunning venue. My fiance and I were looking for a venue that was beautiful and could cater a ceremony and reception. Butlers Lane delivered in leaps and bounds. Rosie was very easy to work with and he suggestions on vendors was extremely helpful. The grounds caters so much for photos, beautiful areas to get married in as well as giving you a very personal wedding. i highly recommend this venue for its price, beauty and ease of organising.

Linda M.

18 Mar 2019

We had our wedding at Butlers Lane Vineyard in March for 100 people. Rosie and Grant were fantastic from the outset. They made sure every detail was meticulously looked after right down to the little details such as the beautiful draped fabric on the rose arbour. The place looked stunning and we had so many fantastic comments from our guests who were blown away by the beauty of the property. Our event was cocktail with roving canapés and pizza’s from their very own wood fire pizza oven! Then for dessert we had a delicious dessert table and make your own sundae bar complete with 2 chocolate fountains. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend this place for your special day!

Butlers Lane Vineyard  

Thank you very much for your review Linda. It was a great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We are very pleased that you and your guests had a lovely time. Wishing you every happiness together. Rosie and Grant


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.