Westering Lake George Winery

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Location
173 The Vineyards Road, Lake George, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
9.00am
4.30pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sarah B.

3 May 2019

Amanda and the team at Lake George Winery were wonderful to deal with throughout our wedding preparations. Nothing was too hard for them, it was so easy to contact the team whenever we had any questions. The food was superb, and everyone commented on how delicious they thought it was, and the location helped to make an amazing day even better. Thank you so much Amanda for helping to make it a perfect day for our guests.

Jody S.

25 Apr 2019

From the first lunch we enjoyed at Lake George Winery, I knew it would be the perfect venue to host our wedding ceremony and reception and we are so pleased we did. It is a beautiful venue with magnificent scenery just perfect for every part of our wedding, with the ceremony held in the wine cellar, photos taken in amongst the vines and the reception in the restaurant upstairs. It feels like we are coming home each time we visit because Sarah, Matt, Amanda and Katie and waiting staff all made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, from decorations and arrangements in the cellar to setting up the numerous outdoor games to entertain our guests, to ensuring each meal was prepared to our guests liking and they farewelled us with a goodie bag of food and a bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy a picnic that evening when we arrived to our wedding suite. The worry was really taken from us and we had the confidence knowing these wonderful people had everything under control, making the day run seamlessly.

Maree F.

21 Apr 2018

Amanda and the team at Lake George Winery did an amazing job for our recent wedding. All the arrangements went very smoothly. On the day the room looked gorgeous and the food was excellent. All our guests had a great time and so did we. Thanks Amanda!

Jacquie C.

9 Feb 2019

A beautiful place - perfect for a wedding and very accommodating to any request at any time. Great food, wonderful friendly people and affordable.

Brittney R.

13 Jan 2017

Lake George winery was the perfect backdrop for our wedding. All of our guest loved the swing and the hospitality that Janine and the other staff provided. The lake George winery is truly amazing, and it a perfect spot for a wedding.

Westering Lake George Winery  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both!

Timra B.

21 Nov 2015

They were great! They were really reasonably priced and the venue is beautiful. The food was great and the wine was wonderful.

Kristen W.

5 Feb 2015

Wow, what can I say. Most amazing venue. We absolutely loved having our wedding here. The winery is beautiful, food was great and the wedding coordinator, Janine, is absolutely amazing! She made our night all the more enjoyable for being there and being so lovely and unbelievably helpful.

Westering Lake George Winery  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Kristen, we are so glad you had a wonderful day!

Laura W.

22 Nov 2014

The venue was spectacular despite pouring rain, and the care and attention to the Bride and Groom, to every little thing and every single guest for every minute of the evening and during planning was absolutely above and beyond perfect. Special mention to Janine. Highly recommend!

Westering Lake George Winery  

Hi Laura! Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your day! Warmest regards, **

Heather L.

13 Dec 2013

A beautiful location that I could recommend to anyone. Even the wet weather back up in the cellar is gorgeous. Also well priced and our drinks package was pay by consumption (not something everyone offers) which saved us heaps.

Heather L.

13 Dec 2013

Delicious food, and a good choice for both mains and entrees. We did alternate serves and were very happy with the quality of food. The canapes were not my favourite though, and we didn't get a choice with what they would be.

L B.

2 Mar 2013

Perfect

L B.

2 Mar 2013

FANTASTIC - perfect setting and the setting for our Plan B was beautiful in the basement of the winery, which made our ceremony that bit more intimate with our 100 guests.

Miss Andreza V.

31 Mar 2012

Beautiful. Secluded. Unique.....and the food was second to none!!! www.lakegeorgewinery.com.au


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.