The Boat House

Rating
(34 reviews)
 
Location
Grevillea Park, Menindee Dr, Barton, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
9-5 Monday- Friday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tanya P.

26 Mar 2021

We are so glad we chose The Boat House for our wedding venue! From the very beginning the entire process was well-organised, even with managing a postponement thanks to COVID. We went with a cocktail reception and this certainly did not disappoint! We received so many compliments from our guests on the night about the incredible food, the venue, and the attentive and generous staff. Everything went smoothly which meant we could focus on enjoying our night, and we had the best time. Highly recommend The Boat House as an amazing wedding venue in Canberra!

The Boat House  

Thanks Tanya. What a wild ride to get to the date but I'm so glad that we all were able to have a fantastic day!

Elizabeth S.

22 Nov 2020

An excellent venue. Fantastic views over Lake Burley Griffin, highly professional and experienced staff and a very friendly and accessible owner who was on hand to answer all our questions and go over all the details with us lead up to the event. All our guests raved about the food.

Heather C.

14 Mar 2019

The perfect venue for the perfect day. We had both the ceremony and reception at The Boat House. The garden is a beautiful location for the ceremony - gorgeous views of the lake and lots of trees to ensure guests are comfortable. There is also a lovely indoor option if the weather is bad. The reception venue has spectacular views over the lake. My guests said The Boat House dinner was the best wedding food they'd ever tasted. The service was impeccable. James is extremely knowledgeable and can help with everything from planning the schedule for the day to finding providers. There are also lovely areas surrounding the Boat House for photos. It has everything you need for a spectacular day!

Emily L.

23 Oct 2023

I can not thank James enough, his team where amazing, Our wedding was amazing, every need was looked after. Our Guests loved the venue and the food. Well worth getting married here

Catherine W.

13 Mar 2021

We are so glad we chose The Boat House for our wedding reception venue - we cannot fault our experience! From the outset, James was incredibly experienced and professional, guiding us through options, set ups, schedules and even alternative arrangements depending on changing Covid-19 restrictions. He made us feel like valued customers from the beginning, even though The Boat House is a venue that is in high-demand regardless. The reception itself went off without a hitch - the food was exceptional, the service was perfect, everything went according to our planned schedule and the staff were flexible during our pack up. Our guests are still raving about The Boat House and how it never disappoints. In addition to all of the above, the location of this venue is just beautiful, even on a rainy day! We highly recommend The Boat House to future couples considering it as an option.

Hayley D.

12 Jul 2019

It was beautiful here, and they supplied all our decorations as well which was also so helpful!

Briony G.

10 Mar 2019

They were absolutely superb!! 100% absolutely amazing, people were raving about the venue to us, the food was amazing, the chef was lovely as well and the venue is just beautiful! We had a early evening reception, and it had beautiful lighting. I dropped all my table arrangements and place cards and they just set everything up for me! I couldn't speak highly enough of them, it was a really good atmosphere I'd do it all over again.

Neville R.

15 Jan 2019

They were fantastic with their service. We could choose our own meals and they tasted wonderful! They set us up in a beautiful spot as well!

Shannon B.

2 Nov 2018

As we were out of state, The Boat house proved to be the perfect venue. Not only does James take the time to explain everything to you, his staff are so knowledgeable and friendly. The chefs are magnificent and we were given such a fantastic and memorable experience being taken through the menu at our tasting and on our special day. The venue will do almost everything for you making it a truly stress free event. Thank-you to James and staff for your absolutely excellent presentation and kindness! Would highly recommend!

Robyn C.

19 Oct 2018

Really good, easy and straight forward! I was amazed at how much food there was and they even assisted with setting everything up. Highly recommend!

Tatiana Z.

8 Jul 2018

We were over the moon with the whole experience - from the first chat with the manager over a cup of coffee to the way how they cut the wedding cake. These people are real professionals and very attentive to all the little details you never think of. Fireplace, spacious venue, view of the lake, incredible food and exceptional service. They know how to accommodate a dream wedding.

Karen M.

2 Mar 2018

We have been there many times before and it is a beautiful venue. We loved it! Our guests loved the venue and they are still talking about it.

Steph N.

26 Jan 2018

What a venue! We had the absolute best day thanks to Julia and the team at the Boathouse Palm Beach! Right from the initial consultation to the day, the team were so attentive and made the whole organisation seamless. The styling, food and location are all to die for and we had nothing but fantastic feedback from all our guests!

Esther H.

11 Jan 2018

We chose The Boat House for it's amazing lake views and it didn't disappoint. The staff were knowledgeable and attentive and the food was absolutely amazing. Through the process we found them easy to communicate with and very professional.

Fiona H.

22 Oct 2017

Outstanding, they are just fabulous! Owner, staff were all great, beautiful experience.

Jess T.

12 Oct 2017

The Palm beach venue was perfect. Many of our guests said it was the 'best wedding' they had been to! Perfect venue to watch the sun set as you celebrate the best day of your lives.

Zoe M.

7 Apr 2017

The King of all wedding venues. Everything done for us just as we requested. No fuss. AMAZING food. Beautiful views. All our guests said they had a wonderful time. Owner, James, went above and beyond. All the staff very friendly and professional.

Ben J.

7 Apr 2017

We had our wedding at the Palm Beach venue and they delivered, canape style and there was so much food! The staff bend over backwards to ensure that all your guests have the best time not just the B&G.

Nicole L.

3 Mar 2017

Boathouse by the Lake were brilliant, it is such a fantastic venue.

Jessica H.

23 Feb 2017

Perfect! We couldn't fault anything.

Seher T.

28 Jan 2017

The venue was fantastic, food was amazing, atmosphere was beautiful! The staff were great too!

Andi W.

25 Nov 2016

We had our wedding at the Boat House and they were absolutely perfect! Food was delicious, staff were excellent, everything ran smoothly and we did not have to worry about a thing. The location is beautiful! We could not give a higher recommendation to James and his team!!! 11/10!!!

Emma M.

7 Oct 2016

Food was just amazing and the staff were very professional and attentive. We had a lovely day.

Marianthi B.

19 Aug 2016

Just beautiful and perfect! They had just finished renovating and we were able to be one of the first to enjoy everything. The food was delicious and looked amazing. All our guests had a wonderful time. We had some specific things that we wanted in the room which we supplied them with and they were very happy to accommodate this. We also negotiated a minimum spend as we had a winter wedding which really helped.

Kate O.

22 Apr 2016

The Boat House was the perfect location for our wedding. Situated down by Lake Burly Griffin, the lake was the perfect back drop. We couldn't have been happier with the service and food.

Olivia M.

2 Oct 2015

The service was fantastic.

Tomo M.

8 May 2015

The event director - James was 120% helpful to plan the day absolutely amazing. The preparation was the most stressful period and James made our life easier for every single step. All the staffs are very friendly on the wedding day as well. The venue was very beautiful located beside the lake. Highly recommended.

Ming Z.

19 Apr 2015

Magnificent view. Food of delicacy that every guest enjoyed.

Eleanor B.

28 Nov 2014

The Boat house by the lake is the best wedding venue in Canberra. The staff are so friendly and professional. The lake setting is beautiful and the food is amazing.

Katie J.

12 Apr 2014

Our guests loved everything about our reception. The food was perfect, as was the service. Special thanks to the staff who looked after me as I was quite sick on our wedding day. James and the team will ensure you have the perfect day.

Anna L.

8 Sep 2012

Beautiful venue and great food!

Tasha T.

6 Nov 2010

The food was beautiful and the staff could not do enough for the guests. In particular, guests with dietary requirements commented that they were really taken care of.

Ian E.

18 Sep 2010

We really couldn't have asked for more with the venue. The staff, service, location, attention to details and overall night was amazing and the staff at The Boathouse really looked after us both and everybodys needs. We had multiple dietry requirements which were organised to perfection by the chefs. Best Wedding venue in the ACT.

Yulia D.

14 Aug 2010

reception and ceremony


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.