Parlour

Rating
1 5 5.0 (13 reviews) 
Location
16 Kendall Lane, Acton, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
11am - Late
7 days
Phone
02 6257 7325 | 0413 107 015

Reviews

Kate P.

3 May 2019

Great reception venue - everyone enjoyed the food and wine and the staff were really helpful in letting us customise dishes and drinks to our taste. Really fun and relaxed night.

Parlour  

Hi Katie, so glad to hear you had a wonderful night!

Jocelyn W.

30 Nov 2018

Beautiful venue, very relaxed and exactly what we were looking for. The food was great and we’ve had lots of positive feedback about it since our wedding. Abby was easy to deal with and helped us to have a perfect day.

Parlour  

Hi Jocelyn, thanks so much for choosing us to host your wedding! :)

Mitch J.

16 Aug 2017

Parlour wine room in New Acton was a fantastic choice for our reception, delicious canapes well served, excellent drinks, and with such excellent decor that the finishing touches were easy. Also, the proximity to the city and several hotels was very convenient.

Eleanor H.

12 Oct 2019

Parlour was the perfect venue for our relaxed and fun wedding. The venue, the food, the wine, the service and the vibe were all superb. We wish we could give ten out of five stars :) Abby and the entire Parlour staff were fantastic to deal with from the very first meeting, and made our day so easy and stress free. We and our guests absolutely loved Parlour and could not have asked for a more wonderful venue. Thank you!!

Joanna W.

28 Apr 2019

If you are looking for a wedding location that oozes old world charm with a twist of modern flair, I could not recommend The Parlour enough. What an exceptionally beautiful venue, perfect to entertain family and friends alike in. With the option to have a traditional sit down wedding or cocktail style event, the Parlour truly caters to all tastes. With quirky chesterfield lounges, high top tables and aesthetic decor, the venue creates such an intimate and cozy atmosphere. It is most definitely unique and a stand out from other typical Canberran wedding hot spots. The manager Abby was a dream to work with. No question was too annoying or dietary requirement too difficult to accommodate. The reception we held here oozed class that not only made us all feel right at home, but left guests talking in all the right ways. We were kept well fed and looked after in every possible way throughout the day. I am truly grateful that there was availability on the day that I requested and I was able to celebrate in the venue of my dreams. The Tyrrell-Walker family and friends will cherish our Sunday afternoon here.

Brett M.

23 Mar 2019

We had a fantastic wedding at Parlour! The venue was amazing and being able to have our ceremony outside in the garden was ideal. The canapes and drinks were delicious and were served throughout the night. The staff were warm and helpful, Abby in particular was amazing! We would recommend Parlour wholeheartedly!

Teresa C.

20 Apr 2018

Absolutely fantastic! They made everything really easy and stress-free. I wanted the kind of wedding where I could just get pretty and show up and they made that possible. Food was fantastic, wine was brilliant and they had an event coordinator making sure everything was running on time. Very accommodating and the venue is beautiful.

Parlour  

Thank you Teresa, your review is lovely!

Megan D.

18 Feb 2017

Parlour Wine Room provided an expert service for our wedding. The food was incredible, the staff were fantastic, and the venue is so beautiful on its own we didn't need much in the way of decorations. We could not recommend Parlour enough, it was the most perfect evening.

Lucinda B.

13 Jan 2017

My husband is an architect so small attention to detail and artistic charm always strikes him. Parlour Wine Bar was the perfect place to hold our wedding of 140 guests. We opted for a more relaxed cocktail reception rather than a formal sit down dinner. The food was amazing and given that half our guests were vegan they worked really well with us on providing a special menu for them.

Candice B.

21 Dec 2016

Amazing venue and even better staff.

Cath J.

11 Nov 2016

Beautiful deco wine bar venue. Had the right mix of atmosphere and casual vibe that we were after for our cocktail style reception for 130. Abby was terrific in helping us determine layout, menu and wine selection and the service on the night was excellent and commented on favourably by all.

Sarah C.

19 Nov 2011

So happy with product and was such a fast turn around between order and delivery. Lovely and presentation of packaging with many packaging options

Yulia D.

14 Aug 2010

Joint hens&bucks party


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.