Ginninderry Homestead + Events

Rating
1 5 5.0 (24 reviews) 
Location
PO Box 225, Hall, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0438 547 764

Reviews

Anita G.

12 Oct 2019

We got married at Ginninderry Homestead on the 12th October 2019. Everything was perfect. Amelia was amazing to deal with in the lead up to the wedding, helping keep our minds at ease. The venue is spectacular, the gardens are gorgeous and the views incredible. It's easy to see the love and devotion put into Ginninderry Homestead. Plenty of great food options and being able to bring our own alcohol helped keep the cost down. On the day of the wedding, Amelia and the team did everything they could to help us. During the evening, we didn't have to worry about the bar or the food or tidying up because they had it all under control. The next morning everything had already been packed away for us so we just had to pack the cars. The accommodation was great and made the weekend very enjoyable. The breakfast was ready waiting for us both mornings and it was the perfect amount to food to get us up and going! The Homestead itself has a wonderful feel to it, lovely photos, antique furniture and while you're there you feel like you are taking a step back in time. Thank you so much Amelia, Sue and the team for helping make our weekend so perfect.

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Thank you Anita and Michael! You were the most amazing couple to work with, so fun and accommodating. Your wedding was so very special - your family and friends were such a happy bunch and such a pleasure to host. The staff and I truly enjoyed being a part of your big day. Thank you for choosing Ginninderry and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia + The Ginny Team

Keryn M.

4 Nov 2016

Amazing Venue with amazing host & staff. Location is beautiful, perfect views & everything is so fresh & green. Very relaxing spot to be married. Food was spectacular! From first contact everything was amazing & nothing ever a problem.

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Thank you for your kind words Keryn! You had the most beautiful wedding and it was such a pleasure to host your special day at Ginninderry. We wish yourself, Steve and your two handsome little boys all the best for an amazing life together. Amelia & The Ginninderry Team.

Ali R.

19 Feb 2016

It was beautiful there. They checked on me during the day making sure I was happy with everything. They helped with last minute touches in the set up. It all went really smoothly and the staff were really helpful on the night! W also stayed the night before and the night of the wedding. The accommodation was great, we had Continental breakfast provided, which was quite relaxing. Everything was in the one place and made everything very easy!

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Ali, it was such a pleasure working with yourself and Richard to make your wedding day extra special. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we could make things nice and easy on your big day! Thank you for choosing Ginninderry and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia and Team

Jessica D.

19 Oct 2019

The staff that run the Ginninderry Homestead are simply amazing. Super great communication, very friendly and helpful which makes planning your big day such a breeze. The location is stunning and the reception hall is the perfect clean slate to decorate however you like. The ONLY thing I could possibly complain about was that the bed in our room was a bit hard but that's personal preference. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location as a wedding venue and accommodation.

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Thank you SO much Jessa - you were the most amazing bride and I thoroughly enjoyed working with both of you to make your wedding day dreams come true! You would have the be the most organised bride in Ginninderry history, a big tick for you! Thank you for choosing Ginninderry to celebrate your special day. Thank you also for the feedback on the bed, it is very much appreciated and noted. All the best and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia + Team

Kimberley & Scott V.

14 Oct 2017

It was really clean and so beautiful. Rustic, vintage accommodation. There was room for our whole bridal party to stay and they served us breakfast in the morning. Lovely

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Thanks Kim and Scott!

Lisa D.

12 May 2017

This is truly one amazing venue. From when we first visited to the wedding day the staff were fantastic and so accomodating. The gardens, the food & the overall ambience makes Ginninderry such a special venue. Thank you to Pam and Amelia for making our wedding such a perfect day.

Natasha S.

24 Mar 2017

This was the perfect place for our special day, absolutely beautiful.

Keryn M.

4 Nov 2016

Beautiful homestead with amazing views. Rooms are kept beautifully & Sue was a lovely hostess.

Nerida D.

18 Jul 2015

It was excellent.

Tara M.

21 Feb 2015

This place is beautiful! the staff are very friendly and everyone had a great time

Kylie M.

30 Nov 2014

What a venue. Beautiful property for service and varied spots for photos. I recommend that you book out the whole house for the night before and after. The reception space is great for a smallish wedding flexible space to set up how you like and the food was sensational.

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Thank you for your kind words Kylie!

Sarah C.

7 Oct 2014

Ginninderry Homestead was the second venue we looked at and as soon as we arrived, we knew that we had found where we were getting married. Amelia and the team were wonderful to work with and the venue was stunning on our wedding day.

Carrie O.

4 Oct 2014

Had the best evening to celebrate my reception with my friends and family. Setting, food, organisation and service was amazing. The bed and breakfast was lovely too!

Rachel A.

12 Sep 2014

Ginninderry Homestead is such a beautiful venue! We loved that we could have everything in one location, from the bridal party preparation, ceremony, reception and overnight stay. It meant we were relaxed and could have the wedding we had wished for - thank you Amelia & Sue!

Michelle D.

29 Aug 2014

This location was great for what we needed. Relaxed and laid back. The coordinator was helpful and supportive and offered solutions.

Ellen B.

7 Jan 2013

Food was delicious.

Ellen B.

7 Jan 2013

Just beautiful. Everything was perfect.

Karen S.

5 Jan 2013

Ginninderry Homestead is the perfect location for a wedding ceremony, reception and accommodation all in the same place. Amelia and her staff were sensational! All of our guests loved the location, food and beautiful gardens. We could not have asked for more, it was absolutely perfect!

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I really had a great time working with yourself and Dan to make your wedding day extra special. You are a wonderful couple and we wish you all the best for the future. Amelia and Team.

Claire G.

17 Nov 2012

A great and relaxed place surrounded by enchanting gardens. Perfect for a weekend away, and you can bring your dog too!

Claire G.

17 Nov 2012

Ginninderry Homestead has to be Canberra’s most beautiful wedding venue and we feel so lucky to have been married there last November. Our guests loved exploring the gorgeous manicured gardens, the food and reception centre were brilliant and Amelia and her staff a pleasure. It really is a special place.

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Claire, you and David make the most wonderful couple and it was our pleasure to host your wedding day at Ginninderry! We are so pleased that you and your guests had such a wonderful time and we look forward to keeping in touch. Best, Amelia and Team.

Ms Sharon H.

24 Aug 2012

Gorgeous venue. Amelia, function co-ordinator, could not do too much for us.

Teresa B.

21 Apr 2012

If you’re looking for an intimate garden wedding/reception in one, then go no further than Ginninderry Homestead. Amelia is a wonderful host and event co-coordinator, full of great ideas and ensures things go smoothly when you’re stressing out about everything else.

Ginninderry Homestead + Events  

Hi Teresa, your wedding day was truly magical! It was our pleasure to host yourself and Rob at Ginninderry for your very special day. Your friends and family made for a wonderful day and your decorations were divine. All the best for many years to come - Amelia.

Jude K.

17 Mar 2012

What a stunning venue! Beautiful gardens, elegant homestead and reception hall, not to mention the amazing care we received from Amelia and her team. We had a dream wedding and I have no hesitation recommending Ginninderry Homestead. The rooms were gorgeous, beautifully furnished, comfortable beds, lovely linen

Bec W.

4 Feb 2012

From the very first moment we visited Ginninderry Homestead we knew we had to be married there. The location is amazing! We cannot thank the team at Ginninderry Homestead enough for everything they put into the preparation for our wedding and the execution on the day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.