Ginninderry Homestead

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Location
PO Box 225, Wallaroo, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Anita G.

12 Oct 2019

We got married at Ginninderry Homestead on the 12th October 2019. Everything was perfect. Amelia was amazing to deal with in the lead up to the wedding, helping keep our minds at ease. The venue is spectacular, the gardens are gorgeous and the views incredible. It's easy to see the love and devotion put into Ginninderry Homestead. Plenty of great food options and being able to bring our own alcohol helped keep the cost down. On the day of the wedding, Amelia and the team did everything they could to help us. During the evening, we didn't have to worry about the bar or the food or tidying up because they had it all under control. The next morning everything had already been packed away for us so we just had to pack the cars. The accommodation was great and made the weekend very enjoyable. The breakfast was ready waiting for us both mornings and it was the perfect amount to food to get us up and going! The Homestead itself has a wonderful feel to it, lovely photos, antique furniture and while you're there you feel like you are taking a step back in time. Thank you so much Amelia, Sue and the team for helping make our weekend so perfect.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you Anita and Michael! You were the most amazing couple to work with, so fun and accommodating. Your wedding was so very special - your family and friends were such a happy bunch and such a pleasure to host. The staff and I truly enjoyed being a part of your big day. Thank you for choosing Ginninderry and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia + The Ginny Team

Keryn M.

4 Nov 2016

Amazing Venue with amazing host & staff. Location is beautiful, perfect views & everything is so fresh & green. Very relaxing spot to be married. Food was spectacular! From first contact everything was amazing & nothing ever a problem.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you for your kind words Keryn! You had the most beautiful wedding and it was such a pleasure to host your special day at Ginninderry. We wish yourself, Steve and your two handsome little boys all the best for an amazing life together. Amelia & The Ginninderry Team.

Ali R.

19 Feb 2016

It was beautiful there. They checked on me during the day making sure I was happy with everything. They helped with last minute touches in the set up. It all went really smoothly and the staff were really helpful on the night! W also stayed the night before and the night of the wedding. The accommodation was great, we had Continental breakfast provided, which was quite relaxing. Everything was in the one place and made everything very easy!

Ginninderry Homestead  

Ali, it was such a pleasure working with yourself and Richard to make your wedding day extra special. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we could make things nice and easy on your big day! Thank you for choosing Ginninderry and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia and Team

Shelley Y.

7 May 2022

From the moment my husband and I stepped foot onto Ginninderry Homestead, we knew we’d found the venue we wanted for our wedding. The grounds are magnificent and fitted with the rustic country estate vibe that we were going for. Also the fact that you book the entire venue from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning, with enough accommodation on site for the bridal party meant that set-up and logistics was an absolute breeze – we were able to do a ceremony rehearsal on site on the Friday and set up random bits and pieces for the reception. Sharon and Amelia were wonderful to work with both in the lead up and during the event – no question or request was too much and communication was excellent throughout. Sharon became like our fairy godmother in the lead up, we had a few last-minute unanticipated changes and she did everything in her power to make sure everything was perfect for us. The food was also incredible, and we had so many compliments afterwards from guests saying that it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding! Thank you so much to Sharon and her team for making our day truly magical – we would highly recommend Ginninderry Homestead as a venue for any function, but particularly for weddings, it’s a magical place that needs to be seen and experienced first-hand!

Katie M.

11 Dec 2021

We had the most magical wedding day in December 2021 at Ginninderry Homestead. The property itself is so stunningly beautiful, myself and our guests were in awe. We had access to the property from the Friday afternoon before our wedding, which allowed myself and my bridemaids to stay and getting ready on site - this made the experience extra special. The food was delicious and could not be faulted. The staff on the day were amazing, professional and friendly. The wedding coordinators, shout out to Sharon and Amelia, worked along side you to make your day what ever you envisioned. Sharon was wonderful, and was quick to respond to my (many) emails. Our dream wedding was able to come to life and I will forever be grateful to the team at Ginninderry, it truly was the best day of our lives. With love from Katie & Jacob.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you SO much for your beautiful words Katie and Jacob! You were truly a beautiful couple and it was my pleasure to work with you both to make your wedding day dreams come true! Your day was fun and elegant and a true reflection of your love! Thank you for choosing Ginninderry and we absolutely loved hosting your special day! Best wishes for your future together! Sharon, Amelia and the Ginninderry Team.

Tammy A.

14 Apr 2021

My husband and I got married at Ginninderry Homestead last week and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. The staff were incredible throughout the entire process of us planning our wedding right to the end of our stay. The food was fantastic, the accommodation couldn't have been more comfortable and everything went off without a hitch on the day of our wedding thanks to how organised and professional the staff were. The only issue we noticed was a large majority of our guests had trouble finding the venue, as Google Maps took them to a location a short distance away from the entrance to Ginninderry Park. If we were to do things again, we would put a sign or balloons out the front of the driveway so guests wouldn't get lost.

Teearna E.

21 Nov 2020

While googling some venues I came across ginninderry homestead and knew that was the place I wanted! Everything from our first consultation to doing final checks, ginninderry was wonderful especially planning during a pandemic!

Jess O.

7 Nov 2020

Beautiful homestead. The perfect venue for our wedding. Could not have asked for a better location or a better host! Everyone had a great weekend.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you for the great review and for choosing Ginninderry to celebrate your special day! It was such a pleasure working with you both to make your wedding day amazing... all the best for many years to come. Amelia + Team

Alyssa A.

23 Oct 2020

Ginninderry Homestead is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. The house is stunning and filled with character and comfy beds, and surrounded by gorgeous lush gardens and lawns, a creek down below, and picturesque spots for photos everywhere you look. It was so nice to be able to stay in one place for the whole day, to have our rehearsal the night before, stay overnight, get ready with the bridal party the next day, walk out the doors to the ceremony, followed by lawn games and photos, and a beautiful evening with delicious dinner and decent sized meal portions that all of our guests enjoyed. We had the most amazing day in October and Amelia and her team at Ginninderry were so lovely work with. They made our whole wedding planning experience (especially during Covid times) incredibly stress free and easy and we are so grateful!

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you for your kind words Alyssa! It was such a pleasure to work with yourself and Cam – you are such a lovely couple and your wedding was a true reflection of all of the hard work and planning that you put into it. Your day was fun, elegant and a wonderful celebration. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day at Ginninderry. Wishing you many years of happiness and joy, Amelia + our amazing team xx

Jessica D.

19 Oct 2019

The staff that run the Ginninderry Homestead are simply amazing. Super great communication, very friendly and helpful which makes planning your big day such a breeze. The location is stunning and the reception hall is the perfect clean slate to decorate however you like. The ONLY thing I could possibly complain about was that the bed in our room was a bit hard but that's personal preference. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location as a wedding venue and accommodation.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you SO much Jessa - you were the most amazing bride and I thoroughly enjoyed working with both of you to make your wedding day dreams come true! You would have the be the most organised bride in Ginninderry history, a big tick for you! Thank you for choosing Ginninderry to celebrate your special day. Thank you also for the feedback on the bed, it is very much appreciated and noted. All the best and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia + Team

Kimberley & Scott V.

14 Oct 2017

It was really clean and so beautiful. Rustic, vintage accommodation. There was room for our whole bridal party to stay and they served us breakfast in the morning. Lovely

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thanks Kim and Scott!

Lisa D.

12 May 2017

This is truly one amazing venue. From when we first visited to the wedding day the staff were fantastic and so accomodating. The gardens, the food & the overall ambience makes Ginninderry such a special venue. Thank you to Pam and Amelia for making our wedding such a perfect day.

Natasha S.

24 Mar 2017

This was the perfect place for our special day, absolutely beautiful.

Keryn M.

4 Nov 2016

Beautiful homestead with amazing views. Rooms are kept beautifully & Sue was a lovely hostess.

Nerida D.

18 Jul 2015

It was excellent.

Tara M.

21 Feb 2015

This place is beautiful! the staff are very friendly and everyone had a great time

Kylie M.

30 Nov 2014

What a venue. Beautiful property for service and varied spots for photos. I recommend that you book out the whole house for the night before and after. The reception space is great for a smallish wedding flexible space to set up how you like and the food was sensational.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Thank you for your kind words Kylie!

Sarah C.

7 Oct 2014

Ginninderry Homestead was the second venue we looked at and as soon as we arrived, we knew that we had found where we were getting married. Amelia and the team were wonderful to work with and the venue was stunning on our wedding day.

Carrie O.

4 Oct 2014

Had the best evening to celebrate my reception with my friends and family. Setting, food, organisation and service was amazing. The bed and breakfast was lovely too!

Rachel A.

12 Sep 2014

Ginninderry Homestead is such a beautiful venue! We loved that we could have everything in one location, from the bridal party preparation, ceremony, reception and overnight stay. It meant we were relaxed and could have the wedding we had wished for - thank you Amelia & Sue!

Michelle D.

29 Aug 2014

This location was great for what we needed. Relaxed and laid back. The coordinator was helpful and supportive and offered solutions.

Ellen B.

7 Jan 2013

Just beautiful. Everything was perfect.

Ellen B.

7 Jan 2013

Food was delicious.

Karen S.

5 Jan 2013

Ginninderry Homestead is the perfect location for a wedding ceremony, reception and accommodation all in the same place. Amelia and her staff were sensational! All of our guests loved the location, food and beautiful gardens. We could not have asked for more, it was absolutely perfect!

Ginninderry Homestead  

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I really had a great time working with yourself and Dan to make your wedding day extra special. You are a wonderful couple and we wish you all the best for the future. Amelia and Team.

Claire G.

17 Nov 2012

Ginninderry Homestead has to be Canberra’s most beautiful wedding venue and we feel so lucky to have been married there last November. Our guests loved exploring the gorgeous manicured gardens, the food and reception centre were brilliant and Amelia and her staff a pleasure. It really is a special place.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Claire, you and David make the most wonderful couple and it was our pleasure to host your wedding day at Ginninderry! We are so pleased that you and your guests had such a wonderful time and we look forward to keeping in touch. Best, Amelia and Team.

Claire G.

17 Nov 2012

A great and relaxed place surrounded by enchanting gardens. Perfect for a weekend away, and you can bring your dog too!

Ms Sharon H.

24 Aug 2012

Gorgeous venue. Amelia, function co-ordinator, could not do too much for us.

Teresa B.

21 Apr 2012

If you’re looking for an intimate garden wedding/reception in one, then go no further than Ginninderry Homestead. Amelia is a wonderful host and event co-coordinator, full of great ideas and ensures things go smoothly when you’re stressing out about everything else.

Ginninderry Homestead  

Hi Teresa, your wedding day was truly magical! It was our pleasure to host yourself and Rob at Ginninderry for your very special day. Your friends and family made for a wonderful day and your decorations were divine. All the best for many years to come - Amelia.

Jude K.

17 Mar 2012

What a stunning venue! Beautiful gardens, elegant homestead and reception hall, not to mention the amazing care we received from Amelia and her team. We had a dream wedding and I have no hesitation recommending Ginninderry Homestead. The rooms were gorgeous, beautifully furnished, comfortable beds, lovely linen

Bec W.

4 Feb 2012

From the very first moment we visited Ginninderry Homestead we knew we had to be married there. The location is amazing! We cannot thank the team at Ginninderry Homestead enough for everything they put into the preparation for our wedding and the execution on the day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.