Chapel Hill Retreat

Rating
(42 reviews)
 
Location
36 Berambing Crescent, Berambing, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Sunday 9.00am to 4.00pm By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca H.

11 Oct 2019

Chapel hill was incredible, i couldn't fault them even if i tried! Their assistance before the wedding was great, i had many questions and they helped me so much and in a timely manner. Im a stress head and on the day the ladies kept me calm and helped me with everything to the point where i even surprised myself with how calm i was! Chapel hill also provides a lot of accomodation which was fantastic as we had a lot of guest traveling. Chapel hill also provides preferred suppliers to help you plan your big day. It rained on our big day so we had to change our ceremony location to the deck which i was very worries about on the day but the ladies assured me that it is a great rain day option and the deck was perfect, even with 130 guests! THANK YOU CHAPEL HILL!

Shana S.

24 Nov 2018

Chapel Hill is an amazing location. Rebecca from Chapel Hill was amazing to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Rebecca. She ensured that everything ran smoothly and our day was perfect thanks to her. Our guests are still raving about the wedding months later. Thank you Rebecca and Chapel Hill.

Kirsty B.

10 May 2018

Chapel Hill was an amazing venue for our wedding. Rebecca did an absolutely terrific job and was extremely organised. The whole process was so smooth and stress free thanks to her attention to detail. The food was also delicious. I couldnt have asked for a better venue!

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Hi Kirsty, Thank you for your beautiful words. It is always great to get such great feedback. It was lovely to be a part of your beautiful day. Kind Regards The Chapel Hill Team

Megan F.

19 Mar 2022

Chapel hill is a calm and serene venue with amazing food and views! Recommend 110%

Matt L.

18 Mar 2022

Chapel Hill Retreat and the team were amazing. Despite all the issues caused by covid-19 and the fact we had to delay twice, they were more than accommodating and understanding and worked with us, not against us like some other venues would, to make the day happen. The grounds are well kept and the venue itself its beautiful. All our guests loved the venue, the layout, atmosphere and staff. The food was of great quality and good portion size. Chapel Hill retreat really went out of their way to help make everything as smooth as possible and they clearly know what they are doing and how to run the day as smoothly and stress free as possible. They have good links with local and reliable suppliers who attend the venue frequently and know the grounds. We highly recommend Chapel Hill as a venue!

Bethany B.

6 Mar 2022

Great value and flexibility. Well-maintained grounds and humble staff. Very reasonable in regards to extra requests and costs. Weathered Covid and then flooding very well. Also had a great wet weather option for the ceremony and canapes. Great base level of decoration with many fairy lights and a great view of the mountains. Amazing venue! We had many compliments!

Tahnee M.

7 Jan 2022

Chapel Hill Retreat was the perfect venue for our big day. The ladies were beyond helpful during the leadup to our big day, nothing was too much of an ask! Their fast communication was incredibly helpful and their seamless running of the day was amazing, meaning we didn't have to worry about any of the day's proceedings. They worked collaboratively with our other vendors and made all the guests feel welcomed. The venue was clean, maintained and the perfect all in one wedding venue. We loved all of the different ceremony options which allowed us to choose the perfect spot on the day that worked with the weather and sunlight. Guests enjoyed staying on site for canapé hour and not having to travel between locations for the ceremony and reception. Thank you CHR we couldn't have asked for a better venue!

Mara M.

20 Dec 2021

Chapel Hill is a very stunning property which offers different outdoor & indoor venues inside. They only do 1 event per day ensuring the quality of the service they provide. We had an intimate wedding at the Bush Cathedral followed by a reception at the Deck. We had a total of 14 people including us and they were still very involved in the preparation and execution. They are very responsive & patient with all correspondence. For the food, they serve alternating menus with entree, mains, & dessert. We got a variety of the dishes and all of them were delicious. They also have fantastic villas/rooms available to make your total experience hassle free. We stayed at the Bulgamatta Homestead. It’s perfect for a big family or group of friends for before and after the wedding! We highly recommend the location, accommodation, food and service.

Michael G.

14 Dec 2021

Huge thank you to Chapel Hill Retreat for allowing us to have our big day on this very magical and stunning place! Since day 1 to our wedding day, the team (Diane, Rebecca & Rebekah) had been very helpful. We've got unlimited questions and they've provided all the answers we require despite the very short preparation time. We loved the flexibility they've offered to us and they've catered all our desires and requirements for our wedding. Hope you continue to help other couples out there who are a bit afraid of facing all the requirements and preparation hassles! Again, thank you very much Chapel Hill! We literally had the best time!! -Myra & Michael Guanzon

Daria And Roberto R.

21 Nov 2021

The beauty of this venue and its location couldn’t be possibly put in one small review. Everyone so helpful, so caring, with enrols and questions returned almost same day, leaving nothing unanswered nothing misunderstood. Fantastic vendor list put together during many years of experience, selecting best providers for anything you need on your big day. Amazing chef, you will love the food and your guests will be talking about it for days. ❤️

Lisa H.

19 Mar 2021

Excellent. Several ceremony sites, fantastic to deal with, phenomenal views, location available onsite, entire venue hire to yourself. So happy we had the pleasure of having our special day here.

Deirdre H.

12 Mar 2021

Food & venue was fantastic. The property is beautiful & well maintained. Back up options also in case of rain which is good to have considering which we had to utilise this. Accommodation on site for guests to stay but it’s limited & I felt a little on the pricy side for overnight considering no onsite amenities. But overall a good experience

Daniela C.

7 Mar 2021

Chapel hill retreat is beautiful place , highly recommend to everyone Didn't display cost - All packages are different . The staff are very helpful and professional , they ensure your day runs smoothly .

Adam R.

5 Dec 2020

Such a beautiful place to be married. My wife and I had an amazing ceremony and reception. Because there is accommodation on site, it makes it an excellent venue for all family members to attend, so that our grandparents could stay over for the night. The food here is amazing and I would get married again (with the same bride) just to have another special day at chapel hill. The whole venue is picturesque, and the organizers at the venue were always professional and very helpful - on the day and leading up to the wedding. Thank you for an amazing weekend!!

Melynda F.

25 Sep 2020

Chapel Hill were very responsive from my first email enquiring to our final details. Bec and her team kept the day running very smoothly and relaxed for us (even with the restrictions). All of our guests had complemented the service and food. It was definitely a special day to remember.

Emily D.

8 Aug 2020

So thankful to the team at chapel hill ! Very responsive and understanding and looked after us so well on the day I cannot thank them enough I am so grateful I went with chapel hill, from the very first meeting they make you feel so excited and comfortable. I trusted them completely with all their help and suggestions to make my perfect day come to life Thank you ❤️

Jessie S.

29 Sep 2019

The most amazing location, food and setup - we had a perfect day, largely assisted by the team of lovely ladies there who helped make sure the day ran smoothly! Would recommend to anybody hoping for a magical wedding.

Renee H.

6 Oct 2018

The venue was beautiful and the team at Chapel Hill really helped our special day run as smooth and beautifully as it possibly could have.

Cassie C.

17 Aug 2018

Chapel Hill was the most amazing location in the Blue Mountains! We wanted to get married in a chapel and also have the reception at the same venue - and Chapel Hill provided this. The stained glass window chapel is absolutely beautiful and took my breath away every time I saw it. Even with a little rain, everything was absolutely perfect and the grounds were amazing for photos with so many great spots all within walking distance. Absolutely beautiful venue!

Lisa D.

4 May 2018

We stayed in the honeymoon suite down by the lake. It was breath taking! so private and secluded, overlooking the lake. I wish we had booked the whole week there to ourselves! Truely beautiful we will definitely be spending our anniversaries there.

Lisa D.

4 May 2018

An absolutely beautiful place to get married! Their website doesn't do it justice. A venue with huge grounds and the cutest house for the reception with an amazing view. We eloped by the lake at their bush cathedral which was beautiful. The honeymoon suite by the lake is amazing

Melissa B.

10 Mar 2018

Good! The staff made it easy to plan the day. Great food.

Jasmine T.

2 Mar 2018

Our wedding day was fantastic! Both my husband and I were so impressed with the quality of service, food and staff throughout the day. Note that the Food Business is the caterer and they are brilliant. Not 5 stars because of the multiple changes in staff during the planning process.

Gemma G.

9 Feb 2018

There are not enough words to thank the team at Chapel Hill Retreat. From the very beginning they had excellent communication, always prompt replying to the random 101 questions that you stumble across during planning (thank you Cindy for your patience and support), nothing is ever a problem and very helpful in regards to recommending suppliers. Always a delight to deal with. Amazing food (you won't taste any better!), a stunning and simple function room that does not require a lot of decoration or styling and multiple ceremony options. We chose this venue initially for its quiet, serene and relaxing grounds, back this up with impeccable service and its easily one of the best wedding venue destinations. Luke and I would like to shout out to the team once again for helping provide the most perfect day.

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Gemma and Luke, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We really enjoyed being able to make your day as special as possible. Regards, Chapel Hill team

Alex B.

21 Jul 2017

Great! Easy to organise and good food & service.

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Alex, Thank you for your generous feedback.

Elizabeth D.

2 Jun 2017

We had our ceremony and reception at Chapel Hill Retreat. From the moment we drove down their tree lined drive way we fell in love. With lush greenery and sweeping views of the Blue Mountains it was simply serene. We held our ceremony on the top lawn and loved the backdrop of the mountains. We all stayed there the night before too which was a nice, as it was easy to get ready and good not to worry about cars and getting there. The reception its self is stunning and we loved how crisp and elegant it was. It was easy to add our own style to it to make it ours. The reason we could not give it 5/5 was due to some unlucky and poor service we got leading up to the wedding. We absolutely love Chapel Hill and would recommend it for its beauty but would advise to be cautious and document everything when you are planning details. Simply, don't expect to be treated special and with care, it was a business transaction at the end of the day... but we think that the location has something special about it and it will make up for any issues you may have, as it did for us.

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your honest and generous feedback.

Mark H.

10 Dec 2016

Superb venue, very well set up for weddings and other functions. View is amazing & great team of staff to deal with. Plenty of accommodation available at the venue which is huge bonus. Food is very high quality. Highly recommended.

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Mark, thank you for your generous feedback.

Nicole R.

30 Sep 2016

Hired out the little house the night before for us girls to get ready in the next morning. All the staff were amazing and helped our day/night go smoothly and easy. There was no stress the morning/day/night of the wedding, food and wine was great and the venue is gorgeous!

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Nicole, thank you for your generous feedback.

Marija M.

19 Jul 2016

We had our ceremony there only with no reception. Really accommodating and they were so helpful in being our witnesses when we signed our paperwork.

Rachael H.

7 May 2016

We had our wedding at "The Retreat" at Chapel Hill this year. It is a fantastic venue with great food, wine and beautiful views! The accommodation on site was also great for our guests and ourselves. The staff were so lovely, helpful and we couldn't recommend the Retreat enough!

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Rachael, thank you for your generous feedback.

Kinga F.

1 Nov 2015

Our wedding was held here. They were fantastic to deal with and the food was lovely. Unfortunately there was a storm and we lost power. They used a generator to cook food but we had no lights or music most of the evening. However, everyone still had a wonderful time.

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Kinga, We thank you for your warm feedback and apologise for mother nature. We wish you all the best in the future.

Venessa F.

26 Sep 2015

It was fantastic. Easy to deal with. Kristy was my coordinator. She was always ready to help. She made sure everything ran smoothly on the day and was really lovely to the guests. Very accommodating and made us feel welcome on the day!

Chapel Hill Retreat  

Dear Venessa, thank you for your kind words.

Paul W.

15 Aug 2015

Everything went really well.

Alisa S.

7 Mar 2015

No words to explain these people, just absolutely Perfect!!!

Tim R.

7 Jan 2015

It was beautiful, very picturesque. The staff were very helpful and I thought the food was fantastic. They were very good at filtering stress.

Tim R.

7 Jan 2015

They do one event per day. Extremely happy with the accommodation. It's so beautiful.

Tharani A.

28 Nov 2014

Kathryn and her team have been excellent to work with during the whole process. Siva and I thank them for their wonderful work inlooking after our friends and Family

Gabrielle R.

3 Oct 2014

The best reception place ever!!!!!!! Everyone it our wedding commented on how beautiful the venue was and how excellent the staff were. We were so very impressed. Thank you so so much!

Kate K.

29 Aug 2014

Best. Venue. EVER. The food was divine, the staff fabulous and the wine....oh, the wine... Sam, Katherine and all the staff both the evening of, and the next morning were great.

Kate K.

29 Aug 2014

Very comfortable, great breakfast package, and the bridle suit was very luxurious. The staff also rocked!

Elizabeth D.

9 Aug 2014

Most perfect place to get married. You are looked after so well by Diane and all the staff. I couldn't have dreamt of a more perfect day. Thank you xx

Alicia S.

14 Apr 2012

The most stunning cottage i have ever seen, was truly perfect to stay in. Staff were more then helpful. I will definitely be staying there again and again.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.