Gary Lowe MC Services

Rating
(34 reviews)
 
Service Area
QLD State Wide / Northern NSW
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Justine B.

26 Mar 2021

Gary Lowe is the most remarkable MC you could ever imagine. He went above and beyond to MC my wedding. He spent hours of phone calls helping me through my many changes, problems and just advice. Gary was the reason my wedding ran smoothly, I couldn’t imagine the night without him. He communicated and organised between all my vendors on the night- chefs, band, fireworks, photobooth, lighting/ sparkulars, photographer, videographer, live stream and more! He connected with my partner and I, and my family- in which we will definitely keep in contact. He also connected extremely well with each and EVERY ONE of our 120 guests. He was the most important role of our whole wedding. I can 110% recommend Gary as your MC!! He is absolutely incredible!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Justine this review is extremely special to me. I've got to know Michael and yourself well throughout our journey, I am genuinely so happy for you both. Your wedding was EPIC and it gave me so much joy able to ensure that everything went to plan and was perfect. Thank you for treating me like I was a part of your family, I'm looking forward to staying in touch and seeing your beautiful marriage grow into a lifetime full of joy, laughter and happiness. Being your MC has and will forever be a great honour.

Cyndi P.

25 Jan 2020

Hiring Gary for our wedding was the best choice we made. He was very professional, organised and a perfectionist. He made sure every detail was on point and no task was too hard for him. He went above and beyond to make sure i was travelling ok with my wedding preps and provided me with some beneficial wedding tips. On the day i did not have to worry as he took charge of everything to ensure the wedding was running smoothly. No doubt there were issues on the day, but i didn't even know, because Gary took care of it. The day was a success. Only because Gary is so passionate at what he does and puts in 100%. Future brides, i would 100% recommend hiring Gary Lowe MC Services. You won't regret it. He was a dream to work with.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Oh Cyndi this is a beautiful review, thank you so much! It has been such a pleasure getting to know you and Jason. Also a big thank you for allowing me to use your wedding photo as the front page of Gary Lowe MC Services website! It's a stunning image. All the best Cyndi, I'm going to miss our catch ups.

Rebecca N.

14 Dec 2019

Gary Lowe was the Master of Ceremonies at our wedding in December. From the very first phone call, Gary was professional and listened to our vision for the wedding reception. Gary responded to emails in a timely matter and used his many years of experience to help guide/plan the run sheet for the evening. Gary drove from Brisbane to Toowoomba to meet with myself to go over the final details for our evening. During this meeting he was friendly, professional and organised. It was from this moment that I knew we had made the right decision employing Gary to MC our wedding. Gary touched base the week of the wedding to check in. On the day of our wedding, Gary arrived early and spoke with all our venders to ensure they were all set and organised for the reception. Throughout the evening Gary was professional, organised, cheerful and our guests absolutely loved him! He ensured that our night ran smoothly and checked in with us regularly throughout the event. A number of our guests commented on our reception and said that Gary helped to make the night unforgettable. We can’t thank Gary enough for all his hard work in the lead up to and during our reception. It was a truely unforgettable event and we highly recommended Gary.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Rebecca, thank you for spending so much time to leave this incredible review! It was awesome getting to know you and making sure your wedding went EXACTLY how you wanted it. It was a genuine pleasure being your MC, you guys were amazing.

Adrianna Lea T.

22 Jan 2022

I could not ask for someone better to be our MC as in my opinion we had the best of the best!! Gary was so easy to communicate with and helped make our day even more special 😊 Gary is such a funny and caring soul and he fit perfectly in with the wedding which helped me not to stress as much! All I can say is thank you so much Gary, you did such a FANTASTIC job and we LOVED having you!!!!!!😊

Bev P.

21 Nov 2021

Hands down from the initial meet and greet with Gary to the delivery of our wedding day Gary was incredible. He really took the time to personalise all aspects of our big day to make it so special. Gaz honestly I wish we could get married again so we could relive this day all over again and honestly it is because of you. We both said there would of been no one else that could of made our wedding flowed and very much engaging for all our family and friends not just in person but virtually as well. Gaz was just like that family or friend Who has been in your life for truly that’s how it felt for us and how personal it felt, including being that person on the ground to make sure everything went exactly as we wanted the night to flow. A million thank yous we

Danny Y.

18 Oct 2021

If only I could rate Gary higher. Excellent services and made both myself and Ciccy feel so at ease on our wedding day. We were blown away with his service and although we initially contemplated on using one of our friends as an MC, his services was 1000% worth the value and I could not recommend him highly enough. His services was worth every cent and we were amazed with the attention to detail and how thorough he was with everything to ensure the night went smoothly! Thanks again Gary your the best. Ciccy will be writing her own seperate review as well because we were so so happy with your work!

Emily P.

9 Oct 2021

So, I was originally unsure of hiring an MC for my wedding as I didn’t think it was a crucial part, and as I had already had some friends/family offer to do the job, I didn’t think much more about it. However, I am so glad I changed my mind and made the choice to choose Gary to do the MC at our wedding. From my initial meeting with Gary, we just clicked, and I felt like this man just got me and my vibe and what I was all about and what I envisioned for my wedding, Gary was very down to earth, easy to talk to but above all he was very professional. Among discussing with Gary my needs for our Wedding he really listened to what I wanted and gave me some amazing advice along the way that you normally wouldn’t even think of. Gary was very

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Em, I'm so happy, that you're happy! It brings me incredible joy reading your review, we definitely clicked and I absolutely got your vibe!! I wish you all the best and a heartfelt massive congratulations to you both. Also thank you for sharing with me some Polish wedding traditions, I knew you'd get the vodka! ;-)

Astrid M.

1 Oct 2021

Gary was just superb from the moment we asked him to be our MC up to the entire planning of our wedding reception. He just lived up to the high praises of a friend who also had him as their wedding MC. Gary made sure that there was a connection among all the guests. Our guests loved him as well. He was so thorough and made sure that we got everything we wanted (Rule No. 1!). You can ask him anything you want at anytime which we really appreciate because we only get to plan after work. My wife and are so blessed to have him as part of our wedding. He made our night really memorable. We can’t thank you enough, Gary!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hahaha, yes as you know my number 1 rule "The bride and groom ALWAYS get want they want!" :-) - Thanks for remembering it!! Thank you for your extraordinary review, it means the world to me.

Sammy M.

2 Sep 2021

Gary was a fantastic MC making sure our day flowed smoothly and all parties were comfortable and having a good time! We were lucky enough to have seen Gary MC at a family members wedding prior to booking him. We were absolutely amazed by what we saw there but were blown away with the service and professionalism he presented from the very first emails all the way through to our special day. Gary is genuine, approachable and easy to get along with and accommodated all of our requests to make sure our special day was one to remember. No ask was too much for Gary. We would 100% recommend Gary to anyone needing an MC for their wedding and we can’t speak highly enough about him. Thanks so much for being a part of our day, love the MacDonalds x

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Mr & Mrs M - one of the most chill brides and grooms I've ever had! It was so much fun being your MC and I'm just so delighted your wedding was everything your dreamed it would be. Thanks for taking time to leave a review, I appreciate it.

Zanti Jimenez J.

30 Aug 2021

GARY is the most outstanding vendor at my wedding. I worked with Gary before, and when I witnessed his MC skills, I quickly hired him for my wedding. He is very friendly, understanding, and communicates well. He makes sure you are on top of your wedding plans. Our wedding night was so unforgettable, thanks to our beloved MC. I highly recommend him to all other brides out there!

Rachel L.

17 Jul 2021

If you're after a quality wedding MC - then Gary Lowe is your man! Our guests absolutely loved Gary, we received so many wonderful comments, our guests thought he was fantastic and thought that Gary had known Dale and myself for years. Gary made our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and he made our reception so much fun and enjoyable. Gary is professional, warm, friendly, down to earth and an all round great guy. From our very first communication he immediately put us at ease, his sole focus is the Bride and Groom and he made sure we didn't need to worry about a thing, you can have complete trust in Gary. Gary, thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making our day memorable. We cannot recommend Gary enough!! Dale and Rachel

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Thank you for this amazing review Rachel. You were thrown a few challenges with your day getting postponed a few times and you just took it in your stride and you didn't let it get you down. I'll forever remember being your MC and I'm over the moon that you finally got to have your special day and I'm doubly happy that I was able to make sure that happened. Much love to you both.

Bekk T.

15 Jul 2021

Gary was amazing! From our first email through until the day of our wedding he was so supportive and helpful. He made our day all about us and nothing was ever too much for him! He was accommodating, friendly and funny. Almost felt like family. Our guests could not stop raving about him and are still messaging us about how much they loved him weeks later. We love Gary and could not recommend him more! 

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Bekk, I can't even begin to say how much I enjoyed being your MC. I feel like I've known you guys for decades!! :-). Much love to you both and cheers to you for taking time to leave a review, particularly such an awesome review like this is.

Anna P.

24 Jun 2021

Gary was fantastic. He was funny and entertaining. Professional throughout and took care of timings and any issues that arose. Gary was creative with our guest book and made it unique.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Thank you Anna, I'm so happy that you love what we do here at Gary Lowe MC Services!

Monique P.

12 Jun 2021

Amazing MC on our wedding. Met him twice before the day and that really helped us with our planning and what we can do by still making it our event . He walked us through and ease our worries along the way. Guests find him friendly and fun to have as Master of Ceremony. He was professional and approachable the entire time. We can’t thank him enough for the great service.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Monique it was genuinely my pleasure being your MC, especially on Philippine Independence Day! I wish you the all the very best and I'm thrilled that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be.

Katherine R.

8 May 2021

From our first communication Gary showed us that he was organised fun and friendly and we immediately knew we made the right decision in hiring him to be our MC! When we rescheduled our wedding due to Covid he was supportive and empathetic, Gary knew the perfect words to sooth this anxious brides nerves! When we finally met in person more than a year had passed so I felt like we were meeting an old friend! He gave us invaluable advice on timing for the night. Finally came the reception, which is where Gary shone through. He kept our schedule running to a T, he interacted with our guests, and took all of the stress out of the day! We had so many compliments on Gary. Hire Gary if you want someone to help make your day run smoothly, is a true professional but who feels more like a friend!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

This makes me a little emotional reading this! You've been on such an amazing journey and it is genuinely my honour to be able to support you through it. As you know, I'm there for you 100% and I'm so glad that your wedding day was everything you had ever dreamed. I'm so happy for you both.

Sam A.

1 May 2021

Gary made our night flow so smoothly! We had so much positive feedback from our guests about Gary and how entertaining he was. So glad to have employed him for this role, he's the perfect man for the job!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Sam your positivity is absolutely infectious! You guys rock and I freakin' loved being your MC!! All the best legends.

Marc C.

22 Apr 2021

The first time we met Gary we were certain that he was the MC for us! He is very down to earth and welcoming. Gary literally took all the worry away from us about the running of the reception. He is the most professional MC we have ever met. If you want your wedding to be that extra special I encourage you to employ Gary as your MC! Can’t recommend high enough!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Marc, I can't tell you how much I appreciate this review. I'm so happy for you both, two very genuine, good hearted people that I am now proud to call my friends. Chat soon and thanks a million for choosing me to be your MC.

Nicole K.

20 Feb 2021

Gary was amazing! When Gary arrived at the venue whilst we were getting photos done, it was relief Gary’s here the nights sorted! 🙂 Gary made us feel relaxed and stress free which is what you want on one of your most important events. Our night ran smoothly and was so much fun. If we were going to do it again, guarantee Gary would be there as our trusted MC and friend.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

There's no doubt we have definitely become great friends! I'm so glad the both of you got to celebrate and party exactly how you wanted to. It was absolutely an amazing night. Thank you so much for your amazing review.

Adam T.

17 Dec 2020

Gary provided a service that went above and beyond our expectations. He ensured an ease of mind leading up to and on the day of our wedding. Gary greeted everyone of our guests and spoke to all of our speakers making them feel feel comfortable and confident prior to giving their speech. We had countless guests ask about Gary and comment on how well he had made the nighr run. We firmly believe that Gary made our wedding more enjoyable for our guest and ourselves. We cant thank Gary enough!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Adam, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your wedding was absolutely stunning and I'm so proud that I was able to play a key role in its delivery. All the best to you both!! :-)

Dario P.

6 Dec 2020

Where do I start, From the planning of the run sheets to the levels of communication and just absolute fantastic humour that gets the whole house alive. This man is by far the best MC I have seen in my lifetime. If you want an MC where his sole focus is on the bride and groom the whole night and ensures they do not need to worry about a thing then look no further than Gary Lowe he not only complimented the wedding but made the wedding the best experience of both mine and my new wife’s lives. So to all you after a quality MC then stop your search you have well and truly found your MC right here! Gary from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much for making the night as enjoyable as it was!! You are a bloody legend!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Guys....where do I even begin with responding to this mind blowing review! I absolutely adored getting to know you both and we have become mates forever. I'm so happy for you both and your future together is going to be incredible. Thank you for choosing me as your MC, I'm so glad I was.

Katelyn P.

28 Nov 2020

Gary was our mc at our wedding and I can not put in words how damn amazing he is. He is funny, bubbly, organised, and just made our night the best night to ever remember without gary our night would not of been the same. Gary was so on the ball but so chilled and relaxed and was the perfect person for our wedding we more then highly recommend Gary as a mc you will not regret it. Thank you Gary

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Oh Katelyn thank you! The way you managed everything during the constantly changing restrictions placed on weddings during this year was simply amazing. I'm in awe of what you were able to achieve, I'm I'm just so happy that we were able to work together and as a team to get you the perfect wedding. Seeing you on your wedding day have everything you dreamed was something I'll never forget.

Shay B.

24 Oct 2020

Our wedding was perfect because of Gary. No request was too big or too small for Gaz & he made sure absolutely everything went to plan. Our guests loved him and so did we. It felt like we had known him for years! Gary isn't just an MC, he is a necessity!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Thank you so much Shay! I 100% agree, we got to know each other really well :-) I'll miss you guys, I wish you and Matt and your beautiful little family all the best. Thank you for being such beautiful people to work with, I'm glad you were thrilled with your day.

Angie M.

10 Oct 2020

Gary was an absolute legend. He was so great to work with and the guests absolutely loved him. 3 weeks later I am still having people from the wedding talking about how much they enjoyed him. In terms of working with Gary, he was a great communicator. I always knew what was going on and when throughout the planning process and he was very good at getting to know the important things about us to make our day customised and not feel like a script. Would definitely recommend Gary as an MC for your wedding.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

It is absolutely my pleasure Angie, I'm over the moon that you are happy with how we went. You guys were amazing and you and Jade honestly made the experience so much easier, it was heaps of fun being your MC. Thanks again for the lovely review.

Caitlin W.

3 Oct 2020

Wow who knew hiring an MC would be such a great decision and come with so many compliments about how awesome he was. Not only did he make the day a breeze he was so easy to talk to and deal with and made my life that little bit easier. Gary has fantastic communication skills not only on the night but also with answering questions! Honestly the best decision we made and we were so lucky to have him be part of our day! Thanks again Gary you really are a great MC!

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Thanks for the beautiful words Catilin! I remember our planning meeting together where we sat down, had a meal and drink and spoke all about what you guys wanted for your wedding day. You deserved your vision to come true, and I'm so happy I was able to ensure that it happened just the way you wanted it. Take care, and I wish you both all the very very best. Cheers again for leaving such a fabulous review :-)

Carl V.

20 Sep 2020

If you want an awesome, fun and professionally run wedding reception, then Gary Lowe MC is your man. The best decision we made was to not ask one of our friends, but to invest a little bit extra and ask Gary to be involved as our MC. From the moment we met him, he put our minds at rest with his friendly personality and easy to deal with attitude. Nothing was too hard or off limits. Gary was happy to do whatever it took to make our special day even more special. He even learnt some new words in a different language! We had an unforgettable night that was entertaining, uplifting and ran like clockwork, all the while feeling like it was effortless. A sign of a true professional! Sincerely, Carl and Svetlana

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Carl and Svetlana, it was absolutely my pleasure to be your MC! Hahaha, look...Russian isn't my first language, I'm not going to lie! But after lots of practice, I think I started to get the hang of it!! :-) Seriously though, your wedding was awesome and was such a great celebration. It meant the world to me to get to know you both, and it was very touching that you made me feel like I was a part of your family. Take care guys, I wish you the very very best.

Lita W.

5 Sep 2020

We hired Gary for our wedding and it was honestly one of the best decisions we made for the whole event. We were both very stuck on who we were going to have as our MC as we didn't really want to have a guest work on the day rather than enjoy themselves. After one phone call with Gary I knew we would be hiring him immediately. Gary offered support not only on the day but at all times leading up to the event, his personality matched our event perfectly and we had so many guests comment on how much they enjoyed having him there. He was so easy to get along with from the very start and he went out of his way to make sure that everything ran perfectly. If anyone we know is looking for an MC we will be referring them to Gary every time.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Thank you Lita for your kind words! How do I even being to describe how honoured I have felt to be yours and Chad's MC. We've become very close over our little journey haven't we! I wish you both an amazing lifetime filled with happiness.

Jarad B.

14 Sep 2019

The most professional and a great bloke would recommend to everyone to use his services! Thank you very much Gary for being our wedding MC.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Jarad, thanks for your review mate. You were both absolute legends to work with and just nothing phased you on the day. Take care, and I wish you both the best.

Isla M.

17 Aug 2019

Gary was an absolute Champion at our wedding, the night really couldn’t have been the same without him. Gary met with us the week prior to our wedding to settle our nerves and do a run through of the whole night. He is so friendly and professional we felt so comfortable and at ease knowing that he would keep the night running smoothly- and he did just that!! We are so grateful that we found Gary and recommend him to everyone and anyone we can! Thank you so much Gary for making our special day hiccup free, you did a stella job and we have had so many compliments from all our guests.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Isla, thank you so much for your kind words. I won't forget your wedding for a long while, how amazing where the bag pipes!! So special. It was a true pleasure to be able to work with you both, I wish you and Joel all the best :-)

Lorren B.

18 Jul 2019

Gary was kind enough to MC our wedding in July at Preston Peak Wines in Toowoomba. Gary surprised us when he contacted us prior to our wedding to gain much needed information for our wedding day about us (Bride & Groom) and details about our wedding party. We loved this little touch as it helped Gary make our reception personal and tailored to us. We loved how he asked us how to pronounce our name/s as they are hard to say. This was really appreciated as most people say our name/s wrong. Gary didn't! Gary is extremely friendly and professional at the same time. He made a big note of making the reception seamless and professional. He adds his personal touches which are fun and the night flows really well. We would highly recommend Gary to anyone for any event! Thank you again Gary, we appreciate it.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Lorren, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review, I really appreciate it! As I've said a couple of times to you already, you and Michael are two of the absolute kindest and polite people I've ever met, it was a pleasure being your MC. Your wedding was beautiful and I'm so glad that I was able to play a role in making your day perfect.

Emma T.

24 Nov 2018

Words cannot do justice to Gary for his professionalism and his positive attitude. Gary travelled down to Victoria the day before our wedding to ensure everything was going to plan and familiarise himself with the venue and the area - it certainly showed on the day. In the weeks leading up to the wedding we met with Gary to ensure he was across every detail and that we were on the same page with all timings etc. He provided clear direction for the wedding party at every step of the night and coordinated with all vendors, stakeholders and family members. Nothing phased him during the night with shifting times he was quickly able to adapt and ensure everyone was involved with the changes. Even with these changes he was able to coordinate every person involved when they needed to be, meaning all we had to do was show up. All our guests commented about how incredible our MC was. If you're looking for an experienced, caring, friendly and professional MC, you can't look past Gary. We couldn't recommend Gary enough and we would like to say Thank you for making our wedding day one to remember.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Emma, I honestly can not thank you enough for taking the time to write this amazing review! It brings me so much joy to hear that you are delighted with having me as your MC. I had a ball throughout the entire experience, I'm so happy for you both. All the best to you and Andy, I wish you a lifetime of happiness :-)

Barbara J.

15 Sep 2018

After stumbling across Gary on Facebook I contacted him to find out more. I didn’t even know it was such a thing that you could hire a Professional MC. From the 1st message Gary was so helpful. We met with Gary shortly after where we both instantly knew Gary was the man for the job. Very professional but likeable and instantly made us feel more relaxed about the stress of planning a wedding. For the next couple of months leading up to the wedding Gary kept in touch with us regularly keeping us on track and giving support for anything we needed or questions answered. He thought of every little detail down to spare batteries. On the day, we couldn’t have asked for a better reception. Our reception was not the typical layout you would normally see at a wedding. But Gary was not phased by this and handled it like the Professional he is and the whole night went off without a hitch. Since the wedding we have had so many comments and compliments from all our guests asking “who was that guy”. Everyone thought Gary was amazing and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Barbara, thanks so much for your kind words. Nothing is too much of a challenge, you deserved a wedding exactly how you wanted it...and I'm really glad that you did. It was really great to be a part of you day :-) Cheers again Barb!

Emily C.

8 Sep 2018

James and Emily Testimonial We had the pleasure of meeting with Gary only a few short weeks before our wedding date due to a change of heart by our previous family member who was to be our MC. Gary was very accommodating in scheduling us in and was a god sent for our whole process. He worked around our work schedules to meet with us and draft a schedule to ensure we got what we wanted for our day and that things ran smoothly. He offered suggestions where needed but was also respectful in our decisions. Gary also was able to provide suggestions on aspects of our day that we had not thought of which in turn helped the day run with ease. Gary came early on the day and was dressed respectfully and he fit right in with our family and friends. He was outgoing, confident, social and was a hit with everyone. If we were to do our day again we would use Gary’s services in a heart beat. We could not fault him for the services that he provided on our special day.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

James and Emily you know how much I enjoyed working with you both! I wish you all the very best, especially for the big move coming up. Thank you so much for being absolute legends, your day was superb...and I'm honoured that you chose me to play a role in it.

Joshua L.

3 Mar 2018

Incredible!! Gary went above and beyond for us. Couldn't recommend him any more. Our guests are still talking about how great he was. Thanks Gary!! We'll be forever grateful.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Hi Josh, thank you for this amazing feedback. Your wedding was so fun, I'm glad you and your guests had the time of their lives. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of it, it was a privilege. All the best :-)

Daniella K.

5 Oct 2013

Gary Lowe was the MC at our wedding. The level of attention to detail he spent with us on prior planning was excellent. On the day, we didn't have to worry about a thing as Gary was across all aspects of our wedding. This allowed us to relax on our wedding night as we had complete trust in Gary's abilities. Gary was professional, engaging and captivated the attention of our family and friends throughout the duration of the reception. Gary did an outstanding job and went above and beyond to ensure the night ran smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a better MC on our special day. If you want a great MC for your wedding, we can't recommend Gary highly enough.

Gary Lowe MC Services  

Dani, thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to provide an amazing in-depth review! This has blown my mind. I really loved engaging with both your and Chris' parents, I've rarely seen a couples parents so proud. Thank you for allowing me to be your MC, take care :-)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.