Lightheart Films & Photography

Rating
1 5 4.9 (37 reviews) 
Service Area
State Wide
Business Hours
Wednesday - Monday: 11AM - 6PM
Tuesday: Closed
Phone
02 9190 0267

Reviews

Anh P.

4 May 2018

The Lightheart team was amazing from start to finish. They were prompt and had great communication throughout the whole process and also ensured that the day ran smoothly. Thank you to everyone who captured our wedding day.

Lightheart Films & Photography  

Thank you Anh, it was such a pleasure to be part of your special day. All the best!

Elizabeth O.

31 Mar 2017

The photographs turned out even better then we could have imagined. Half the time we didn't even notice that the photographers were there- they were not in your face and were a lot of fun to work with. Natural photographs, easy going staff. highly recommend

Lightheart Films & Photography  

Thank you for your kind feedback Elizabeth, it was our pleasure!

Joseph C.

24 Feb 2017

To the team at Lightheart, Wow You guys were amazing on the day! Despite the bad weather we had you kept us calm and on time. The photos and video are soo amazing and love it all! Thank you to the editing team for such great service! We will be recommending to all our family and friends. Thank you again!

Lightheart Films & Photography  

You're welcome Joseph, thank you for the lovely feedback. Congratulations again to you both!

Steven T.

6 Oct 2019

We had Whit and his colleague for our wedding in October. He was very good at directing us all on the day. They were both extremely friendly throughout the whole day and the photos turned out even better than I had even hoped. Would recommend.

Grace S.

3 Oct 2019

Good service, nice photo and video, love everything. So happy, so good,Good service, nice photo and video, love everything. So happy, so good,Good service, nice photo and video, love everything. So happy, so good,Good service, nice photo and video, love everything. So happy, so good,

Abbey K.

12 Apr 2019

The best!!! We absolutely love our photos and videos from Lightheart! They captured the day perfectly and added to it by being positive and fun to work with, and did not get in the way. We got out pics and videos in a good time frame afterwards too.

Alicia B.

2 Nov 2018

Lightheard Films took the most beautiful wedding photos I have seen! I was so pleased with how accommodating and professional they were and highly recommend them for your big day :)

Joanne D.

28 Oct 2018

Our videographers worked quite seamlessly with our photographer and made sure the photographers got enough time to get all the shots we wanted as well. We got a package of 14 hours with them! Light heart sent through their video which turned out really well!

Li-En L.

27 Oct 2018

Where do we begin? Lightheart was such a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning, they took the time to understand what we were looking for in a photographer and videographer. The team knew exactly what feel we were going for and were very professional and accommodating. They really went out of their way to make our day a special and memorable one which is so important as it was a day to treasure! A big shout out to Lee, Marina, Julius, Hendra and Grace!

Li-En L.

27 Oct 2018

Where do we begin? Lightheart was such a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning, they took the time to understand what we were looking for in a photographer and videographer. The team knew exactly what feel we were going for and were very professional and accommodating. They really went out of their way to make our day a special and memorable one which is so important as it was a day to treasure! A big shout out to Lee, Marina, Julius, Hendra and Grace!

Val T.

6 Oct 2018

Organised, supportive, great communication and most importantly great photos. The whole team are super experienced and friendly and really helped to capture our day. We were so happy with our photos and were able to relive many moments and enjoy moments we missed!

Chloe B.

5 Oct 2018

We came across Lightheart Films and Photography at a wedding expo last year. We were quite stressed as we had only given ourselves 5 months to plan a wedding . The team at Lightheart were so helpful and patient during our wedding planning process. They eased our stress and answered our many questions. Our photographer Frank took the time to get to knew my husband and I before I wedding and made sure he had a list of. Particular shots I wanted on the day. He was amazing and captured every moment on our wedding day that I requested. My husband and I had never had professional photographs taken before, and Frank made us laugh, have fun and feel so comfortable! Frank was very creative with the angles and styles of our photos! Frank was also amazing as we happened to be short a car on the morning of our wedding and offered to drive two of my bridesmaids without any hesitation! After spending 14 hours with us capturing our wedding day, Frank provided us with an amazing collection of photos that portrayed every special memory of our wedding day! When it was time to pick up our wedding photos, I got to enjoy sitting down in their beautiful viewing room and watch a slideshow of a selection of our wedding photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Ivy T.

8 Sep 2018

They were really good and they really helped us stay on schedule. The photos looked great and we are really happy! We had 2 photographers and 2 videographers. They delivered on everything that they promised.

Anh P.

4 May 2018

The Lightheart team was amazing from start to finish. They were prompt and had great communication throughout the whole process and also ensured that the day ran smoothly. Thank you to everyone who captured our wedding day.

Sabo K.

21 Apr 2018

We had such an amazing time with our photographer, he put us at ease and got some beautiful shots of us. The photos are a perfect combination between natural and posed, lighting was great, and the spontaneous ideas that Lee came up with were fantastic. Highly recommend these guys.

Eric S.

14 Apr 2018

The team from Lightheart was exceptional; not only were they professional but very helpful in the lead up with setting the runsheet and setting realistic expectations.

Tim B.

18 Feb 2018

We have seen the highlights and it is fantastic!

Tien C.

7 Jan 2018

Lightheart did an amazing job in capturing our special day. It was an insanely hot day of 44 degree but Daniel the photographer was really patient and our photos turned out beautiful, just exactly how we want them, hit all the briefs, natural look and feel. Simply amazing! Highly recommended!

Tiffany C.

17 Nov 2017

I first came across the Lightheart crew when I was a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding, and was very impressed with both the quality of their work and how well the team worked together. They have so far delivered above and beyond my expectations at my wedding. Highly recommend!

Tiffany C.

17 Nov 2017

I first came across the Lightheart crew when I was a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding, and was very impressed with both the quality of their work and how well the team worked together. They have so far delivered above and beyond my expectations at my wedding. Highly recommend!

Alex M.

10 Nov 2017

Lightheart Films and Photography provided us with absolutely gorgeous memories of our wedding day. We had to rush to get the photos framed when we got them back and the trailer video was an excellent snapshot of the day. This company will get the job done and with top notch results. We only had a few minor nit-picky things that stopped us from giving the full 5 stars. Only small things, but they're things that do matter. For example, the photographer didn't take nearly any photos of the guests. I thought that a photo of each table at the reception would be standard, but no group table photos were taken. I'd recommend that if you want memories of all your guests too, make sure to let your photographer know that's what you want. We also had a lovely arbour/arch that we had built ourselves and got married under. It made for some great photos during the ceremony. But then after the ceremony, the photographers picked it up and moved it out of the way for staged photos, which I thought was a bit strange. Now all of our staged photos at the altar look a little bare in comparison to the ones during the ceremony. People scrolling from one of our ceremony photos to the next exclaim "the arch disappeared! where 'd it go?" I would advise making sure you know what you want and not be afraid to speak up to the photographer if you think you don't like something. I let it go, but wish I had said something! Our photographer was also a little timid when it came to organising us for the posed photos, sometimes had a lot of trouble explaining what he wanted from us, how he wanted us to stand etc. As for the video, they do take a sort of cookie-cutter approach, but having said that, it must be a really excellent cookie-cutter because I video still felt personal, unique and very special. Lightheart comes very highly recommended from us!

Veronica P.

10 Nov 2017

The Lightheart Team are superstars! The service and support we received from everyone we encountered at Lightheart was second to none. Our experience with the Jeffs during our engagement shoot was great so it was no surprise that the experience on our wedding day was even more fantastic! The photos turned out amazing and we have received so many compliments from our friends and family. We definitely made the right decision choosing Lightheart to capture all the moments on one of the biggest day of our lives. Thank you so much!

Sophia N.

5 Oct 2017

Julius and Tedy were professional and friendly in the lead up to the wedding and on the actual day. They made everyone on the bridal party feel at ease - they are reliable and great at what they do. Couldn't recommend more!

Michelle L.

25 Aug 2017

We had an excellent team in Julius, Tedy and Robert. They were so nice to work with and their SDE impressed us all. We still have people complimenting on how well the video turned out. They attention to detail and ability to capture the right moments blew us away - highly recommend!

Hayley D.

4 Aug 2017

The team at Lightheart produced a beautiful video of our day and night. The videographers were relaxed, let us be ourselves and were so easy to deal with.

Leeing F.

28 May 2017

We had a photography and videography package. Great service, loved our photos and video!

Patty K.

20 May 2017

We were so impressed with Teddy and his video team and a special mention to Jay for following us around all day, being there for every photo and working so tirelessly and seamlessly together. Lightheart as a whole is incredibly professional and I'm so glad we chose to go with them!

Patty K.

20 May 2017

We were so impressed with Teddy and his video team and a special mention to Jay for following us around all day, being there for every photo and working so tirelessly and seamlessly together. Lightheart as a whole is incredibly professional and I'm so glad we chose to go with them!

Julie T.

19 May 2017

HORRIBLE! On the day of our engagement shoot, the photographer sent us a TEXT message last minute cancelling on us. A series of rude, disorganised and unprofessional interactions lead us to cancel our Wedding photography booking. They apologised for everything but still refused to refund us any of our deposit.

Hannah M.

6 May 2017

They were really good to deal with. We found some locations we wanted our photos take at and they were happy to accommodate and included the travel fee in our package. The photos were beautiful and really good quality and we absolutely love our one massive print! Thank you

Wing Ming Y.

21 Apr 2017

Lovely people and really like their photos and video. Highly recommended.

Justin H.

20 Apr 2017

There are many wedding photographers to choose from in Sydney so it took us a while to narrow down our choice to Lightheart Photography. We liked their realistic style that wasn't overly dramatic; they captured a more natural look than many of the others. They were always prompt in their replies to our queries and were very helpful in tailoring a customized package for us. Even though we could not visit their office for a consultation, email communication with them was just as effective. My partner and I were very awkward when we first started our engagement photo shoot with Adrian, our photographer. Neither of us had taken professional photos before and had no idea how to pose or smile naturally at the camera. However, Adrian was really friendly and patient which put us at ease. We were worried that the photos would turn out unnatural because of our inexperience but they were perfect. Seeing our photographer for the second time on our wedding day is like seeing a friend instead of a stranger. This helped a lot especially both of us were quite nervous. And again, he was very patient as I had difficulty following his instructions to pose. It was also nice to see him in business casual attire on both occasions. Just a minor detail but it showed professionalism. We had only seen a few sneak previews of our wedding photos and they were absolutely stunning. It was everything we hoped for and then some. We definitely felt fortunate to have chosen Lightheart Photography for the most important day of our lives.

Cara G.

28 Jan 2017

Really good! They did everything we wanted, they even provided a drone for our ceremony on the beach which was a surprised. The video and photographs are fantastic, captured all those special moments.

Hayley T.

1 Dec 2016

Amazing photographs and have a great eye for capturing special moments.

Sarah T.

2 Sep 2016

Friendly and professional. The photographers made everyone feel at ease and ensured our day went smoothly. Very pleased with how beautifully the photos turned out. Would definitely recommend them!

Gias I.

12 Mar 2016

The photographer from Lightheart really knows what they are doing. The photos we receive were beautiful! We are glad to book them as our first supplier

Jessica B.

19 Jul 2005

Fantastic job!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.