Alan Hughes Photography

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sunshine Coast  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lauren B.

20 Mar 2021

Absolutely amazing! His photos are so personable and he is so calming on the day. He is worth every cent! The photos are stunning and we can't wait to get our album. It was raining on the day and he worked with us to create amazing shots.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thank you so much Lauren - you were amazing too :)

Dan P.

21 Jul 2017

Passion, professionalism, creativity. These are the first words that spring to mind when describing Alan. But he brings so much more than that - he genuinely nice person who radiates calm in the midst of chaos. With five minutes of meeting with him we knew he was our photographer. When we saw the portfolio of his work we knew we in the presence of a true artist.

Jen W.

30 Sep 2016

Alan is fantastic, he did my friend's wedding as well and he really is the best photographer on the Sunshine Coast. He integrates into your day without feeling like a stranger and captures everything effortlessly without feeling like you are over-posed and uncomfortable. The results when he sent us our photos were amazing and we can't wait to get our wedding album.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thanks Jen - you're a star!

Stacie L.

25 Jul 2020

Alan was amazing, he is so friendly and helpful that it felt like a friend was taking our photos. He worked well with our guests and captured relaxed, beautiful images. He is perfect for capturing your special day

Alan Hughes Photography  

You are too kind Stacie, thank you sooo much x

Devlin T.

26 Jun 2019

We were recommended to him by our celebrant, and he did a good job getting the photos we were after.

Zoe -.

1 Mar 2019

Alan was amazing! If you are after a professional, friendly and talented photographer then get in touch with Alan! We were after a relaxed, candid style and he delivered the most beautiful images (even though the weather was overcast and moody). We cannot recommend him highly enough.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thank you Zoe for your kind words - loved your wedding day!

Isabelle L.

12 May 2018

I promise you will love all your photos. Alan can't take a bad photo, he knows lighting, shapes, textures. He was amazing, absolutely worth it!

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thank you Isabelle, much appreciated x

Amanda M.

18 Oct 2017

The photos were beautiful. He was perfect in that he didn't intrude but did all the important things throughout the day.

Holly R.

13 Jul 2017

We only found our photographer a short time before the wedding. He captured the wedding naturally and we loved his style of photography. We got amazing shots from our day. He is a true professional at what he does.

Hollie S.

1 Jul 2017

Beautiful photos! Really professional, excellent value for money and captured the shots we wanted. He blended into the background really well. Lovely person!

Sandy H.

7 May 2017

Great! Communication and ideas were fantastic. We got the photos quickly and they were great, very happy.

Holly P.

17 Feb 2017

Great direction and very relaxed. We set a timeline and schedule that worked great and Alan was more than happy to work around and within that schedule. He gave us great advice regarding the lighting for our location choices as we wanted our photos done during sunset. We were given a USB and an album with great quality photos. Thanks Alan!

Eliza D.

31 Dec 2016

He was great. We were really happy with the service. The photos we got back were perfect

Emma S.

23 Oct 2016

Alan is so casual and exactly what we wanted. The photos were so natural and candid, I could not fault him at all.

Alan Hughes Photography  

thanks Emma!

Melissa P.

7 Oct 2016

Alan was great and lots of fun. He had really different ideas and our photos look great.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thanks Melissa!

Cheryl B.

10 Sep 2016

Amazing, natural in the his approach. Went with the flow and took plenty of candid shots.

Mark T.

29 Apr 2016

Alan is really fun, easy-to-work with photographer who took some amazing shots for us of our wedding day. The final images are wonderful and the whole process has been smooth. He is a consummate professional.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Cheers Mark!

Danica G.

29 Apr 2016

Alan is an amazing photographer, creates beautiful photos with a fun and relaxed vibe. Would most definitely recommend!

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thanks Danica!

Jess M.

30 Jan 2016

Alan was amazing. We've received the previews of the photos and so far looks good.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Awesome - thanks Jess!

Kirra B.

6 Aug 2015

So pleasant to deal with, we felt relaxed and natural the entire day - no forced uncomfortable posing in awkward positions :)

Nick B.

30 Apr 2015

Fantastic person to work with. Very easy going and a talented photographer. Made the experience fun, easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Alan Hughes Photography  

Thank you Nick, thanks must go to you both for being awesome on the day too

Jess D.

17 Oct 2014

He's amazing. Top marks!!!!

Erin G.

20 Sep 2014

He was recommended to us. He was really really lovely. He gave us really good directions about things. The photos we've seen are beautiful.

Fiona M.

18 Oct 2013

How do I explain how brilliant this man is! And such a good personality to have around as well. He's a truly gifted photographer, and produces remarkable photos. He has a real knack for capturing the atmosphere, essence and emotion of a wedding. I'll be asking Alan to do our family portraits when we are next on the Coast as he's just so good.

Sarah L.

4 Nov 2011

Truely amazing! WOW, Alan captured every moment, every emotion and made our day so speacial! Alan is such a fantastic photographer, so easy going and hassle free! I cant thank Alan enough for his award winning service and breathtaking photo images! I will treasure our images forever !


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.