Paul Winzar Photography

Rating
(61 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth & the South West
Business Hours
7 Days- by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Karl B.

13 Jan 2017

Absolute pleasure having Paul as our photographer. His work speaks for itself - absolutely spectacular. He was very professional to deal with, he has a great sense of humour and the artistic edge to capture the perfect shot . So many people have commented on how unique and stunning the photos were. The pre-wedding shoot was really good as it put any camera shyness at ease and leading up to the day, Paul was full of advice and pointers which really came in handy.

Tegan L.

16 Dec 2016

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paul for your wedding photos - we loved every single photograph! Paul was always easy to get in touch with, on time, professional, able to offer fantastic advice, answered my 100 and 1 questions and a fun part of our day.

Emma G.

13 Aug 2016

AMAZING!! We could not have asked for more from Paul, our photos and album are incredible. Paul was professional, knowledgable and very easy to work with. He made us feel so comfortable and relaxed which made our photos look so natural and beautiful. We cannot thank you enough.

Billie-Jane H.

21 Mar 2020

The best! Paul captured our special day on the last Saturday before the COVID restrictions. From the initial meeting to the week before and on the day, Paul was fantastic. Paul is prompt with messages, reliable, organised and very easy to get along with. This made my partner and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera in our engagement shoot and further on our special day. If you are looking for a photographer to capture every aspect of your day, look no further. I’m already recommending Paul to friends. Paul was great fun to work with, capturing shots that pulled on the heart strings but also captured the candid photos we all love. I absolutely love showing our wedding photos to family and friends, they’re all beautiful.

Michelle L.

28 Feb 2020

Paul winzar was Amazing he got the Photos that we wanted he was excellent best Photographer that I've ever seen. He made all different shots that were very good.

Ellyce C.

1 Feb 2020

Paul was great, easy to get along with, professional and he made all the photos fun for those that find getting our photo taken awkward, the sneak peak photos we’ve seen so far I love every single one and we cannot wait to see the rest. Paul was with us for 10 hours in total.

Elle L.

23 Dec 2019

My husband and I both loved every photo! He captured beautiful shots in such a short time period. Paul was very experienced, professional, humorous and passionate about his work, which helped us to feel very relaxed on the day. Paul was highly recommended to us by a friend, and we continue to recommend him to other friends.

Melissa R.

24 Nov 2019

Paul did an amazing job photographing our wedding. The pictures came out beautiful! We relive the day everytime we go through the album. He was very calm and collected on the day but made sure we were where we needed to be. Most reasonable price for such a high quality of photos. We couldn't be happier! Would highly recommend. Thank you!

Sarah G.

23 Nov 2019

My husband and I were so happy with Paul. He was with us for 11 hours and captured over 1400 amazing candid photos from start to finish, I was blown away! Our wedding day went really smooth and Paul made it fun and relaxing, we couldn't have chosen better. The results were absolutely breathtaking ! It was hard to pick my favorites. I would recommend Paul to everyone :)

Nicole S.

16 Nov 2019

Paul was an amazing photographer we couldn’t be happier with the photos from the pre wedding shoot to the pictures we have on the big day we have the most gorgeous pictures to look back on. Paul was excellent to deal with made everything so easy and relaxed! Would definitely recommend Paul Winzar photography for your big day

Kathleen P.

2 Nov 2019

Thanks to Paul for doing such a great job of documenting our special day. We were able to have an engagement photo shoot with him prior to the wedding which really helped us in understanding how he worked and how it felt having a camera in our face! This made us much more relaxed on the day of the wedding. We now have some fantastic memories to look back on, including the surprise firework display which Paul was able to capture so expertly. We would highly recommend Paul to anyone looking for a down to earth photographer with an eye for detail and ability to beautifully capture natural and timeless moments.

Madelyn S.

19 Oct 2019

Paul is an amazing photographer, he captured our wedding on 19/10/19. He's very professional, funny & relaxed making the day run very smooth and stress free. We love all the photos Paul captured every moment! There's so many photos we still haven't picked through them all. He is competitively priced, great value for money. We highly recommend Paul to anyone and would choose him again for sure!

Sam R.

12 Oct 2019

Paul helped us capture some great memories of our wedding day in October. He seemed to know what moments would matter to us most and took the time to get those shots right, including some great photos of my cat who passed away shortly after our wedding. He helped make everyone feel comfortable including a few very camera-shy people and my very nervous mum. We highly recommend Paul.

Amberlie E.

5 Oct 2019

Paul Winzar is an absolutely amazing wedding photographer. Paul took so many wonderful photos that we will treasure forever from our special day. He made us feel so comfortable and was able to help our big bridal party have fun! Paul also put together an amazing album and is someone I highly recommend for your wedding photography.

Gemma W.

2 Jun 2019

Paul was our photographer for our wedding in June this year, and we could not be more happy with the photos he took; I would highly recommend him and you will not be disappointed. We were a bit nervous but Paul met with us before the wedding for a chat and he put us at ease, even on the day. Paul is fun and relaxed but also professional. I loved our more formal photos, but what I loved most is that he also captured the candid moments; sometimes you are so lost in the day that these mean so much. If we ever need a photographer again in the future we would 110% give him a call. Thank you so much Paul for photographing our special day. 😁

Sarah E.

19 Apr 2019

I am so happy we chose Paul Winzar to be our wedding photographer. My husband and I both felt so comfortable with him, and his photos are amazing. I couldn't love our wedding photos any more. Paul was so friendly and easy going, easy to deal with. I would recommend Paul to anyone having a wedding!

Stephanie M.

26 Oct 2018

Paul Winzar Photography was our Photographer at our wedding, at Joondalup Resort in Connolly, Western Australia on 27 October 2018. Paul is a down to earth, genuine guy who is passionate about his work. Communication with Paul from the beginning to the end was by far the best. He was such a pleasure to deal. No stress whatsoever and he was always prompt when replying to emails and taking/returning calls. A sneak peek selection of photos was uploaded to Facebook within a week of our wedding, and we received our low-resolution photos via Dropbox about 3 weeks after our wedding date. A wedding album was included in our package and upon selecting the photos for it we received our wedding album and high-resolution photos on a USB stick at the beginning of January 2019. Our high-resolution pics were ready for collection at the beginning of December, but we were happy to wait until our album was ready to collect, to collect them both together. The quality of our wedding album was beyond my expectations, it was beautiful so were our photographs. Paul captured our day well, capturing our emotion, including everybody that was apart of our wedding day. I would highly recommend Paul Winzar Photography to anyone requiring a photographer for their wedding day. Thanks, Stephanie Moore (Donaldson)

Henry S.

24 Aug 2018

Easy to work with. Awesome photos!!

Samantha N.

8 Jul 2018

Paul was absolutely fantastic. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera for an engagement shoot and for our wedding photos. During the ceremony he was not intrusive at all and we were very happy with his work. Highly recommended, as he is easy to get along with and produced some amazing photos.

Paul Winzar Photography  

Hi Samantha Thanks for the kind words it was an absolute pleasure capturing your special day for you and Rory.

Kaitlin V.

6 Jul 2018

Paul did such an amazing job with our wedding photography. We received over 1000 beautiful candid wedding photos. Paul is very talented and does such a great job as a solo photographer, you would never know that he works by himself. Also the wedding album he made us is just outstanding.

Shelley M.

3 Mar 2018

Paul was great. Very professional, helpful and easy going. We love our photos.

Jessie M.

17 Nov 2017

HIGHLY recommend Paul! He works so fast, yet captures the most beautiful images! He works brilliantly with tired kids too! Very reasonably priced and value for money is great. He supplied over 1200 fully edited images within 6 weeks after the wedding. Don't hesitate! PICK PAUL!

Paul Winzar Photography  

Thanks Jessie, It was a great day.

Chloe R.

18 Mar 2017

The most beautiful photos. All Pauls photo’s are very relaxed, no awkward posing. You’re able to tailor your package which we loved and he is quick to present you with the photos. Although his price is cheaper than most photographers, we still walked away with a very high quality album.

Nicki B.

16 Sep 2016

Fantastic! Im usually behind the camera not in front of it so reeeaalllyyy not comfortable having my picture taken. He was really reassuring, funny, non intrusive and took great shots. Well worth the money to book a pre shoot too.

Gail L.

10 Jun 2016

Paul was amazing, we felt so comfortable in all our photos. They were exactly what we wanted. Paul went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our day as special as it was. We couldn't recommend anyone higher. Thank you so much.

Julien W.

22 Apr 2016

I found Paul very professional, very technical and was able to make us feel at ease so that the pictures were natural. He was able to capture the atmosphere of our wedding. I highly recommend Paul for any wedding photoshoot.

Janine U.

8 Apr 2016

Words cannot describe how highly I rate Paul. He is an absolutely phenomenal photographer - this man knows exactly what he is doing! He made us all feel so comfortable, listening to our wants and needs but also suggesting great ideas himself. Our photos are beyond what I wanted, or even expected. I highly recommend Paul for anyone who wants a friendly, down-to-earth, amazing photographer who will not disappoint.

Laura C.

2 Mar 2016

Paul is amazing at his job, you hardly know he is there yet he captures all those special moments. He was so accommodating as we needed to bring our wedding forward and nothing was a problem. I find Paul's hire costs very reasonable you really get value for money. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone I know who is getting married.

Kylie L.

22 Jan 2016

Paul was awesome, we had a great engagement shoot to get in some much needed practice and on the wedding day he was great. He got some awesome photos and managed to keep the mischievous boys in line! Heaps of fun to work with and we are very happy with our photos and beautiful album.

Jen M.

15 Jan 2016

Paul was very friendly and professional. He made us feel very relaxed and captured every part of our special day. The album we received was beautiful and Paul worked with us at every step to make sure it was just what we wanted. We highly recommend Paul Winzar Photography.

Lee-Anne H.

12 Nov 2015

Winzar Photography, is one photographer you can trust to ensure your memories are captured with perfection. Paul has the ability to make you so relaxed it is captured in the pictures. All our family and friends have commented on the beautiful moments captured. The photos of our day was well over and above our expectations. Excellent photographer and great customer service.

Sian B.

5 Nov 2015

We could not have been happier with Paul's level of expertise and service. He was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and his packages were great and such value for money. He has such an amazing eye for detail and our photos are incredible. Thanks Paul!

Carolyn H.

18 Sep 2015

We were more than happy with Paul. From the first meeting you could tell he really loves what he does. We were on the same page with regards to the style we of photos we wanted too (relaxed and natural). I absolutely love our album. It was very hard to narrow down the photos we wanted in the album because there were so many great ones to choose from. I am glad that we opted to upgrade the album size too. Paul was excellent and I would definitely recommend you meet up with him to discuss your wedding photography ideas. Thank you Paul.

Robert R.

20 Mar 2015

Paul Winzar did an exceptional job as our wedding photographer. He showed professionalism and at the same time he made our day stress free, fun and relaxed. He was able to capture the special moments of the day whilst keeping everything natural. Wind, rain or shine, Paul is also able to work with all elements and use them to his advantage. For top quality photography and overall service, we highly recommend Paul Winzar.

Ken S.

13 Feb 2015

Absolutely fantastic! Our photos and photo album are sensational. Paul put the album together for us and we made no changes at all. He was great on the day, good sense of humor and controlled the photo sessions perfectly. We recommend Paul totally.

Zoe O.

15 Jan 2015

Paul was very relaxed and took some lovely shots but was not invasive in any way during the day. Paul was professional and organised and really easy to talk to and contact.

Kat S.

9 Jan 2015

Paul was our photographer for a Yallingup wedding at Wills Domain. His photos were outstanding and we can't recommend him highly enough for a wedding down south. Photos on the coast, at the winery and throughout the night were exceptional.

Kadie E.

18 Dec 2014

Paul truly was amazing. Not only did our photos turn out better then we could have ever imagined, but on the day and even leading up to the day Paul was great. His album creation for us was beautiful and he tailored it to suit us perfectly.. He designed it in such a way that it provides us with an amazing story book memory of our special day. He was very professional and provided good direction to ensure we got great shots. His packages are well priced and can cater to whatever level and time of coverage you would like. His camera gear is top of the line and combined with his amazing talent, resulted in our photos turning out perfect!

Emma M.

15 Nov 2014

I can't recommend Paul highly enough. I was worried about a photographer as I hate my picture being taken, he was fantastic, made me feel at ease. Paul has the amazing ability at catching all the moments that you miss as a bride - the albums are amazing - beautiful!

Rebecca C.

14 Nov 2014

Paul's work is beautiful, he really captured the happiness, love and fun of our wedding. Paul was able to direct us to get the best shots on the day. Paul had previews of our photos available only days after our wedding to share with our friends and family which was really exciting.

Casey P.

4 Oct 2014

Absolutely wonderful photos. Paul is a fabulous photographer who made us feel calm even during the madness. He has captured truly beautiful shots and we can not thank him enough for agreeing to do our wedding. We knew from visiting his website that Paul was the photographer for us and we can not wait to see the finished album and photos.

Adele G.

21 Jun 2014

We were really happy with the photos. We got a photo album that we were really happy with and was really nice.

Siti T.

30 May 2014

Words cannot describe how amazing Paul Winzar is with his photography work, he is phenomenal. I’ve had nothing but wonderful compliments about our wedding photo’s. He is professional, affordable and I would love to use him again and recommend to all. The pictures he took I will cherish for life.

Corey L.

27 Apr 2014

Fantastic and professional. Really helped push things along to get some great photos. Can't wait to see the final products.

Angela M.

5 Apr 2014

Paul Winzar is not just any photographer. We were overwhelmed by how beautiful the photos turned out. He has this creative energy where he sees things depending on the light/surroundings/time of day etc. and can run with it on the spot. He also really seemed to know the venue we had our photos taken at which helped a lot, his experience meant that we didn't spend any time wondering what to do or where to go. He was so professional throughout the whole day and even helped to prompt us to stick to our schedule! He knew what we wanted; natural beautiful photos and he gave us exactly that and more. He also has a great personality which helped the day to be as special as it was.

Kiara D.

22 Mar 2014

Lovely photographer he is professional and his work is outstanding. Loved our wedding album.

Stephen B.

9 Mar 2014

Our wedding day went perfectly. Paul is a really nice guy and took the loveliest photo's that we will treasure forever. The photo album and wall photo print (included in the price) were fantastic and a nice touch.

Monique D.

14 Feb 2014

It was fantastic. Great value for money!! Absolutely happy with the photos, they were awesome. I have nothing but positive things to say.

Imogen T.

20 Dec 2013

Great quality photos, beautiful prints and photo book. Easy to work with and very professional all for a really low price.

Felicity B.

11 Dec 2013

Paul managed to bring out the best qualities in both of us and our guests on our wedding day. Whilst taking some of the best pictures of us we've ever had, he also captured some quintessential moments of the day in a very artistic and flattering way. We particularly love the photos of our rings with both the Moet cork and the newspaper date. Thank you Paul for preserving so many memories of our fabulous day!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.