Perla Photography

Rating
(59 reviews)
 
Service Area
Mornington Peninsula ; Yarra Valley ; Dandenongs ; Daylesford  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ashlea L.

24 Mar 2019

Laura was amazing. From the moment we met Laura we knew we had to have her as our photographer and she did not disappoint on the day. Laura was professional, accommodating and easy to work with. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, as awkward as we all are. And the sneak peak photos we have seen so quickly after our day, we are blown away at what and how she captured our day! Laura excelled at everything we were after and helped make our day just that much more special! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Laura to anyone!

Perla Photography  

Hi Ashlea, thank you SO SO MUCH for your words!!

Breanna Jayde M.

2 Feb 2019

Laura and her team are nothing short of amazing! We have only seen some of the images at this stage and are expectations are already exceeded. So many amazing moments captured and the skill and art behind the shots is exceptional. So glad we decided to use Perla to capture our special day :)

Perla Photography  

Oh Bree!!! Thank you so so much!!

Jacinta G.

27 Jan 2019

Laura is the most incredible photographer and is hands down the best decision we made for our wedding!!!! She is such a lovely, passionate person who completely put us at ease (which really shows in the photos for two people who usually look tense and awkward in professional photos!!) We honestly can't get over how much we love our wedding photos - soft, natural lighting, beautiful sunset images and fun dance floor snaps! Despite the strong wind on our wedding day, our photos are beautiful! Thanks to Laura, we will be able to fondly remember the best day of our lives forever, through her beautifully captured photos! We found it really hard to choose a photographer for our wedding - do yourself a favour and go with Laura! Your only regret will be if you don't go with her!

Perla Photography  

Thank you sooooo soooo much!!! This means the world to me!!

Skye P.

15 Nov 2021

We are SO thrilled with our photos from Perla. They are so romantic and perfectly captured the day. They are clearly experienced and knew the best shots to capture. Even when it rained, they were out in the rain getting the best shots of the rainbow. Organisation was really simple, and we were provided with all the information we needed in the lead up to our day. Our photos were ready so much faster than expected which was a lovely surprise!

Rebecca W.

7 Aug 2021

Really loved our photos!

Perla Photography  

Thank you gorgeous for the review! Hope you are well!

Bethany M.

28 Nov 2020

The team from Perla photography were fantastic! They were so understanding and supportive on the day. They took so many amazingly beautiful shots helping us to create and capture some really memorable moments. We can not recommend them highly enough!

Priscilla B.

14 Dec 2019

Laura and the team at Perla Photography are the best in the business! Laura is so professional and knows exactly how to get the best shot. Whilst she is relaxed and calming she tells you exactly what to do and how to do it, and efficiently gets the shot. I loved that there was no wasted time because she is so good at what she does, and we also hardly noticed she was there! We highly recommend Perla - thank you so much Laura!

Meg Y.

7 Dec 2019

Laura is amazing. She is so friendly and makes you feel so comfortable. Our sneak peek photos looked amazing. Can’t wait to see the rest. Would highly recommend Perla Photography.

Shona B.

2 Nov 2019

Perla Photography was the first Vendor I booked and arguably the most important. Having high quality images of my wedding day was a top priority and a worthwhile investment. I was very fortunate to have both Laura & Cassie come and photograph my destination Wedding in Fiji and they were both nothing short of amazing. In the lead up to my Wedding my communication with Laura was always detailed and prompt. On the day of my wedding both Laura & Cassie were very personable & easy to work with. These guys are true professionals and are evidently passionate about their job and went above and beyond to capture all the images I wanted and more! In my eyes these guys are the best of the best, absolutely no regrets booking them, money well spent and couldn’t recommend them highly enough!

Zoe W.

12 Oct 2019

Cassie and Sean captured our day so beautifully! There were no awkward photos, no cheesy posing, all so natural and fun! We weren't originally going to have 2 photographers but I'm so glad we did. Sean was great with the guys, made them so comfortable. Cassie made all of us feel confident and beautiful. Nothing was ever too much trouble, even a last minute change of address the day before was met with no hesitation. During the reception we went over time by an hour without even realising, but they were happy to stay! They gave us 300 more photos than we planned for and we had all edited images within 4 weeks of the wedding, with sneak peaks along the way! Perla Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding, we couldn't be happier!

Ania M.

7 Sep 2019

There are no words to describe how amazing, talented and wonderful Laura is. She has made our day incredible and the few sneak peek photos we got to see so far are absolutely incredible. I honestly will be counting days to when we get to see the rest. Thank you so much Laura for being a park of our wonderful day, we will never forget it <3

Cassandra M.

9 Feb 2019

She knew the area really well and knew where to take us to for the best photos. She seemed to really know what she was doing and we love our photos.

Perla Photography  

Hi Cassandra, thank you so much for the review!!

Amy H.

12 Dec 2018

Laura and Cassie made our wedding day the most relaxed and carefree day. With the prospect of rain and quite the amount, Laura was extra attentive in getting the outdoor photos that we wished for whilst the rain stayed away. We highly recommend speaking with Laura and Cassie about your wedding photography and even got a few sneak peaks less than 24 hours after our big day. The girls were truly amazing and the photos they have taken and the sneak peaks are more than we could have wished for.

Perla Photography  

Hi Amy, thank you so much!!!

Eloise R.

22 Nov 2018

Laura is absolutely amazing! Her finishes are beautiful, and she is a joy to work with. She posted a sneak peak the day after our wedding! Nothing short of incredible ❤️

Perla Photography  

Hi Eloise, thank you so much!!! <3

Lisa B.

1 Sep 2018

Cassandra was very easy to deal with and the photos were perfect! Great communication and they went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything.

Perla Photography  

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for taking the time and writing this review! Love Cassie and team

Claire S.

23 Mar 2018

My husband chose these guys as i was not a fan of having photos taken of myself but i am SOO glad we did. Perla knew i was not comfortable and made me so comfortable. We received a sneak peak a week after the wedding and received the best photos we have ever seen 4 weeks after our wedding. These guys were perfection and i will be using them in the future for any event i hold.

Perla Photography  

Hi Claire, thank you so much for writing this! Truly appreciate it!

Stephanie D.

10 Mar 2018

Laura is such a friendly, positive person and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day.

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Stephanie for your words and taking the time to write this review

Kristy R.

24 Feb 2018

Perla Photography were great. We have a few sneak peaks already and some print outs. They even did a little slideshow. Its been good to see some photos already! I love them! They really helped us on the day, happy to help and easy to communicate with. Reasonably priced as well

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Kristy for taking the time and writing this review. It truly means the world to us! <3

Emily N.

22 Feb 2018

We can't compliment Laura enough. She was such good fun to work with and our photos are simply AMAZING! I am awkward at the best of times, but she provided some light hearted direction which helped make the photos perfect.

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Emily! And by the way, you are NOT awkward at all in front of the cameras! Total pro, in fact! :)

Seline S.

3 Dec 2017

Great! Really casual and I love my photos! Natural photos were captured and we will get a album and prints at some stage when we decide. We have a video of the photos, a few prints and all the photos on a USB

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Seline!

Caz D.

6 Oct 2017

Laura was really great! We loved our photos. She was experienced with our venue which showed on the day.

Perla Photography  

Hi Caz, thank you so much for your words!!

Bonnie P.

29 Sep 2017

She made us really comfortable and everyone else in the wedding party. We received sneak peaks the next day. There was a little glimpse of sunset and she pulled us away to make sure we caught it, so glad she did because the photos was awesome. Definitely recommend.

Perla Photography  

Hi Bonnie, thank you so much for your words! Truly appreciate it!!

Rebecca P.

24 Mar 2017

Laura was incredible, she was relaxed and easy to get along with. The photos were absolutely incredible. We had a sneak peek the next day which was great.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Rebecca! Your feedback means the world to me. Truly appreciate it!

Julie T.

10 Mar 2017

We were recommended Perla by a friend. Laura is lovely and although when I enquired she was unavailable for our wedding day she was able to book us with Elizabeth. I was a bit nervous that we had not met the photographer before the wedding but I needn't have worried - Laura and Elizabeth have amazing communication and Elizabeth knew things I had told Laura months before (and forgotten) We just got our photos back and WOW! Thanks Laura, Elizabeth (and Cassie!)

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Julie!

Elizabeth K.

24 Feb 2017

Discovering Laura was a dream come true! She is very professional and has great ninja skills! We were unaware of Laura's presence throughout much of the reception, as she worked tirelessly to capture an abundance of natural photos of us mingling with our guests. Our couple photos are honestly to die for! We are so happy with the end results.. now I have the difficult task of choosing which photos to print out of 500 beautiful shots. Laura is the perfect choice if you're after relaxed, romantic and natural shots of your special day! Thanks a million Laura!!

Perla Photography  

Wahahaha ninja skills! I have always wanted to be a ninja! Thank you so much Elizabeth! Can't wait to see your edits to the album! :)

Laura F.

10 Feb 2017

Laura is such an incredible photographer. She took the most beautiful photos on our wedding day and made us feel so comfortable. She was so prompt with getting our photos to us and we couldn't recommend her any higher! Amazing!!!

Perla Photography  

Thank you Laura and Will for your beautiful words! Your wedding was surely one to remember!!!

Lucy G.

5 Jan 2017

Perla Photography was recommended to us by The Royal Hotel. Laura makes everyone feel relaxed when having their photos taken and her photo style is just what we were after. She is incredibly professional, answered our questions however most of all her photos are stunning.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Lucy for your words. It means the world that you had a good experience <3

Natalie G.

26 Nov 2016

Really good experience and walked us through the process. She worked so well with my family and coordinated the day well. She made us feel so comfortable and we got a photo book in the end and so worth it. She was there for the whole day!

Jessica G.

11 Nov 2016

Laura has such a lovely and calming nature which is so important on your wedding day. We received our edited images back today and are completely over the moon, they are even better than we could have hoped for!! Cannot recommend highly enough, THANK YOU so so much :)

Perla Photography  

Thank you Jessica and Jarrod for your feedback! It truly means the world to me you had a good experience!

Sarah W.

28 Oct 2016

Laura is wonderful. Captures all the best moments of your wedding . Makes you feel so relaxed you forget you are getting photographed! She has done a wonderful job of photographing our wedding. Highly recommend Laura!

Perla Photography  

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your lovely words!

Kylie E.

8 Oct 2016

They were great. We loved the photos!

Perla Photography  

Thank you Kylie!

Bryony C.

23 Sep 2016

Laura was sensational. She captured so many precious moments for us throughout our day and had the photos ready for viewing in such good time! She made us feel so relaxed and comfortable, taking photos with her felt so natural and easy which you can see in the final product.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Bryony and Damien for your review! :)

Emma G.

23 Sep 2016

Laura perfectly captured our wedding day. We were so thrilled to have such a kind and fun photographer be with us on the day. Laura, you made Shaun and I, our bridal party and our family feel so comfortable and so special. We appreciate the care that went into getting to know Shaun and I before the day. After meeting you we knew we trusted your vision for the images and knew that you would capture the day so beautifully.The photos are so romantic and natural, such works of art. Thank you for being so kind to us and such a joy to work with. You have created images that we will cherish forever.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Emma and Shaun for your lovely words! I am so glad you had a good experience! Love, Laura

Kirsty H.

21 Apr 2016

Beautiful

Perla Photography  

Thank you Kirsty and Brad for your lovely words! Your wedding was just a DREAM and we were so happy to be able to document such a perfect day for you guys!

Kirsty H.

21 Apr 2016

Couldn't be happier with my photos from Perla photography. Laura made you feel so comfortable and was very friendly! Everything about the day was perfect! She guided us through the pictures and made our day so much easier by organising the best spots for our photos knowing exactly what we wanting from them. She is amazing!!

Perla Photography  

Thank you Kirsty and Brad for your lovely words! Your wedding was just a DREAM and we were so happy to be able to document such a perfect day for you guys!

David T.

25 Mar 2016

We are delighted with the service provided by Laura. She captured the day perfectly. Looking back through the album takes us right back into the moment. Laura's work is of very high quality in both an artistic and technical sense. Fantastic work, we highly recommend Perla Photography.

Perla Photography  

Thank you David! I hope you and Loren are having a fantastic time as husband and wife and enjoying your "little" puppy's company! :)

Kate B.

17 Mar 2016

Laura captured our day perfectly and we cannot thank her enough! Laura's photos are absolutely amazing, we honestly couldn't be happier with the final result. There are so many beautiful shots from our wedding that its making it really difficult to pick which ones to put on the wall! In the lead up Laura was so organised and professional and on the day she made us feel so relaxed. When we looked through the gallery we were thrilled to see so many special moments during our wedding when we didn't even realise Laura was there! I highly recommend Perla Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Kate! You and Luke are just the perfect couple! I wish you all the love in this world!

Tim B.

4 Mar 2016

Excellent! Left it up to her to capture the moments without any guidance and she did an amazing job, took all the pictures you would want and they were very good.

Lucia P.

4 Mar 2016

Laura was recommended to us by a friend- she had photographed their wedding a couple of years before. Laura was an absolute please to work with- she was flexible in trying to achieve what we wanted, listened to us and was really friendly from the beginning. Even our guests commented after the wedding on how nice she was, and at times like the ceremony she was so discreet we didn't even notice her there taking pictures. We are so pleased with the photographs Laura took. They are beautiful, natural pictures that really capture our day and how we felt. Thank you Perla Photography!

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Lucia and Matt! It was a true pleasure being a part of your Day Love Laura

Karolina K.

12 Feb 2016

Laura is such a pleasure to work with and I am so thankful that I found her! She made the whole process easy and you can really tell that she is passionate about what she does. The photos of the day are just beautiful and we are so happy to have them as our memories. Just a fantastic experience and highly recommended.

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Karolina! :)

Jamie-Lee S.

23 Jan 2016

Fantastic Photographer! Laura captured some beautiful moments at our wedding and we couldn't be happier. I am not normally one for getting my photo taken, but Laura put us t ease and the photos are amazingly beautiful! I could not recommend Laura highly enough! I have had many guests say what a lovely person our photographer was, asking me for her details for their own weddings.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Jamie-lee :)

Christine K.

2 Dec 2015

WOW. Beautiful, down to earth, friendliest person who has an incredibly gorgeous talent in photography! Guests are talking about 'the lovely photographer'! Our images are absolute stunning perfection- amazing work. Laura has taken photos of moments where nobody realised she was there snapping away! Will definitely use Perla Photography again.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Christine for your beautiful words

Donna E.

26 Nov 2015

Laura was wonderful and compared to other photographers very reasonably priced. We received lots of beautiful images and so soon after the wedding! No waiting weeks on end like some! Definitely recommend her! Thanks Laura x

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Donna! :)

Katelyn M.

22 Nov 2015

Laura and her team captured our specal day amazingly. Such patience and heard all our ideas and adapted them how they would work best. The images are amazing. I love them! Thankyou so much

Perla Photography  

Thank you Katelyn! :)

Kate H.

24 Oct 2015

Laura was a fantastic photographer and very reasonably priced. She was brilliant on the day and captured some really special photographs. We received the photos only a week after the wedding and they were stunning- thank you so much Laura!

Perla Photography  

Thank you Kate :)

Melissa D.

22 Oct 2015

All I can say is AMAZING!!! Laura is such a delightful and professional photographer to work with!! She is very easy to communicate with even via email as she is always very prompt with her replies. The photos stunning and were available to us so quickly!! I could not have asked for a better photographer!! :D

Perla Photography  

Thank you so much Melissa!!

Rhonda M.

28 Aug 2015

The girls were excellent and professional. They got on with the job very quietly and efficiently. They made everyone relaxed. Being the end of August, the weather was against us and the girls were out in the rain taking the photos. Very impressive.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Rhonda for your kind words! :)

Carla C.

9 Apr 2015

Laura at Perla Photography is absolutely amazing. She is so passionate about her work and ensured she captured every detail and moment on the day. She made us feel so relaxed and comfortable throughout the day and our photos were amazing. So many people have commented on them and I would recommend Laura to anyone. The service was unbelievable. We had out photos delivered to us in no time and so many amazing photos to choose from.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Carla! :)

Lindsay H.

13 Feb 2015

Laura was more than amazing! She is such a beautiful person and we immediately felt at ease with her. She knew exactly what we were was looking for in a photographer and her pricing was well within our budget! On the day Laura was so professional but it was also like having a friend take our photos. She made me laugh and we had a great time. When we got our photos back we were taken back by how beautiful they were. Just breathtaking. I have recommended Laura to everyone I know. I could not fault one single thing about her. The photos are the only piece we have left of our wedding day and I can honestly say I could not have had them done any better! Thank You Laura and see you next time I need my most treasured memories caught on camera!

Perla Photography  

Awwww! This review brought tears to my eyes! Thank you so much Lindsay :)

Hayley N.

5 Feb 2015

Amazing photographer. The photos were just beautiful and Laura is so great to work with, so professional and efficient.

Perla Photography  

Thank you Hayley!!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.