Phenomena Photography & Cinematic

Rating
1 5 4.9 (60 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
03 9867 2259

Reviews

Laura D.

10 Mar 2018

Our photographers, Pheomena wedding photographers were fabulous to deal with! They answered all my questions in the lead up to the day. They went above and beyond on the wedding day and were really creative with some of the wedding photos.

Jessica C.

23 Feb 2018

Johnny was great to deal with before and on the day. I cant wait to see the photos. Very professional.

Clare W.

17 Feb 2018

Made us feel extremely comfortable! Very fast turn over as well, we are very happy with our photos! Thank you

Sharlene P.

26 Jan 2018

Allen and his team did an amazing job! Allen is very professional and well organised! Cant wait to see my photos and video!

Phenomena Photography & Cinematic  

Thank you Sharlene, it was such a pleasure to capture your special day!

Ruby-Jay S.

18 Jan 2019

We used Phenomena for our wedding in Denver, VIC. Our photographer was absolutely incredible and we are beyond ecstatic with the way he conducted himself throughout the entire day. He went above and beyond expectations, he took his role seriously and made us feel so comfortable with his presence. Could not recommend them enough to everyone at the venue. Thanks Phenomena!

Sonja J.

11 Jan 2019

Allan, Johnny, and the rest of the team were great to work with an we're really, really impressed by our photos. Their customer service is great, they're friendly in general, and were eager to get us the shots we wanted. The turnaround time for the photos was 4-5 weeks (which we knew was normal) and we couldn't be happier.

Sonja J.

11 Jan 2019

Allan, Johnny, and the rest of the team were great to work with.Their customer service is great, they're friendly in general, and were eager to please. We're still waiting for our video to arrive but the guys have been in touch and said it won't be much longer. We're sure it'll be amazing.

Janelle S.

27 Dec 2018

They were great! The organisation was excellent. The photos were so beautiful, I couldn't be happier with them.

Silvia S.

15 Dec 2018

Allen and his team were so easy to work with from the beginning. Always very prompt with communication, and willing to listen to our ideas. On the day, they were on time (early in fact) and everything was seamless and easy, we never had to tell them where to be or what to do. The photos were also ready very promptly and again seamlessly done. They are also great value for money and would definitely recommend!

Monika B.

17 Nov 2018

Amazing photographer easy going and very prompt and did spectacular shots

Natalie V.

16 Nov 2018

The Phenomena team were great to deal with and prompt in their communication. The photos were very high quality and really captured the day well, from candid photography to formal poses. We're looking forward to seeing the results of the videography and drone footage!

Charelle C.

20 Oct 2018

So friendly and happy to work with from start to finish. Went above and beyond on the day to get us the pictures we wanted and so patient with us. Can't wait to see our pictures! Lance & Charelle

Charelle C.

20 Oct 2018

So friendly and happy to work with from start to finish. Went above and beyond on the day to get us the pictures we wanted and so patient with us. Can't wait to see our video. Lance & Charelle

Ellie L.

16 Jun 2018

Lovely photos

Teresa C.

5 May 2018

Couldn't be more in love with our photo . Allan was so professional and made sure we were comfortable and had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble and the photos were stunning!

Sharlene P.

26 Jan 2018

Allen and his team did an amazing job! Allen is very professional and well organised! Cant wait to see my photos and video!

Emma F.

16 Dec 2017

Alan was amazing. We had someone else booked for the day but decided to change. Alan sat down with us to discuss what we wanted. He really delivered. We love all of our photos! We had to pick some for the album and it was so hard to choose just 60!

Vanessa F.

25 Nov 2017

Such a great bunch of guys, made the day fun and were very patient with my large bridal party! Met with us before the event to discuss what we were after and followed our references. Thank you for capturing our special day!

Phenomena Photography & Cinematic  

Thank you Vanessa, it was our pleasure!

Anita G.

18 Nov 2017

Very good.

David M.

4 Nov 2017

Phenomena were great - what you asked for is what you got - the photos turned out really nice, and they were able to capture the day.

Trish G.

15 Oct 2017

great Photo's

Derek D.

29 Sep 2017

Great Service!

Christie F.

15 Sep 2017

Alan was our photographer on our special day. He was easy to work with and captured some amazing pictures which we will treasure forever. Thank-you for sharing the day with us.

Clinton W.

10 Sep 2017

Excellent! The photos are great quality, very happy.

Verushka P.

15 Apr 2017

Really helpful but the quality was a little flat and then was going to charge extra for editing. Overall it was good!

Jade W.

1 Apr 2017

Absolutely incredible, highly recommend! They did both our photos and film, we are still waiting the full length video but the short length film and photos are amazing. Prior to the wedding we made suggestions about what we wanted and they went above and beyond to deliver for us. They tailored a package to suit us and the price was perfect!

Jade M.

31 Mar 2017

Alan is an incredible artist and captures stunning pictures. He is professional and personable and a lovely guy to have on the day. Nothing we asked was too difficult and he sought out perfect locations based on our previous requests.

Phenomena Photography & Cinematic  

Thank you Jane for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day.

Jade M.

31 Mar 2017

Henry was really lovely to work with on the day and he managed to capture beautiful footage without us noticing he was there.

Kris B.

23 Mar 2017

Alan and the crew at Phenomena were great. Understood what type of photos we wanted and made them happen. They were efficient too!

Kris B.

23 Mar 2017

As above!

Adelle T.

18 Mar 2017

Allen and Henry were fantastic! They listened to what we wanted and had some wonderful suggestions of their own. Allen was great at working the crowd and even made my uncle smile who generally refuses to smile!

Candice S.

18 Mar 2017

Really good, we chose the photo and video package and everything was great. Amazing quality.

Camellia T.

11 Feb 2017

Allan made us all feel very comfortable and gave us great direction. In the lead up to the day and in the process of creating the album they were very easy to deal with and professional.

Anita G.

15 Dec 2016

Well done to the boys at Phenomena Photograpghy. Allen and Henry were so great to work with and made the day so easy and fun! Thanks again boys for all your hard work on the day !!

Anita G.

15 Dec 2016

Thanks for the awesome job done of the coverage of our wedding day! every moment was captured perfectely.

Michelle T.

3 Sep 2016

Phenomena produced some amazing photography for our wedding day. They were prompt in their attendance on the day and provided exceptional service in the lead up to our big day. We would recommend Phenomena Photography to anyone looking for great skill.

Phenomena Photography & Cinematic  

Thank you for your feedback Michelle. Congratulations again to you both!

Christina V.

11 Jun 2016

These guys are the best in the industry they have an artistic flair which is what we loved. They take photos without you even knowing that they are there and make you feel comfortable. They know all the places to go to get the best photos for your day.

Daniela M.

11 Jun 2016

They were great to deal with on the day.

Deanna L.

18 Mar 2016

Very happy with their service! We were able to view the photos two weeks after the wedding. They were so professional and their attention to detail was great.

Donnie T.

9 Jan 2016

Video was much better than the photos

Ly O.

17 Oct 2015

Great!

Cassandra B.

4 Sep 2015

Very polite and too k great photos.

Karen S.

31 Jul 2015

Frank from Dreamlife took photos for our engagement shoot and wedding. Both times we were hugely impressed. Phenomena also provided amazing value for money compared to other photographers we looked at. Photobooks are a tad more expensive but we are doing those ourselves.

Karen S.

31 Jul 2015

A big and a special thank you to the Phenomena Team for their outstanding professionalism and great service throughout our special day, they have truely captured every moment and highlight of our wedding event, the live footage and photographic effects were astonishing and would highly recommend their service to anyone out there that is getting married in the future.

Hayley C.

28 Mar 2015

Fantastic work however it's taken so long to get the end product. We got married in March and its now August.

Kara L.

30 Sep 2014

Words cannot describe how wonderful Frank is, he is very professional but besides that he is great to work with he has a wonderful personality and her work speaks for itself. He made myself and my husband feel so comfortable and it was like we had known her for years. We had he for six hours and loved every minute of it. The pictures came out fantastic, and we will treasure them for many years to come. I want to thank Lisa for making our day wonderful and creating such beautiful memories for us. I would recommend any bride who is getting married to contact Frank from Phenomena Photography you won't be disappointed because we were not!

Kara L.

30 Sep 2014

Humbo is such a nice guy and very talented videographer. He made our wedding day so easy and fun. He was never intrusive and yet didn't miss a single moment. You can tell he loves his job by the amount of time and energy he puts into it. We couldn't be happier with our wedding video, he was able to capture the feelings and emotions of our day. Don't hesitate in getting Humbo as your videographer, you will not be disappointed.

Catherine C.

5 Sep 2014

Although getting all the information via email or communication can be a bit hard, this has no impact on the great job that Phenomena do! I was a bit hesitant booking with Phenomena at first, because at the time there were no reviews online or any information from previous clients. However meeting with them in person put my mind at ease, as their experience comes across clearly. We have not had our photos back yet, but I'm confident that I'll love them! We did get to see a sneak preview of our video online and absolutely love it! I tend to prefer to do most of my communcation via email, however if you're dealing with Phenomena it's best to do it by phone or in person and you won't have any issues!

Catherine C.

5 Sep 2014

We have only just returned from honeymoon, and still need to supply Phenomena with the songs we want in our video however have seen a sample on their website and they've done such a fantastic job! The video is amazing, and I teared up while watching it as it took me right back to the day.

Katelyn M.

20 Mar 2014

A massive big thank you to Allen and his wonderful team. We had so many guests comment on how professional you all were. Our photos are AMAZING!!!! We cannot describe how happy we are with them and the whole process with you leading up to the day! so happy we recommend you to our other friends and cant wait to see how amazing their photos are. I recommend everyone to book their wedding with you.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.