Peter Edwards Photography

Rating
(55 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth, Regional WA, South West, Margaret River and Surrounding Areas.  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days -- By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Melina J.

5 Dec 2021

Peter and Tegwyn I have so much gratitude to you beautiful individuals. I hate having photos taken of myself and didn’t want a photographer at the wedding. I now can not imagine how sad I would have been had I not had you both there. You documented the day in the exact way I wanted, you knew how to make everyone, myself included, feel comfortable and happy. The photos reflected us in such an authentic way, you captured us, our feelings and personalities….. and managed to make us look good in the process. Working with you was an absolute pleasure and I would enthusiastically recommend you both. You have the perfect balance of technical knowledge and people skills. Thank you 😊💕

Jamie C.

13 Nov 2021

This Duo are sensational at what they do. They were professional and the ex’s UTI on of the day was perfection! They made sure my new husband and I shon through our photographs and we can not wait to share the amazing work with our friends and family

Kristina O.

4 Nov 2021

We would highly recommend Peter and Tegwyn for your wedding day photographs. Really loved their professionalism and attention to detail. Loved the pre-wedding photo shoot which helped us feel comfortable with them and to know how they worked before the big day! Having two photographers work together was also a bonus that I wasn't expecting in that Tegwyn would often instruct and make sure things looked good (hair, make-up, dress, body and face positions etc ) and also took photos from a different angle than Peter, which added to the mix and created different points of view to consider. Their excitement and love for photography really shone through. We recently selected the photos for our album and were super impressed by the emotion, love, romance and intimacy they captured on our day and have provided us with such beautiful, wonderful memories. Can't wait to see the album! Thanks a million

Ailsa O.

4 Sep 2021

Thanks Peter and Tegwyn for a fantastic job of capturing our day, I have some exceptional shots of me ugly crying my way down the aisle. We had such fun looking at the images of the wedding and look forward to displaying for all to see. The images captured the essence of the day perfectly and are such a fantastic reminder of a wonderful day. Very professional and managed that fine balance of immortalising the day without intruding.

Liam H.

1 Aug 2021

Peter and Tegwyn set us at ease from the first meeting, and were simply amazing through the whole process. They were discreet and professional on the day, and set us at ease with their easy going and friendly nature! Made it super easy to get into the vibe of pictures and made both of us very comfortable! Can't wait to see the finished photos!

Tanya K.

11 Apr 2021

Peter and Tegwyn are full of energy and enthusiasm and made our wedding day very special. Their decades of experience enabled us to get the most beautiful and memorable photos. We shared many laughs on the day and felt at complete ease in front of the camera. When I viewed my wedding photos for the first time, I was amazed at the number of shots taken without me even knowing. They capture many natural shots, such special moments that I will forever treasure. If you choose this beautiful husband and wife team, you will not be disappointed. They are professionals who did a magnificent job. I will be recommending them to all my friends who marry in the future. Thank you Peter and Tegwyn for helping my day be magical.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Tanya, Thank you for the wonderful review!! It was a pleasure being with you and Jey on your wedding day. It was such a perfect day.

Carly J.

21 Nov 2020

We could not be happier with the Photographs we have received of our Wedding Day from Peter and Tegwyn!! They were so professional to work with and were great in terms of directing us with what we needed to do to get the best shots. The process to select photos for our album was seamless too and with over 700 to choose from, we were spoilt for choice. I would definitely recommend having Peter and Tegwyn photograph your wedding and would certainly engage with them if we could do it all again

Peter Edwards Photography  

Carly, it was an absolute delight being with you guys. Loved the dance you two created! Thanks for choosing us to be with you on the day!

Cassie W.

14 Nov 2020

Peter and Tegwyn have been just incredible through our whole wedding process. From our pre-wedding photo shoot right through to album planning, they have been delightful to deal with and helped create the most magical memories for us on our special day. Their skill and care is so apparent in their photos, and they are such a lovely, good-energy couple to be around. Definitely the highest recommendation!

Peter Edwards Photography  

After Covid put a stop to the 2020 wedding absolutely nothing was going to phase you two in 2021. Loved the way you two were so relaxed on your wedding day, an absolute joy to be with you, your friends and family.

Andrew S.

15 Feb 2020

Peter and Tegwyn work very well together. Between the two of them they captured moment perfectly. My wife and I are very impressed with their profressionalism and the quality of all their work. We could not have asked for anyone better to capture our special day which will for forever live on in our hearts thanks to Peter and Tegwyn.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks for the wonderful review!! Tegwyn and I really appreciate it. Your wedding day went like clockwork and we had a great time capturing all the wonderful moments on the day.

Kristina F.

11 Jan 2020

Wow wow wow. Peter Edwards Photography has been absolutely amazing throughout our wedding journey. From our first meeting, Peter was kind and enthusiastic about our special day. We did a pre-wedding photo shoot with Peter and Tegwyn, and had them both for hours on our wedding day. They were patient, thoughtful and provided amazing guidance which resulted in some of the most beautiful photos of our wedding day at Perth Zoo. I would highly recommend Peter as a photographer for your wedding if you want a fun, approachable and skilled professional who captures all the perfect moments.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Kristina, Thanks for the fantastic review!! The Perth Zoo worked out a treat as a photographic location. Teg and I had such a great time with You, Sam and your Bridal Party. Such a fun day.

Chelcie C.

16 Nov 2019

Peter and Tegwin are an amazing team and we are so happy with the photos that took for our wedding. Their process was very effective and efficient to get all the photos we wanted quickly and beautifully. Peter also have us some helpful tips before the wedding. With the wedding day going so fast, I am so grateful to look back at the photos and see all the main events captured. I definately recommend them.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Chelcie, Thanks for the amazing review. We loved photographing your wedding, what a great view of the Swan River it worked a treat.

Jacquie L.

5 Oct 2019

I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful photos. So many people have said lovely things about all the pics, the lighting, the background - love that creek ! We really appreciate what you have done for us, as I mentioned to you, we are not photogenic at all and we love them so great job !

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Jacquie, Thanks for the great review!! Teg and I loved the location you chose for your wedding. The creek setting photographed just beautifully.

Jessica M.

1 Jun 2019

We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer!! The pre meetings and all correspondence leading up to our wedding was a breeze. When it came to the day Peter and Tegwyn were a dream to be with, everything was so easy and fun! Even our guests said they were everywhere getting pictures from all angles! When I picked up our photos I sat with Peter and he showed me through what they had managed to capture and I was blown away with the emotion and details they had captured from the day. They are so passionate about what they do and it really shows in the photos. Thank you Peter and Tegwyn for capturing our special day so beautifully, Jessica and Andrew

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Jessica, Thanks for the brilliant review! Teg and I loved being with you and Andrew on your wedding day it was lots of fun.

Chloe H.

10 May 2019

Great!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Cloe, Thanks for the review. Loved the beautiful park you and Jonathan were married in. The beautiful Autumn colours really photographed well.

Mel B.

4 May 2019

Peter and Tegwyn make a great team and captured so many special moments of our day - it was a real challenge to pick our favourites as there were so many. They did a great job of preparing us for the day and making sure we were happy with everything. We're absolutely thrilled with the way the photos and the album turned out - and couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Thank you both so much!!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Melissa, Thanks for the lovely review and for having Teg and I along on your big day. Everything worked perfectly and what a great night at the Boatshed Restaurant.

Lauren B.

25 Apr 2019

Peter and Tegwyn were great. From my first meeting with Peter up to the day communication was great. The meeting before the wedding was so organised and everything written down for us on how the day will go and what We wanted. Peter and Tegwyn were amazing on the day, from trying to get young kids to smile for photos to getting dogs cooperate for photos that i requested. Bridal party photos were so organised as they went out And visited the property we were getting married on as it was a private residents which made everything run smoothly and fast(at groom's request!). Photos have turned out stunning and really tells our story of our for us to remember. Thanks so much Peter and Tegwyn.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Lauren, Thanks for the brilliant review! Loved the great bush setting for the wedding photos in Bickley. Everything worked perfectly.

Selina F.

17 Dec 2018

I can't recommend Peter Edwards Photography more highly. Peter and Tegwyn were incredibly professional, but also friendly and approachable, and they helped to make our day all the more special. Having Tegwyn there to essentially "direct" the set up of shots, made the process smoother and more efficient (which was important for us as we only had an hour between the ceremony and reception). Peter's exceptional skill and experience ensured that our photos were simply beautiful, and all those special moments were captured. Thank you so much Peter and Tegwyn, we LOVE our photos.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Selina, Thanks for the great review, Joondalup Resort worked a treat for the photography and The Breakwater was the perfect setting for the reception.

Jenna C.

7 Dec 2018

Peter and Tegwyn we’re fantastic! They made us both feel very comfortable especially when we weren’t used to getting our photos taken. The communication prior to the wedding we can not fault, they sat down with us, listened to what we wanted and went through what would happen on the day step by step so that we were prepared and everything panned out so well. Our entire day was captured, from getting ready to partying into the night. It was so lovely looking back at them, it was like reliving the day all over again. The photos were extremely important to me as it’s something I will cherish forever and the photos that we received I can not thank Peter and Tegwyn enough!

Peter Edwards Photography  

What a great review Thanks so much!! We had a great time at Chapel Farm the location worked a treat. Your bridal party were lots of fun easy to photograph. Thanks again.

Emma C.

11 Nov 2018

Peter and Tegwyn were a great addition to our day. They made everyone feel so comfortable while being photographed and the end product was incredible. The photos are memories we have for life and we were so happy with them all. They dealt with all the jokes and humour from our bridal party and still managed to get some of the best shots I’ve seen!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thank you for your wonderful review!! Tegwyn and myself had a great time photographing your big day and the reception by the water was fantastic. Thanks again.

Nic V.

13 Oct 2018

Professional, personal, heartwarming.. Peter & Tegwyn made us feel so relaxed and cherished the day just as we did, which is reflected in the photos we have of our day. Breathtaking views can only do so much! Capturing them is an art. Peter is an artist! Tegwyn is a gem!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thank you for your fantastic review. Had a ball capturing you and John and your bridle party around the Boatshed Restaurant and the sunset didn't let us down!!

Raemie N.

19 Aug 2018

We visited Peter's studio prior to the wedding to discuss our needs as it was a daytime wedding. He captured many special moments and offered to stay afterwards to get some photos at sunset. The photos were amazing, of a high quality, giving us lifelong happy memories to cherish.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Raemie for your kind words. It was a pleasure photographing you and Brett with your wonderful family.

Rachel V.

2 Jun 2018

Peter and Tegwyn did an absolutely amazing job at capturing our wedding day! We felt so comfortable in front of the camera. With their professionalism and high stand, I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They have left us with the most beautiful memories of our special day

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your lovely review. Tegwyn and myself thoroughly enjoyed photographing your wedding. The Town Hall and surrounds really worked so well for the photo shoot. You, Paul and your bridal party were great fun to photograph.

Lauren M.

6 Apr 2018

Amazing service and photo's. Peter & Tegwyn made us feel relaxed on the day :)

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Lauren, What a hoot of a wedding! Thank you for your lovely review,Tegwyn and I have a good laugh When we remember your bridesmaids with their deadly parasols.

Erin K.

19 Jan 2018

Peter and Teg were just fabulous. Organised, professional, funny and WOW what amazing photographs they captured for us! The lighting is sensational.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Erin for your wonderful review. Tegwyn and myself really enjoyed photographing you and Jim and the boys and your fantastic dance!!

Anna M.

5 Jan 2018

Peter and Tegwyn were a fantastic team to work with! So personable, yet skilled enough to run the day and keep us on time in a very pleasant manner, while most importantly creating awesome photos in a variety of settings! Thanks heaps Peter and Tegwyn!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Anna, Thank you for your wonderful review, Tegwyn and myself had a great time photographing your wedding and the Boatshed Resturant worked a treat!!

Katie W.

29 Dec 2017

Peter Edwards Photography are a husband a wife team with over 20 years experience. Peter and his wife Tegwyn would have to be the best photographers you will ever find. They are very affordable and their service is 10/10. They are what made our wedding!!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Hi Katie, Thank you for your fabulous review. We will remember your wedding fondly. You and Michael and your bridal party we great fun to work with.

Amy C.

2 Dec 2017

Peter & his wife were friendly, easy going & happy to please, which made for a very comfortable experience. I am in love with my wedding photos. Photos were provided to us within a very short time frame.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Amy for your lovely review. We are always thrilled to hear when our couples love their wedding images.

Alida D.

13 Oct 2017

Peter & Tegwyn you have been an absolute delight! Very friendly and professional at the same time and you listened to what we were after for the day and just made it all happen - made for a very relaxed bride which showed in your beautiful photos. THANKYOU SO MUCH for our photos, they are ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!! When our little ones come along, we will definitely be back for more photos!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thank you Alida and Peter, it was a delight being part of your special day and Tegwyn and I would love to photograph your family when any little ones come along!!

Sonia D.

15 Apr 2017

Peter and Tegwin were fabulous! We have received our photos and they are amazing.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thank you Sonia, Tegwyn and myself were very grateful to experience the the wonderful love and friendship on display at your reception.

Lisa M.

2 Dec 2016

Fantastic photographers - made us feel very comfortable, and even included a pre-wedding photoshoot so we were more relaxed on the day. All the photos came out beautifully - make sure to have a bit extra in your budget to extend the photo album - you will want to!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks so much Lisa, it was such fun being with you and Jackson. You guys were so chilled you made our job easy! cheers, Tegwyn

Beverley S.

11 Nov 2016

Peter and Tegwyn were awesome. Their experience with weddings meant everything went smoothly and we got some amazing photos. They made taking photos a fun and enjoyable part of our day.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Beverley and Earl for the great review. Tegwyn and myself really enjoyed photographing your wedding.

Kacie G.

28 Oct 2016

Peter & Tegwyn captured our day beautifully. My Husband (who can be quite camera shy) and myself were made to feel so comfortable. The entire bridal party had a blast throughout the photo shoot. The photos are natural and stunning. I would easily do the shoot all again with PeterEdwardsPhotography!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Kacie, it was a real treat to be involved in you wedding day on the family farm. An unique experience. Cheers, Tegwyn

Karina B.

14 Oct 2016

Peter Edwards Photography was excellent. Peter and his wife Tegwyn make an excellent team and took some really fantastic shots. The quality of the pictures and video exceeded our expectations and we were extremely happy with them.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Karina, thanks for the great review! remember the day well, especially the blast everyone had at the Boatshed reception - great fun!

Ella S.

7 Oct 2016

Peter and Tegwyn were great to work with, they gave us exactly what we wanted and more! They worked so well with the small time frame that we had and produced the most amazing photos and lots of them despite all the rain we had.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Ella and wow what a day! You guys were amazing.

Robert G.

1 Oct 2016

Peter Edwards Photography were excellent. The photos look great.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Rob, thinking about the surprise announcement still puts a smile on face! That's the joy of shooting weddings.

Leanne S.

2 May 2016

Peter was probably one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding. Everything was run so professionally and so perfectly. Peter just made sure everything was so smooth. The shots he was able to capture in the short time frame, he was just so creative. We could not have imagined it how much he could have got out of it.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Wow Leanne thanks for the great review! It was our great pleasure!

Katie & Clay P.

19 Mar 2016

We've already seen one preview shot so far but he made us look pretty. Very happy with Peter. Peter and his wife were very relaxed.

Peter Edwards Photography  

It was a great day, - lots of laughs, thanks for having us along to capture it all.

Sonia L.

7 Feb 2016

Very happy with Peter. Him and his wife have been doing it so long, they're very professional but still relaxed. They were great with the kids. They got the most amazing candid shots of us and the portraits are stunning. They are extremely easy to relate to. We met up with them just to go over everything and had an informal photo shoot which was fun. The whole thing was easy!

Shalini C.

16 Jan 2016

Everything was great. We enjoyed the fact it was him and his wife. The photos were beautiful. They were very professional and very detailed. They spent a lot of time with us helping pick the photos and they were prompt with everything.

Peter Edwards Photography  

It was a magic day and a delight being with you both. Thanks Shalini.

Scott B.

5 Dec 2015

Fantastic!!! More than 5 stars!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Gotta be happy with that comment! Thanks Scott - loved being with you and Carolyn.

Shaili M.

29 Nov 2015

I was pretty happy with him. I am absolutely pleased with the photos! The candid moment photography was top notch, best service around. I got over 1000 photos and not one didn't have someone smiling and looking happy. Photography and memory-wise it's money well spent. They were on time and did a great job as they were very well prepared with notes with family names and literally no one was missed over the three day Indian wedding. The only is that they are a tad expensive with their albums. You won't regret spending the money though.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Shaili, your wedding day was a wonderful experience and I'm so glad we captured it all for you both.

Kassandra V.

21 Nov 2015

We were recommended to him via our wedding venue and we made contact. The contact back was prompt. We went to see him at his studio and he went through his process. We made the decision there to go with him. During the process they kept in contact and gave us all the information we needed. They went to scope out the venue so they could see where they could get photos, but still worked around what we wanted. The end result was amazing, we couldn't have been happier with the photos. it captured all the candid moments that we requested. We couldn't be happier with the experience. We didn't have to wait long to see the photos - only two weeks. The album process was amazing! Couldn't fault them at all!

Peter Edwards Photography  

Kassandra, thanks for your kind works. I can still feel the heat of the day, but also capturing some truly magic shots. Loved being with you both!

Karen B.

7 Nov 2015

We were really happy. They were really easy going and made everyone feel comfortable. We had a really good experience.

Peter Edwards Photography  

Thanks Karen, love those shots skipping across the rocks!

Miss Louise M.

31 Oct 2015

Peter and Tegwyn, thank you so much. A beautiful couple who were very patient and professional in taking photos. The photos are amazing. Thank you for everything and I cant recommend you enough to others. Definately worth the money and they are so easy to get along with.

Dave W.

11 Jul 2015

Stunning photos! His photos were amazing. He worked well for us.

Achol M.

13 Jun 2015

Good price and good photos.

Zoe U.

11 Apr 2015

Peter and Tegwyn looked after my fiance and I like a dream on our big day. We are both notoriously camera shy but Peter and Tegwyn got the best out of us producing some arty, unusual and striking images . A very professional duo who manage to get great shots without interrupting the ceremony/reception. They are highly recommended!

Crystal M.

25 Oct 2014

Peter and Tegwyn were amazing! Every time I turned around I could see them capturing every moment of the day. They were fun and made us laugh the whole way through the afternoon and rain!

Ina H.

20 Apr 2014

I could not have been happier with our wedding photos, both Peter & Tegwyn are very professional and friendly and helped make us feel very comfortable. The photos turned out so great too that it was very hard to choose for our album! Highly recommend these fantastic photographers!

Angela N.

15 Mar 2014

Peter Edwards Photography was the best decision I made leading up o the wedding, the pictures are more beautiful than I had imagined and they were always a pleasure to deal with


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.