Tay Plain Wedding Music

Rating
(37 reviews)
 
Service Area
Wollongong / South Coast, Southern Highlands
Business Hours
Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Danielle R.

19 Mar 2022

Tay absolutely made our wedding! We had him from the ceremony to the end of the reception and he MC'd for us too. He has the voice of an angel and makes you feel like you've known him forever! From beginning to end he made sure the process was as smooth as possible, communicating with all the other vendors and I have no doubt there's things he helped with on the wedding day I don't even know he did. He is a master of setting a good vibe. So many of our friends want to book Tay for their upcoming weddings and I really hope they do, I could listen to you sing all day!

Melissa L.

12 Mar 2022

Tay was amazing! His process was seamless and professional, making everything stress free. He took the time to get to know us as a couple which was reflected in every aspect of our wedding day. From learning acoustic versions of our favourite songs for the ceremony and first dance, to being a fun and personable MC at the reception, he truly made our night extra special. We had so many compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed and loved his music. We'd absolutely recommend Tay to anyone looking for an acoustic guitarist, DJ and MC!

Carrieanne H.

21 Feb 2022

Hiring Tay, was the best investment we made toward our wedding. Tay is a master at all he does -live musician, DJ,M.C. Tay created the most perfect atmosphere at our wedding. His singing was incredible during the ceremony and dinner with all the guests giving such amazing feedback! Once the dance floor opened Tay kept the dance floor full all night. It was such an incredible fun night that Tay played a huge part in! Tay’s professionalism, responsiveness and work could not be faulted.

Andrew R.

11 Feb 2022

“Tay was a complete professional, a gentleman, and a super nice guy! He made our wedding an absolute blast, and was definitely the right person for the day. He is an exceptional musician and his choice of music was perfect”. Andrew, Groom

Hannah R.

5 Feb 2022

Tay was absolutely amazing!! He came recommended from my wedding planner and the moment I heard his voice I knew I needed to have him as the musician at my wedding! I am so beyond grateful to have had Tay sing such special and beautiful songs as my sisters (bridesmaids) walked down the aisle, as I did with my Dad, during our ceremony and reception, to sing our first dance song live was just a dream. Tay learnt all of the songs that we wanted as part of our day and absolutely nailed them. I couldn’t recommend Tay enough. We received so many compliments on his voice and talent and feel so lucky it was Tay that was there to share our day.

Tiarne P.

5 Jan 2022

We had Tay play solo for our ceremony and he was incredible learnt and played all the songs we requested. For our reception we had the band and they were so fun and sounded so good, got everyone up and dancing and having the best time. Highly recommend!!

Katherine C.

21 Nov 2021

Tay is an absolute legend! He set an amazing vibe for our wedding and it was all we dreamt of. Tay listened to our requests and was able to pick our music preferences perfectly. All our guests were so impressed and friends want to book him for their wedding too. The celebration went on for longer than planned as everyone was partying hard! Tay happily kept the party going. We highly recommend booking Tay for an unforgettable celebration.

Isabel S.

30 Oct 2021

Tay was friendly, responsive and a pleasure to deal with all the way through the planning process and up to the big day. He was absolutely incredible on our wedding day and our guests couldn’t stop raving about him and his music. He created the perfect atmosphere and was loved by everyone!

Ben L.

22 May 2021

Tay was amazing set great vibes for our ceremony and our canapés and cocktails. Would highly recommend him for any and all types of events

Renee B.

15 May 2021

Hi Tay, What an amazing impact you had on our day! Every single one of our friends & family has commented on your presence. You made an impact & that counts for so much! We are sincerely grateful we got to meet you, listen to you sing, take control of the evening events, sing our first dance, the entire music throughout the afternoon & into the night, the random requests, the laughs, the happy tears, your kind words, the finishing touches & the amazing effort you put in to make our day so special. You played a huge part in all of this. It felt like we had all known you for years! That say’s a lot! You’re an absolute legend & we really are sincerely thankful. Matt & Ren xx

Kitty H.

24 Apr 2021

Tay was absolutely amazing at our wedding over the weekend. He played at our ceremony as well as our reception! We gave him a vibe and he nailed exactly what we wanted. Everyone was going wild on the df and we had so many compliments about his live performances! Tay is so professional and so talented at what he does, wish we could do it all again!

Tim C.

1 Apr 2021

Tay was absolutely amazing! He was so easy to deal with leading up to and on the day of our wedding! His music added a very important element to our ceremony and our afternoon lawn games which really helped with atmosphere. Our only regret on our wedding day was that we were so busy we barely got time to enjoy his musical talents! I would highly recommend Tay to anyone looking for an acoustic musician for their wedding or event!

Caeli W.

26 Mar 2021

Tay, Wow!!! Jack and I are absolutely speechless and soo very thankful for you and all the love, energy, happiness and laughter you brought to us, our guests and our whole day! Ourselves, our family and our friends have raved about you ever since and we are over the moon to have shared our day with you. We would choose you a million times over. You performed my walking down the aisle song absolutely perfectly, my jaw dropped literally when I heard you start singing it. Thank you! You scanned the room, read the guests and the vibe all day and night, you connected with everyone whether it was a smile and a wink while playing, or having a dance with guests and sharing wedding cake with our other amazing vendors. And we were stoked with how you MC’d our reception, you feel like our best mate. Thank you!

Brooke R.

19 Sep 2020

Tay made our special day very memorable and fun! We loved his music, all our guests raving about him. We will strongly suggest Tay to our friends and family. We plan to have him again for all our family celebrations in the future! We thank Tay for learning of the song dedicated from the groom to his bride in such a short time frame. Tay was awesome!! Thank you 😊

Megan L.

18 Sep 2020

Words cannot describe how Tay really finished off our wedding! Everyone really enjoyed his music and he’s such a down to each, authentic guy that really made our wedding fun and enjoyable (even during COVID. I highly recommend him for any event to create a fun, relaxed feel.

Jess C.

7 Mar 2020

Tay was absolutely amazing! He kept the positive vibes going from our ceremony and throughout the afternoon. We highly recommend Tay, all guests had such a great time grooving to his tunes and the comments towards him were 100% positive. Everyone wanted to know who he was, and the way he interacted with our guests after his set really showed how fantastic his personality is. We couldn’t recommend Tay enough, he was an absolute gem x

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Thank you Jess! You and Sam have the best friends and family! I was blown away by the good people and vibes you had around you both! It was awesome to play a part of your big day! Thanks so much for having me! :)

Grace T.

1 Feb 2020

Tay was an amazing part of our special day! He played at the ceremony all the songs we wanted and many more! Was so easy to communicate with and really kind and thoughtful on the day. We had Tay then play our first dance song at our reception which he did amazingly! He even just grabbed his guitar in the reception and played because he’s awesome! Honestly couldn’t have picked anyone better. Absolutely blessed our day!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Loved it! Such a great and memorable day :) Stoked to have been a part of it :)

Tegan B.

11 Jan 2020

Tay was excellent!! We were so happy with him and all of our guests commented on how great he was. He was extremely professional and had a really chilled out personality making him so easy to work with. I couldn’t recommend Tay enough!!!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Awesome to hear you were so happy with how it all went :) I really enjoyed being a part of such a great day for a lovely couple. Thanks for having me!

Jenna C.

14 Dec 2019

It was an absolute pleasure having Tay play out our wedding, nothing we asked for was too much and he gave great advice on music selection etc. we are so grateful for! We had endless amounts of great feedback from our guests wanting his details for future events! He ensured the music/ entertainment side of our wedding was covered and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Absolutely the best person for the job!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Love it! Stoked to hear such kind words. Mission accomplished haha. It was a beautiful day & it was such a pleasure to meet you guys and be part of your big day :)

Monique T.

13 Dec 2019

We were so lucky to have had Tay play at our wedding. To me music means a lot. I believe a lot can be said about a situation based on the music that is played. I had a clear image of the sort of music I wanted for my wedding and Tay got it on the mark 100%. We used Tay for live acoustic music during our ceremony and reception. We then had Tay as our DJ for the rest of the evening as we danced our night away. From the beginning of our day right until the end Tay was there for us as our MC. He was chilled, funny and friendly which was just the vibe we were going for. He suited everything we wanted and exceeded everything were expecting. Getting to know Tay leading up to our wedding he gave us so much advice on music themes and timings etc. He was so easy to talk to. By the time our wedding came around it didn't feel like we just had another vendor there supplying us with a service it felt like we had a friend there with us to celebrate our special day. Cannot recommend anyone better.

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

100% felt the same! You guys are such a wonderful couple & it really was a whole lot of fun celebrating your big day with you :) It was an amazing day and I felt privileged to be able to contribute. Thank you so much for the kind words! :)

Jess H.

3 Dec 2019

Tay was amazing at our wedding last weekend. He is extremely talented, has a great range of fun and dance provoking songs and really set the vibe for the reception. He arrived early and set up with plenty of time, and even set up our speaker for us once he was finished so we could kick on into the night with a Spotify playlist! He was also a pleasure to work with and made planning easy! If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Our guests loved him so much they were begging him to stay longer even though he had already played for an extra 20 minutes!!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Thank you Jess! So nice of you to say such lovely things! haha It truly was such a special day & I felt so honored to be part of it! :) Congrats again to you both! Hope you are doing well!

Georgie L.

23 Nov 2019

Tay Plain was the perfect choice for our wedding. Tay has an amazing voice and he created the most beautiful atmosphere for our wedding. Tay went above and beyond for us from learning song requests for our ceremony to extra things we need on the day. I would highly recommend Tay as he was very accomodating and so easy to deal with through out the whole process. Thanks so much Tay :)

Olivia B.

22 Nov 2019

If there were ten stars he'd get all 10 of them! 5 don't do him justice. The best decision we made to create our ideal wedding was choosing Tay's Music. He has so much to offer you forget he's there to play music. His 3 piece band & solo are the vibe of all vibes! a perfect balance of modern, classic, chill, groovy and fun will get your guests bopping and dancing all night! Tay's experiences with weddings & schedules are out of this world. he really know's how to keep the vibe alive with his timing slots & general wedding schedule advice. He went above and beyond for our wedding and was nothing short of musical managing God. All our songs that needed to be on cue were perfectly managed including aisle songs, registry songs, end of ceremony song. Such a top dude! Team Tay all the way!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Aw Liv! You are the best! I knew from the day I met you and Blake that your wedding was going to be an amazing party! If i had to pick just one word for it, it would be: 'unforgettable'. It honestly was an epic time with seriously high level good vibes from start to end! We completely loved being part of your celebration & it was such a pleasure to meet you both, your family & friends & play music for you all! Big smiles just thinking about it! haha All the best to you both and congrats again on your new family member on the way! :)

Jodie H.

19 Nov 2019

We are so glad we decided to get Tay as our musician for our wedding rather than a DJ - you can’t beat live music when it’s done well and you want your wedding to be perfect. Tay did an amazing job at our wedding - he was very professional and helpful before, during and after our wedding. Tay even helped to prompt my brother who was the MC with what to say and when... this was a valuable addition to his services. We couldn’t recommend Tay highly enough!!!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Thanks Jo! I still can't believe how much fun your wedding was!!! :) What an awesome dance floor! a great party. Such a top bunch of friends and family you guys have, a reflection of you both as a couple :) Thanks so much for having me! Loved it!

Bridget M.

8 Nov 2019

Just incredible!! Make the call and I promise Tay won’t disappoint! We engaged Tay on the 8th of November 2019 at Peppers Craigieburn. He was engaged to sing at the ceremony, garden party and throughout the reception moving to Dj services. Tay’s experience was evident by his ability to take control of his role and own it! During the wedding the vibe Tay created was incredible!! The dance floor was never empty!! I received so many comments after the wedding about how incredible Tay’s voice and vibe is, they LOVED him and most of WE LOVED HIM!!! Tay is incredibly talented, his passion, energy and genuine personality made the wedding and we can’t thank Tay enough for his amazing performance! Love Mitch & Bridge

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

You guys were AMAZING! I loved your energy which made your wedding a serious party! Such an awesome group of friends to an awesome couple. Thanks so much for having me along. i honestly had a blast! Thanks for the kind words Bridge! Congratulations again to you and Mitch! :)

Rachel O.

2 Nov 2019

Tay was just amazing at our wedding. He learnt all the songs we wanted and played them perfectly and played songs that complemented our style throughout. We had so many comments how wonderful he was. Would definitely recommend. So professional and such a lovely voice.

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

It was such a great day! You guys nailed it! So happy to have been part of it :) Thanks for the kind words! Congratulations again!

Georgia G.

5 Oct 2019

Tay is awesome. We had a great experience with him when we booked him for our wedding. He knew the songs we wanted and even suggested some when we were unsure of others. Everyone at our wedding was really impressed and his music and attitude really just added to our beautiful ceremony. Would definitely recommend, he is an experienced performer and made the music side of our wedding stress free.

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

You guys rock! It was such a privilege to witness your fantastic love story! Thanks for having me! :) :)

Shelley F.

7 Sep 2019

Tay was the perfect fit for our special wedding day! We couldn’t recommend him highly enough. He was everything we'd hoped for and so much more! We are extremely glad we went with him. We really appreciate how he included our children in the reception and how magical he made our night. He brought so many great ideas for us to incorporate into our wedding. Don’t let him under sell his MC package either. I’m so glad we had him as our MC as well as our musician. Having him as our MC made our night flow seamlessly and meant that we could completely relax without having to think of a thing. Thank you for making our night so memorable and adding such a chilled, fun, professional vibe! We really appreciate everything you did for us Tay! 💫

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Thank you so much for your amazing encouragement! So glad you guys had such a great time! It was my absolute pleasure to be part of your special day & it's so great to hear you enjoyed & valued my MC'ing! :) You are both lovely & fun people & your kids clearly reflect you both. Congratulations again & all the very best in your new life together :)

Rachel W.

12 Jan 2019

I could not recommend Tay more highly! His music is amazing, and it added so much to the day. Totally set the atmosphere! Tay played our first dance live and it was completely magical, one of the highlights of the day. Thank you so much Tay!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Loved it! It truly was a great day! :) Thanks for having me.

Jessica L.

24 Nov 2018

Tay is an absolute sweetheart! He performed at our ceremony and pre-reception drinks and nibblies, really engaging with the crowd and creating a wonderful atmosphere!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Loved it!!! It was such a special day! :) Thanks for your kind words!

Meggie J.

10 Nov 2018

How amazing is Tay! We booked Tay as the entertainment for our wedding and we couldn’t recommend him any higher. We got so many comments from our guests saying how how good he was. Nothing was a problem for Tay and he made the experience so easy and one to remember that’s for sure. We will definitely keep you in mind in the future. Thank you so much. Riley and Meg xx

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

It was such a pleasure to play a part of your awesome wedding day. such a great bunch of people which is a very accurate reflection of an awesome couple :) Thanks so much! Tay

Samantha G.

27 Oct 2018

Tay played at our wedding October 2018 Although we organised everything super last minute (within the month!), nothing was a problem for him! He was super friendly, and even though we paid for a “3 hour performance” we got much more as he did not include his breaks or eating times as part of his show time which we were super stoked with as it meant we had him for more of our day. His voice was incredible and he did an amazing job of keeping the vibe going without the music taking over the room. We had so many people compliment is on our choice of musician, and would have absolutely no hesitation recommending Tay to anyone! He was especially helpful in providing us options for what songs to use and where when we were (maybe) a little too relaxed and hadn’t planned! Thank you so much Tay! Damien & I can’t thank you enough

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Thank you so much Sam! It truly was a beautiful day & a lot of fun! Stoked to have been part of it :)

Jessi P.

20 Oct 2018

Had Tay play at mine and my husbands wedding and honestly could not recommend enough he is down to earth, was happy to sing pur first dance song for us and just set the atmosphere for fun amd relaxed night. He is very talented!!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

You guys are legends! Your wedding was so much fun & your set up seriously looked amazing! I was stoked to be a part of it! :) Thanks again for having me!

Janaye F.

19 Oct 2018

A massive thank you to Tay for playing at our wedding! We received so many compliments from our guests regarding his music!! I’m sad I wasn’t able to sit and enjoy it, whilst we were getting our photos done. I was, however, able to hear Tay playing whilst I was getting my dress on, and it was the perfect start to our incredible day. Tay went above and beyond, learning new songs for us, and even working with our videographers (as a surprise!) to record the song he sang as we walked down the aisle, so we could reminisce every time we watched our wedding video! It was an absolute pleasure having Tay there on our wedding day! We could not recommend him more highly!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Hard to express how much I enjoyed being part of your Wedding Day Janaye! There was an awesome energy in the air from start to finish! You guys picked great songs which were so much fun to learn & play. All your suppliers were super friendly & I really loved playing music for your great guests! Thanks again for having me & your kind words! Means a lot! :) :) :)

Abe U.

29 Sep 2018

A year on from our wedding and we still look back and think about how good our music was! Tay and his band were exactly the style we were after and made the night so much fun. Has a large repertoire of songs and even learned a few new ones that we requested. Couldn't be happier. You are a legend!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Your wedding was so much fun! :) Thanks again guys for having my play a small part of your epic day. Loved it! :)

Kara M.

8 Nov 2014

We only had a short time between our ceremony and reception so we asked Tay to play for our guests while we had photos. He did such a great job we wish we hired him for 3 hours instead of 1. Tay set the tone for the rest of the night. We still talk about how amazing he was and how much we loved having him!!

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

Thanks Kara! It was still so much fun! Loved that I could be part of it! Thanks for the kind words!

Taryn T.

29 May 2014

Tay was a highlight of our wedding. He was so easy to work with and willing to learn new songs for our ceremony. Most of all he has a voice that I could listen to for hours on end so it was a privilege to have such a beautiful musician as a part of our special day.

Tay Plain Wedding Music  

The privilege was mine! You & Bill were so easy to work with, great people! It was such a lovely & memorable day! :) Thank you for your kind words. - Tay


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.