Toby J Entertainment

Rating
1 5 5.0 (14 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and Surroundings
Business Hours
7 days by appointment
Phone
0406 070 500

Reviews

Bronwyn W.

22 Sep 2017

Look no further - Toby is the ultimate wedding package!! Acoustic Guitar, Saxophone, Violin and DJ for the whole day! He is such a talented musician, and an overall amazing guy who was such a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for providing the perfect soundtrack to our wedding day!

Toby J Entertainment  

Thank you so much for your review Bronwyn. I had so much fun playing at your wedding ... having everyone sing me happy birthday was also very unexpected and special :)

Rebecca X.

1 Sep 2017

Toby was recommended from friends for our wedding music. As music lovers, we are really picky and did not want a typical wedding band or DJ, but rather something different that both we and our guests would really enjoy. Toby was so accommodating, he was really open to ideas and took a lot of time to understand what we were looking for, which was quite diverse - a DJ and sax as well as vocals and acoustic for our first dance. Toby went above and beyond, putting together a beautiful acoustic version of one of our favourite songs for our first dance (dance lessons helped us do justice to the beautiful guitar and singing) and the DJ and sax set made dancing after dinner the highlight of the night - no one wanted to leave! We cannot thank Toby enough for his efforts, and we cannot wait to have another event to hire his talents again!

Toby J Entertainment  

Thank you so much for your kind words Bec! I enjoyed every minute of your wedding from the planning stages until the very last track!

Kate S.

10 Nov 2016

Toby was recommended to us by a friend and was the perfect choice for our wedding - fun, super talented and really professional. He has incredible talents across every genre from instrumentals at the ceremony, some pretty awesome sax, to great late tunes. He was so good even all the non-dancers got into it. Toby was really easy and great to work with in the lead-up and really exceeded my expectations. I honestly loved this day so much of which music was a big part. Thanks Toby for making our day so much fun and really doing justice to our favourite music.

Toby J Entertainment  

You're so welcome Kate and thank you for the kind words. Stoked to hear the non-dancers got up as well :)

Deena P.

16 Mar 2019

He was fabulous! All the guests loved him and he was so lovely! His wife Rachel was also there doing the videography on the day, and looking back I couldn't imagine the day without them!

Andrew H.

23 Nov 2018

Incredibly easy to deal with. Made some excellent song suggestions. Really monitored the mood of the evening and played songs that sensed the feeling. His live sax, violin and keyboard was entertaining and the crowd loved it! Definitely recommend recommend recommend!

Nick C.

17 Nov 2018

Toby did an awesome job on our wedding day. Prior to the day he helped us with some great suggestions for ceremony and reception songs. On the day itself, he was punctual, organised and played some beautiful music, creating a special atmosphere. I have no hesitation in recommending his services for any couples planning their big day.

Nakita D.

2 Nov 2018

STOP looking at musicians now! Toby is the most amazingly talented person you could hire!!! We are still getting people asking who did our music for our wedding! Toby was amazing with the planning and of course on the day. He has great ideas and really understood what we wanted. His ability to transform from acoustics for the ceremony, live music for the drinks and DJ for the reception was just amazing! Toby thank you for everything

Ivan M.

20 Oct 2018

TobyJ was a pleasure to deal with, and he gained our trust completely before the wedding. It's clear that he has been doing this sort of thing for quite a while now, and we were able to give him a short list of songs we wanted for the main parts, and let him fill in the rest. He is a one stop shop being able to play numerous instruments, DJ and also do both (DJ and Sax/Violin). He is very professional and he communicated with the venue and were able to leave him do his thing during our special day. We would recommend Toby to anyone, and make sure you ask him about his wife who's a wedding videographer, allowing you to check off two suppliers at once!

Amy D.

20 Apr 2018

Where do I begin? Toby J Entertainment was definitely one of the big highlights of our wedding day! We booked Toby for all areas of music throughout our special day. From the traditional string duet songs in the church, to the jazzy saxaphone vibes during cocktail hour, through to an energetic and lively 4 man band during the evening reception - everything was beyond perfect! Toby was professional throughout the booking and meeting procedures and ensured he truly got to know and understand what kind of atmosphere we were wanting to create. Whilst I had a couple of songs I definitely wanted played at the evening reception, I didn’t have the time to put together a whole playlist of requests. This wasn’t a problem for Toby, who assured me he would cater for all tastes in music. And that he did! Toby is incredibly talented, don’t go past his name!!

Toby J Entertainment  

Thank you for very kind review Amy :) It’s always nice to be able to do such a large variety of music in the one gig and you let us do everything from classical wedding songs to funk to rock to pop! Such a fun day :)

Melanie C.

11 Mar 2018

Toby was fantastic at our wedding reception in March 2018. We asked him to play saxophone, electric violin and DJ, he is very talented. Toby also MC'd some of the time (our brothers-in-law MC'd too) and we're sure that Toby's calm, friendly and professional manner helped to make the night run smoothly. Toby played our song requests and kept to our preferences of classics, latest hits and Bollywood tracks, our guests just loved to be on the dancefloor and many have said how great the music and vibe was. We highly recommend Toby!

Toby J Entertainment  

Thanks Melanie - you opened my 'ear's to the bollywood tracks ... have to say I'm quite a fan haha

Lauren P.

1 Feb 2018

Toby did a great job of providing great music throughout the night. Toby did acoustic songs for the ceremony and canapes, which everyone loved. He had everyone up on the dancefloor all night and he did a great job of accommodating all ages. Toby was a pleasure to deal with throughout and did a wonderful job of making the night what we wanted.

Toby J Entertainment  

Thanks Lauren - it was a pleasure to play for you guys :) I don't think I've seen a more packed dance floor haha

Kate P.

12 Jan 2018

Highly recommend Toby. We were so lucky to have found such an incredible and talented musician. Always professional and calm which is so important on your wedding day. Pure talent! Really enjoyed working with him.

Toby J Entertainment  

Thanks for the kind review Kate :)

Lauren D.

24 Mar 2017

Every one of our guests mentioned to us how amazing Toby and the band were. They were the perfect volume of sound for the room. The music selection was a hit with all of our guests, and the fact we could requests songs on the night was a hidden bonus. Toby made everyone feel so comfortable and happy to be joining in on the dance floor which was the exact way I wanted our wedding to go. The fact everyone got into the dancing early on gave our celebration a true party vibe – everyone was just so happy! Toby and the band were also able to arrange a special moment for myself, my husband and the Best Man (my husband’s brother). Along with Toby and the band, the Best Man sang Michael Buble’s “Everything” for us which was a really nice personal touch to the evening. Toby was easy to deal with in the lead up to wedding, and answered any and all of my questions/concerns. I would highly recommend Toby J Entertainment to anyone who is looking to have a live band at their wedding. His pricing was competitive and for the amount that we paid for 4 musicians, we certainly got our value for money. They were able to play anything from Taylor Swift’s “Shake it off” to AC/DC’s “Thunderstruck.” They truly made our wedding a memorable event for us!

Toby J Entertainment  

Thank you Lauren :) We always love it when some guests get up and perform with us :) We had so much fun at your wedding!

Sue F.

13 Nov 2015

We were very pleased that we chose Toby. His song choice was very appropriate and suited our taste and the occasion. He sang beautifully, was very professional and courteous at all times.

Toby J Entertainment  

Thank you Sue - so glad to hear you liked my song choices :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.