Dusk

Rating
1 5 5.0 (11 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounds, Central Coast, Hunter Valley, Southern Highlands, Berry, Blue Mountains, Mudgee
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0404 622 933

Reviews

Alison W.

17 Feb 2018

Dusk were wonderful and very easy to deal with. They were flexible and completely exceeded our expectations! All our guests had an awesome time. It all worked out really well, and at such a reasonable price too!

Dusk  

Thank you for your glowing review Alison and for making us a part of your beautiful wedding.

Saskia R.

26 Aug 2017

The best part of Danielle's service was her preparation and how easy she was with everything we wanted. The performance on the day was seamless and she sounded really great!

Dusk  

Thanks Saskia, it was an absolute privilege to be part of your wedding x

Alexandra M.

17 Feb 2017

Danielle was absolutely perfect - she created the exact fun yet chilled vibe we were looking for and really added to the atmosphere on our special day. All our wedding guests commented about how great the music was and several asked for her details. On top of that she was a pleasure to deal with regarding booking and timing especially when when had a bunch of last minute changes to our schedule. Danielle took it all in her stride and was flexible ensuring that I as a bride could stay calm knowing that the music was all under control. I highly recommend Dusk!

Dusk  

Thank you so much Alex, you did an incredible job making all the arrangements for a venue change the night before. It was an incredible spot in the end!

Maddie H.

24 Nov 2018

They were really good! They were really talented and knew exactly what to do.

Kylie W.

4 Nov 2018

Danielle was great! She was really flexible, really friendly and all of our guests loved her. She fit in with the whole atmosphere of our wedding.

Michelle R.

7 Apr 2018

We used her for our engagement party and she was so good, we rebooked her for the wedding. Very personable, made the whole experience really lovely. Does what she does and does it beautifully.

Dusk  

Thanks a lot Michelle, hope to see you next time I'm performing at Kirribilli.

Anna F.

10 Sep 2016

Daniellle was lovely and super easy to organise with. I really enjoy her work and she was wonderful on the night. I couldn't praise her highly enough.

Luke J.

21 May 2016

They were both amazing! We had both Romi and Danielle perform on the day. Since our wedding 5 people have booked them. Professional and great at helping out. Great entertainment!

Dusk  

Thanks Luke, I hope you and Nicola are great. Your wedding was a blast!

Lauren D.

27 Feb 2016

One of the highlights of the day.

Deborah F.

26 Jan 2016

I first heard the band play live just 4 days before the wedding, and I wasnt disappointed. The guitarist is extremely talented and liaised with me beforehand to choose appropriate songs for the ceremony and reception but was also able to read the room, feel the vibe and create uplifting magic. The female vocalist is amazingly versatile from sultry and velvety smooth to crisp and energetic, singing soulful tunes from many genres. An appropriate mix of professional and fun, I had requested a third musician for my big day and without fault, they sourced a drummer to join their duo. Since the wedding, I have had the pleasure to hear them play around Sydney clubs and pubs and look forward to hearing them play again.

Ingrid B.

13 Jan 2013

Dusk were phenomenal! They provided beautiful music for our ceremony that was gentle, personal and really set the mood for the day perfectly. At one point in the ceremony our guests spontaneously joined in singing ‘God Only Knows’ by The Beach Boys which I put down to Danielle’s open and relaxed style. There wasn’t a dry eye or anything less than a beaming smile in the house. It was hands down the most precious memory of our day! Beyond that Dusk provided some light-hearted ambient music to make the ‘transitions’ of the day absolutely seamless and kept our guests in a joyful mood consistently. Their reception music really stepped it up a notch- everyone was dancing and singing along together again. Danielle and Matty J are crazy talented and didn’t miss a single note. They went to the effort of crafting a perfect and personal song list with my husband and I and even managed to learn a few new songs that were really important to us. They absolutely made the day- which we were aware of at the time in some ways, but looking back they were also fantastic at blending in a bit- just supporting the real focus of the day. Cannot recommend them highly enough!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.