Duan & Only

Rating
1 5 4.9 (24 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney based, available Worldwide
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
0404 277 072

Reviews

Elly B.

8 Mar 2019

Duan is awesome, with an incredible talent. We originally heard Duan sing at a bar and his music got us dancing and smiling straight away, so we immediately booked in with him. He made our ceremony and reception perfect and everyone absolutely loved him! We asked him to learn a 3 songs for the ceremony and he did without hesitation and in all honesty, Duans versions sounded even better than the originals. He has an amazing ability to change songs into the most funky, want to get up and dance, songs you can imagine. He turned up on the day dressed smart and just slotted in place so well. What makes it even better is that he is so easy, friendly and honest to work with which just makes wedding planning easy (and everyone loves that!). My husband and I could not recommend Duan enough! Thank you so much :)

Lauren G.

31 Jan 2019

Duan was epic. His voice is amazing and all our guests were so impressed. Our only regret is we had to go off for wedding photos and didn't get to hear more of him! I honestly spent months searching for the perfect voice for our wedding, when we heard Duan there was no question. He's also a great guy, easy to communicate with and no fuss!

Jen C.

20 Jan 2018

Duan is awesome! So chill with an amazing voice and vibe. Everybody absolutely loved him. He got every guest up and dancing in the afternoon. He creates a really warm and inviting atmosphere. Definitely 5 stars

Monique A.

27 Apr 2019

We were really pleased with them and we couldn't ask for a better experience. He gave us some information to work off, and we gave him some information and he delivered everything we wanted. We had him for an hour during the ceremony.

Sam L.

21 Apr 2019

He was amazing and he was really responsive and very open to our requests on the day. He was easy to work with and he was so accommodating with what we wanted and he had some great suggestions for us. He payed at our ceremony as our guests were arriving and he also learnt a song for us which he played as we walked back down the aisle as a married couple. It was really special!

Jenna C.

20 Apr 2019

Amazing! He was really easy to work with and he did a Celine Dion song in an acoustic version. He is such a nice guy, was on time and everyone loved him. We wouldn't want any one else for our day.

Jake M.

5 Apr 2019

Duan is amazing! He was easy to deal with, accommodating and he sang whatever song we wanted and everything went to plan! Highly recommend!

Krystle W.

5 Apr 2019

Duan was incredible, he sung ceremony and the early part of our reception. He was very talented, and really easy to deal with in the process leading up to the wedding.

Alena D.

29 Mar 2019

Duan was amazing he set the whole tone of our wedding. He gave us his playlist and we were able to add songs to it. He played during both our ceremony and reception for 2 hours.

Georgia B.

4 Mar 2019

Duan simply made our wedding day. He is such a talent! He welcomed our guests to cocktail hour and took us all the way through to the party properly starting after dinner. He was a pleasure to work with and contacting him was a breeze. He happily learnt our first dance song and honestly it sounded better than the original! I would more than recommend, Duan!

Ashley J.

22 Feb 2019

Duan was great, and everything was really easy with him and he gave us some great recommendations of songs to play

Mariah J.

10 Mar 2018

I've heard Duan play a million times. The way he plays is excellent. He adds a funky twist to favourite songs. He's also a great person!

Amy K.

9 Mar 2018

Duan was so easy to work with. He was very easy to contact. Great with his timing and tailoring of the music to suit the crowd. He was great!

Amanda J.

8 Dec 2017

Duan was absolutely incredible!! He absolutely nailed the ambiance we were aiming for our guests. He even learnt our song to play as I walked down the aisle! Would highly recommend, lovely guy and insanely talented.

Celebrant G.

24 Nov 2017

The first wedding I worked with Duan, I literally stopped in my tracks the moment I heard his voice. Duan often plays live music at local venues around Sydney, so check him out first-hand if you haven't already!

Common T.

10 Nov 2017

I'd seen a performance of him before the day and knew we needed him at our wedding. He was great. Provided all the speakers. Very musically intelligent and kind.

Frances C.

1 Sep 2017

Duan was so professional and friendly. Learnt the songs we requested and plays the ukulele which was awesome as it tied in well with our hawaiian beachy theme. Gracious voice that was perfect for our day.

Jane B.

31 Mar 2017

Duan went above and beyond for us on our wedding day.Duan is very talented artist. All of our friends kept asking "who was that guy?" We highly recommend Duan, if you have the chance to book with him, do it. You wont regret it.

Monica R.

23 Mar 2017

Duan provided the perfect soundtrack to our wedding ceremony.

Nathan M.

18 Feb 2017

He was epic. His choice of songs and super friendly and easy-going.

Tom K.

16 Dec 2016

Duan was nothing short of brilliant. Incredible entertainer looked after everything for us. Went to the trouble of learning a particular tune for my wife to walk down the aisle too, and he is now playing at 3 of our friends weddings! Worth every cent!

Jakob W.

9 Dec 2016

Duan was fantastic! Leading up to the wedding he was easy to deal with and flexible. He added such a great atmosphere to the day, and everyone loved him so much that he ran out of business cards. Would hire him again in a heart beat.

Elena D.

18 May 2014

Duan has a magnificent voice and was able to give the event a relaxed feel which is exactly what we wanted.

Chris W.

27 Feb 2014

Duan Kaka was great and exactly what we were after.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.