Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Service Area
All NSW - We gig everywhere
Business Hours
Monday-Sunday
All hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emma K.

16 Apr 2021

There are not enough stars to express how happy we were with having Ben perform at our weddding. Trying to plan a wedding in a pandemic wasnt ideal, but Ben made the entertainment organisation a breeze. He was very responsive to emails and song requests to trial during his tuesday night online gigs. Ben learnt songs that we were considering to play during his online sets, before we had even locked him in ! Ben was open to all our song requests from the isle, to cocktail hour into our reception and dancfloor. His options and song lists are expansive and he executed on the day perfectly Alot of positive feedback from our guests with a few grabbing cards for their upcoming events. I would not change a thing about our experience wirh Ben. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review Emma. Thank you also for having me on your wedding day, it was a pleasure performing for you all and congrats to you and Nathan. I hope we get to do it all again at another wedding some day soon 😁.

Michelle M.

28 Aug 2021

Ben is so talented! He made our wedding ceremony so beautiful and personal. Ben also performed an acoustic set for our guests during our canapes and was also our DJ during the reception. He is so professional and gifted, so many of our guests commented on how great the music was during the night. He played every one of our requests and played a beautiful rendition of our favourite song during our first dance. He was able to read the room, selecting genres that had people on the dance floor the entire evening. We love Ben Fox Band.

Julia B.

26 Jun 2021

Ben is an absolute LEGEND! I cannot speak highly enough of him and all my guests loved him! He really did help make our day so perfect! Ben has an incredible voice, he learned two songs specifically for us to help make our day so special, he’s awesome as a dj and he managed to keep the vibe amazing even at a small covid wedding. It also helps he’s probably the nicest person ever! Don’t even second guess it - book Ben!!!

Kate M.

29 May 2021

We cannot say enough good things about Ben. We hired him to play at our wedding which was originally planned for May 2020. COVID caused the wedding to be postponed a year and Ben was beyond flexible and worked with us despite all the changes. Ben was such a gem of a find. We really wanted an acoustic vibe during the day but did not want to miss out on the fun of a DJ in the evening and Ben allowed us to have the best of both worlds. We received so many compliments on Bens singing and guitar skills and his DJ work kept our dance floor pumping all night. Ben was up for learning any new songs we asked for and took plenty of requests on the night. We beyond recommend him!

Tiffany T.

14 May 2021

We had the most amazing wedding thanks to Ben Fox! We couldn’t believe how impressive he was from our wedding ceremony, to canapés and our reception! We can’t thank you enough for making our occasion memorable forever! Ben made everything easy and seamless and had the most amazing voice and enthusiasm! A rare talent to find and a true professional in everything he does! We can’t recommend him enough to everyone out there and we will be surely asking him again in the future for all our other events! Thank you!

Yvette V.

7 May 2021

We first met Ben at the Castle Hill Expo and I remembered walking up the escalator and hearing him sing and I knew I wanted him to perform at our wedding. Ben is friendly, responsive and accommodating to our changes due to COVID. We couldn't be happier to have him sing for us at our wedding. Our family and friends present and who watched via the livestream complimented how the music was amazing and complimented the ambience and "feels" of the whole event. I highly recommend Ben if you are looking for good music and vibes at your wedding.

Nicki R.

10 Apr 2021

Ben Fox was amazing at our wedding! We had so many compliments about him from all of our guests. We loved that he did both acoustic songs and also dj music as a package, his acoustic songs were amazing and so were the dj songs, the dance floor was going off all night! Would 100% recommend him for anyone’s wedding, definitely worth it!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Nicki. Your wedding day was a blast and thank you so much for having me as your entertainment. Your family and friends are a bunch of legends!!!! Congrats and all the best to you and Jesse, I hope to see you both again one day soon.

Guy M.

22 Mar 2021

Ben recently played at our wedding and he was incredible!! We only expected a small set during the cocktail part of the wedding but he played right through dinner, something like 3-4 hours with no break. The music was just perfect, he has such a beautiful voice and plays the guitar so incredibly well. Later in the night he put the guitar away and he switched to DJ, he had the whole party dancing all night. At the end of the night we got to chat with him and he’s the most genuine, friendly guy. Highly recommend him for your wedding or any other function he won’t disappoint.

Susanna J.

19 Mar 2021

Ben was really excellent and we highly recommend him! We had an absolute blast Ben made the whole planning prior to the night and the night itself very stress free and casual; exactly what we were looking for. He was very responsive with our song selections and accommodating. He even loves to take on an acoustic challenge...and nail it with his great playing and voice!! Everyone had such an amazing night :) and Ben is such an approachable, fun and caring person that made our night that extra little bit special. Thanks Ben!!

Denison C.

10 Jan 2021

What to say about Ben Fox? Only good things. He turned up way before the wedding started, set up everything, the execution throughout the night was perfect both playing live and DJaying. He attended to our requests to play the Hora. Amazing. Totally recommend.

Jess E.

10 Jan 2021

Ben was fabulous. His voice is lovely, he is extremely professional and was a pleasure. Just beautiful. We would definitely recommend him to others .

Zo D.

27 Nov 2020

What an amazing musician!! Ben played at our ceremony, canapes and reception, and then transitioned into DJ mode for dance time!! Acoustic "I Want it That Way" by the Backstreet Boys was a hit with our guests! In the lead up to, Ben was incredible to deal with... he learned songs for us, and was super flexible when my dad didn't want to dance for the whole song in the father daughter dance. We highly recommend Ben to anyone for their wedding!!

Georgina K.

15 Nov 2020

Ben Fox was simply amazing , he played acoustically and sang for the whole night and also MC for our wedding, everyone couldn't stop talking about how amazing he was. We would highly recommend him for you wedding Ben is the best additional for the perfect day and night of your wedding. You can tell Ben just love what he does and it shows in his performances. Ben thank you for making our day so special and we are so happy you could be part of it with us. Georgie & Ryan

Rachel R.

18 Oct 2020

his clients. My husband and I engaged Ben to sing for our wedding during the Covid season and he was so accomodating and understanding. Moreover, I had planned a surprise song item to sing for my husband and Ben met me to rehearse and even did an audio mp3 recording for me. Now we will have a keepsake of the song I sang for my husband, something we both treasure :) We had so many last minute changes for Ben due to Covid and also wet weather but throughout all the curveballs we threw at him, he remained calm, chilled and told us not to worry as he had everything sorted. Now on to Ben's voice. He nailed every song I gave him on my Spotify playlist, sang them beautifully and created such a magical and romantic atmosphere. My guests could not stop raving about him! I would highly recommend

Annabelle C.

15 Oct 2020

This guy is the REAL DEAL! Talk about talent! But also the friendliest and most fun guy you could possibly have in charge of the tunes at your wedding. Our guests were shooting out requests left right and centre and he could play them all! Trust me when I say he will bring the PARTY no matter what the vibe. We had a small ceremony and reception with close family and friends (20 guests) and the music was absolutely perfect for the setting. Ben learned several songs for our ceremony and I will honestly never forget how beautifully they were performed. Thank you so much Ben, can’t wait to dance with you again soon!!

Natalie W.

2 Oct 2020

Ben Fox was the perfect addition to our wedding. He is an unremarkably talented musician with a wide repertoire of music styles and songs. Ben played at both our wedding ceremony and reception, playing acoustically. He was able to 'read-the-room' and play the perfect songs to match the vibe of our wedding, taking into consideration our taste in music and even the covid-restrictions. Ben was easy to contact, professional and very reliable. I would highly recommend Ben Fox for any event and look forward to hearing more of his music.

Jessica O.

19 Sep 2020

Simply amazing- made our COVID wedding so fun and kept the night flowing in the reception- could not tell we missed out on dancing as everyone had a ball regardless! Recommend 10/10!!!

Nancy P.

15 Aug 2020

If we could give Ben 20 stars, we would. Ben was literally the best decision we made for this wedding. Not only is he incredibly talented and just the sweetest, kindest and chillest guy, he works incredibly hard to keep the atmosphere upbeat and fun, is so flexible and accommodating, and is just an overall legend. His videos are pretty amazing, but seeing him play live really is just something else. Every single guest who attended had such a great time thanks to Ben, and if we had to do it all again, we'd hire him everytime. Thank you so much, Ben, we're fans for life!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Nancy & Jack, thank you so much for your review and for having me as entertainer and MC at your wedding. I am so glad you had a great day and I was able to be a part of that! Your support has been so much appreciated over the past months with you joining in on my livestreams and I am looking forward to many more internet hangs with you both. Meeting and performing for such amazing people like yourselves makes what I do so much more enjoyable. A huge congrats to you both and thanks again for having me on such an important day in your lives 😁.

Catherine H.

13 Mar 2020

Ben travelled all the way to Blackheath for us. He played the guitar and sang from our ceremony, through our lawn game time and then dinner and our first dance and then switched it up to DJ the night away. He is BRILLIANT!!! We had honestly every person we spoke absolutely rave about Ben and not only his brilliant voice but his selection of songs. He kept the party going and was just a great all round guy to deal with. Even learning some special songs for our day. Could not recommend more highly!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thanks so much for having me Catherine, your wedding was a perfect day filled with a bunch of legends!!! Really glad I was a part of your wedding day and I wish you and Dan all the best.

Sarah C.

29 Feb 2020

Other than us he was the talk of the wedding! Apart from being a talented musician he was able to read the room amazingly and play the mood of the room. He had great communication with us prior to the wedding to really understand our vibe.

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for your review Sarah and for having me as your wedding entertainer. It was a pleasure performing for you all and thanks for the hangs at the end of the night. Was nice to chat face to face after emailing for so long. All the best to you and Blake and I hope to see you again some day.

Rebecca M.

15 Feb 2020

Ben is an amazing singer and talented musician. Everyone commented how great he was! He is also a DJ for the party end of the night. High recommended.

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for your review Bec 😁, we made it through rain, shine and power cuts. Was so nice meeting you guys and getting to perform for you all and thanks so much for having me.

Robyn R.

19 Dec 2019

The best in the business! We already knew he was going to be great but we were blown away with how incredible Ben was. All the guests at our wedding couldn't stop talking about him. Thanks Ben!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you so much for leaving your review Robyn. It was a huge pleasure performing for yourself, Scott, your family and friends. Meeting and playing music for people like you all makes me love my job so much more and I hope I get to see you guys again some time.

Stephanie N.

17 Nov 2019

Ben Fox was exceptional! He learnt our first dance song "Never Stop" by Safety Suit, recorded it and sent it to us to practice our first dance with. He was absolutely amazing! Our guests commented on how talented he was, his acoustic music in the background while we ate was perfect, he then DJ for us after our first dance and had everyone on their feet. He is the whole package! He was easy to work with and gave us a list of songs he knew and asked us if there were song we wanted him to learn to play. I can't speak more highly of Ben, you will not regret engaging with him!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

You guys are the best, thanks so much for your review Stephanie. I had so much fun performing for you and I'm so glad you and Luke had a great night. I wish we could do it all again!!!!

Isabel P.

1 Mar 2019

We hired Ben for our wedding in March. Ben performed solo acoustic for our ceremony and canapes. He was also DJ and MC for our reception. Ben is an all around legend. So talented in his craft, his vocals were amazing. We received so many compliments for Ben on the day/night. Ben is super easy going, even managed to play some impromptu requests for the crowd on the dance floor, he kept the party going all night. I only wish I had more events to hire him again, maybe for our one year anniversary haha.

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you so much Isabel, this is such a lovely review and I am so happy you had a great night. It was a huge pleasure performing for yourself, Matt and your family and friends. I'm so keen for your 1 year anniversary, I hope you're ready for a Monday evening session next year 😁!!!! Thank you again and massive congrats to you both.

Alicia B.

2 Nov 2018

A big shout out to Ben and his band for a great night filled with fantastic music and dancing! They had an amazing selection of songs and got my whole wedding party up on the dance floor :)

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for having us Alicia, we had a great night with you all. You have such a lovely group of friends and you made the entire planning process so enjoyable. I hope we get to see you soon at one of your friends weddings 😁. All the best to you and Mark and thanks again for having us.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.