The Bombastics

Rating
1 5 5.0 (42 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria Statewide
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Helen B.

30 Sep 2016

Amazing! I hired Bombastics for both my ceremony (acoustic solo guitarist) and 4 piece for my reception. I saw them play at Big Mouth in St Kilda and Jake the manager arranged for the same musicians/singers we saw then to perform at our Wedding which was great. Our ceremony ambience was beautiful with our acoustic guitarist Pav and everyone was up and dancing super early in the night at the reception.

The Bombastics  

Helen, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you and your wedding planners Will&Jac to put together a magical night.

Ewan G.

22 Sep 2016

There are not enough words to say how excellent these guys are. Seriously. Not only were they completely awesome, and filled the dancefloor at every chance, but they understood the mood we were trying to bring to our day! A outstanding achievement from a stand out group!

The Bombastics  

Ewan, thank you so much for your kind words. You and your guests were such great fun. We were so impressed with your unstoppable bridal party - they basically danced the entire night. What a team! Best wishes to you and Andrea

Naomi J.

9 Sep 2012

Awesome. Kept everyone dancing all night long. Easy to deal with and I rate them highly.

The Bombastics  

Hi Naomi, thanks a lot for leaving us a great review. And thanks for dancing all night! It made our job super easy.

Adrienne F.

28 Jul 2017

This band is amazing- we had them playing at our reception and they also provided MC services. They are professional, organised and definitely know how to create an atmosphere. They are able to perform a large variety of styles, and knew what 'vibe' we wanted our reception to have. Definitely go to a gig of theirs and see for yourself.

Kym S.

17 Jul 2017

Jake was brilliant. He kept everyone entertained and was professional and a joy to have around. The band were amazing. All great songs and everyone (including our grandparents and my mum) were up dancing all night!

Ria A.

16 Mar 2017

The Bombastics were great!! The band learnt the first dance and father daughter dance songs which gave the night a special touch. They had everyone up dancing from start to finish. Our guests raved about how great they were and how they really matched the songs to the crowd.

Annie L.

24 Jan 2017

We booked a 5 piece band for our wedding and had organised Jake to MC for our wedding as well. They are an amazing band; there was never an dull moment. All the guests even the little ones came up to the dance floor and danced around. My husband requested a Kiwi song during the night which they knew the lyrics to. Jake was really on top of things and checking in with me every now and then to confirm any details before making any announcements. Thank you guys!

Amie D.

5 Nov 2016

4 days before the wedding they learn the song we wanted to dance to and it was perfect, sounded exactly like the song. The played all night and couldn't have been happier.

J J.

21 Oct 2016

Fantastic band!

J J.

21 Oct 2016

Fantastic band! Thank you!

The Bombastics  

You're welcome JJ! Thanks for leaving us a review.

Samantha C.

16 Sep 2016

Amazing! Everybody loved the band. They were fantastic.

The Bombastics  

Hi Samantha. Thanks so much for your awesome review! All the guys in the band had a great night and we are so glad you and all your guests enjoyed the band and had a great night!

Christina I.

22 Apr 2016

They were great. They learnt two of our favorite songs and had the dance floor full all Nighy!

The Bombastics  

Hi Christina, glad to hear learning those songs for you made a real difference. Best wishes to you both for your future together.

Kateena V.

8 Apr 2016

Brilliant band!! They were so much fun, everyone loved them and the dance floor was always going!!

The Bombastics  

Thanks for the great review Kateena! It was a fun night for us too; your guests were a hoot!

Ashleigh P.

8 Apr 2016

Highly recommend! Sammy and the band gave us such amazing music at our wedding. We had so many comments from people about how awesome the band was. So thank you!! Jakes was extremely helpful in the lead up to the day! Wouldn't have chosen anyone else.

The Bombastics  

Ashleigh, thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. It was a pleasure working with you leading up to the day, and the wedding was just perfect.

Kellie G.

18 Mar 2016

Great band, everyone loved you guys!

The Bombastics  

So glad to hear it Kellie! Thank you. Best wishes to you both for your bright future :)

Emily A.

4 Mar 2016

Used for ceremony, drinks and the reception. All songs chosen were sung perfectly for the ceremony and the acoustic music created a beautiful atmosphere. Jake, who we dealt with, was extremely accommodating with any request we had. I'd absolutely recommend the Bombastics to anyone considering a band for their wedding.

The Bombastics  

Thank you so much for the kind words Emily. It was a pleasure being part of your beautiful day.

Emily F.

4 Mar 2016

Incredible band, great to deal with.

The Bombastics  

Hi Emily, thanks for the review and your very kind words!

Sarah Y.

26 Feb 2016

We had a 5 piece band, to describe them in one word - amazing!!!! They had the dance floor full all night, all our guests raved about how great they were! They were extremely easy to deal with and accommodated my last minute request to add a sax player!

The Bombastics  

Sarah, thank you for your lovely review!! It was an easy night for us: fun crowd, lots of happy, dancing people so we were happy too! We hope the fantastic memories of the night live on.

Catherine G.

19 Dec 2015

Thanks to Jarrod and the guys at Bombastic. They were so helpful in the lead up to our wedding and did a great job performing on the night. They were fantastic. So many of the guests commented on how great there were. They even did some requests. Not that I am biased but I think they were the best wedding band I have heard. Lots of dancing and fun despite the heat (40 degree Melbourne night)

The Bombastics  

Thanks so much for your lovely words Catherine! All the guys in the band had an awesome night too. Best of luck for the future!

Rachel H.

18 Dec 2015

Nothing beats a live band! The Bombastics are very talented musicians/singers with a great repertoire of songs for all tastes. We only wish, as the bride and groom, we could've spent longer on the dance floor!

The Bombastics  

Thanks so much Rachael!! We all had a ball too! Such a great night, thanks so much for involving us on such an important day.

Alan B.

10 Dec 2015

Absolutely brilliant! They were there with us from beginning until the very end. I had very particular tastes in music and Jake was more than happy to accommodate and give me exactly what I wanted. All our guests commented on how amazing the music was

The Bombastics  

Hey Alan, thanks a lot for taking the time to respond. It was really fun helping you put together the music for the night and doing something a little different too. Best wishes to you both!

Sally S.

4 Dec 2015

Jarrod and his team were highly professional and so fun on the night. Our guests' only complaint was that the night ended too soon. Everyone danced the night away, we loved The Bombastics!

The Bombastics  

Thanks so much for your kind worda Sally! All the guys in the band had an awesome night too, thanks so much for involving us in such a great night!

Melanie B.

30 Oct 2015

What great wedding entertainment! The quality of this band was a stand out on the night. Our family and friends were blown away by their performances. We loved their ability to keep the party going, with our guests out on the dance floor late into the night. They even learned our specially-requested bridal dance song for us. Jake was a pleasure to work with in the lead up to wedding. The Bombastics are great!

The Bombastics  

Thank you so much Melanie for taking the time to write us these kind words. It was a brilliant night. You did a fantastic job of organising such fantastic suppliers. Your MC was great, the venue was outstanding (best meal we've had at a wedding in a long time) and everything ran so smoothly. A credit to your work leading up to the day too. It was a pleasure being able to play our part. Best wishes to the both of you!

Jess F.

24 Oct 2015

The Bombastics were fabulous! We had so many comments on how great they were at the reception. Everyone danced the whole night and they played a great mix of music. Thanks guys!

The Bombastics  

Hey Jess, thanks a lot for your kind words! Yes, your guests danced the whole night - what a great group of people. It was nice to see everyone so happy for you and celebrating on the d-floor! Best wishes to you both.

Michelle E.

22 Oct 2015

Highly recommend. Got everyone up & dancing and created an awesome atmosphere. Jake was so lovely & helpful in the lead up to the big day - they truly made our night. Such a talented band!!

The Bombastics  

Hi Michelle. Thanks so much for your great review of the band. All the guys in the band had great time on the night and we are glad we made your special day that little bit better! All the best for the future!!

Andrew K.

20 Mar 2015

THE BAND MADE OUR NIGHT! We keep getting told by our guest that our wedding was the most amazing they had been to. The band has a lot to do with that! Look no further for the best wedding band for your wedding!

The Bombastics  

Hey Andrew! Thanks a lot for your feedback. It sure was a rocking night. You warned us that your guests would party long into the night, and you weren't far off!! We hope you've got some fabulous memories that'll live long into the future.

Lauren D.

19 Mar 2015

What a terrific band to have at a wedding. We had a 5 piece band and they sounded amazing. They played whatever music we or our guests wanted on the night. They certainly know how to get the crowd up on their feet and on to the dance floor.

The Bombastics  

Thanks Lauren! You and your guests have great taste in music so it was a real hoot to entertain you all on the dance floor. We hope you've got some fabulous lifetime memories of the reception party!

Lauren H.

7 Mar 2015

The Bombastics were a great band for our day. They were great to work with to arrange the music for the night. They got everyone up dancing.

The Bombastics  

Hi Lauren, thanks a lot for writing us a review. It was a pleasure working with you, and a really fun night too! Thanks again for choosing us for your celebrations!

C A.

6 Mar 2015

what a band. these guys were the best. everyone danced all night, and the compliments we received from the guest about the band were excellent

The Bombastics  

Hi Cassie, thanks a lot for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so happy that you're so happy!

Mary-Anne P.

21 Feb 2015

They are AWESOME! We wanted a reggae laid back sort of feel, and then some cool rock later in the night. They brought everything from lights to amps.

The Bombastics  

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Mary-Anne. Thank you for your kind words!

Carlee S.

6 Feb 2015

Awesome band. Mc worked in well with everything.

The Bombastics  

Thanks Carlee!! Both families were so lovely and responsive on the night. It made the MC duties a lot of fun, and it was great to rock out for you all after speeches! We hope you've taken away some great memories of the big day.

Claire M.

26 Jan 2015

Jake and the team of the Bombastics were nothing short of ah-mazing! My partner being a muso, and myself wanting a perfect wedding were no easy couple to please! The communication, planning and advice to create a spectacular evening was very much appreciated and the atmosphere they created to have everyone dancing from the very beginning of the evening was sensational. We couldn't recommend the Bombastics highly enough. THANK YOU :)

The Bombastics  

Hi Claire, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! Sorry it's taken so long to respond. You were actually a pleasure to work with: you made it very clear what you wanted and gave lots of notice so we were able to curate the perfect music for you. In the end we had a wonderful time and clearly so did everyone else! Best wishes to you both and hope you're enjoying married life!

Clare G.

24 Jan 2015

Awesome!!

The Bombastics  

Thanks Clare! Couldn't have summarised us any better ;)

Lynette H.

28 Nov 2014

Could not have been happier with The Bombastics for our wedding. Easy to deal with, professional and most importantly had our guests up on the dance floor all night! Thank you SO much for helping make our wedding day perfect!

The Bombastics  

Lynette, thank you for leaving such kind words! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and your guests were really appreciative on the night, which means a lot to us. We hope you're enjoying married life with many fond memories of the day!

Lauren H.

25 Sep 2014

The Bombastic were FANSTASTIC!!!! They got everyone up and dancing and moving about. We had so many comments on how good a band they were. Some of the professionals at the night even asked for their details noting that they were one of the better bands they had seen.

The Bombastics  

Hey Lauren, thanks a lot for the great review! We had a super fun night - your guests were really up for a party which is a testament to you both for being such a lovely couple. We hope you're now enjoying married life with many fond memories of the day!

James G.

19 Sep 2014

Incredible band! They gave a great atmosphere to the night! Everyone was talking about the band and how good it was! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for professional live music - these guys are top quality musicians with qualifications - clearly heard in their sound!

The Bombastics  

Hi James, thanks so much for your generous words. It's always nice to hear feedback about our playing from a fellow musician! We love what we do and so glad that came across to you all on the night.

Anthony E.

4 Jul 2014

Can not recommend enough. All of our guests really enjoyed the music! Communication throughout the wedding process was really clear. Very professional. Learnt, and performed specific songs very well. We gave them a request to perform our first dance with a few hours notice! Everyone had a great time.

The Bombastics  

Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your kind review! We had lots of at your wedding - the perfect setting for a winter wedding too. A lovely family of whom we received many thanks on the night too, which was really nice. Best wishes to you both for your future together!

Bree N.

8 Nov 2013

Choosing The Bombastics as my wedding band was one of the best choices I made. Jarrod and the band members were very professional, but also friendly and easy to talk with. I had so many requests and changed my mind on several occasions, and each time they were received with a can-do attitude, which was such a nice change. Being a bride was very stressful, so it was nice not to have to worry about the band as well. We are still receiving compliments for the band from our friends and family and it's been about four months since our wedding.

The Bombastics  

Hi Bree, Apologies for the delayed response but just wanted to say thank you for leaving us such a great review. We work really hard to ensure we can give brides and grooms everything they want in the case of music, so thank you for your kind words in return. It was an absolute pleasure being part of the day, and we hope the happy memories last a lifetime!

Gemma K.

9 Jun 2013

The Bombastics were a great feature to our wedding reception, with a good variety in music but with the theme we asked for. They are very talented and very delightful to work with.

The Bombastics  

Hi Gemma, Thanks for leaving us a great review and 5 star rating. It means a lot and helps future brides make the best decision. It was fun working to your theme - right up our alley. Best wishes to you both for your future together!

Kyla V.

26 Apr 2013

The Bombastics made our day. They performed at our church ceremony and learnt the songs especially for us! At the reception my family kept telling us how amazing the band were which was also evident by the very full dance floor! The incredible ability of the Bombastics, plus how organised and friendly to work with they were meant we could relax and enjoy our party!

The Bombastics  

Hi Kyla, It was a huge day, but everything just went perfectly! Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It was a pleasure learning such beautifully chosen music for you both. Wishing you a happy future together!

Evan A.

16 Jun 2012

Best wedding/cover band going around Melbourne!! Unlike some other bands around Melbourne.. you what I'm talking about, what you see is what you get. A single dedicated band rather than a company. Great MC service too! Not in your face and helped us with our running sheets etc.

The Bombastics  

Hey Evan, Thanks for your enthusiastic and positive review!! It's helped lots of other couples make the best decision for their music! And we're pretty sure your claim of the "best wedding/cover band going around Melbourne" is still true!!!

Belinda W.

21 Apr 2012

Fabulous! We were so happy with the band. They listened to exactly what we wanted and were amazing on the night. They catered music to our taste but everyone loved it! So many people commented on them and they were easy to deal with, thanks!

The Bombastics  

Hi Belinda, Thanks for your super review!! It's really helped kick start out presence on Easy Weddings, and we'd like to think it's helped many couple make a happy decision for the music for their wedding! We hope you're enjoying a happy and prosperous life together :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.