Cam Tapp Music

Rating
1 5 5.0 (49 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding areas, regional Victoria and all states
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0434 572 477

Reviews

Brooke C.

12 Apr 2019

Thank you, Cam for bringing some excellent live acoustic music to our wedding reception! With such a wide repertoire of songs, Cam was able to include ‘something for everyone’. We had a couple of songs we specifically requested, and Cam was most obliging in preparing them. Cam created just the perfect atmosphere at our reception and was a whole lot of fun! We highly recommend Cam Tapp.

Cam Tapp Music  

Thank you so much Brooke, it was an absolute pleasure working with you! What a fantastic wedding day! Congratulations again.

Sarah M.

27 Apr 2017

Cam Tapp along with other musician Dave played great music throughout our ceremony and reception. Cam is very knowledgeable in a variety of different genres, and had everyone on the dancefloor dancing. He was reasonably priced, and very nice! Had great feedback from our guests.

Cam Tapp Music  

Thank you Sarah for the lovely review. Congratulations again to you both!

Darren J.

2 Apr 2017

This guy is amazing. Such a professional and talented musician with one hell of a voice. Cam was terrific in the lead up to our big day. He willingly learned 3 songs for our ceremony and reception. Our guests could not stop talking about how awesome he was. Thanks mate.

Cam Tapp Music  

Thank you Darren, it was a pleasure working with you both. Congratulations again!

Amy K.

24 Feb 2018

Cam played acoustic songs for us as I walked down the aisle. He was really good!

Ben D.

28 Apr 2017

Cam did a great job on our wedding day. Great voice, awesome guitarist and also helped by managing the ipod during the ceremony as well as taking a few pics for us! All the guests loved him. Highly recommend.

Cam Tapp Music  

Thank you Ben for the amazing feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding. All the best!

Natalie D.

11 Mar 2017

Such an amazing singer. Cam was reliable and flexible. we had him for solo during the ceremony and the reception was a 3 piece band. He created such a great vibe with his talent and amazing song list.

Travis P.

25 Nov 2016

Cam played at our wedding reception. He created a lovely atmosphere during the early part of the night, and then brought the dance floor to life later on in the night! Cam brought enthusiasm and energy. He was professional and listened to what we were after. Thank you Cam for making our night so special.

Cam Tapp Music  

Thank you for your kind words,Travis. Congratulations to you both!

Naomi M.

30 Oct 2016

Cam absolutely nailed the tunes for our wedding. Incredibly versatile for our ceremony, canapés and reception, always knowing the right song to capture the vibe we wanted. We would recommend Cam for any wedding or function. Not to mention he is also a top bloke.

Adela K.

27 Aug 2016

Apart from being practically famous, an absolute professional, unbelievably great voice, extremely nice guy, he's also not too bad on the eyes ;-) We were lucky to have known Cam so when it came to picking a musician for our wedding it was easy! His talent truly speaks for itself.

Michael C.

13 May 2016

I have been lucky enough to see Cam play at a few different venues over the past 6 or so years, and as soon as we got engaged, we knew that we were booking him for our wedding. Great voice, loads of talent, and very easy to work with.

Kerry B.

8 Apr 2016

Cam was absolutely fantastic to deal with from the very first phone call. He made everything so simple. Cam was just amazing on our wedding day and we have received so many compliments about his music and so many queries about where we found him. Highly, highly recommend!!

Tarryn K.

8 Apr 2016

Cam was absolutely incredible and we cannot say a bad word about him, his music was amazing! we only had two requests and he played them exactly the way we wanted. everyone at our function loved listening to him and he got the dance floor pumping!

Vanessa B.

18 Mar 2016

Cam went above and beyond, from making the effort to learn a song we requested to helping our florist remove their bogged van from the ceremony area in the nick of time. We were inundated with comments on the music. Cam brought such a great energy to our day.

Tracy E.

12 Mar 2016

Cam played at our wedding last weekend and he was AWESOME!! Would highly recommend him to everyone. All our guests thought he was amazing. Not only is Cam a complete professional, he is also a top bloke, just made everything so easy and stress free. We love you Cam xx

Rachel B.

10 Mar 2016

Hi Cam, As Chris and I laze on Hamilton Island beaches we are reflecting on what an awesome wedding we had last Friday and wanted to thank you so much for being a part of it. You were absolutely awesome and all our guests can't stop raving about you guys, especially us. The first dance song was played to perfection. We have received a few videos of it from people who recorded it at the time and listening back you would swear that we had Bruce Springsteen with us that night thanks to you. You played such a great mix of music too and the kiwi contingent definitely enjoyed a few of the kiwi songs that made an appearance. Sorry we didn't get more of a chance to chat to you on the day but we will definitely see you again at one of your gigs to say hi and have a few laughs. Thanks again for making our wedding awesome, you guys are the best. Chris and Rachel xxxx

Barbara B.

13 Nov 2015

Thank you Cam for the music that you sung at our wedding. There were even guests that thought they could compete with your talents (no real competition there). Highly recommend to you to anyone wanting a solo artist.

Alexandra D.

2 Oct 2015

Would highly recommend Cam to anyone for music at a wedding. He made the atmosphere of the wedding and got everyone on the dance floor. He has an amazing voice and such a range of old and new songs. Thanks again Cam

Ebony H.

21 Jun 2015

Thank you Cam! We loved working with you. From the moment we heard you play live in Melbourne we knew we wanted you for our wedding. Although we were not even engaged yet, this was one detail we were sure of. Your voice is incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed having you play at our wedding last week. We cannot wait to come listen to you again soon. Thank you for making the process so easy for us! Eb & Gordon

Zara S.

11 Apr 2015

What makes Cam Tapp a great choice is not only the professionalism and quality that he delivered on our wedding day, but the support and encouragement leading up to it. From the get go I could tell Cam was the kind of guy that knew what he was on about. After taking a quick 'google stalk' I seen that the guy had a bit of experience to back it up too! Arranging a wedding from afar I never actually got to meet him in person prior to the ceremony, but when we met him (just after being married!) it was like running into a friend. I do admit to changing my plans a time or two along the way and he just rolled with this and didn't seem to batter an eyelid. I can't wait to get our videos back and listen to some of the beautiful music he played. I'm so honored to have had Cam take part in our wedding day, everyone enjoyed every bit of it and commented how beautiful the ceremony was with him there. Thank you.

Bianca H.

22 Mar 2015

Would recommend Cam to anyone! I have had many compliments with our band choice on our special day!! He knows how to please a crowd! His voice is just spectacular!

Kristen S.

27 Feb 2015

Cam was fantastic and provided great atmosphere to our wedding. His communication in the lead up to the wedding and through the whole process was superb. We received many compliments on the band from guests and having him play acoustic guitar during the ceremony made it very special - thanks Cam.

Andrew H.

5 Dec 2014

I couldn't speak more highly of Cam, he was simply awesome. He is easy to deal with, has an incredible voice and understands the right song for the moment. I will be forever grateful for the performance he put together on our wedding night. I highly recommend him! Just superb.

Lisa B.

28 Nov 2014

We went to watch Cam play a few times before our wedding and each time we got more excited about our choice in musician. Cam's professionalism, easy going nature and of course talent made him a solid choice! Amazing person to have involved with our special day.

Tameeka T.

30 Oct 2014

AMAZING! Everyone commented saying how awesome Cam and his band mate were, they took song requests and everything. They were so great at getting everyone up and dancing as well. Could not recommend them more!

David M.

17 Oct 2014

Cam was outstanding. We met him after watching him play a gig. Extremely down to earth and then put on a incredible show for our wedding. Could not recommend Cam any more highly!

Tennielle H.

30 May 2014

Cam performed at our wedding in May and we couldn't have been happier. He has an amazing voice, a great range of songs, very organised and just a lovely guy. He is now performing at my brother in law's wedding as they were so impressed with him at ours!

James D.

25 Apr 2014

Responded immediately and in person rather than e-mail. Happy to listen to our ideas around the type of music we like and created a beautiful atmosphere throughout the night. A true professional performer.

Felicity E.

29 Mar 2014

Cam travelled to Echuca for our wedding, was so easy to get on with, he's professional and knows exactly what a bride wants. His voice is amazing, he sang my bridal entrance song beautifully which made my day! Don't look any further than Cam Tapp!

Alison G.

28 Mar 2014

Cam was fantastic. He got the party cranking just as we asked. His voice is magic. He's a great soul and our guests loved him.

Tara D.

15 Mar 2014

Cam travelled up from Melbourne to the Victorian High Country to be a part of our special day & we are so glad he did! He did a great job entertaining everyone and went beyond our expectations. He definitely contributed to our guests having a wonderful time - people were still dancing after 1am! Will catch up with him soon at one of his gigs at the Richmond Club hotel.

Kristin T.

1 Mar 2014

AMAZING! Thank you SO much Cam for fabulous music to accompany our wedding. All our guests made a point of telling us both how brilliant your voice was. Would highly recommend you to any bride to be. We will be regulars at your gigs in Mount Eliza. x

Anna W.

2 Jan 2014

Cam was absolutely brilliant. He is well organised, as a great range of music and is a delight to work with. He is really flexible, and relaxed which is exactly what we wanted. And a massive talent. Couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Melina S.

24 Nov 2013

Cam Cam Cam! Your voice is unbelievable, truly!! My only regret, not having you play for my whole wedding! Thank you again, highly recommend.

Kate P.

12 Oct 2013

We could not recommend Cam more highly! After hearing him play at our local on Sundays we were more than happy for him to take care of the music for us at our wedding. From the ceremony music, chilled dinner music and dance floor tunes he had it all covered.

Kate P.

12 Oct 2013

We could not recommend Cam more highly! After hearing him play at our local on Sundays we were more than happy for him to take care of the music for us at our wedding. From the ceremony music, chilled dinner music and dance floor tunes he had it all covered.

Olivia G.

14 Sep 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you...not only is Cam an amazing musician, it was such a pleasure to have him play at our wedding. The organisation with him was effortless & professional. His knowledge of song selection & creating a party atmosphere was phenomenal. Highly recommend Cam.

Stephanie H.

20 Jul 2013

MADE OUR WEDDING! Best band ever! Beautiful voice. Loved it made our day :) Thanks Cam xxx

Steph B.

1 Jun 2013

Cam was fantastic! Cam was so easy to work with. I knew I didn't have to worry about music at all, as Cam had it under control. Cam learnt/preformed a song for me to walk down the aisle to perfectly. He truly helped to make our day amazing. Thanks Cam!!

Chloe B.

30 Mar 2013

Cam brought pure joy and excitement to our wedding last weekend, his voice was so amazing it even brought my grandparents to there feet dancing! Thank you Cam for letting us experience your talent at our wedding, you made organising the music and set up so easy and relaxed :)

Lauren H.

9 Mar 2013

Could not reccomend Camm enough. So easy to organise and nothing is a hassle. We chose our wedding songs for our ceremony in the last 2 weeks and he learnt them within that time without a problem. Our guests continue to rave about that singer at our wedding. Amazing voice.

Emily E.

8 Mar 2013

Cam was wonderful at both our ceremony and reception. He is easy to get along with and will provide helpful suggestions along the way. Our guests loved him and what he played. We would highly recommend Cam!!

Michelle B.

3 Nov 2012

Cam was so fun and easy going from the first time we met him that we knew he would be perfect to play at our wedding. He played a variety of songs to get people up on the dance floor and a special song for the walk down the aisle.

Simone F.

14 Apr 2012

Absolutely brilliant, easy to work with, understood exactly what we wanted and provided an amazing atmosphere for our guests as they arrived!

Marion A.

31 Mar 2012

Our wedding was stunning. Everything I wished for. I had to hold back the tears as I walked across that lawn on the hill top as Cam sang 'Meet me in the middle of the air" an acapella song by Paul Kelly. The air was electrified. No one existed besides me and my beloved yet I could feel the love streaming from everyone. I will never forget that suspended moment. Thank you Cam.

Sophie M.

3 Sep 2011

We'd recommend Cam for his amazing voice alone!!

Cat R.

31 Oct 2010

Cam's voice is simply heavenly - I never thought anyone could top Cohen singing Hallelujah (our bridal waltz). He played solo-acoustic at our wedding and it was magical. Everything we could have dreamed of. Cam was also an absolute joy and laugh to work with.

Caroline R.

3 Apr 2010

If you are lookiing for a musician for your wedding, then look no more. Cam Tapp is the best in the business. His voice alone will insire you & catapoult youre wedding from being 'ok' to being the best night you, your husband/wife & guests could ever hope for. Awesome.

Amy H.

27 Mar 2010

Cam's live acoustic music throughout the roaming entrees set the mood for the entire evening. It relaxed our guests and got them ready to dance the night away when the DJ came on. Cam learned a song at our request and played it for our bridal waltz. Thankyou!!!

Natasha A.

22 Nov 2008

Cam's spectacular voice created the atmosphere for our ceremony working the crowd to dancing frenzy through the night. Cam made our reception a fun and engaging event - 3 of our guests ended up booking him! I highly recommend Cam for his hard work and amazing voice. A true professional!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.