BONSAI

Rating
1 5 5.0 (25 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria Wide  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Rebecca M.

13 May 2016

You cannot get a better band than these guys! They kept the crowd entertained the whole time and we had so many people commenting on how great they were. They had a broad range of tunes and I had asked for a few requests and they played them. They also learnt songs specifically for our reception. I would definitely recommend Bonsai for your wedding ceremonty and or reception!

BONSAI  

Your guests definitely came to party, Bec! Thanks for including us in your big day - it was fantastic :)

Christie D.

7 Nov 2015

Bonsai did such an incredible job at our wedding, they got everyone up and dancing and even learnt our first dance song and played it live. Communication prior to the wedding was easy and I always got a fast reply. I can not recommend them highly enough, all anyone can talk about following our wedding is how great the band were.

Lauren S.

5 Apr 2015

These guys were amazing! What a talented bunch of people. They put so much effort into learning new songs for us (at the last minute!) they did an excellent job of the songs and nothing was too much trouble. They were able to play a real variety of songs from lots of different genres and eras! We had music from the 60s right through to modern stuff and they stayed every song. Each member of the band we dealt with was super lovely. We had so many comments from our guests about the quality of their playing and voices... They had all the equipment needed and there was no hassles with setting them up or anything. These guys are really what made our night so memorable. They were also really reasonably priced as I did compare quite a few other bands... But I'm so glad we went with Bonsai! I recommended them to a friend for their 30th birthday party and he used them there too, and once again they absolutely killed it! (In a good way!!!) Again, they made that party what it was and my friend was so happy. Wishing them all the success in the world! Thanks guys!

BONSAI  

One of the best weddings ever! One of the biggest and best parties that we have been a part of. Congratulations and thanks for having us!

Megan S.

25 Nov 2017

I am beyond glad that after contacting multiple bands, I found Bonsai. I had a special request for my aisle song that I wanted timed in a certain way and they nailed it. I only required a band for our ceremony and while so many others were only interested if they could play at the reception too, Bonsai were so accomodating in meeting our needs. Tim got in contact often clarifying how I wanted things and even sent me a demo of them practising my aisle track which almost brought me to tears. His wanting to make sure it was perfect meant so much. They deserve so much more than 5 stars. Beyond happy with their work. Thanks so much guys, especially Tim.

Laura M.

3 Apr 2017

Book this band. seriously, they were amazing, everyone was dancing and having fun. They play our song requests. the music all just blended, old, new, rock, pop. we had the best time ever. Im so happy we booked them.

Laura M.

3 Apr 2017

These guys rock, the dance floor was packed, everyone was dancing it up. They did our song requests and help with the speeches and bits. Great communication. They were lovely to deal with. I've had so many compliments from our guests on this band. everyone loved them.

Stephanie D.

16 Sep 2016

I absolutely love love love this band. They are lovely and helpful and then the music is fantastic. The choices are great, the requests were met. I can't wait to book them again.

BONSAI  

We had such a great day, Steph! You guys did an amazing job under trying circumstances. All the best!

Joel V.

21 May 2016

Bonsai were great. They were very responsive from the onset which made the wedding planning that much easier. They were very down to earth and easy to work with, and were able to tailor the music to what we were after on the night. Highly recommend.

BONSAI  

Thanks for the kind words, Joel. A very enjoyable night for us, and your guests were eager to fill that dancefloor :)

Danielle L.

11 Mar 2016

Super professional and reliable. Very easy to deal with and very accommodating. Made the whole process very easy and smooth. All our guests mentioned how great BONSAI were and how much fun they had. Thanks guys!!

BONSAI  

Thanks Danielle. We had a great night and your guests seemed like they wanted to celebrate all night long!

Sara T.

26 Feb 2016

Fantastic job guys! Definitely recommend you to our friends!

Shannon G.

11 Dec 2015

These guys are amazing! They learned all our songs and created such a fun atmosphere, all our guests had an incredible time. They are so great to deal with, you won't find a better wedding band!

Erin J.

9 Oct 2015

Bonsai are the best! They're very laid back but also very professional. They always get back to your emails promptly and are happy to learn new songs just for you. They will also organise music for in between their sets.

BONSAI  

This reception was the party to be at! Everyone hit the dancefloor and was having an absolute ball. Thanks for the kind words :)

Anusha P.

5 Sep 2015

They were absolutely amazing! Everyone loved their music. Really really easy to work with. They sounded unreal. They looked amazing in our wedding video. Their song variety was for all ages and they read the room very well. Tim was great! Definitely would recommend them to other people!

BONSAI  

Thanks for the kind words, Anusha. It was a great (and huge!) wedding, and we had a blast. Your guests would have partied into the early hours if they could have, the night was so well organized. All the best!

Claudia M.

14 Aug 2015

Tim and the guys were FANTASTIC. Great mix of music that got everyone up and dancing. They were happy to learn anything that I requested. Provided a professional service that I could not fault. Would highly recommend.

Bree H.

1 Jun 2015

Bonsai did an amazing job with our ceremony and reception. They learnt all the songs we asked for and sounded great. We got many comments from guests about how great the band was. They got everyone up and dancing right up until the end of the night. Highly recommended!

Emily R.

15 May 2015

Very talented and professional band. Made the dance floor the place to be at the reception! All of the guests have been raving about how good the music was! They were also all too willing to learn new songs as per request.

BONSAI  

Great night, great guests, full dancefloor and a beautiful venue. We had a blast - thanks for having us :)

Meghan E.

13 Mar 2015

The boys from Bonsai were awesome! After some research we went to see them play and immediately locked them in! They were easy to deal with and made sure they met our every request. On the day they made everything run smootly and best of all ensured everyone was up on the dance floor! I can't recommend them enough.

BONSAI  

Thanks for having us play for your wedding! I don't think we have had a wedding with the dancefloor so packed from start to finish - your guests were definitely up for the party!

Shona H.

30 Dec 2014

Awesome band. Great group of guys. Were more than accommodating with all our guest requests. Could not recommend highly enough.

BONSAI  

Your wedding was so much fun Shona! It was great to stay around and continue playing well into the night - the wedding that could have gone on forever! Thanks for the kind words :)

Kathy R.

28 Dec 2014

The music and vocal were fantastic. The band had an extended selection of songs they knew while they were also happy to learn new ones for us which was great. Guest feedback was also very positive which supported our feeling that we had made a good decision. Thanks guys.

Anna H.

5 Nov 2014

This band was fantastic at our wedding! They were very easy to deal with and we had no problems at all. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great band to play some great songs!! Thank you!!!

Kate K.

16 May 2014

Bonsai did a fantastic job at our ceremony! I didn't take it in fully at the time, but looking back at the video, they sounded terrific. They specially learnt some songs that we requested. The songs were excellent as was the sound production. Easy to work with, completely no fuss.

BONSAI  

It was an absolute pleasure playing for your ceremony, Kate. Thanks for having us at such a great venue!

Tara H.

8 Mar 2014

Bonsai are brilliant! They really engaged with our audience on the dance floor and played beautiful dinner music creating the perfect ambiance for our wedding. Tim was really quick to respond to all our questions too. Thanks Bonsai!

BONSAI  

It was such a fun night, thanks for having us Tara!

Clare C.

22 Nov 2013

Bonsai played beautifully at our wedding ceremony. While many of our songs were a little out-of-the-norm, Bonsai were happy to learn every song and really made the ceremony our own. Quick to respond to all our questions, they were professional, friendly and willing to make our special day even more magical.

BONSAI  

It was an absolute pleasure playing for your ceremony, Clare. Thanks for having us!

Bec G.

25 Aug 2012

These guys were great! Not only were they amazing singers but took on requests by my guests and changed the music to suit the mood. They played music we chose, even if they didn't know it! Lovely trio, sweet sounds and great tunes!

BONSAI  

Such a fun wedding, Beck. Thanks for having us!

Clare M.

10 Aug 2012

Absolutely fantastic had people dancing all night and played exactly the music we were after. 100% professional and extremely well Priced. Highly recommend !!!!

BONSAI  

Thanks for having us play at your wedding, Clara. We had a fantastic night!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.