Wedding Sounds

Rating
1 5 4.7 (35 reviews) 
Service Area
State Wide
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0437 771 876

Reviews

Letticia B.

2 Mar 2019

Jay and his team were awesome to work with and we would highly recommend them to anyone. We only ever sat down with one DJ during our planning process and that's all we needed. We knew straight away that we had the right one from the get go. Jay was professional throughout and stuck to our specific genre of music that we wanted played. Also their extensive list of music to choose from on their portal was also amazing. There were a few songs that I found on there that I genuinely didn't think would be. We had such an amazing night. There's nothing better than seeing a few of the oldies getting up and dancing to Lil' Jon's - Get Low!

Danielle U.

8 Mar 2018

We hired Wedding Sounds for ceremony music, reception music, MC and photo booth. Jay and Alex were fantastic. People are still talking about how good the music was and Jay's MC skills. Definitely adds value to your special night (at an affordable price!)! Thanks Jay and Alex!!!

Katrina D.

25 Mar 2016

I had seen Jay host another wedding and kept the business card for 4 years knowing he would have to be the MC for my wedding. Jay ensures your night is fun; he is the positive energy that both the Bride and Groom need as they prepare for the reception. He catered to all the music requests I had (which were many) and supported many of our ideas for the scheduling of the night. Outstanding work, a true professional and entertainer.

Wedding Sounds  

I was my absolute please :) I had a ball, and your first dance was amazing... best of luck to you both

Mike S.

10 May 2019

Jay was an absolute legend from the first day we met him. His relaxed demeanor eased any nerves we had about standing at the altar in front of everyone. Such a perfect ceremony thanks to Jay's relaxed and personable approach to everyone from our little toddler who stood with us to all of our guests who laughed along with his jokes and fun comments. Thanks Jay!

Lilybeth D.

7 Mar 2019

We used this company for our mc and dj. They delivered what we want. Followed our playlist, guest can request what music to be they want to be played. The Mc very good. Very entertaining.

Rebecca F.

1 Mar 2019

Jay was the best! So easy going. Very professional. Made myself and my husband very comfortable will definetly recommend!

Rebecca F.

1 Mar 2019

Jay knows how to entertain a crowd. So many of our guests commented on how great he was

Brooke W.

15 Nov 2018

Jay is awesome!! Had all our guests up and dancing all night and provided such a fun atmosphere! Will definitely be using the DJ services for future functions!!!

Mina B.

18 Oct 2018

We hired wedding sounds for our DJ, MC and photo booth. We were so impressed by it all! Jay is a wonderful MC, super friendly and funny. They game he surprised us with was a hit. Photo booth was equally as wonderful, it was well coordinated and the guests loved it! Highly recommend!

Rach H.

5 Oct 2018

Great initial conversation, and received regular emails closer to the wedding date about things to consider. However had to follow up re: paperwork required for venue several times, which shouldn't have to be the case. DJ was not prepared the day prior to the wedding date, and did not have access to the 'portal' which we had spent a lot of time adding songs we wanted and songs we did not want. She played one song I absolutely HATED and had on my 'Do Not Play' List, so I was very surprised (and annoyted). She was missing a lot of the vital times on the night, and we and/or the MC or wedding coordinator had to try to find her. Overall she was nice and did make a good effort and did get the crowd up to dance, thus 3 stars largely for the incompetency, stress and disorganisation, but lower cost.

Shara G.

4 Oct 2018

Thankyou James and Yaz for DJing and MCing at our wedding! it was good fun, the guests had a great time, and depending who was on the above floor the DJ really knew how to accommodate their audiences. we had a lot of fun, James did a great job coordinating the night and we had a lot of laughs 😊 would recommend this DJ in future, very reasonably priced also.

Clair T.

5 May 2018

They were our DJ and provided a Photobooth, they were great! I don't think the dance floor was empty at all.

Danielle U.

8 Mar 2018

The photo booth through wedding sounds was an unplanned addition to our DJ/MC package. I am so glad that we decided to add this! Our friends and family had a ball and we now have some incredibly funny images/memories from our night. Thanks guys!

Kirsty C.

17 Feb 2018

They were really good. I sent through an idea of what songs I wanted. Everyone said they played a good variety. They played more for the younger crowd towards the end of the night which we really liked. Great!

Belinda A.

3 Feb 2018

Jay was great he knew how to get the party started and to keep everyone dancing!!! Couldn't of asked for a better DJ

Wedding Sounds  

"it was my absolute pleasure being your DJ and MC" - Jay

Fiona L.

11 Jan 2018

Jay was absolutely amazing and funny, all the guests commented on what a fantastic entertainer he was, unfortunately his computer crashed which cut short all our songs and meant we didn’t have any music for our reception, he showed personal empathy and made it all ok!

Fiona M.

10 Nov 2017

Wow! Jay exceeded all our expectations as a DJ and MC. The dance floor was packed all night, and he kept everyone entertained. Highly recommend!

Lauren B.

27 Oct 2017

So happy with the MC Jay, such a crowd pleaser! He's really great at what he does, he makes the bride and groom shine. Very happy and such a stress free time with him handling everything on the night and helping us be in the right place at the right time! Thank you!

Kate S.

26 Aug 2017

Jay and the team are the relaxed, fun, kind people you want at your wedding. Knew how to get the crowd moving and play some sick tunes :)

Karly P.

22 Apr 2017

Jay was great fun, and played a game with us, just before speeches, which everyone loved! We also had him MC the event and this was one of the best decisions we made!

Andrea T.

3 Mar 2017

Jay and his assistant Yaz were fantastic and made our wedding so memorable. They were incredibly professional, reliable and fun. They have a fabulous website where you can log in and have a hand in planning your wedding and song lists. Jay acting as our MC/DJ ensured the whole night ran smoothly, the background music playing softly during meals was great, the game was good fun and once the formalities were completed they really knew how to get the party started and had everyone on the dance floor having a good time. Jay even did some singing and was amazing! They went above and beyond what you could expect. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Thank you so much for making our day so special.

Nikki G.

25 Feb 2017

So easy to deal. One on one with Jay our MC was so helpful and the game he organised was a highlight of the night. The DJ really knows how to reads the crowd they managed to keep everyone dancing all night. Would highly recommend!

Jessica Q.

2 Dec 2016

The most disappointing part of our wedding was definitely the DJ and MC, and our opinion was not just ours alone but also shared by our guests. Our MC did not contact us at all before our wedding to collect any information, and I had to quickly give him the names of myself, my husband, and our bridesmaids and groomsman. He then proceeded to muddle up our names when we entered the reception area. My husband and I also spent hours looking through song choices. We added a few must play songs that were not part of the music library, but for the most part, we chose from what the DJ already had. However, on the night, most of the dance songs we had chosen were not played, and it made dancing very awkward when we were not enjoying the playlist. Our dance floor very quickly became deserted and it was quite disappointing that we had paid over $1000 for the MC and DJ package for this sort of poor performance. I have told all my friends who are getting married in 2018 not to choose Wedding Sounds.

Matt V.

14 Oct 2016

This guy is unbelievable! DJ MC and everything you could ever want or ask for, nothing is off limits and really engages with the bride and groom plus all guest, never a dull moment!! Who can beat a self composed version of Rocky Horrors Time Warp?? Above and beyond!!

Wedding Sounds  

Thanks guys, we had a great time with you and your guests... a really wonderfull night

Maria C.

19 Aug 2016

A huge thank you to Jay and his sister for making our night amazing and special. He managed to keep all our guests entertained with various activities (play the game!!!), the music and his great personality. Highly recommend Jay to other future brides, you won’t be disappointed!

Wedding Sounds  

Jay and his Assistant Yaz had a fantastic night also. A fantastic couple and fantastic evening..

Aine C.

5 Aug 2016

We went for the MC/DJ Package and these guys delivered more than what we expected. All of our guests were simply impressed with Jay our MC. he made sure our night ran smoothly to a Tee. if your looking for an MC or a DJ use these guys. my husband and I cant thank them enough for what they provided. really well priced too!

Wedding Sounds  

We had an amazing night with you guys.. Thanks for inviting us to be a part of your special day...

Aine L.

5 Aug 2016

We would like to say a big thank you to our MC Jay Allen who made our wedding day all the more memorable as everything went to plan and it felt so seamless. We had so much fun. We would definitely recommend Weddings Sounds to our friends and family

Kylie W.

1 Jul 2016

Jay was a brilliant MC - friendly, professional and above-all entertaining! Even going through their online catalog of songs prior to the wedding was fun. We had such a fun night with Wedding Sounds playing such good music there was never a break on the dancefloor. Everyone had a ball. We recommend Jay & Wedding Sounds 110%!

Wedding Sounds  

Much love to you both.. thanks for inviting us to be part of your special day...

Melissa R.

15 Aug 2015

Jay did our MCing & DJ, and did some funny magic tricks to get people who didn't know each other to talk. It was tasteful and the best money we ever spent.

Wedding Sounds  

So glad everyone had a great night :)

Jess D.

20 Feb 2015

Jay was AMAZING I am so glad we haired Jay to be our MC and Dj jay kept all the guests on their feet and entertained the entire night Thank you again Jay I will be recommending you to friends in the future

Wedding Sounds  

it was my pleasure - Jay

Jaymee M.

7 Feb 2015

Brilliant DJ and MC. A lot of fun to work with and created a fantastic fun atmosphere for our reception. Will definitely get Jay back for future events. So much fun!

Clint A.

30 Jan 2015

Jay had everyone up and dancing all night!!!! Thank you!!!!! We also loved the game it was great! Thanks jay!

Wedding Sounds  

"it was my absolute pleasure being your DJ and MC" - Jay

Kris P.

12 Sep 2014

We ran a little over time and diddn't have as much dancing time as we had hoped for but the music choices were exactly what we wanted and Jay added a bit of extra fun to the night. Highly recommend

Wedding Sounds  

'Some speeches run alittle longer than others, we hope despite a slightly altered timetable that you had a great night'

Matthew P.

15 Aug 2014

Jay and Aaron were perfect at our reception, keeping the guests entertained with their magic and keeping the dancefloor full after the formalities! You have to ask Jay to perform the Time Warp!

Wedding Sounds  

"one of my favourite weddings of 2014... Our full DJ/MC/Singer/Magician Show, I had a fantastic time, and i am glad to hear you did aswell" - Jay

Kayla L.

1 Nov 2013

Jay from Wedding Sounds was great, we gave his a list of songs we wanted played and the rest was based around similar music, everyone had a great time!

Wedding Sounds  

Jay had a great time aswell, a also loved performing at the brides sister wedding a year later...


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.