Tony George Entertainment

Rating
1 5 5.0 (40 reviews) 
Service Area
Cairns | Port Douglas | Palm Cove | Mission Beach l Atherton Tablelands
Business Hours
8.30am to 8.30pm
Phone
07 2101 5857

Reviews

Joshua D.

27 Sep 2019

Tony was absolutely magnificent and was exactly what we wanted for our wedding entertainment and MC. He was well organised and met us prior to the day to ensure that he provided exactly what we needed. On the day, Tony was intuitive and flexible throughout the evening. He created an electric atmosphere and was able to get everyone up dancing and participating. He was even able to cater to our special requests.

Tony George Entertainment  

Thanks so very much Joshua and Salome for your kind words. It really was such a special night and thank you both so very much for allowing me to be a small part of your wedding day. All the very best to you both x.

Rebecca R.

26 Sep 2019

WOW! Tony and his band were born to entertain. Right from the start Tony was fantastic to work with, he's a seasoned professional and guided us in creating the wedding that we dreamed of. Tony has an amazing ability to connect with the crowd and create a great atmosphere, we couldn't rate him highly enough, right from the choice and variety of music, set-up, quality of sound and professionalism. Tony knows how to get the party started and it was a pleasure to have him and the band as apart of out special day!

Tony George Entertainment  

Thanks so very much Bec and Luke for your very kind words. I loved meeting you both and every minute of your wedding and a very happy life to you both x.

Jamie J.

5 Sep 2019

Tony, you are honestly the most entertaining performer we have ever come across. You were lovely as soon as we met and so helpful with every single aspect of our wedding. Not only does he have the most amazing set of pipes on him, this man can seriously keep a crowd up and moving all night! I think everyone's highlight was to see you throw down Eminem and the tin whistle was a surprisingly nice addition, haha. You honestly made our night a memorable one and we cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us! Jesse and Jamie.

Tony George Entertainment  

Thank you again so very much for your kind words Jamie and Jesse....it really was a spectacular wedding!!

Steph S.

17 Aug 2019

We had Tony George entertainment in the form of a four piece band for our wedding at the Sugar Wharf in Port Douglas. I think we booked Tony before we even booked our venue! He came highly recommended by our wedding planner and other local Queenslander wedding vendors. Tony and his band were super flexible with our unconventional wedding even learning some Hebrew songs for our Jewish Horah! He had everyone up and dancing for most of the night. He can read the room and give you an exceptional experience on your special day.

Tony George Entertainment  

Hi Steph, thanks so much for your kind words. What a great wedding it was....happy life to you both!!

Katie P.

10 Aug 2019

Amazing!! Cannot recommend highly enough. So professional and got everyone up dancing all night. Made our night!

Tony George Entertainment  

Hi Katie, thanks so much for your kind words.....it was a spectacular night and thanks again for letting me be a small part of your special day!!

Mark B.

31 Jul 2019

Tony’s music at our wedding reception was absolutely fantastic! He kept the music slow during dinner and when all the formalities were over he ramped it up and got everyone on the dance floor. We would highly recommend Tony George Entertainment for a wedding.

Oriel K.

3 Apr 2019

Tony was great! He sent us a list of songs that he can play and he did everything that we liked! Our guests loved him and he worked with them really well.

Tony George Entertainment  

Thank you so very much for you kinds words and all the very best in life to you both!!

Tania F.

30 Sep 2018

Absolute professional. Created the right flow and harmony for both MC at our reception and also for our ceremony music and wedding band. Tony also made the effort to really get to know us as a couple before our wedding which really reassured us that he was the best person for the job!

Tony George Entertainment  

Hi Tania, thanks so much for your lovely words! It was a great night and it was so lovely to be a small part of your wedding day x

Fleur T.

15 Sep 2018

Tony George entertainment gets my vote, we had him at our wedding and everyone had such a great night, he is so easy to deal with made the night flow perfectly!

Tony George Entertainment  

Fleur, thank you so very much again for your wonderfully kind words. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this review. All the very best in life to you both and hope our paths cross again one day in the future!!

Delaney H.

1 Sep 2018

I could not thank Tony George nor recommend him enough! Me made the afternoon and night run so smoothly, everyone loved him. He even learnt a song for me to walk down the isle to. Wonderful music, everyone was up and dancing before dinner was even served!

Tony George Entertainment  

HI Delaney! Thank you so very, very much for your kind words. Hope you're both well and thanks again for letting me be a small part in your wedding day.

Vanessa P.

23 Jun 2018

We used Tony George for our ceremony, pre-dinner and reception entertainment. He was also our MC during the reception. I can't speak more highly of Tony and his band. They were friendly, professional and very entertaining!

Elise O.

26 May 2018

We booked a 4 piece band with Tony George Entertainment for our wedding in Palm Cove, QLD in May 2018. Best decision we made (and an easy one at that!). They had our whole wedding up on the dance floor all night. My husband and I also had a song request for our cake cutting and they absolutely nailed it. If you are in the middle of deciding with who to go with for your wedding please choose Tony George Entertainment, you won't regret it!

Tony George Entertainment  

HI Elise and Daniel, thank you so much you two for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. It was such a wonderful night and thank you so much again for your trust in being a small part of your big day. I wish you both a very happy life and all the very best for now and always!!

Elise O.

26 May 2018

We chose Tony George for our MC in Palm . He is absolutely brilliant! On the night he was hilarious, quick witted, organised and made you feel at ease. Everybody loved him! I would 110% recommend (price included 4 piece band).

Ibrahim A.

18 Mar 2018

George was part of our package at the venue. We discussed what music we wanted and he provided great recommendations!

Alex B.

26 Oct 2017

Everybody loved him! Super professional, entertaining, went with the flow, everyone had a ball! awesome!

Debbie P.

6 Oct 2017

Tony George & his band were amazing and we highly recommend them. Tony was so easy to deal throughout the whole progress. He was kind enough to learn some music and perform with my grandad on the night.... a gesture and memory none of us will ever forget & treasure always. Tony was our MC too and did an absolutely amazing job. He read the room and kept things running so smoothly all night. All our guests were so impressed too and still mention him when telling us what a great time they had. 100%, book Tony George for a guaranteed professional & fantastic wedding.

Tony George Entertainment  

Thank you so very much for your kind words Debbie and Paul, it brought back such great memories of a wonderful night. Say hi to Bob for me also and hope you're both well x

Jadana K.

18 Aug 2017

Tony got everyone up and dancing. He did a good variety of music and was professional to work with!

Theresa I.

7 Jul 2017

What can I say we recently had Tony play at our daughter's wedding. We had his 3 piece band. They were fantastic. Can highly recommend them. the guest loved them and kept saying what is the name of this band, they are truly fantastic.

Tonia J.

31 May 2017

Easy to deal with, pro-active and he was a real entertainer. Everyone enjoyed him!

Nicole C.

22 Apr 2017

Fabulous! He took requests and everyone was up and dancing the whole night!

Tony George Entertainment  

Thank you so very much Nicole x

Beth D.

13 Apr 2017

Highly recommend. Absolutely brilliant! I had guests of a range of ages and he really moved the crowd and they loved him. Flexible with time!

Marcarla C.

7 Apr 2017

Tony is the complete professional - he made our wedding outstanding! He knows how to read a crowd and make sure everyone is having a truly wonderful time, he even got my 92 year only grandmother on the the dance floor! I would recommend Tony George in a heartbeat.

Lucy F.

30 Sep 2016

Tony took care of everything on our day from the ceremony music to reception timings. He always made everything so easy during the whole planning process with a "no problems!" attitude. I didn't have to worry about a thing! Best music and entertainment on the night. Tony is genuinely amazing.

Niccola C.

25 Sep 2016

If anyone can work a crowd it's tony. He knows all the hits and plays a great range for all your guests. He can pick a party animal a mile away and gets everyone involved. So many comments on how great he was form our guests. He even downloaded my uncommon father daughter dance song and had it all sorted. We had him solo for the canapés and then two piece for the reception - amazing! Highly recommend.

Eliza J.

26 Aug 2016

Tony George is truly one of the nicest, warmest people I have ever met. We had so many guests raving about his band and his MCing. I cannot recommend him enough, he was a crucial part to making our wedding as successful as it was

Eliza T.

19 Aug 2016

Fantastic! Set the most amazing atmosphere!

Casey V.

19 Aug 2016

Tony George was incredible, so easy to deal with, he made the entire night run smoothly, got everyone up dancing (even the oldies!). I strongly believe that the night was so incredible due to the amazing fun atmosphere that tony had created.

Maryanne F.

18 Jun 2016

He was amazing! He was terrific the whole way through and was really easy to communicate with. The music was great and he worked well with our MC.

Danielle F.

25 Oct 2015

Fabulous! fabulous! fabulous! The music was versitile, energetic and entertaining. Tony was also our MC. He was fantastic. His suggestions on order of events worked so perfectly. Hemade the night run smoothly and without a hitch. We could not have had a better night. Thank you so much Tony and the band! You were amazing.

Sally W.

23 Oct 2015

Great wedding band, had everyone up and dancing and singing along to songs. Didn't have to prompt them on the type of music to play, they just played to the vibe of the audience. Highly recommend Tony George for any wedding. Great price and very friendly and easy to deal with. Everyone was asking who they were and complemented there music. Book Them

Emma P.

13 Jul 2015

Best entertainment and MC you could ever have, could not recommend Tony highly enough

Sandra D.

4 Jun 2015

Tony was great to deal with. We had an interstate wedding, so all our communication was via email, Tony was prompt in his responses and available for us to email or call. He was very accommodating to our requests, both in regards to song choices and timing for the ceremony and reception. He engaged with our small wedding party seamlessly, and took various song requests on the night, which our guests really enjoyed. We would highly recommend Tony George Entertainment.

Liesel K.

28 Mar 2015

WOW. Simply Wow. Everyone was talking about Tony George Entertainment. What a fantastic band! Everyone was up dancing and they even went to the trouble of playing our first dance live. Guests are still talking about Tony George a week later.

Nicole R.

6 Mar 2015

WOW! These guys are amazing!! They rocked it all night and got everybody involved, up and dancing. I wish I could do it all again, so much fun.:)

Renee Jade B.

27 Jul 2014

All of our guests commented how amazing our wedding band was. We wanted a band that created a fun and energetic environment, providing a song list that reflected us as a couple and music that we enjoy listening to. Tony George provided exactly that with amazing service and fantastic memories.

Siobhan C.

17 Jul 2014

What a way to finish a perfect day with a band that kept the party going. From our acoustic first dance song of Kings of Leon to throughout the night our guests were never far from the dance floor. Everyone left our wedding having a great night and enjoyed the music Tony and his band provided.

Holly S.

27 Apr 2014

Tony is a fantastic musician and had a wonderful selection of music! We had so many of our guests asking where we found him and commenting on how great he was. He has a great personality and read the crowd well, I would recommend him to very highly!

Jayden F.

26 Apr 2014

Tony is the most accommodating music professional I've ever met. He goes above and beyond what is required of a normal 'wedding band' even as far as helping our fresh MC by giving him a few tips along the way! Incredible night had by all! Mel and Jayden April 2014

Darlene W.

19 Oct 2013

This entertainer is a great choice for a wedding. The words to describe him - professional, able to read your audience and cleverly adapts his music choices, caring and above all, an excellent entertainer. Plenty of music choices and we are so happy with our choice to have Tony on the day. Thank you

Renee R.

2 Oct 2010

Great!!! Really enjoyed the music that he sang (and played on his guitar).


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.