Redtie Band

Rating
1 5 5.0 (29 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane | Gold Coast | Sunshine Coast | Toowoomba | Byron Bay  View Map
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
0434 368 284

Reviews

Brooke L.

16 Nov 2018

These guys are amazing!! They were so professional and very easy to communicate with. We booked them late and they made us feel like nothing was a trouble. They made our day feel very special, they even learnt a new song for our first dance. Very talented group of guys & we had lots of compliments from our guests. Some people even thought the soloist at our ceremony was a professional recording. Thanks again guys!! Highly recommend if your looking for a fun, talented entertainment for your day!!

Redtie Band  

Thanks so much Brooke. You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with! Your first dance, Loving is Easy by Rex Orange County was actually one of Ryans favourite songs. You picked a beautiful version of it for your first dance! Wishing you all the best with your new life together! Jake and the Redtie Team!

Michelle K.

1 Sep 2018

Redtie Band were amazing to work with - so professional and answered all my questions promptly. Jaz and Chris were amazing at our wedding!! Everyone loved them and the dance floor was very busy - they're such talent people and know how to work the crowd! I wish them all the best in the future!! I would highly recommend Redtie Band too any couples who want guest dancing the night away

Redtie Band  

Hey Michelle, Thanks for the lovely words. Jazz and Chris had such a blast at your wedding! It was a pleasure working with you in the lead up to your big day. congratulations again and we wish you a very happy marriage. Kind Regards, Shona and the Redtie Team

Samantha B.

24 Feb 2017

We booked the two piece band with James as the lead singer for our Wedding and loved every minute of it. The great live music added real atmosphere to the night and everyone really loved the simplicity of the band, but which still filled the room with some great tunes. We particularly loved the bands version of our first dance song - Elvis Presley, Can't help falling in love with you. A tricky original song but was performed amazingly well! It couldn't have been any better, we loved it so much! The smooth set-up and running on the day went perfectly, we really didn't have to worry about a thing, so we could just enjoy the music. James was very easy going and we had no problem booking and organising the wedding music from abroad. I would highly recommend James and his Band for any special occasion.

Redtie Band  

Hey Samantha, we had such a amazing time at your wedding. Great choice of song with Can't help falling in love with you, you cant beat classic Elvis.

Olivia X.

15 Feb 2019

My husband and I had the best time on our wedding with Redtie Band! They are professional and energetic, which brought so many grooves on our dance floor. Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing their performance was! We had Chris for our ceremony and both Chris and Jazz for our reception. Every song they played was perfect and suits for our funky vibes of the wedding. Thanks Redtie gave us the best wedding we could ask for!

Redtie Band  

Wow! Thank you so much!! It was an honour just being there with you guys! I hope yourself and Harry have a beautiful rest of your lives together and thanks for letting us be apart of it! Perfect Couple! - Jake and the REDTIE team.

Kim T.

14 Dec 2018

Lovely wonderful time with this band. They were very receptive to our song choices and flexible to work with. The band was able to easily play with a friend of mine who wanted to sing for our wedding and everyone had a blast. Love their rendition of our first dance.

Redtie Band  

Thanks Kim, Adam and I had an amazing time celebrating with you! How amazing was your MC!! It was so much fun playing Jukeboox with him. Thanks for the memories and wishing you an amazing life together! - Jake and the REDTIE Team

Olivia W.

23 Nov 2018

They were really good! They were really easy to work with and had great communication. They were a great band!

Redtie Band  

Thanks so much, Olivia! Dave and the boys had a great time and what a beautiful couple to deal with! Thanks for having us along to your special day! - Jake and the REDTIE Team

Gemma C.

20 Oct 2018

Chang is a fantastic singer and charismatic MC. The three piece band was very lively, upbeat and energetic. Everyone commented on how fantastic the band was, and the dance floor was never empty. The band learnt songs that were our personal request.

Redtie Band  

Wow, Thanks so much for the feedback! Chang had a lot of fun on this one! We hope you and Brad have an amazing life together!!

Kelsey H.

19 Oct 2018

Redtie were absolutely fantastic to deal with; they answered questions promptly and ensured we were happy. James Johnston was unreal and can pack a dance floor. Everybody had the best time and we received so many comments on how great James was. Would definitely recommend Redtie.

Redtie Band  

Thanks so much for your kind words, Kelsey. Yamba is beautiful and James really loved playing for you guys on your big day.

Melanie D.

17 Oct 2018

They were fantastic from start to finish! They were excellent to plan with and we loved working with them.

Redtie Band  

Thank you so much! I know James and the team loved playing for you and your guests! What a beautiful couple!

Carl W.

13 Oct 2018

Amazing, terrific, great! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed dancing throughout the night.

Redtie Band  

haha thanks so much Carl. Your reviews have been amazing, really appreciate it mate. So glad we could be a part of your special day

Kylie M.

30 Sep 2018

They were amazing!! We absolutely loved them and they went above and beyond to make our day special. They were so friendly and lovely to deal with.

Redtie Band  

Thanks so much Kylie. James and the Boys had a great time up there on the Sunshine Coast! It totally goes both way, you were a pleasure to work with and we're so glad you had a beautiful, special day! Big love from Jake and the Redtie Team.

Tabitha P.

28 Sep 2018

so amazing and talented! highly recommend these guys! so easy to work with and get along with also.

Redtie Band  

Thanks so much Tabitha! I'm really glad we could be a part of your special day!

Jasmine M.

25 Aug 2018

James has a great voice! We hired the band after having a great night dancing at a friends wedding.

Redtie Band  

Hey Jasmine Thanks for the kind words, It was great to play for your special day and even getting to play for the ceremony was beautiful. Congratulations

Adam R.

14 Jul 2018

Fantastic, Great lead singer and vocalist.

Redtie Band  

Thanks Adam, Matty had a great time on this one! I'll pass the good praise along.

Natasha & Jesse M.

2 Apr 2017

Their energy was a great fit for our wedding. They catered their song list to our music tastes. Guests of all ages were having a good time dancing. They were able to take requests on the night.

Redtie Band  

Hey Natasha and Jesse, Thanks so much for your kind words. We had such a wonderful night. If you ever have a sunday evening off feel free to drop into Eat Street and come and say hey at our showcase, would be great to catch up. Congratulations again, Regards James and the Redtie Team

Courtney E.

22 Feb 2017

Redtie were really, really fun. We had James doing a solo set as I walked down the aisle. He learnt and played a song we wanted. During photos they provided a 3 piece jazz band to play for our guests. Afterwards we had a 4 piece band in the function room. Songs were requested, everyone was up and dancing and absolutely everyone loved it!

Natalie J.

19 Dec 2016

Simply incredible band! James was so helpful and helped us put a set list together in line with songs that were special to us. James also was the MC and made everyone feel welcome and everything flow smoothly. Such a great band for any occasion, it made our reception night extra special!

Annemarie V.

4 Nov 2016

There was a choice of which kind of musicians, how many instruments and what kind of singers would make up the band. We had Chris and Jazz with a four piece band and they had a wonderful repertoire of slow as well as up-tempo songs to suit the whole evening!

Redtie Band  

Hey Annemarie, Thanks so much for the kind words. We had a wonderful time at your wedding and was great to see everyone up and having a dance with us. Thanks again for having Redtie be a part of your special day. Thanks Adam (Redtie)

Sonia K.

3 Jun 2016

We had a 5 piece band for the reception and they were sensational!

Jolene S.

2 Apr 2016

Redtie Band were the best! Seriously, they made our night. Despite a snake intruding the dance floor, having to quickly move from the outdoor stage to the inside deck due to a huge storm and multiple power outages, Redtie blew everyone away from start to finish. Amazing!

Redtie Band  

What a night Jolene, Even with a snake on the dance floor you guys didn't stop dancing. Certainly a night we wont forget

Kate B.

6 Nov 2015

Great wedding reception band. Gets all ages on the dance floor!

Elise H.

16 Oct 2015

They were very easy to deal with. It ran really smoothly. Everyone commented on how good they were.

Kate & Adam M.

4 Oct 2015

It was fantastic. They did such a good job. Really really easy to work. Happy to help us out with everything we wanted and just so talented. So good!

Amber S.

5 Sep 2015

They were amazing, Matt in particular. He was our singer. I would highly recommend him. He got the party started -he was young and fun. I didn't even give them a list and they did so well. He had everyone on the dance floor.

Scott & Krystal F.

16 May 2015

They were quite professional prior to the wedding. Their communication was really good. They kept us in the loop. The night of, they were excellent and exceeding our expectations. They were as good as what we hoped!

Elise & Tim A.

7 Mar 2015

We had a fantastic time with them. Having the live music really made the night and everyone enjoyed it!

Marc S.

28 Feb 2015

Very very happy. James was very professional and they were very good on the night. They took control on the night for me in regards to the music which meant that I could sit and relax on the night. Very good band, and did everything they said they would do. Didn't let us down, so very happy!

Loralie T.

29 Nov 2014

We had James and Chad as a duo and they were really great. We still get feedback about how awesome they were. Only our suppliers that knew we were having a surprise wedding and they were very accommodating to that. They learnt a couple of songs for us and we were blown away when we heard them playing it. James MC'd for us as well and he was just amazing.

Andrew T.

25 Oct 2014

They were really high quality. We thought there was a CD playing in the background, they were they good!! We had a lot of people comment at the end of the night what a good band they were and it made the night. The variety of music they were able to play was really good for a wedding. We told them what music we wanted (easy listening for the start of the night then more dance-y songs later) and they were able to do that really well.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.