Adelaide DJ Services

Rating
1 5 5.0 (30 reviews) 
Service Area
Adelaide & Regional Areas  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment

Reviews

Michelle H.

6 Jan 2017

Where do we even begin to thank Billy for everything he has done! More than a DJ - he made our wedding perfect in every way. We laughed, we cried but thanks to Billy we have the best memories of a beautiful day that will stay with us forever!! xx

Adelaide DJ Services  

Michelle & Andy I feel so privileged to have been able to share your amazing day. You are such beautiful souls & I will always remember your wedding; a day full of wonderful memories for me as well. xo Billy James

Ryan M.

2 Dec 2016

Adelaide DJ Services did not put a foot wrong right from the first meeting. We had DJ Paul at our wedding as MC and DJ, and he did a great job at both. Guests were going out of their way to say how good the music was the whole night, and the dance floor was always full!

Adelaide DJ Services  

Ryan and Kerri, Thank you! We loved working with you and being a part of your special day. ☺

Andrea V.

30 Oct 2015

I need to give these guys 10☆. DJ Sophie was amazing! She listened to what sort of music we wanted & didn't want & the end result was exactly what we wanted. I would use these guys again in a heartbeat - no hesitation.

Adelaide DJ Services  

It was an absolute pleasure working with you guys. What an awesome night! Congratulations once again!

Lindsey F.

1 Dec 2016

Absolutely amazing, we had a high school graduation in a adjacent ballroom to our venue, the guest from the graduation were outside our room dancing to our DJ set. We had a ball, we cannot recommend Jackie of Adelaide professional DJ highly enough. Fantastic entertainment, everyone at our wedding was up dancing, it was magic.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your wedding. It was a great night and so much fun!

Janelle A.

4 Nov 2016

Adelaide DJ Services were good. Maidtrede had to speak with the business on the day, we wanted to change the line up on the last minute which the company was not to happy about initially however they made the change for us. They were great with the atmosphere and the overall service, however the bongo player was not as interactive as we thought he would be with the bridal party and the guests.

Erin L.

1 Apr 2016

DJ Paul did a wonderful job at being our MC and DJ. Paul did a great job at tailoring our wedding music to what we enjoy and had the dance floor full all night. Thanks Paul we had so much fun we didn't want the night to end!

Jessica S.

13 Nov 2015

A very professional company! Quick replies to emails, lots of different options, and very helpful! Dj Isaac was amazing! We left our music open for him to decide, and he did and awesome job! All our guest were up dancing with his great selection of music! We also hired their dry ice machine for our first dance. It was that little extra touch to make it even more special. Such a professional company, and definitely hope to use them again in the future!! Highly recommend! :)

Simone W.

12 Sep 2015

DJ Billy was amazing right from the first meeting! He knew exactly what he needed to know and even thought of things I never would have thought of! He always had time to talk us through things and his personality is great! He is an amazing MC and a great DJ!

Jemima T.

19 Jun 2015

DJ Sophie was amazing the music she picked was perfect and the sound was good enough for people to hear on the dance floor and enough so the oldies could enjoy a talk.

Kate R.

8 May 2015

ADJS were amazing right from the start. Immediately after our first meeting there was no question we had met our DJ! Billy was so professional, he made our wedding stress free!! We were stuck on some songs and Billy's suggestions were wonderful and matched us perfectly!! No better DJ around!!!!

Adelaide DJ Services  

Kate, I had such a fantastic time at your wedding! The whole day was amazing. You guys sure know how to party and have an awesome time. It is a shame the venue had to close, I think we all could have gone for another 2 hours! DJ Billy

Alison O.

18 Apr 2015

We had DJ Paul for our wedding and he was incredible! Our wedding was a cocktail style wedding and the dance floor was full throughout the night thanks to Paul! DJ Paul was great with the guests and was also used as our MC and he was fantastic. He was funny and warming but also knew how to work the crowd as the MC and DJ. Thank you so much DJ Paul! Would defiantly recommend DJ Paul for your wedding!

Tobi S.

27 Mar 2015

Dj Paul was just amazing! So easy to talk to and went out of his way to make our reception perfect! He just went beyond what i could imagine! Knew exactly what to play so the dance floor was never empty! Couldn't ask for a better Dj and would recommend him over and over again!

Hannah D.

20 Mar 2015

Billy is amazing!! He is so easy to deal with an helpful. Making all the little details important. I was so lucky to have this Company full into my lap. Dj Paul on the night made the wedding exactly what we wanted.

Julie K.

25 Oct 2014

Very Very happy with such short notice AAA+++

Olivia H.

10 Oct 2014

Adelaide DJ services was amazing. DJ Paul listened to what we wanted, added his talent and provided an awesome mix of music. He can read a crowd and keeps the dance floor full. DJ Paul was also our MC and made the night flow so completely smoothly.

Lisa-Marie S.

11 Jul 2014

our dj found the most perfect balance of italian folk, aussie rock and 50s motown, not an easy task!!!

Susan I.

31 May 2014

Billy James is and was outstanding. Communication is essential to me, and he was quick to reply, prompt to coffee meetings (even when I was not!) and clear about expectations / timeslines & requirements. He was so good, we didn't even notice he was there - the right music played when it was supposed to, Billy spoke (he was our MC also) when he was supposed to, and otherwise the dance floor was full all night - just how we wanted it!

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thank you Susan, we loved celebrating with you guys! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your very special day. It was such an awesome night and so much fun!

Tessa D.

26 Apr 2014

Absolutely incredible service! we were able to meet with Billy and DJ Paul and we found them both to be friendly dedicated professionals who went above and beyond to make sure our reception was perfect! we would recommend ADJS to anyone looking for great service and value!

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thank you Tessa, we loved celebrating with you guys! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your very special day.

Adam D.

22 Feb 2014

DJ Sophie was great and the dancefloor was never empty all night, a great sign of a great DJ :) Thanks to Billy for organisation and ease of communication as well

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your wedding. It was a great night and so much fun!

Claire B.

9 Nov 2013

Really friendly, professional and fun. Sophie was our DJ and she played brilliant music all night that everyone danced to. The little bits of music throughout the meal and speeches were a perfect touch. I would recommend their services to any of my friends and family.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Claire wehad such a fantastic time at your wedding! The whole day was amazing. You guys sure know how to party and have an awesome time. It is a shame the venue had to close, I think we all could have gone all night!

Miss Stephanie K.

2 Nov 2013

I am so glad we decided to hire a DJ for our reception. Billy was very helpful along the way and able to provide an array of services other than just music on the night. Our guests very much enjoyed the music played and we were happy with the style/genres played as it was what we requested.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Stephanie, Thank you! We loved working with you and being a part of your special day. ☺

Jade T.

2 Nov 2013

Highly recommend Adelaide DJ Services! Billy not only took care of the music, but also set up some awesome up lighting effects and a fog machine. Billy also went above and beyond, meeting me at the venue a week before the event to "try" out different coloured lights to find the perfect one for the venue. Very organised and professional. And fulfilled all requests made for the day.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thank you Jade for allowing us to share your special day with you.

Rochelle M.

26 Oct 2013

We recently used Adelaide DJ Services. The service we received was great. Phil was our DJ and MC for the evening and he did an amazing job! The music was fantastic all night. I would highly recommend Adelaide DJ Services and DJ Phil to anyone looking for this service.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Congratulations on your wedding Rochelle. We had such a great time and your guests certainly enjoyed themselves.

Zandria F.

19 Oct 2013

Billy and Paul from Adelaide DJ Services was excellent! Our DJ for the night was Paul and the music and vibe was exactly what we had discussed! We wanted our wedding to be fun and the music definitely made this a reality. It was such a great night! Thank you!

Adelaide DJ Services  

Congratulations on your wedding Zandria and thank you for letting us be such a big part of it. It is so great to have a couple that love celebrating as much as you guys obviously do.

Kathy S.

14 Sep 2013

What can I say! All through our wedding planning Billy provided constant and professional service . We met once to discuss all the formalities and then we met Paul , the DJ for our wedding. Paul came dressed in an immaculate suit , and was so professional and classy the whole evening. He made sure everything was perfect . So polite , so well dressed and played all our music we had requested . It was an absolute pleasure working with this company , don't go anywhere else , THANK YOU guys. Kathy and Tim x

Adelaide DJ Services  

Hi Kathy, thank you so much for having us as a part of your very special day. You were such a pleasure to work with. We wish you both so much happiness for your future together.

Corrine M.

13 Apr 2013

Billy and DJ Phil were amazing to work with. Billy made it so easy to organise the reception music the way we wanted it and then on the night DJ Phil was AMAZING! The dance floor was full the whole night!

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your wedding. It was a great night and so much fun!

Melissa F.

23 Feb 2013

Billy was very professional and willing to help with every request and personalise both the ceremony and reception music. Huge selection of music and willing to source any other music required. Billy also provided lighting, special effects, an excellent MC service and was more than willing to accommodate special requests on the night. (We had additional speeches that hadn't been planned for which went off without a hitch). We had guests of all ages and everyone had a ball with lots of dancing! Definitely to be recommended!

Adelaide DJ Services  

It was an absolute pleasure working with you guys. It was such a great night.

Deeon T.

9 Feb 2013

My husband and I came across Billy on the Easy Weddings website, we were amazed by his attention to detail and suggestions that really made our reception a 'pumping' good night. Would highly recommend him for any function! Thanks so much Billy

Adelaide DJ Services  

Deeon, It was wonderful working with you both for your wedding. What an amazing night!

Matthew S.

2 Dec 2012

My wife and I recently got married early December and thought Billy from Adelaide DJ Services provided us with a very professional service. His attention to detail was exceptional. His experience in music selection and as an Mc were outstanding and we definetely would recommend him to anyone. Cheers mate.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Matt, thank you for allowing us to play such an important role in your wedding reception. That moment when you presented Liza with the iPad with her grandmother online was priceless and I don't think there was a dry eye in the room. It was wonderful to share your special day with you.

Rikki-Lee C.

25 Nov 2012

Billy was great to work with, he knew exactly what we were after, and made it such a fun night. The lighting was perfect and I loved our personalised monogram.

Adelaide DJ Services  

Thank you Rikki and Matt, we loved celebrating with you guys! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your very special day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.