Upstyle Girl

Rating
1 5 5.0 (75 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounding Suburbs
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
0419 141 914

Reviews

Harleigh H.

23 Mar 2018

Aw Leearna. She will make you vision come to life. She is patient, caring and so lovely. A great listener and artist.

Upstyle Girl  

Harleigh what a darling !!! Thank you for being a delight to work with and please give my love to your Mum xx

Amy V.

16 Nov 2017

Wedding Hair is a very important part of any brides big day and you nailed it for mine! Can’t thank you enough for making myself and my bridesmaids look and feel so glamorous. Your graceful personality along side your professionalism and talent was what appealed to me from the start and showed throughout. We had so many compliments throughout the day but most importantly the bridal party and of course myself felt so comfortable and beautiful all day, and nobody had to retouch a thing! I would highly recommend you to family, friends or anyone who needs a talented and professional Hair Stylist.

Upstyle Girl  

You are soooo gorgeous Amy!! Thank you for making my job easy! I had a lovely time being there with you and your family. Thank you for your kind words in the review, I appreciate it very much xx

Phoebe D.

20 Oct 2017

I want to give Leearna 6 stars! So talented, and so warm and lovely- Leearna created a very relaxed, positive atmosphere while we were getting ready. Flexible and open to feedback whilst styling; managed to achieve amazing volume and shape in my very fine hair. Received compliments++ from my guests.

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Phoebe, thank you for your lovely review and kind words. It was pleasure to be there with you and play a small role in making you happy.

Amy D.

16 Aug 2019

Leearna was just absolutely amazing! She was so patient with me as I choose my hair style. I ended up altering the style on the day and she just went with it and took it in her stride. On top of her amazing hair that lasted ALL night she was just a beautiful person who was a pleasure to have there on my wedding day. Highly highly recommend . Thank you Leearna for your creativity, perfectionism and kind heart.

Stacey H.

7 Jun 2019

Leearna is the master of vintage styled hair! I couldn't be more happy with how my hair turned out. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made my special day even more special. Thank you so much Leearna!!!

Linh L.

1 Jun 2019

Leearna was amazingly friendly and professional. She styled the hair for the mother of the bride, mother of the groom, flower girl and me (bride). She was punctual and very quick to understand what we wanted. There was an issue with the car hire booking and we had to rush towards the end but Leearna was so wonderful she tried to accommodate as much as she could. We were all very happy customers. I would highly recommend Leearna to anyone for their special occasions. Thank you again amazing lady.

Ashleigh M.

4 May 2019

Leearna did such a fantastic job on my hair for my wedding day. I have waist length hair but that did not seem to worry her at all. I received compliments all night long on how beautiful and intricate my hair looked. Leearna and Elle worked so hard and completed 9 upstyles that morning!! All was done efficiently, beautifully and with absolutely no fuss. They did an amazing job. Highly recommend!!

Kate L.

16 Mar 2019

Leearna, from the moment I met you, I instantly felt comfortable and at ease. You’re so lovely, calm and warm. After finding your website online, I read so many amazing reviews and I cannot agree more with all the testimonials. Thank you so much for styling mine and my girls hair for my wedding (even fixing up the little flowers girls last minute!) You are definitely very talented at what you do and have an eye for detail. We all loved our hair on the day (mine held particularly well in the wet weather and on the dance floor!!) and you were so accommodating of all our personal requests. The quality of your work far exceeds your costs! I won’t hesitate in recommending you to anyone getting married!

Emma W.

15 Feb 2019

Leearna did an amazing job on my hair. I am a curly girl with lots of curls and I wanted to show them off! She did a great job helping me to create a fantastic style. She also did excellent work on all the girls! I would highly recommend Leearna, Especially if you are a fellow curly!!! Leearna was also a pleasure to have around on the day. Getting ready with all the girls was so much fun!

Tamara L.

4 Jan 2019

My hair style was stunning! I got so many commendations that day. Leearna is very very good hair stylist. I would recommend her to any girl who wants to look amazing on her most important day!

Laura M.

12 Dec 2018

She was fantastic from the beginning to the end! To be completely honest, she has been the best contractor I hired for my wedding. I saw her work on this website and I fell in love with her “low messy bun” (I attached a picture of myself on this review). I didn’t need a trial, she knew what I wanted and we talked over the phone about my concerns so she knew exactly what to do in my big day! She also did my mother-in-law’s hair and she loved it too, so much that she kept saying that Leearna was fantastic (my mother-in-law doesn’t speak English and despite that Leearna was able talk to her as she knows how to deal with clients). She is friendly, understands what you are asking for, knows how to treat a client, she is professional, her work is amazing and has a really good price list. If I need a hair dresser again, I will contact you without doubt and I will recommend you to everyone! Thank you for being part of my big day, I wish all my vendors were like you.

Hannah B.

18 Nov 2018

Leearna arrived early, studied the look I provided very carefully. Throughout the process she made sure I was happy with everything. Whenever I requested an adjustment she made it without hesitation. Leearna stayed much longer than she needed to help me out. Thank you Leearna, you are a marvellous person.

Ashleigh C.

28 Sep 2018

I'm feel so lucky to have found Leearna to do the hair for my wedding in September 2018. Leearna was amazing from my first communication with her, very prompt and reliable. I had a bridal hair trial and we were able to decide on a style I wanted for my wedding day. She took so much care and thought into making my hair perfect and just what I wanted. She is such a warm and friendly person. My bridesmaids, mother and mother in law all enjoyed spending the morning with her getting our hair done, everyone's hair looked incredible. Thank you again Leearna!

Jacqueline F.

22 Sep 2018

Leearna is amazing! She is meticulous, making the style exactly what you want, patient when someone wanted adjustments, yet happy, lovely and punctual. All of our hair lasted the entire day/night, with veil pulls, hugs and dancing the night away. My hair was exactly what I imagined ( i couldn't find a picture of what I wanted). I can't recommend enough!

Jenny J.

8 Sep 2018

Leearna was so lovely all the way through from hair trial to the day of my wedding day, she did all the request and made me and the bridesmaids so beautiful Thank you!

Helen H.

10 Aug 2018

Leearna is amazing! She is professional, warm and friendly. Her hairstyles are immaculate and stayed up the whole day and night over 16 hours. She was flexible as well - the hairstyle I tried at my trial; I had decided that I wanted a different hairstyle instead after trying that. She was willing and able to change to a different hairstyle on the day. She was on time and worked efficiently with her assistant.

Olivia D.

1 Jul 2018

Im not entirely sure what I would have done with out Learna. A woman who is an extraordinary artist with hair. Caters to your picky needs and results are better than you wished for. She comes on time, with a smile and ready to go. Thankyou so much Learna!

Esther H.

15 Sep 2017

Leearna did my bridal hair and my mum's hair for my wedding recently and she was beyond fantastic. I had a general idea of what I wanted (a combination of all sorts of things), but she brought the exact look to life - with some effortless volume and romance to boot. I loved my hair and received many compliments on my wedding day. I can't recommend her enough. Thank you Leearna!! Any bride will be super lucky to have you. :)

Upstyle Girl  

What a sweetheart you are Esther, it was a pleasure being there with you and your Mum. Thank you for trusting me with your hair...you were looking sensational as I was leaving, I hope you had a fabulous day !!

Keara D.

8 Sep 2017

Leearna was so lovely throughout every stage of the wedding, from enquiry to trials, bookings, and then the wedding day! She was very attentive and really took pride in her work. The hairstyles she did were perfect for my bridesmaids and myself. She was also has a terrific and calming energy on the morning of a wedding! I would have no hesitation in recommending her for wedding and formal events! Thanks Leearna! xx

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Keara !! It was lovely being a part of your morning and seeing you and the girls look so glamorous makes my job a delight. Looking forward one day hearing you sing !!!

Samantha H.

11 Aug 2017

Leearna from Upstyle Girl is amazing!!! I wanted a glamorous hollywood vintage style, and boy did Leearna deliver! I felt like an absolute princess on the day! My bridesmaids all chose different styles and each one looked amazing! What is more, Leearna is a sweetheart & pleasure to be around.

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Samantha for your lovely review, you looked soooo fabulous !!! I can't wait for the professional pics. Thank you for sharing your morning with me, I loved it ! Love Leearna xx

Liz R.

6 Jan 2017

Leearna is truly talented! I LOVED my hair for my wedding. She is lovely and professional, arrived early. 5 stars!

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Liz, thank you for your review and kind words, you were a delight to be with so thank you xxx Love leearna

Justine E.

8 Nov 2016

Leearna was truly amazing. She is so talented, my hair was simply perfect for my trial, engagement shoot & wedding day. I went with a classic Audrey Bun, it didn't move the entire day! My sister's hair was also stunning. I would look no further than Leearna for a hair stylist!

Upstyle Girl  

Justine darling you were great to style!!! and besides looking sensational, your kindness was very much appreciated.... hope to see you soon love Leearna xxx

Verity F.

14 Oct 2016

Leearna was absolutely amazing! After seeing her fabulous job on my sisters wedding I immediately booked her in! They wedding day is stressful enough but she is so lovely, calm and warm and definitely makes you feel relaxed! Her work is fantastic! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Verity for your kind words, you were all such great girls to hang out with! It was my pleasure ! Love Leearna xx

Ishani J.

27 Aug 2016

Leearna was fabulous! Always so friendly and her styling is amazing. Hair held strongly entire day. Also so accommodating. Bridesmaids had a different hair-stylist and one of the girls' hair was so badly done. Leearna stepped in and re-did the whole thing. Just fabulous! Cannot thank her enough.

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Ishani, I really appreciate your review, I am so glad I could be there and style your hair, you looked gorgeous!!! Love Leearna xx

Mila E.

24 Jul 2016

Leearna did an amazing job on my wedding day. I`m absolutely happy with their professionalism and sparkling easy going personalities. My hair looked gorgeous and was in place the whole day long. My mum had a very light, natural makeup and beautiful hair. I felt confident and relaxed as much as I could on my wedding morning. Very well organised and cooperative. No stress no fuss. I highly recommend her services.

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Mila !!! you are such a gorgeous girl :) Thank you for you review and kind words, it was a delight to be with you on your wedding ay and you looked just gorgeous. big hugs to you, Love Leearna xx

Rachel C.

1 Jul 2016

Leearna is a dream. Before the wedding she was so comprehensive in my trial sessions to ensure I was absolutely ecstatic with the result (which I was!). She is creative, professional and meticulous in her work, and made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day. Thank you Leearna! xx

Upstyle Girl  

You are soooo gorgeous Rachel, what a gorgeous bride you were and a beautiful friend !! love Leearna xx

Amanda P.

11 Jun 2016

Leearna was amazing from first contact. She was fast to respond to my initial contact and I never waited long for a response. I booked my hair trail with Leearna on my kitchen tea day. When i told her the theme was 1950s Housewife she was so excited and created such a stunning up-do that had my guests amazed! I knew from the trial i wanted Leearna to do my hair and my bridesmaids hair on the big day. Her attention to detail is like no other. Leearna took her time on the day to ensure my style was absolutely perfect. Not to forget the girls - I had 3 bridesmaids with all different length hair and she managed to make them look all similar if not the same with no stress. I was so calm on the day as I knew Leearna had it all under control. My up-do held strong all day and lasted until the next morning! I would highly recommend Leearna to all brides! She is absolutely amazing, very friendly, professional and passionate! Thanks again Leearna! Amanda

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Amanda, You are such a sweetheart! Thank you for you lovely review, I appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to be there for you on the wedding day and you looked beautiful, call me for your next retro look!! love Leearna xx

Tracy B.

30 May 2016

I didn't require a trial. I looked at Leearna's work and trusted that she would be amazing. I was right. I wanted Victoria Secret hair my myself and my bridesmaids. I also requested that she add volume to my hair because my hair is thin. She applied different styling techniques to my hair to create the look. On face value VS hair looks simple, but it actually requires a lot of skill to achieve that perfect balance between soft wave/curl, volume and bounce. My hair looked amazing. What I liked so much about it was that it looked different throughout the course of the day and at angles. My hair turned out even better than I imagined. I am so happy I chose Leearna. She had to put up with listening to Britney Spears, Spice Girls and Backstreet Boys. What a legend.

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Tracy! I had fun listening to you lovely girls singing and you were all so delightful :) I am so glad you were happy with your hair.

Jacquelin T.

29 Apr 2016

Upstyle Girl is amazing! I didn't need a hair trial. I sent her a picture of the style I wanted and she delivered that exact same hairstyle for with no trouble at all! She is super comfortable to work with and always does her best to meet your needs for your hairstyle. Nothing is too hard for her! I highly recommend the services of Upstyle Girl and you will not be disappointed!

Upstyle Girl  

Dearest Jacquelin, what a lovely morning we had!!! you and your family are adorable and I am so happy for you. Thank you for your lovely review :) see you at the RC and keep up the good work xxx Love Leearna

Belinda W.

8 Apr 2016

Leearna is a lovely person and is entirely fabulous at doing hair. On my wedding day she did my mum's, maid of honour's and my hair. I had a hair trial during which time Leearna was so patient and on the day of my wedding my hair was EXACTLY what I had envisaged. I think what I appreciated most was that Leearna really listens to what you have in mind and she just gets it. I truly cannot recommend her highly enough.

Upstyle Girl  

Belinda you were so lovely to be with during the trial process and the wedding day, thank you for making my job a delight :)

Tanja P.

11 Mar 2016

Leearna is an absolute angel. She is dedicated, professional and takes huge pride in her work. Her abilities are astounding and I could not have been happier with my hair and those of my bridesmaids and mum. Thank you for making my day so magical! Highly recommended!

Upstyle Girl  

Hello gorgeous Tanja!!! thank you for such a lovely review and it was my absolute pleasure to spend the morning with you and the girls. Thank you too for the pics! Tanja, you are such a darling and I wish you and your husband all the happiness life can give love Leearna xxx

Orla C.

29 Jan 2016

I was very happy. She was absolutely fabulous. It was the best possible choice to choose her for the wedding. We were completely blown away with the style that she did. On the day I changed my chosen style and she was really accommodating, very friendly. I highly recommend her.

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Orla :) thank you for your kind words, your beautiful red hair was stunning and I loved styling it :)

Mele T.

17 Jan 2016

Beautiful person inside and out. Great customer service and was exactly on time, not a minute late which was outstanding for me!

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Mele thank you for your review and it was my absolute pleasure to play a small role on your wedding day xx

Felicity A.

20 Dec 2015

She was awesome, really easy to work with. She took on what I wanted without much direction. I'd recommend her to anyone. I was recommended her by a friend, and I would recommend her to others. She's just to chilled out and relaxed. I wanted to add people to hair and makeup and she was very accommodating and very easy going. She does an amazing job!!

Upstyle Girl  

Hello beautiful Felicity ! thank you for writing your review. I loved the results of your hair and make up, you looked gorgeous :) congratulations !!

Erin C.

4 Dec 2015

Leearna came to my rescue after I was cancelled ontwo weeks before my wedding by another hair stylist who I had booked a year earlier. I count myself as the luckiest bride for this happening. Leearna is amazing and I am recommending her to anyone who needs beautiful hair!

Upstyle Girl  

Erin darling I am so glad that I could help you out!!! Thank you for being so appreciative and I am very happy we could get the perfect look for you :)

Kerrie D.

10 Oct 2015

Leearna brought an assistant. They were on time, very professional and really cool about some last minute addition for extra people. She was really good. I really liked her. The hair stayed in, the curls stayed in and I was pretty please that nothing came out.

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Kerrie Thank you for your review, I loved being there on the morning of your wedding, you were all so great to be with xxx

Cassandra S.

7 Oct 2015

Leearna did my hair, my mum's and my 5 bridesmaids' hair. She did a great job, very professional. I showed her a couple of photos and she did it exactly like the photos. She was very quick and the hair lasted all day. She actually did what suited our faces and did an amazing job. Very happy, would highly recommend her!

Upstyle Girl  

Dearest Cassandra you are such a gorgeous girl!!! So happy you were happy xxxx

Veronica A.

19 Sep 2015

Absolutely awesome. I couldn't be more happier with Leearna's service. She was excellent. She referred me to the make up artist as well. She stayed right to the end and made sure my hair and veil were perfect. Leearna was lovely and very accommodating. Her Easy Weddings reviews is what made me choose her. She was wonderful, and my hair stayed in tact and the bridesmaids looked beautiful! She has good rapport. Leearna is very good. I didn't feel uncomfortable around her. I would give her a 10/5!

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Veronica :) you and your family were soooo lovely to spend the morning with, thank you for making me feel welcome in your home and of course you looked so gorgeous!!! congratulations Veronica xx

Beth T.

28 Aug 2015

Leearna is a lovely person who did a great hair trial for me, but was flexible with me when I changed my mind and went with a different style on the day. Was VERY happy with my hair, it was perfect and the photos are beautiful.

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Beth for your review, you were a darling to deal with and your hair and make up looked beautiful xxx

Lisa S.

25 Jul 2015

Leearna was amazing. Really calm, so good. I was expecting it to be mayhem but it wasn't. She did my hair, 2x flowers girls, bridesmaids and both mothers. She was on time, so patient, she will fix anything you want, nothing was an issue. Liasing with her under email she would be back to you within a ciuple of hours. My hair looked awesome! Couldn't say enough good things about her!

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Lisa ! Thank you for your review, you were so lovely to deal with and your Hollywood Glam look was awesome !!!

Maria T.

7 Jun 2015

She's just an amazing artist. We are repeat customers! Very very happy! It stayed on all day and it was perfect!

Upstyle Girl  

Maria darling, you looked absolutely sensational!!! Thank you for your review, I loved your hair and make up and you and the girls were all so lovely to be with, thank you xx

Rachel H.

16 May 2015

Leearna was great, she was very friendly and made sure I was happy with both my and my Bridesmaids hair. A lot of people commented on how nice our hair was.

Upstyle Girl  

Rachel you were so sweet, thank you for your review and you looked so gorgeous on your wedding day xx

Miriam G.

28 Mar 2015

Leearna was wonderful. The hair was gorgeous and lots of people complimented on. She was very friendly and relaxed!

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Miriam :)you were a delight to be with, thank you for making my job easy xx

Naomi R.

28 Mar 2015

Everything went super well. We were ready early which was great! What I was looking for, she was one of the only ones who did the style within my budget. She took on board everything we said and wasn't pushy at all. It was really smooth and exceptional. On the day she was so easy to work!

Danielle S.

14 Mar 2015

I really shopped around for a hair stylist. She was absolutely lovely, very affordable and I thought she went above and beyond. Couldn't say a bad word about her!

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Danielle, wow you all looked so gorgeous and your family made me feel so welcome, thank you for allowing me a share in your day xx

Shima S.

12 Mar 2015

Very professional, I loved my hair style and it did not move the whole night despite me dancing the whole time! Highly recommended :)

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Shima :) thank you for your review, you were a darling to deal with, thank you xxx

Stephanie T.

21 Feb 2015

I was very happy with Leearna's service. She knew what we wanted in our hairstyles and it suited us all quite well. Very helpful, very lovely, very punctual and she did everything that we asked for!

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Stephanie, how gorgeous were you on your wedding day !!! I loved the vintage look, you looked so elegant and stylish, just beautiful xxx

Irene S.

10 Jan 2015

Leearna is incredibly talented and I would definitely recommend her for any bride looking for a hair stylist. She styled the hair for myself and 3 bridesmaids and everyone's hair was beautiful! She is very friendly, and excellent with communication prior to the wedding as well.

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Irene, what a lovely review!! you were all so nice to be with and you looked gorgeous, congratulations xx

Ginny B.

29 Dec 2014

Leearna is such a warm, beautiful person, which made it a joy to have her around on my wedding day. I really felt like she was invested in making sure I had the best style possible. My hair was one of the best things about my day and it's one thing from my wedding day that I wouldn't change a thing about. Every time I look back at the photos, I'm so happy I chose Leearna.

Upstyle Girl  

Hi Ginny :) thank you for your kind words in your review :) I hope you are settling into the Aussie way of life here in Sydney. I loved the morning of your wedding and you looked stunning :) stay safe love Leearna

Erin W.

21 Nov 2014

I don't know where to start - Leearna was incredible from my trial, through to the moment I walked down the aisle!! I saw Leearna for two separate trials, as i changed my mind about what i was looking for, and both times she was so accommodating and able to capture exactly what i wanted even when it was sometimes hard to explain. On the big day Leearna had to complete mine and 6 bridesmaids hair!! She managed to complete all the updo's perfectly and with time to spair. My hair was put in a faux bob with a natural curl and secured so well that even at an outdoor wedding (on the end of an escarpment in the Blue Mountains) it stayed in all day!! Leearna was s lovely on what was a long and sometimes stressful day. Her professionalism was very much appreciated and her calming personality made me feel at ease the entire time. i could not reccommend her enough!!!

Upstyle Girl  

Thank you Erin!!! I loved doing your hair :) We had fun trying a few different looks and I enjoyed every trial :) Now I am looking forward to doing Caitlin in September :) see you then xxx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.