Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up

Rating
1 5 5.0 (18 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounding Suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
0415 612 286

Reviews

Bronwyn S.

7 Apr 2018

Petr and his team (Suzanne and Dempsey) were absolutely phenomenal! During the trial and the wedding day they were so professional and so much fun! My hair and make-up for the day were exactly what I wanted and lasted the entire wedding day and night despite the heat!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Bronwyn, Thank you very much for your kind words. It is our primary goal to make you feel comfortable and confident, and let's not forget making you feel $1mil. Most of all to do our best to make your big day, as far as we are involved, the best and fun day. I would love to thank you on behalf of Suzanne and Dempsey for our fabulous and calm energy, your hospitality and warm welcome amongst your closest on the day. Thank you We truly look forward to working with you again soon for a different occasion. Best wishes Petr PV Hair Makeup

Sunita D.

2 Dec 2016

Great fun to work with, amazing hair & make up skills, and even did a touch of make up for our flower girl which she loved.

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Sunita, your day was such a fun and lovely morning. Thank you again for reaching out and using our services but mostly thank you for your lovely warm welcome and calm and easygoing energy on the day. Best wishes and I hope for our paths to cross again sometime soon. Petr PV Hair Makeup

Beth A.

11 Mar 2016

From the trial to the day Petr was so much fun to work with. He is really bubbly and kept us all laughing and relax as we got ready on the wedding morning. My bridesmaids, Mum, sisters and I were all really happy with our hair and make up.

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Lovely Beth, thank you ever so much for your kind words but most importantly for the lovely welcome to your family on the morning of your big day. With my team, we felt as if we were part of your bridal party. Thank you and best wishes Petr

Ellen W.

6 Jul 2018

Petr was very professional and patient on the day, and made myself and all my bridesmaids feel beautiful and confident. I absolutely loved my makeup, and Petr was very accommodating to the allergies I had. Would definitely recommend!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Ellen, It was an honour to be part of your wedding and to be so warmly welcomed amongst your closest. We have the best time and felt very well look after and spoiled. Thank you and best wishes in the future. Petr PV Hair Makerup

Vanessa L.

22 Jul 2017

Petr and his team had done an amazing job for me and my bridemaids, cannot ask any more for that ! highly recommend !

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Vanesa, how wonderful of you, thank you for such kind words. It was our pleasure and we would be honoured and happy to do again and again every other week with such an easy going and lovely group of girls. Best wishes Petr PV Hair Makeup

Tory H.

8 Oct 2016

Petr and his crew were absolutely wonderful, they made my bridesmaids and I look and feel amazing, and we had so much fun! The perfect start to a perfect day. He is a genius with hair and make-up, I wish I could see him everyday!!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Tory, Seriously we need to thank you. We felt like a part of your family just enjoying ourselves and having fun. We can hardly call that a job. Thank you for your kind words and if I may say I wish I could do your hair and makeup every day too! Let's do something about it! Best wishes Petr PV Hair Makeup

Katie L.

20 May 2016

Petr’s hair and makeup was absolutely flawless. My bridesmaids, Mum and I all felt and looked amazing. Petr was fun to have around on the morning of the wedding - he was chatty and positive and kept everybody relaxed! I am 100% happy to recommend Petr.

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Katie, thank you for your kind words of praise. Sometimes it is harder sometimes it all comes naturally. I usually ten to bounce of other people and you all was super lovely, generous and fun. Thank you. It was not only a pleasure but also an honour to be part of your big day. I hope to see you soon. Best wishes Petr PV Hair Makeup

Xenia S.

10 Feb 2016

When I came across Petr, i knew i found the right hair stylist for the Job and didn't need to trial anyone else. With his extensive knowledge of the industry and years learning from only the finest establishments I highly recommend this amazing and talented gem! He knew from the minute i explained what I wanted. It is like watching magic happen

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Xenia, firstly let me say CONGRATS and THANK YOU not only amazing day but also kind words. All the best. Petr

Alena S.

5 Dec 2015

Petr was excellent! On the day he was so great, so calm and friendly, and so talented. He was very efficient and managed get all 6 girls done quickly. He did the perfect hair and really listened to what we wanted on the day. He brings the loveliest energy and really picks up on what his clients are feeling. He made my whole pre-wedding experience so beautiful. I could not speak more highly of him! I would rate him 10/5!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Beautiful Alena, many thanks for your kind words. It was nothing but honour and fun to spend the morning of your wedding with you. Can we do it again soon, please :-) Best wishes Petr

Sian S.

7 Nov 2015

I could not fault him in the slightest! He was incredible. My best friend who was my bridesmaid used him and his team after the work he did for her own wedding. The whole team was wonderful!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Dear Sian, thank you very much for your kind words and for your support recommending us to all your friends. We love seeing our happy customers again and again. Best wises Petr

Kim B.

26 Aug 2015

He was the life of the party! Petr was the best, so fantastic. He really listened to everything we had to say at the trial. Suggested a lot of things and was really professional. His work was really really good, it was outstanding!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Thank you ever so much lovely, Kim, for not only our kind words but also for the amazing day. It was so much fun and we felt as if we were part of the party. Best wishes. Petr

Tanisa W.

20 Jun 2015

Petr and Amy were so great. I could not imagine my day without them! Having Petr there was like having a party and took my mind off the nerves. He puts you in such a good mood with such a great vibe. My hair and makeup stayed all day and he knew everything I needed and wanted. He was a like a friend in the end! I've used him since after the wedding.

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Tanisa, thank you for all the many times we have worked together. It has been nothing but pleasure and fun. I hope for more to come in the future. Best wishes Petr

Madeleine S.

13 Feb 2015

Absolutely fantastic, very professional and provided a great service. I loved my hair and makeup, come highly recommended for any occasion. If you want to look amazing see Petr Vackar and team!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Thank you, Madeleine, for your kind words. It was an absolute honour to be pat of your day. Best wishes Petr

Sarah S.

25 Sep 2014

Petr and his team were absolutely fantastic! I had already selected a hair artist, however, at my makeup trial with Petr, I instantly felt confident in his skills, and commissed him for both hair and makeup. Petr is absolutely brilliant and my girls and I couldnt have been happier!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Thank you Sarah for your kind words and thank you for welcoming us on the day so beautifully. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day. You are so wonderful and lucky to have such amazing family and friends. Bless

Tilly P.

20 Sep 2014

Petr was so so amazing! He was able to travel down to us on the day with an assistance. He was also really professional but really friendly. He really made my mum feel comfortable wearing makeup. He did an amazing job on my hair and it suited me well and the makeup was very nice and natural. I wouldn't have changed anything!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Thank you, Tilly, for your kind words. It was nothing but a pleasure to drive down and to spend day wth you and your lovely family. Best wishes Petr

Marcela P.

15 Mar 2014

Petr's work is absolutely amazing!! From the trial until my wedding day, very professional, patient, energetic.. Beautiful person inside and out.. Petr and his assistant Nicky did my hair and make up, 3 bridesmaids, my mum's and my aunty's!! We had a lot of fun with the preparation, my family doesn't speak english and it wasn't a problem for them at all.. The end results were stunning, we all had millions of compliments on our looks, that brought the best out of each of us. Highly recommend his work :)

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Muchas Gracias lovely Marcela. It was real pleasure to be working with you and to be part of your special day. Thank you

Amanda D.

19 Oct 2013

I have known Petr Vackar professionally and personally for three years and couldn’t recommend him more highly to do hair/makeup for your next special event! Petr’s work is flawless and his wonderfully outgoing and warm personality make him a dream to work with. He made me and my bridal party look absolutely amazing for my wedding, while contributing to a super relaxed and fun morning!

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Thank you beautiful Amanda not only for amazing day but also to your family for accepting us among them. Thank you

Louise G.

11 Oct 2013

Petr did such a great job for my wedding, he did all the make up for my 3 bridesmaids, Mum and myself. I would highly recommend him, he was very professional and very well priced. He even got some touch up make up for me for the day.

Petr Vackar - Hair & Make-Up  

Thank you beautiful Louise, it was a privilege to be a part of your special day and meeting you beautiful family. Thank you and all the best.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.