Kristy Orr Hairdresser and Makeup Artist

Rating
1 5 5.0 (19 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and Surrounds
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
0404 067 696

Reviews

Nayomi W.

16 Jul 2019

Creative, reliable and reasonable, Kristy is a super talented hair and make up artist! I loved the magic she created on my wedding day. Highly recommend her for weddings and special events.

Efi T.

18 May 2019

Beyond expectations Kristy’s hair and make up service on my wedding day and by far I would recommend her as the best! Her work is amazing and makes you feel extremely comfortable. Very professional and listen what I wanted. Her advises made my look natural and last for the whole day!Thank you so much Kristy! Hair and make up done to perfection x

Emily M.

24 Apr 2019

I highly recommend Kristy for bridal hair and make up. I was so thrilled with my hair and make up and daughters too. Kristy was so easy to work with and helped me relax! She listened carefully to what I had in mind and was able to create it with ease. My makeup and hair was in place with no touch ups for hours and hours!

Lara S.

1 Feb 2019

Kristy is an incredible makeup artist and hairdresser who created the perfect look for the day. We were having a more casual ceremony and Kristy worked with me to create a look that made me feel beautiful but also not too overdone. She helped me to feel comfortable in my skin on the day through her attention to creating exactly what I was looking for. Not only that, Kristy is also incredibly kind and her attitude to her clients shines through in her dedication to her work. I would highly recommend using Kristy for your wedding as she will make you feel perfectly comfortable on what can often be a stressful day.

Katy B.

27 Dec 2018

Kristy is amazing! Not only is she very professional, reliable and highly skilled she is super lovely and flexible and really listens to what you want on your big day. She really set the vibe for a chilled morning while we all got ready. She adapted each style of hair and makeup to suit myself, four bridesmaids and my mum. Our makeup and hair lasted the entire day and night and I only recall touching up my lipstick once in the night before speeches. My hair also withstood some pretty elaborate dance moves throughout the night! I highly recommend Kristy for hair and makeup for your wedding, I couldn’t have been happier!

V C.

3 Nov 2018

Kristy did all hair and makeup for myself, my mother and my 3 bridesmaids! Kristy is a lovely person, she's happy to attend to any request and makes you feel really at ease. I would highly recommend her!!

Diana M.

5 May 2018

Kristy Orr was fantastic - came as a referral and she was fantastic! A perfectionist and listens to what you want.

Simone B.

24 Feb 2018

Kristy was so incredible with my hair and make up for my wedding. The bridesmaids looked amazing and I felt a million dollars. She has such a good sense of what looks good and what suits your face and style that she nailed it with me and all my bridesmaids. She is so funny and helps to keep the day feeling special and fun throughout. I would choose her for any event in the future

Victoria N.

18 Nov 2017

Kristy did a wonderful job on my hair and make up for my wedding and was the perfect combination of professional, relaxed and friendly so we all had a good time getting ready which is an ideal way to spend the morning you get married!

Meg S.

20 Oct 2017

Kristy was fantastic. Because we had a lunchtime wedding she was there at 6:00am to make sure we were ready on time. She came and did a trial about a month before the wedding so on the day I knew exactly what my hair and makeup would look like. She had lots of ideas for hair also which was very helpful. Kristy is a lovely mix of calming and good laughs which is so nice to be around on the day of your wedding. She’s a true professional. We were all really happy with our hair and make up.

Jessica B.

29 Jul 2017

Kristy did a great job of my hair & makeup for my wedding, I'd highly recommend! Kristy also provided services for my mum and all bridesmaids - everyone looked so gorgeous and we had a really great time getting ready. We came up for looks in the trial which suited each person individually. Thanks Kristy!

Megan S.

24 Feb 2017

Kristy did a fantastic job when doing my hair, my bridal party and my mum's. Our hair held all day (even when we were darting through the rain). She teamed with MUA Juliet Lynch and together they gave us the exact classic / elegant look that I was after.

K F.

29 Sep 2012

Kristy made my wedding day incredibly special. She came highly recommended from a friend, and I have recommended her to many friends since. Kristy was punctual, warm, professional and overall a lovely calming presence on the day. She listened to all my requests and I was ecstatic with the results. My hair and makeup looked perfect all day and night. I cannot speak highly enough of Kristy, she is truly something special.

Nerimah T.

7 Jan 2012

so happy with her service

Nerimah T.

7 Jan 2012

Kristy did a FANTASTIC job of our hair and makeup. She was nice and relaxed so great to have on the big day!

Georgia K.

21 Oct 2011

Kristy did a fantastic job with our make up and hair. I would highly recommend her. She came to my parents and got on with the job and was lovely company as well. We wanted pretty natural looking make up which she did perfectly.

Georgia K.

21 Oct 2011

Kristy did a fantastic job with our make up and hair. I would highly recommend her. She came to my parents and got on with the job and was lovely company as well. We wanted pretty natural looking make up which she did perfectly

Mrs Dawn C.

21 Apr 2011

Fantastic, patient and accomodating.. Plus beautiful hair and makeup on the day.. Comes highly recomended.

Rachael M.

4 Mar 2011

Kristy did such an incredible job on our hair and makeup for myself, 2 bridesmaids and my Mum. We were all so happy with it. She was so calm, friendly and professional and great to have there on the day - we all felt in great hands. I have recommended Kristy to so many people - she has pretty much done the weddings for all of my friends and they have all recommended her on to their friends as well. And Kristy has since become my regular hairdresser for foils and cuts for the last 8 years!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.