Inspiring Makeup & Hair

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emilly B.

20 Jan 2019

Lana did such ana amzing job woth my makeup and my bridal parties makeup. She created the perfect look keeping my young bridal party looking fresh and flawless. Lana, i cannot thank you enough. I highly recommend Lana for any makeover type, and i look forward to using your services again for future formal occassions. Thank you!!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you so much for your feedback, Emilly! You have the most amazing family and friends. I feel blessed to have Brides like you, it makes my job very very special. I wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness! xx

Monica K.

3 Nov 2018

I would 100% recommend Inspiring Make Up Artistry to anyone who wants to work with a perfectionist yet, easygoing make up artist and hair stylist. We had an incredible experience with Lana who did our bridal partys hair and make up. She catered to all our needs and everyone commented on how beautiful we all looked and some even requested her details. I would definitely book her again!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you dear Monica! It was my absolute pleasure to spend morning with your and your bridal party, it was so much fun! All the girls laughed so much and it was like we have been friends for years. Thank you for choosing me, I am very lucky xxx

Natalie C.

22 Sep 2018

Lana is amazing. She did my bridesmaids hair and make up and my hair, my friends looked stunning! She listens to what you want and doesn't stop until she makes everything perfect. I would highly recommend Lana for any bride or bridal party. She is also an all round lovely person and makes everything run smoothly. Very professional x

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thanks so much Natalie, I am in love with my job & my aim is to help you look & feel amazing on the most important day in your life!

Vq M.

10 Sep 2020

Lana did an awesome job with makeup and hair for me and my bridesmaids. She is very professional and pleasant to work with - highly recommend!

Mary L.

4 Jul 2020

Booking Lana for my wedding make-up was one of the best decisions I have made. She showed up right on time and was beyond amazing to work with. Lana knew her stuff and listened to exactly what I was saying and what I wanted. I love natural look and I looked like myself and the makeup lasted from 10am until after mid night. She nailed it! Also I was quite surprised how Lana made me feel at ease and instilled confidence in me, which in turn made me so much more relaxed on such an important day! I would recommend her to anyone! THANK YOU, LANA! :)

Daria D.

2 May 2020

Lana is an amazing makeup artist. Highly professional and on time. Our makeup lasted all day and was flawless!

Ellena T.

1 Mar 2020

It was amazing! Thank you Lana , friendly, professional and experienced , beautiful and wonderful girl who can create gorgeous makeup and beautiful hairstyle!

Sharmani M.

1 Mar 2020

Thank you Lana for making me feel beautiful on my wedding!! Also my my sister and my daughter looked sooo beautiful! You are so lovely and talented! Can’t wait to have another event we can book you for!! ❤️❤️ much love and appreciation xx

Anna B.

15 Feb 2020

Don’t look any further for your special day makeup and hair artist! Lana will make sure you look perfect, she does her job brilliantly.

Kira M.

12 Feb 2020

When I started my search for a wedding makeup artist, I was looking for someone who does hair also. It's incredible how talented Lana is in both -hair and makeup! She is very professional, and at the same time a very fun and friendly person to have around on a wedding day. I was extremely happy with my makeup and hair, it lasted all night. I highly recommend Lana!!

Megan O.

12 Jan 2020

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! Lana is not only a delightful person to have shared my day with but also wonderfully talented in both hair and make-up, very organised and time efficient. My Matron of Honour at her wedding had two hair stylists and two makeup artists who took far longer to get through the bridal party and was beyond impressed with Lana, she will also be recommending Lana to anyone who asks her for recommendations. My hair was just beautifully done, it felt so secure through all photos, some wind which pulled heavily on my veil and yet my hair ...PERFECT!! Loved the looks she created for my bridesmaids and my mum, they all lasted throughout the night and day, exceptional job and FANTASTIC pricing. Thankyou soo soo much Lana, you made my day perfect and can’t wait to share my photos with you 😊

Antonette B.

5 Jan 2020

Lana is amazing. She is organised, relaxed and professional and did such a wonderful job for both hair and makeup for my wedding. Both makeup and hair lasted all day and night. I would highly recommend her services! Thanks Lana, you definitely contributed to create a perfect day.

Petra K.

4 Jan 2020

Lana was absolutely amazing. So helpful and patient with all requests. Everyone was very happy with the make up and all our guest complimented her work. Can only recommend her.

Christine M.

16 Nov 2019

Lana did hair and make up for my self, 3 bridesmaids, my Mum and Aunty and the flower girl. It was a massive task but she was 100% with each of us. Her attention to detail, patience and skills were amazing. She highlighted each of our natural features and we all looked fabulous! I cannot thank Lana enough for her amazing work that made us all look and feel like princesses! Thank you Lana!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Chrissy, I appreciate your kind words, you all looked absolutely stunning and I can't wait to see some photos of you! xx

Tara D.

14 Jun 2019

Amazing service with both my wedding hair & makeup trial and on our wedding day. Lana is very talented at what she does and made me and my bridesmaids feel and look beautiful!!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you so much Tara, I had the best time ever. Your wedding photos look very beautiful and I am so happy that we were there on your special day xx

Katica P.

6 Apr 2019

The best Makeup anyone has done on me! Lana is amazingly gifted. She transforms your face! You will not be disappointed! Worth every cent! Absolute delight!!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thanks lovely, it was my pleasure to do your makeup on your wedding day as well as on previous occasions, thank you for choosing me every time!

Elissa M.

5 Apr 2019

I wanted a natural look - being someone who doesn't wear makeup - and Lana sure delivered. All too often I've seen brides who are made up to the extent that they don't look like themselves anymore, and I really didn't want that for my wedding. Instead, I found Lana and she made me look like the best version of myself, instead of looking in the mirror to see someone I didn't know. She also did an amazing job with my hair, managing to control my curls all night and yet maintain a natural look, which I didn't think was possible! My mum and sister were also thrilled with how their looks turned out - again, natural and beautiful. If you're wanting a natural look, Inspiring Hair And Makeup is perfect for you.

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you so much Elissa, I am so happy to hear you and everyone loved your hair and makeup! Your beautiful feedback made me smile. It was so very nice meeting you!

Trish D.

22 Feb 2019

From the first moment of speaking with Lana, she was profesional, warm and very open with my wife and I. We had a make up and hair trial for our wedding, which Lana was nice enough to do this in our home, which was so convenient and made us feel even more comfortable. Lana was very easy to communicate with, answering all of our questions and guiding us through the hair and make up process. We would highly recommend Lana to any bride or anyone looking for professional hair and make up. Lana was amazing!! :)

Rebecca J.

7 Dec 2018

Lana did an amazing job on mine and my bridesmaids wedding makeup. I would highly recommend Inspiring Makeup for any upcoming bride/bridal party :-) :-)

Amanda M.

5 May 2017

Lana is a perfectionist!! I highly recommend her !! She did an absoulute amazing job for my bridesmaids and also my makeup! Couldn't be happier

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you Amanda, it was absolute pleasure to meet you and your bridesmaids!

Stefany D.

20 Jan 2017

Lana did an amazing job for me and all my bridesmaids! She is very talented and made it look so easy to work with all of us, even though we had very different idea of what we all wanted. Thanks Lana! I really appreciate everything you did for us! I would highly recommend Inspiring Makeup services!!!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you Stefany, I'm happy that you loved your makeup!

Roz M.

7 Oct 2016

I had my makeup done by Lana from Inspiring Makeup for my hen's night and wedding and I was unbelievably happy with her work, it was also a pleasure to have her around while getting ready, just like another bridesmaid! If you want perfect makeup there is no need to go anywhere else.

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thanks Roz it was great meeting you!!

Roz M.

7 Oct 2016

Lana did an amazing job for my wedding day on 08/10/16. She had limited time to do my make-up, 5 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and the flower girl, and we all turned out perfectly!! She is such a nice person and made sure that everyone was happy with their makeup. We would all definitely use Lana again for any function in the future!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you lovely!

Rachel H.

8 Apr 2016

I came across Lana through my friend and I'm so happy that I had her do my wedding hair and make up and my bridal party's makeup! She made all of us look the best version of ourselves. What I love about her art is that she enhances who you are and makes you feel really beautiful which really helps on the day of the wedding. She is genuinely funny, energetic, incredibly talented and simply a joy to work with. She also is a STUNNING beauty herself! Rachel

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Hi Rachel, thank you, it's very kind of you!:)

Renee G.

8 Jan 2016

Lana was wonderful!!! She did makeup for myself, my 5 bridesmaids and even traveled to our hotel in the morning. She did a great job on the trial and an even better job the day of the wedding. She was early and very friendly, easy going person, I would highly recommend her for your make-up trials and plan on using her for any other occasions I would need make-up done. Her services was definitely a good pick for us and it looked so natural and flawless in pictures!! Thanks again Lana!!!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you Renee! flawless but natural is my thing:)

Amelia C.

6 Nov 2015

Lana did an absolutely flawless job of mine, my bridesmaids and my mums makeup for my wedding last month. She gave us exactly what we asked for, and all the girls and I were so happy with the final product! Our makeup stayed intact all day (even when the afternoon turned sunny and steamy). Would highly recommend Inspiring Makeup to anyone looking for a lovely, affordable and fantastic MUA! Thanks Lana! X

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you Amelia, it's great to hear this!

Isabella Z.

22 May 2015

Makeup is perfect

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you!!

Isabella Z.

22 May 2015

Lana took the time to create the look I really wanted for my special day. The make up was perfect and lasted all day and night! I would definitely recommended this business to a friend !!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you lots!

Daria Y.

6 Oct 2014

Lana is as good as a magician and cheaper than your plastic surgeon. She did my makeup for a special occasion and I could NOT believe my eyes. I almost didn't recognize myself!!! My makeup looked flawless and wonderful. She'll create the look that you request but beyond!! She will advise you in detail about what goes best with your features and complexion. I highly recommend Lana for your wedding day!

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

Thank you Daria you looked stunning

Janette C.

10 Feb 2012

Great work by Lana, very friendly and professional, she did a great job with my make up for the trial and my Wedding day

Inspiring Makeup & Hair  

You are very welcome!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.