Hair & Makeup by Angela Palumbo

Rating
1 5 5.0 (46 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, Wollongong, Camden, Penrith, Macarthur Region
Business Hours
7 Days
24 hours
Phone
0455 240 099

Reviews

Monica C.

18 Oct 2014

Angela was amazing, I showed her the look I wanted and she delivered without fail.. Her makeup skills are second to none my makeup didn't move from 8am till midnight!

Alana M.

26 Sep 2014

Based in the sydney south western region (but will come to you absolutely anywhere) Angela was an angel. She made my and my bridesmaids look incredible and she has a warm and giving heart. She made my day perfect. I reccomend her 1000%.

Tanya B.

18 Jan 2013

From start to finish, the service was impeccable . Since, using Angela for the first time on my wedding day, I haven't looked back since. She is very good at what she does. Her customer service is exceptional-always over and beyond and always the best experience. She is highly recommended.

Adelle B.

11 Oct 2019

Angela and her team were amazing. They were all so lovely and I was beyond thrilled with how both my hair and makeup, and that of my bridesmaids, turned out. I wasn’t able to have a hair and makeup trial but it didn’t matter because Angela did everything perfectly. Not only is Angela an expert at what she does but she was also extremely prompt getting back to me with any questions I had prior to the wedding. Highly recommend!

Kim K.

12 Jan 2019

Angela was awesome, really easy going. I vibed with her straight away which was fantastic. I looked the exact same as what i did at my trial, she is excellent at what she does.

Rebecca R.

28 Dec 2018

Angela and her team were amazing the morning of my wedding. Our hair and makeup was exactly as we had asked and lasted the entire day. The makeup is super high quality and wasn't overdone on any of the bridesmaids as wedding makeup can sometimes be. Angela made sure that our morning ran really efficiently as 8 of us had both hair and makeup done in less than 4 hours. I am more than happy to recommend Angela Palumbo Hair and Makeup to anyone who will listen!

Laura H.

19 May 2018

Angela and her team are amazing! They made us look stunning but I still felt like me. I was so appreciative of her. She is a dream and a great price! Can't recommend enough!

Natasha B.

20 Apr 2018

Angela is amazing and works wonders! She is honest, reliable and efficient. Hair and makeup were complete in under 2 hrs and it looked fabulous! My makeup was applied 6.30am and it lasted til nighttime, probably even the next day if I hadn't removed it! The products Ange used were of amazing quality, the lashes were so soft and luscious and felt like I wasn't wearing anything yet I looked a million bucks! Hands down would reccomend Angela to everyone!

Krystal S.

24 Mar 2018

Angela was fantastic. My make up lasted all day and I got many compliments on how good both my hair and make up looked. She is very professional and easy to deal with. The products she uses feels good on your skin too. I couldn't recommend her enough.

Marial D.

25 Jan 2018

Wow Wow!! Thank you so much Angela for doing hair and makeup for my wedding. It was truely amazing. Angela did myself, my four bridesmaids, my mum and my mother in law on the day with one assistant. They did a great job and everyone commented at how amazing we all looked. Angela works in a way that makes things less stressful and smooth. Thank you Angela :D

Carolyn D.

6 Oct 2017

AMAZING!!! Angela is a genius she truly is. She did both hair and makeup for myself and rest of the bridal party and also my mother and cousin. Not only did she make everyone feel so comfortable. She made sure they all looked and felt great!! Having Angela there was like having a family member in the room with you. Her honestly and humor made everyone feel at ease... My hair and make up was stunning, flawless and i had sooo many comments on how amazing my bridesmaids and i looked I did not want to take my hair out. I can’t express how beautiful she made me feel. Definitely recommending Angela to all. Love love love her work Will definitely be using her again for other occasions ❤️

9 Sep 2017

Angela and her team did an amazing job on the entire bridal party. She also recommended a fantastic beautician, Vicki, that I saw monthly for facials and tanning to make the photos on the day looked great. Thanks to Angela and Vicki for everything.

Emma B.

1 Apr 2017

Angela was great to work with on our wedding day - hair and makeup for 3 bridesmaids, MoB and Bride was a breeze with compliments all day!

Stephanie M.

17 Dec 2016

Absolutely loved working with Angela to achieve beautiful hair and make-up. Very knowledgable, professional and friendly. Our hair and make-up lasted the entire day. Best version of myself! Thank you so much!

Tanya R.

14 Oct 2016

My hair and make up was stunning, flawless and i had sooo many comments on how amazing my bridesmaids and i looked. Angela is so good at what she does and she created the exact look that i was after.

Angela A.

24 Sep 2016

Outstanding hair and makeup service, absolutely flawless! Never had to worry about touching up makeup on the big day which was great! Highly recommend Angela's professional skills and priceless advice :)

Lejla U.

9 Sep 2016

Not much to say but fantastic! Angela and the girls did a wonderful job on the day, we had so much fun with them, and she gave me a fabulous price. If you need hair/makeup don't look any further give this wonderful woman a call! Thanks again Angela! xx

Paula A.

20 Aug 2016

Angela is a genius at her craft and her skills truly amazing. She did both hair and makeup for myself and rest of the bridal party. She has a real sense of what makeup and hair style will suit you and your occasion. I will recommend Angela to all. Love.

Rebbecca S.

19 Aug 2016

AMAZING!!! absolutely amazing. I was so pleased with everything they did. I would recommend these beautiful ladies to everyone doing a wedding, function or special occasion. They are so good at what they do and would surely go back again for my hair and make up. AMAZING. LOVE IT!!

Falina H.

31 Jul 2016

Everything was lovely. Angela did everything I asked for. I was happy with her.

Lesina T.

29 Jul 2016

Very friendly easy to work with, and her work is amazing, she was right on time and her and her team worked really well together and finished early

Louise S.

10 Jun 2016

So so happy I ever met this beautiful, talented and professional woman! Never in my dreams did I think that I could ever look and feel so glamours. Angela had me at eyeshadow, I even cancelled a service I had already pre booked because I was blown away with the work of Angela Palumbo. She knew exactly what would suit not only me, but my bridesmaids and mother. They all looked breath takingly beautiful and the compliments backed it up! I'm so obsessed with the beauty that this girl and her sister together creates, that I look forward to any excuse to book her in.

Charli S.

10 Jun 2016

From my makeup and hair trial to my wedding day I could not fault Angela's work at all.. She made my mum, my bridesmaids and myself feel absolutely amazing... She listened to what we all wanted and it all turned out so much better than we expected.. And because I had not much sleep the night prior she had alot to work on with me but still made me look and feel so beautiful. Definitely 5 stars and happy to recommend Angela to all women that want the best hair and makeup team at an affordable price. Thanks so much Angela.

Alicia S.

18 May 2016

Thank you so much Angela, thanks to you we looked absolutely stunning. You are exceptionally well gifted at what you do and your services are incredible and very timely. I would recommend you to all. The wedding would not have been the same without your input. 5 out of 5.

Sabrina R.

15 Apr 2016

Angela was amazing throughout the whole process. From initial request for information, to trials and finally to the big day! She did amazing work and I personally felt amazing. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and had great suggestions herself. She makes you feel comfortable and is worth every cent paid. Thank you Angela and Nina for making my wedding day a sight for sore eyes hehehe xxxx

Emily R.

11 Mar 2016

Angela, thank you so much for making me feel like such a beautiful bride on my wedding day. I was extremely happy with the make up and the bridemaids were too! Your freindliness and professionalism is second to none and I couldnt ask for anything more. You are truley an incredible artist and individual. xoxo.

Amy F.

4 Mar 2016

Words can't express what an amazing artist Angela is, she is not only talented in make up but can do any hair style you wish. She takes her time and listens to your opinion. If i could give give more stars i would. Thanks Angela for making me beautiful

Mark & Niki N.

12 Feb 2016

Was amazing price was reasonable and was a pleasure to deal with. Would def recommend to everyone.

Tina T.

7 Feb 2016

Amazing service and very professional. Good quality make up and industry knowledge. Really friendly and down to earth. Reasonable price and great communication. Thank you so much for doing our make up on the day, you were so patient and everyone was saying how beautiful it was!

Natalya B.

4 Feb 2016

Angela was wonderful. I was very happy with my hair and makeup and the bridesmaids' hair looked wonderful. I did a trial with Angela which was very useful and she was on time and very experienced. Would definitely recommend!

Lina L.

15 Jan 2016

What a dedicated, talented woman! She did hair and makeup on 6 girls without even taking a break! All our makeup lasted even with all the dancing in the middle of summer. Thank you Angela, so happy I chose you for my day :) highly recommend this amazing lady :)

Becky C.

4 Dec 2015

Just want to thanks Ang for an excellent job with hair and makeup for my wedding day!! Myself and bridesmaids all really loved our hair and makeup. Ang is very professional and friendly and also very efficient... did hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids and my mother which took only 4.5 hours by herself! Ang reassured me of this before hand as celebrant and photographer both stated that hair and makeup always run late so should make sure have 2 people doing it so I was very impressed! Ang also made us feel very relaxed on the day and ensured we were happy with the hair and makeup. Thanks again Ang!

Pippa A.

15 Oct 2015

Ang was so relaxed and friendly! She made me and my bridesmaids all feel so relaxed. She did exactly what we all asked for an didn't hesitate to perfect our makeup! I had a great trail and ended up changing my look completely on the day - Ang didn't mind and made me feel truly beautiful! I never wear makeup and she made sure I felt comfortable and beautiful! ( she was also really efficient without feeling rushed!) I hope j have another opportunity to have Angela do my hair and makeup in the futures

F F.

11 Oct 2015

Angela was great. The products she used were good quality and they lasted the day. She was able to use a product on my sensitive skin. She was able to replicate photos really well.

Petrina T.

7 Aug 2015

WOW! Angela did and amazing job on my hair and makeup for my big day. She also made everyone feel very comfortable and relaxed. Thankyou : )

Alexa ..

18 Jul 2015

Angela is so friendly and genuinely cares about what you want and making sure you're happy with how your hair and makeup looks. She was on time, well prepared, polite, and made the process fun - a good person to have around on the morning of your wedding! As someone who doesn't wear makeup very often, she was a reassuring presence for me about looking natural but also still standing out in photos! Makeup stayed put all day without needing a touch up. And Angela is the most reasonably priced hair and makeup artist I found in all my internet research!

Hair & Makeup by Angela Palumbo  

Thank you Alexia, for choosing Angela Hair & Makeup for your special day x

Tianne W.

27 Jun 2015

Angela is amazing & efficient. Highly recommend to anyone. Her and her assistant made me and all my bridesmaids look very glamorous for my wedding. She only uses high quality make up and was very reasonably priced. Will be using this business again when I need a make up/hair artist again.

Hair & Makeup by Angela Palumbo  

Tianne, it was my pleasure. You all looked stunning, thank you for choosing Hair & Makeup by Angela Palumbo for your special day x

Tunya R.

11 Oct 2014

Best hair and makeup artist I've come across, our makeup did not budge, nor did our hair, will use Angela for all future occasions.

Olivia B.

7 Aug 2014

Angela did my hair and makeup for my wedding, she was fun and professional, it made my day less stressful having her to glam me and my bridesmaids up, hair and makeup was natural, lasted all day and night, I would recommend Angela to any bride thinking of booking her...

Deborah D.

27 Jun 2014

An amazing service provided by an amazing lady! From the trial through to our wedding day, Angela was always punctual, professional and takes the utmost pride in meeting the clients needs. It was great having her share our special day.

Hair & Makeup by Angela Palumbo  

Deb, you and your bridal party were amazing, thank you for choosing Hair & Makeup by Angela Palumbo

Lucinda J.

26 Apr 2014

Angela has been doing my makeup for other occasions for some time and so I wouldn't have had anyone else but Angela do my makeup on my special day. Angela made my day complete and executed exactly what I had envisioned.

Daniela M.

14 Feb 2014

Angela did my wedding party last year and I couldn't have pictured it more perfect. Angela was fun and professional at the same time. I have been using her for my hair and makeup ever since and is now doing my tape hair extensions. I'm so happy she was recommended to me.

Nina Y.

1 Nov 2013

Angela, we loved the hair and makeup you did for us, it lasted the mile, you are such beautiful person, I know I will be using you for all my future occasions, and I hope anyone who is looking for a hair and makeup books you because I highly recommend you.

Ozge D.

17 Jan 2013

My partner dislikes me getting my hair and make up done but once he saw me on my wedding day he was blown away and speechless. Angela's work is I can't even describe it amazing, beautiful and so much more. She brang out my natural beauty and enhanced it. She is punctual and always professional but very friendly. I can't wait and always get so excited to call her to arrange her to do my hair and make up. Thank you for always making me feel beautiful.

Bentrish B.

2 Dec 2011

I was very satisfied and happy with Angela's work for myself and my bridal party. She came over which was VERY convenient. Angela is very friendly and professional. She done a great job of making us all look and feel beautiful. I still till now, recommend Angela to anyone.

Nikki B.

18 Nov 2011

Loved eveything about my hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party beautiful natural colours and tones used made us all feel like princess.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.