Felicia Sarwono Makeup Art

Rating
1 5 5.0 (117 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounding Areas | All Around New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
0478 647 000

Reviews

Tan T.

28 Sep 2019

Felicia did the makeup perfectly for me and my bridesmaids. She is very professional and easy to work with. Our make-up made us looks natrual but also glamour.

Amanda & Ryan W.

31 Aug 2019

Felicia was really easy to work with. We did a trial at my house prior to the day which helped as I have sensitive skin and this made sure there were no issues. On the day we had 10 girls, but Felicia was on time and efficient and we had plenty of time to relax. The makeup and hair were perfect.

Celine Y.

28 Jun 2019

I first did a trial session with Felicia before engaging her for my wedding. She was very professional and understood exactly how I wanted it and made it even better. My bridal makeup was flawless and it lasted for the entire event. I choose Felicia for my wedding because she understood Asian makeup and she also took care of all the flowers.

Penny V.

9 Nov 2019

Felicia and her team did a fantastic job on my wedding day. It was lovely to have her as part of my wedding day. Both hair and makeup were perfect just what we wanted. Would highly recommend Felicia and her team for any event.

Phuong N.

2 Nov 2019

A big THANKYOU to Felicia for helping us with hair and makeup for our pre-wedding photoshoot, tea ceremony, and of course the wedding day. She was punctual, professional and very accommodating. I felt like I was listened to and she took all my requests on board. The end result was perfect, and I was very happy with my hair and makeup on all three days. I would highly recommend Felicia to family and friends.

Marie B.

26 Oct 2019

I would like to thank you for your assistance on my wedding day. You were fantastic from the very start to the end. You made the whole process very easy and went above and beyond to make sure everything went well for myself as the bride the bridesmaids and my mum. I would like to say if anyone I know requires such A class service in the future for any event I will be more than happy to recommend your services to friends and family. Thanks again for everything you have done and to help me look fantastic on my wedding day.

Emily B.

7 Oct 2019

2 hours late for trial that went four hours(!!!) because didn’t understand the hair style I wanted. She was also tired from another 4am same day function. -wasn’t happy with trial, had to have whole new trial done with different hairdresser, spent an extra 40 mins travelling both for the trial and on the wedding day,plus extra money -Didn’t listen to any of the girls or my mum; turned out bright orange, brown eyeshadow, fake lashes -both looked like drag queens. My aunt had to try to fix their makeup in the little time we had before the wedding started; super stressful. -booked her after seeing all the 5 star reviews, I can only hope other brides don’t have to experience this!! Didn’t get to spend time with family and friends who had all travelled interstate and internationally. I can never get that time or experience back. Wouldn’t recommend.

Wiwin V.

15 Sep 2019

I happily give a 5 star rating for Felicia. Amazing MUA. She is very experienced in makeup. Everyone at my wedding complimented me. Highly recommend 😍

Nadhia G.

11 May 2019

Felicia’s makeup is very lightweight, natural, long lasting, and waterproof. The hairdo is very elegant. It’s a pleasure to have Felicia as our makeup artist. She is very personable, funny, and she works really fast. It was a stressful day but having Felicia there really put our minds at ease. I highly recommend her and will definitely introduce her to other bride-to-be.

Anthea A.

4 May 2019

Felicia was incredible - when I first saw her work on Easy Weddings I knew that she would be the perfect makeup artist for me and she did not disappoint! She completely understood the look I was going for and also was honest with me about what would best suit me. Felicia also went completely out of her way to conduct my makeup trial interstate and attend my wedding in the Southern Highlands - I couldn't quite believe how accomodating she was. An absolute professional with a heart of gold. I wholeheartedly recommend her work.

Tania K.

5 Apr 2019

I had my hair & makeup (and my bridesmaids) done by Felicia and her colleague (Charisma) for my wedding. Very happy with how it looked and would recommend to others!

Maisie K.

26 Jan 2019

We hired Felicia for hair, make up and florals for our wedding. Felicia was very flexible and went above and beyond to make sure she delivered the looks we wanted on our big day. Her experience in the industry is evident. Thank you Felicia!

Stephanie B.

13 Dec 2018

Felicia was an absolutely amazing hair/ makeup artist - she is so talented, friendly and professional! All the guests commented on how wonderful my bridesmaids and I's makeup/ hair was - all done by Felicia herself!! She deserves well over 5 stars, her talent is incredible!

Brianne C.

23 Nov 2018

Felicia did an amazing job I was so happy with my hair and makeup. She was easy to work with and on time. So happy with the results thank you

Yvonne S.

3 Nov 2018

Felicia is an artist at heart. She was flexible on the time and location as well as my special request for the flower bouquet which I'm very grateful. Thank you!

Maria S.

3 Nov 2018

Fantastic makeup and hairdo service for bridal parties and the mother of bride.

Tina Q.

20 Oct 2018

Thanks Felicia making me the most beautiful bride on my wedding day . Love the hair and make up so much. Felicia has been awesome the whole way through. Made my wedding day less stressful. Very professional, organised, customised the make up and hair style suits exactly what I want it for my wedding day. Thanks again , highly recommended to any future bride / bridal group ❤️👍🏼

Alice B.

19 Oct 2018

I was so unbelievably happy with my wedding day makeup, I looked absolutely flawless! Felicia came to my home in Sydney for my trial and was then available in Melbourne for the wedding which was great. Felicia did 5 bridesmaids, my mum and I all by 2pm. Each and every one looked fab!

Elizabeth H.

30 Sep 2018

Felicia and Charisma did hair/makeup for myself, my mother, and two bridesmaids - we were super happy with the result, looked amazing and got lots of compliments from guests. The makeup looked natural and stunning, not thick, and lasted all day. We loved it - thank you so much!

Jen W.

15 Sep 2018

Felicia was amazing - extremely professional and very good at what she does. My makeup lasted almost 24 hours and hair stayed great despite the wind. Felicia is talented and knows what looks great for everyone, and she listens to everyone's preferences. She's flexible and very accommodating. Thank you Felicia!

Lina I.

15 Sep 2018

Where do I start. Felicia was amazing with her technique and personality. She gave me a free trial month before the day after my hair grew out. She made sure we were ready on time on the day with a big smile. Loved her service and you won't regret!

Jennifer M.

7 Sep 2018

Felicia was absolutely fantastic from the very beginning. I had many guests comment on how natural our make-up was, and how great our hair looked. Felicia was very professional in every aspect and I would definitely recommend her to other brides. Thank you Felicia!!

Irene M.

14 Jul 2018

Felicia did a wonderful job with the bride and bridesmaids' hair and makeup. We cannot ask for a more thoughtful and professional hair and makeup artist. She knows exactly what will work for our hair style and she is very helpful with recommending the type of makeup, colour and style that will work best for us. She made the pre-wedding preparation feel like a breeze. Our hair and makeup turned out really well and we all had a vibrant yet natural look. I cannot be happier with what Felicia did for us on the wedding day. I have tried other hair and makeup artists and I know how hard it is to find a person who can get your face done in a way that looks sharp yet natural with the wedding dress. I will highly recommend Felicia to any bride-to-be! You will not regret this choice.

Yannita E.

4 May 2018

I had 2 days wedding and for both days the make up and hair were incredible. I had a vision of how my hair and make up will look like then I saw it in Felicia's instagram and I am so excited. Despite I decided to not have make up trial, I knew I could trusted her that she will do the job amazingly. Having 2 days wedding meant 2 different look and I cannot say it enough, I really really like it!!! The airbrush make up is top notch and everybody said I was glowing. Both of my mothers' make up were soft and they both like it because it looks more relax and natural look. Felicia also being so considerate leaving the last touch up for me and my bridal party so that we could still enjoy snacks while getting ready. Lastly, Felicia was so approachable for quotes and booking. Definitely recommended!!!

Paola D.

14 Apr 2018

Felicia is so committed to her job. She is a perfectionist and she listened to myself and the bridal party to help make keep our style when it came to style of makeup. She used beautiful makeup that stayed on the whole day and didn't feel too heavy. Felicia is an absolute sweetheart and will go above and beyond to make you feel every bit special. She truly is a shinning star in this industry.

Amanda L.

31 Mar 2018

Quick and easy to organise, great makeup and hair!

Samantha H.

30 Mar 2018

Felicia was amazing. She was so very patient with a clueless bride, who had no idea how to use 99% of make-up, and gave me a look that I and my very enthusiastic husband loved.

Caroline R.

24 Mar 2018

I honestly cannot believe how much of an amazing job Felicia and Carisma did of our hair and makeup! Felicia was open to all of our suggestions for styling and brought out the best in all of us. We had seven ladies to do on the day and it was all done in a professional and organised fashion. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Felicia, thank you for your brilliant work!

Carmen H.

23 Mar 2018

My review is months late but I cannot thank her enough! Had a trial with her and she was so accommodating. I was wavering between vintage waves or normal ones so she did both and I ended up choosing normal waves. On the day itself, I had 2 ceremonies and she created 2 hairstyles for both occasions. She had to come back in the afternoon to prep me, my sister and mother but did not charge us extra for the return. A testament to how generous and accommodating Felicia is! Both hairstyles were on-point and my makeup was one of the best! Unfortunately, due to stress, I had a couple of massive acne on my face and nose (!!) but Felicia expertly covered it and you can't even see the redness or bump in real life, much less in the pictures! She's a miracle worker! I will definitely use her services again in the future for other events.

Rannie P.

10 Mar 2018

Thank you Felicia and team for giving me the perfect natural look that I wanted. My make up was flawless and lasted my whole wedding day!

Deb Z.

29 Dec 2017

A big thank you to lovely Felicia for your lovely work for our wedding. Hair and makeup stood up to very heavy rainfall and a good deal of Greek dancing too ! And the style you created on the day was different to that we did in the trial, due to my last minute changes, and you did such a wonderful job, it was absolutely perfect. It was also very comfortable, no sensation of heaviness or itchiness which i almost always get with any makeup. I am still receiving compliments about how beautiful everything was. Thank you so very much Felicia xo

Natasha F.

25 Nov 2017

Absolutely stunning hair and make-up! Felicia was such a sweetheart and so professional, her calmness and guidance with what we needed to do helped so much with the stressful morning we had, I would %110 recommend her to anyone!

Yulita H.

24 Nov 2017

Thank you Felicia for making my wedding day perfect with flawless makeup and the hairdo exactly as i wanted ☺️

Emma B.

17 Nov 2017

I am so thankful that we chose Felicia to do our hair/makeup. The whole bridal party looked stunning! Some of the bridal party doesn't normally wear makeup and Felicia was able to give us a natural look that we were comfortable with and look amazing at the same time!

Christina N.

11 Aug 2017

A big thank you to Felicia Sarwono and her team for doing our hair and make up (myself, bridesmaids and our mothers and sister in law). She knew perfectly how we wanted it. I would have no issues recommending Felicia and her team to anyone. Couldn't wish for a better hair and make up artist! Thank you so much, Felicia! Much love, Christina oxo

Priscilla H.

8 Jul 2017

Felicia is so amazing. I never ended up doing a trial with her. she had such wonderful rating reviews that I trusted from my friends and photos. From my first inquiry I knew she was going to be awesome! Felicia was right on time even a little early. Everyone looked amazing and they couldn’t believe how natural the airbrush looked! I was so calm all morning because I knew I was in such great hands. Our makeup looked great all night long with hardly a touchup. My bridesmaid and mother loved their makeup. Felicia was very accomodating for my group and brought another artist in to help so we didn’t have to start our makeup at the crack of dawn! I can’t recommend Felicia enough, she is so talented at her craft and you can tell she really loves what she does. I had a great experience and would highly recommend Felicia to everyone!! Thank you Felicia 😘

Nancy N.

1 Jul 2017

I received a lots of compliments on my wedding day! My mom and two bridesmaids looks stunning too! Thanks Felicia! Highly recommend!

Michelle W.

2 Jun 2017

Felicia and her team was absolutely fantastic! made me feel stress free & special on my big day. If your big day is coming up I would recommend booking with Felicia, pricing was very reasonable and stayed on all day, with minimal touch up required.

Aliyah A.

6 May 2017

Felicia did a great job on makeup and hair. She gave me guidance for my hairstyle and makeup color to compliment my face and skin tone. She was very patient and friendly and used high quality products. Love the air brush technique. When all was complete, Felicia kindly helped me with my bridal gown dilemma, despite that she was not obliged to. Thank you for giving up some of your precious time to help me. Your attitude reflects in your work. Keep up the fab work! xox

Anna K.

17 Apr 2017

Thank you Felicia for making me look beautiful on such an important day

Eve P.

15 Apr 2017

Felicia is a great hair and makeup artist and very easy to work with. She knew exactly what would suit my dress style and my bridesmaids and I were more than happy with our hair and makeup on the day, which did not move or fade all night! Would highly recommend Felicia to all brides.

Mei Y.

12 Apr 2017

Having been in the bridal party multiple times, my biggest worry was not being ready in time but Felicia and her team managed to get all 4 of us ready in a timely manner. The products she use was of high quality and did not smudge at all.

Lin Lin ~ Linda L.

7 Apr 2017

Ms Felicia Sarwono is an Absolute Professional, Exceptional at what she does! Felicia is Exremely Talented, Professional and Friendly at her approach with her Clients! She will make any Bride look Amazingly Beautiful, almost like a Pegeant Model!!! 😆 As a recent Bride, I couldn't ask for more! My Make Up and Hair done by Felicia on my initial Wedding Day, and for my Post Wedding Photos were done extremely to the highest possible Standard, 100% Quality and top class 5~Started Rating!👍👍👍 My Make Up and Hair were so Beautifully done, I was so Extremely Happy on my Special DAY!!! 🤗😆😙😚😗 I will Definitely Recommend Felicia Sarwono to any Bride in seek of a Professional Make Up Artist & Hair Stylist!!! 😙😚 WELL DONE FELICIA SARWONO & THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! 😃😀😉 👌👍👍👍🖐🖑👄💋

Alison E.

24 Mar 2017

Great customer service - very professional. Made my bridesmaids look beautiful, as well as my Mother.

Alexandra B.

9 Mar 2017

Prompt arrival and great hair and makeup - it lasted all day and looked great in the photos.

Julie C.

17 Feb 2017

Thank you so much Felicia for making our wedding day that every bit more special. The make-up you did for me and my bridesmaids was absolutely stunning, flawless and lasted all day. Highly recommend Felicia to all brides. She is very professional and has a wonderful sense of humour too! xo

Lin W.

20 Jan 2017

Felicia and her team were a delight to work with. She captured what I had in mind for the day and has a knack of knowing what suits which person. My experience with Felicia was smooth and very enjoyable.

Elsa C.

9 Dec 2016

Just too good ! truly truly fantastic not over the top just perfect and looked so natural I looked like a real model from one of those bridal books

Elsa C.

9 Dec 2016

Felicia did an amazing job with all the girls hair

Sewa R.

7 Dec 2016

Felicia did an amazing makeup and hair styling for me as a Nepalese bride. She understood exactly what I was looking for and was extremely dedicated in her effort to give me the best look for the day. I am very thankful to her. She is extremely helpful and understanding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.