Exquisite Bridal Hair

Rating
(71 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney Metro, Hunter Valley / Newcastle / Penrith
Business Hours
Open 7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lauren R.

24 May 2019

Berna is such a perfectionist! She will make sure your hair is perfect and it will not move. Everyone commented on how incredible my hair looked.

Raz A.

5 May 2019

Berna did a wonderful job with my hair at my wedding. She was very professional, punctual and organized. My hairstyle stayed perfectly till end of the night. I would highly recommend her!

Jocelyn T.

1 Mar 2019

Berna did my hair on 1st March for my wedding. Prior to that she helped me picked the style of my hair on previous consultations and trials. She was extremely lovely and professional to deal with. I ended up going with a half up and half down hair and she did my mum's hair in beautiful curls. My hair lasted over 14 hours and I could not have chosen a better hair stylist. It suited me very well and Berna was so patient with me as I was choosing between two types of styles to the lead up of the wedding. Thank you very much Berna, for all your help and advice with my hair.

Christine N.

18 Oct 2020

I used Exquisite Bridal Hair for my Engagement and my Wedding. Berna was absolutely fabulous and knew what she was doing. She was able to take my ideas of what I wanted my hair to look like and make them into a reality. She also made my bridesmaids look stunning. I would definitely recommend Exquisite Bridal Hair for other brides/bridal parties as she really can turn your hair into a masterpiece that makes you shine and feel really good about yourself. Thanks again Berna!

Rebecca J.

7 Dec 2018

Bernadette was amazing. She was very professional but also lovely and easy going. Would definitely recommend her as your hair stylist on the big day :-).

Lisa A.

24 Nov 2018

Berna did my hair as well as 4 of my bridesmaids hair for my wedding. She did an absolute amazing job. Our hairs were exactly how we pictured it to be. Berna is lovely, easy to get along with, so talented and knew exactly what she was doing. I highly recommend Berna to anyone seeking expertise hair care, Thanks again Berna :)

Emma S.

15 Sep 2018

Berna made me feel at ease every step of the way - a true professional! Thank you for making myself, my mum & my 3 bridesmaids look beautiful on such a special day.

Sonia T.

26 May 2018

Bernadette is amazing at what she does. My hair was exactly what I wanted on my wedding day and lasted perfect all day! She is extremely professional and quick at her work! Highly recommend her!!

Gloria D.

20 May 2018

Berna made me feel confident my hair would look perfect for my wedding day. She was easy to communicate with when organising hair cut, colour correction, trials etc. 100% happy with the service

Sonya N.

5 May 2018

Bernadette was nothing short of a blessing. She had an answer for everything and was my favourite supplier of my wedding . My wedding was a dream experience and is so well priced and down to earth. She went above and beyond and helped to coordinate the day. She was so humble and the first supplier there on the day and one of the last to leave. Bernadette knew what would work with my dress on the day!

Tracy A.

28 Apr 2018

Bernadette was absolutely, fantastic and what an amazing hairstylist! I gave Bernadette a photo of the style I wanted including hair extensions. She transformed my hair style in- contrast to my facial features to enhance both. Her work was beautiful, - it was ‘art’ representing her skill and passion for bridal hairdressing. Bernadette is so patient and as she says, ‘it is all about you, it is your day’. I was so happy with Bernadette that I will now ask her to be my on-going hairdresser. Having her modern hair salon at her Oatlands home, gave a much more personal touch as she devoted all her time to me without interruptions in a lovely comfortable environment. For future brides looking for a Bridal Hairdresser, please first have a look at Exquisite Bridal Hair. You will not be disappointed. Tracy & Peter Arber

Exquisite Bridal Hair  

Hi Tracy thank you for asking Exquisite Bridal Hair to have been part of your magical day Berna

Loren H.

21 Apr 2018

I cannot thank Berna enough! She was so easy to work with and really made sure I was happy with every detail of my hair.

Bela G.

18 Feb 2018

We were super happy with her. She did a great job on my wedding day. As soon as I saw her do the hair for one of my friends wanted to book her. She is very professional and friendly.

Exquisite Bridal Hair  

Hi Bela I have certainly done many of your friends all just beautiful brides and supportive families looking forward to seeing your photos Berna x

Grace E.

17 Feb 2018

You know when you have an image in your head of how you want your hair to look, but most of the time it doesnt translate in real life. WELL let me tell you, Exquisite Bridal Hair delivered the EXACT fairytale look that I had in my mind. Berna is extremely thorough, she listens intently, is so creative and a beautiful person to work with. You can have a good laugh with her and she is very open to recieve feedback and frequently checks in with you throughout the styling of your hair to make sure you're always on the same page. Exquisite Bridal Hair are so dedicated and focused on you. I could not reccommend them highly enough. Please use them if you are thinking of having your hair styled for any occasion. They have a great eye and passion for creating looks. Best part is that they make you feel so important and nurtured which is just the nicest thing when you're in the process of planning your wedding! Please. Save yourself the headache of shopping around trialling hair stylists and contact Exquisite Bridal Hair. 🙏 💞 P.s. I never knew Exquisite Bridal Hair personally, I got lucky and found them on google, for all those thinking this is a friend/family related review, its definitely not! I just needed to express how perfect of a job they did, they deserve all the praise in the world and I want every person/bride to know so that they do not hesitate to go with them!

Marren H.

28 Jan 2018

I was very comfortable with them. They came on time and really delivered. I didn't do a trial so I was really happy with how it turned out on the day.

Exquisite Bridal Hair  

Hi Marren I was so excited when you asked me to do your bridal hair your mother and I go way back you just looked so radiant Berna x

Cynthia P.

25 Aug 2017

I can't thank Berna enough for the effort, attention to detail and love she put into styling my hair for my wedding. My bridal party and I received countless complements on our hair and the photos have turned out great! Friendly, professional and lovely to deal with, I can't wait for Berna to style my hair again smile.

Exquisite Bridal Hair  

Hi Cynthia It was my pleasure to have been apart of your wedding it was my pleasure Berna x

Medina B.

19 Aug 2017

Bernadette is awesome. Everyone at the wedding complimented myself and the bridesmaids. She did such a great job and went with her instinct for the bridesmaids hair as we didnt have anything planned and it went so well with the makeup and the dress. So professional and nice. We had such a relaxing morning and everything went so smoothly, Bernadette i would recommend to everyone!

Exquisite Bridal Hair  

Hi Medina, A beautiful bridal party indeed Berna x

Ewana F.

22 Jul 2017

Berna was an absolute star. Punctual, prompt, professional and the bridal party looked stunning in time for the big celebrations. She is highly experienced, friendly and approachable - she made the bridal party feel at ease throughout the entire preparations; and the intricate hair styles looked absolutely elegant and gorgeous.

Exquisite Bridal Hair  

Hi Ewana thank you for your review Berna

Alison H.

24 Jun 2017

Bernadette did an amazing job of my hair and also that of my bridal party. The style was exactly as I had hoped and lasted all day and into the night. Bernadette also helped keep everyone on time and calm with a very early Sunday morning start!

Marie G.

21 Apr 2017

I can't thank Berna enough for her professionalism in creating such a beautiful hair style. Her beautiful warm personality just makes it such a pleasure to deal with her and the comments from guests at my wedding about my hair is testimont to her artistic flair. If you want someone who will make your day extra special - then Berna is the person

Mellisa S.

6 Apr 2017

Berna is amazing ! I went to her with a photo, not really knowing exactly what I wanted or if it would suit me. The result was FANTASTIC ! Berna is very professional, great communicator and caring. EVERYONE commented on how great my hair was. Thanks Berna ! x

Alice H.

31 Mar 2017

Berna was so professional and my hair and my bridesmaids hair were absolutely perfect, just what I wanted. I truly felt like a princess

Louise H.

17 Feb 2017

Bernadette could not have been any more awesome. She stayed with me at my trial doing and redoing my hair until I was absolutely happy - 3 and a half hours later. On the day she moved through 7 people calmly and made everyone look fabulous! Thanks Bernadette!

Vanessa P.

6 Jan 2017

Berna, i can't thank you enough for the outstanding job you did styling hair on my wedding day. Your friendly personality, wealth of experience, attention to detail and efficiency blew me away. I loved that you were such a perfectionist during my hair trial and took progress pictures as you went..it's a reflection of how above and beyond you go to ensure your brides are 100% happy and relaxed on their big day. The work you did on my bridal party, mum and self was absolutely flaweless right up until the end of the night. I'd highly recommend you to anyone wanting the best in the industry as i truly believe you are the best! Xx

Karmen F.

26 Nov 2016

Berna and her team took a significant amount of stress out of my day knowing that her experience and passion with hair was able to create something truly stunning. I was not disappointed and couldn't have asked for anything better!!

Nathalie E.

12 Nov 2016

Berna went above and beyond for me on my special day. She has such a warm nature and is an absolute perfectionist. She really does make sure your hair and that of your bridal party, flowergirls and guests are perfect and everything you wanted. My hair lasted the entire day and night and that was even with riding on a convertible down a highway and dancing the night away. I cant recommend her enough and am truly grateful for her work.

Zerrin E.

20 Oct 2016

Berna, you are amazing! Moving from Melbourne to Sydney after getting married, I was clueless with great hairdressers. However, my wedding day, I knew I've made one of the greatest choices by having you do my bridal hair. Wonderful lady with amazing talent! Thank you!

Lyndall S.

16 Oct 2016

Bernadette was amazing, from start finish. From the initial enquriy to the day she was on top of everything. She was very helpful, thorough and always followed up. Really lovely to deal with and added to the whole experience.

Allie K.

29 Sep 2016

Bernadette is such an amazing hairdresser, she went above and beyond during my hair trial to make sure we could do exactly what it was that I wanted - cannot thank her enough for making me and my girls look so amazing on my wedding day.

Marianne G.

24 Sep 2016

Bernadette was just amazing! I did not feel nervous or worried about how I will turn out on the day because she just listened to what I asked and she performed! Her attention to detail was superb. She is passionate and very talented. My bridesmaids loved their hair also and said she did such a perfect job. Well done!

Melissa B.

20 Jul 2016

Berna was fantastic! From the lead up to the wedding with colour correction of my hair and her expertise in helping me choose style that would compliment me and my dress. On the day of he wedding she was brilliant in getting everyone ready and always making sure my mother, bridesmaids and myself were happy with our styles. She was happy to tweak them along the way for each person. Our styles stayed in perfectly all day even in a 30 degree day. So many people complimented my mother, my bridemaids and my me on out beautiful hair. If you are looking for stylist who has experienced and is passionate about her work look no further.. Berna is the best.!!!

Lisa B.

8 Apr 2016

Bernadette Abood did a fantastic job for my wedding. Berna did my hair, my matron of honours hair as well as my mothers hair and we all looked spectacular. Berna is an absolute pleasure to work with, she understood what look I wanted, working in the veil and hair piece as well. Berna has a calming presence which is essential on such an important and what can be a very stressful day. Berna's experience is evident in the way she can transform words, description and images of what you want to look like into a stunning work of art and lets face it you do not want to be worrying about how you look on your Wedding Day, particularly in your photos which you will have for many years to come. Berna has previously done bridal hair for my sister's wedding as well as for a number of my friends. The number of clients Berna has, her experience in the industry as well as word of mouth praise for Berna, is a testimony of the work that Berna does for countless Brides who can look back on their wedding photos and admire just how beautiful they looked.

Gia G.

19 Mar 2016

Bernadette did an excellent job on me and bridesmaids on my wedding. She had a tight timeframe with a 4am start and had to do 5 girls plus was extremely flexible in squeezing in a 6th last minute. We all looked amazing and I couldn't have found a better person for my look on the day. Bernadette takes the time to understand her clients wants and needs for the day by discussing the look and what she can do for you before the day. She asks you to send her photos and always follows this up with a phone call to discuss your look. She is very professional and her prices are very reasonable. Don't think twice, book Bernadette for your wedding now! Thank you Bernadette. 5 stars!

Cherie P.

16 Jan 2016

Just wanted to say a HUGE Thank you to you for everything in the lead up to the wedding day and on the day . I will be forever indebted to you . We all loved our hairstyles !! You went over and above all my expectations, your work is amazing, you did a fantastic job, thank you !! You took the time to answer my countless emails , going through photos for me and my bridal party and making sure we all had hairstyles that would suit us. You spent many hours on my hair trials not letting me leave until I was completely happy and comfortable and loving my hair. You ensured my hair piece was exactly where it needed to be . Your precision of getting it right on the hair trial so we didn’t waste time on the wedding day was exceptional. Everything was written down and you took photos to make sure you got the same style on the wedding day. I have been too many hairdressers but never met one as good and as detailed as you . Not only that you came to my house on the week of the wedding and gave my mum a hair trial knowing how worried I was if she wasn’t comfortable. Mum couldn’t thankyou enough, not only did she love her hairstyle but you gave us all peace of mind that it will all work out on the day . When you were at my place you helped me to organise where I would set up for everyone to get ready on the wedding day . As my house is small having the hairdresser , makeup artist photographer , and videographer and bridal party all in a confined space Berna helped me to work out which furniture to rearrange so we weren’t stepping over each other. She surely went over and above . Thank you for staying with me all day and giving me and my girls touch ups . The day started with Berna arriving at 4.30 am , not only did Berna get us all ready on time for the photographers arrival at my house but our hair was exceptional , everyone commented on how lovely it was. You went over and above when I got to the church and you were right there when I got out of the car about to walk do

Annie R.

1 Jan 2016

Berna is an absolute professional and a star at her craft. She was punctual, full of life, enthusiastic and really added to the vibe on our wedding day. Our hair was just fabulous and we still receive compliments months on! I highly recommend EBH.

Melissa & Steven G.

5 Dec 2015

Berna was really helpful when I was preparing for the wedding as well as on the actual day. We worked together to create a look that I was 100% happy with. I really appreciated her attention to detail to make sure everything looked perfect. I was vet happy with how my hair turned out for my wedding.

Angela P.

27 Nov 2015

Berna from Exquisite Bridal Hair was fantastic. She took what I wanted and then guided me with her style and experience to create the best look for me. Everyone commented on the day and just adored my hair - thanks Berna! She did a wonderful job with the other girls also creating different styles for each of us based on our own personal looks. She was professional and guided us through the morning which was wonderful. Would recommend 100%

Kinga T.

15 Aug 2015

My hairdresser Bernadette Abood did the great job.She went over and above all my expectations.Her work was amazing.She took the time to answer my countless emails,going through photos for me,my mum and my maitre of honour and making sure we all had hairstyles that would suit us.She spent many hours on my hair trials not letting me leave until I was completely happy and comfortable and loving my hair.She ensured my hair piece was exactly where it needed to be.Her prevision of getting it right on the hair trial so we didn't waste time on the wedding day was exceptional.Everything was written down and took photos to make sure she got the same style on the wedding day.

Kinga T.

14 Aug 2015

Berna did a great job. She took her time to answer my countless calls to make sure all our hairstyles suited us. Amazing talented hairdresser.

Haide S.

11 Jul 2015

She was very professional. She kept in contact with me and was on top of everything. She reminded me of so many little and gave me some great advice.The trials were great. She was very warm and very creative.

Sian W.

12 Jun 2015

Berna of Exquisite Bridal Hair did an amazing job on my bridal hair as well as my 4 bridesmaids and mother! She produced exactly what hairstyle I was after and exceeded my expectations. She was professional, personable and punctual! I would highly recommend Berna to other brides - she is amazing!!

Sian W.

12 Jun 2015

Very good. Berna was really communicative. She arrived on time and the hair was great and lasted all day. Very very happy with her.

Sue E.

7 Jun 2015

Definitely would recommend them. Everything was perfect. Did 4 ladies and she was well organised and very easy to deal with. The final result was amazing.

Dionne O.

16 May 2015

They did my hair. Amazing. She was really really good. 6/5 stars!!!

Joanna A.

9 May 2015

I was involved in a bridal party that Berna did! I used her for my wedding and she listened to what I wanted, and if I didn't know what I was doing Berna gave me some ideas. She was amazing. I was referred her yesterday to another wedding.

Lana M.

25 Apr 2015

100 out of 100 stars! Just amazing!! Kept everyone calm on the day, the hairstyles did not move once inch. It was perfect!

Lana A.

25 Apr 2015

Amazing. She was so good. She knows what she's doing. Made the morning so easy. She's just got that touch. 10/5 stars.

Jessica S.

7 Mar 2015

Bernadette was lovely. She was great. She was really fun. Everyone was happy. It was an easy and straightforward process.

Jess S.

6 Mar 2015

Bernadette was absolutely amazing! She is so much fun, and I absolutely loved my hair. It even looked great in the very late night dancing pictures and the day after!!! My mother and my MOH were also very happy with theirs. Can not recommend her enough!!

Nicola S.

10 Jan 2015

I found my hair on the day was fantastic. Absolutely nailed the look we asked for. Very business like and she did a fantastic job! She was very fantastic with the trial and she let me wear her own hair pieces. She gave me suggestions of where to buy things and she had them all ready to go on the day. Her skills are great! We had an extra girl who wanted her hair done and she fitted her in.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.