Love Journal Make-up & Hair

Rating
1 5 4.9 (15 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne Surrounding Areas, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0433 753 257

Reviews

Juliana O.

17 Mar 2018

Rena is such a professional, gentle and talented make up and hair artist. She is very punctual and reliable. She did two different hairstyles on my wedding day and I was very pleased. My makeup was so natural and beautiful. Thank you Rena!

Han Y.

9 Mar 2018

Rena is such a beautiful and professional makeup artist. Her attention to detail is incredible! My experiences with her has been so smooth and stress free. I'd definitely recommend her to my friends and family :)

Karen L.

19 Dec 2017

I love Rena from RL Makeup and Hair! It was quite a last minute request because my trial make up with another vendor didn't work out but Rena managed to work around her schedule to squeeze me in. Since I was coming overseas and can only do the trial the day before so we were whatsapp'ing all the time for me to show her what type of hairstyle and make up I want and just swapping ideas so she can prep before hand and try to get the trial right in one go. Rena listened to what I like and explained what will work with my flower band. She did a great job with my Mother in law as well!

David Y.

6 Jan 2017

Rena is the warmest, most flexible and professional make-up artist I've came across. Her attention to detail is impeccable, even my guests commented positively on the day. Thank you Rena for making my mum, my bridesmaids and myself gorgeous in photo and in person on the big day!

Anna E.

15 Apr 2016

Rena is such a beautiful make up artist and hair stylist. Very sweet and professional. She is extremely talented and I am so happy I choose her to help me on my wedding day.

Amy N.

27 Feb 2016

RL make up is not cheap but Rena is a very experienced make up artist, I could not fault her technique. She is also very kind and understanding, as my eye was really sore on the day of my wedding.

Theresia N.

7 Jan 2015

Highly recommended this lady. My husband doesn't like me to wear make-up too much but he gave 10/10 for the make-up Rena done for me. She so easy to work with, and delivered the result exactly as what I wanted. Brilliant lady !

Allison M.

22 Nov 2014

Excellent service, and highly recommended! I had both hair and makeup done, for myself and the bridesmaids. Rena is very professional and easy to deal with. She understood what I wanted, and everyone commented on how amazing I looked.

Sandy C.

21 Sep 2014

Rena and her assistant stylist did an amazing job on my wedding day in September 2014. All bridesmaids, mothers and myself were extremely happy with the makeup and hair. The bridal party's makeup and hair were very long-lasting and still looked very fresh by the end of the night. I would strongly recommend RL Makeup and Hair!

Ian Z.

1 Jul 2014

Thank you to Rena for a such fabulous job on my wedding day. Absolutely love the makeup mode.

Lidya N.

28 Feb 2014

Rena is an amazing makeup artist and hairstylist!! She puts you at ease, is friendly and polite. Many friends raved at how good I looked on the day. Even my husband who doesn't like makeup, commented that he absolutely loves my makeup and hair. Highly recommended!!! Thank you.

Christine C.

19 Oct 2013

Rena is an excellent makeup artist AND hair stylist!! Amazing attitude and energy even at 4 in the morning when I'm half-asleep ;) I received many compliments for the makeup throughout the day and night.. So I will definitely be recommending her to friends and family!

Su W.

3 Oct 2013

It was difficult to find the right make up artist for me considering I am Asian (different facial features). Rena made an effort to understand me and my needs and came up with a look that suited me on my big day. I highly recommend Rena.

Helen Q.

23 Mar 2013

HIghly recommended hair and makeup artist. Rena does an amazing job with my thick and long hair and made me look beautiful on my wedding day. My bridesmaids all love their "makeovers". Very professional and very easy to deal with. Thank you Rena for making me a beautiful bride.

Jing H.

1 Dec 2012

Had a great experience with Rena. She did my hair/make up on my wedding day, she made me look so beautiful. I was very happy from the trial to the wedding day service. She is reliable, easy to talk to and offers her opinion to make me look pretty.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.