Susan Avery Flowers and Events

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney mainly but will travel
Business Hours
By Appointment
8:30 AM until 5:30 PM ( 6PM on Fridays). Monday to Saturday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Theodora V.

16 Jun 2018

The most beautiful flowers I could have ever hoped for! Her interpretation of my brief for Renaissance still life flowers was magnificent and the church arrangements were so stunning in their grandeur. Everything from the flower girls arrangements to the table settings and pocket flowers were beautifully executed,

Susan Avery Flowers and Events  

Hi Theodora, I had not noticed your fabulous review until now. Thank you so much. I really enjoyed planning your wedding styling with you. You have great personal style. Keep in touch, Susan

Adrian W.

26 May 2017

We used Susan for the flowers at our wedding and we were so pleased we did. Her and the team were great from start to finish, really patient and accommodating and the result was more than we could ever have hoped for. She has high attention to detail and the execution on the day was really smooth and exactly what we asked for. Most importantly the flowers were amazing!

Susan Avery Flowers and Events  

Hi Adrian, I hope that you and Meiske are well and that you enjoyed celebrating your 2nd anniversary yesterday. Thank you for this thoughtful review. My team and I are very reliant on word of mouth to find our new clients. In appreciation, Susan and the team at Susan Avery Flowers and Events.

Georgina S.

11 Nov 2016

Tash from Susan Avery was incredible! She absolutely nailed our brief and was more than happy to accommodate wedding planning via correspondence and lots of last minute changes.

Susan Avery Flowers and Events  

Hi Georgina, This lovely review you wrote has only recently come to our attention. I 100% agree that our manager Tash is incredible. We are so lucky to have had her on our team for over 20 years. Please keep in touch, we are always here for you. Tash, Susan, Charles and the team at Susan Avery Flowers and Events.

Monica T.

24 Jan 2020

I am hopeless with florals but Susan really knows what she is doing. When looking for a florist she was the only one who asked me about what I was wearing, what my bridesmaids were wearing and even what my mum was wearing. She has a really keen eye for detail and made some suggestions for our venue that we hadn't even thought of. The end result was so beautiful and I was really thankful that Susan had looked after us.

Melanie T.

22 Dec 2019

My goodness! I can not express enough how WONDERFUL our flowers were. I found Susan Avery Flowers and Events on this website and was MORE than impressed from the moment I made contact with Charlotte. Tash was fabulous, creative and very receptive in all our meetings. The ideas that were discussed turned into a magical reality on our wedding day. My bouquet was out of this world and tied in beautifully with all our ideas. The flowers for the bride's dog were fabulous and comfortable (as it stayed on all day without a scratch). The table decorations were WOW and our guests could not stop raving about the flowers. Susan and Tash did an amazing job setting it all up and all of the staff at Susan Avery, did a terrific job!

Emma V.

26 Jun 2019

Susan Avery Flowers team has made my dream comes true. Flowers in my wedding looks like a rose garden. They are very professional. Highly recommend !

Hannah B.

27 Apr 2019

Susan Avery did an incredible job arranging the flowers for my wedding at both the Church and then at the reception. She was very generous with her time, having met with my mum and I on three occasions to talk through ideas, which we really appreciated. Susan and her team are very clever and will take careful consideration in ensuring that your vision is met and that you are happy. The only thing we found extremely disappointing was when we went back to the reception venue the next morning to collect our flowers, she had already picked them up. After spending a small fortune, we were under the impression that the flowers were ours and rightly so and had planned on giving some of the bouquets to our friends and family but neither Susan or anyone in the shop returned our calls, which was very disappointing.

Susan Avery Flowers and Events  

Hi Hannah, We were very pleased to read how happy you were with your wedding styling meetings and all your wedding flowers and styling on the day. We are sad though to read of your disappointment over pickup. On this occasion there was a big misunderstanding which has never happened before. I did phone and send an SMS to your Mother Helen on May 2nd to discuss this but I did not hear back.Of course our couples own the flowers after the wedding, if you choose to take them home. Your situation was complicated though because of your afterparty. On our contract ,we were paid to move all the flowers to your next party venue. We were also contracted to clean out that 2nd venue by 10am the next,Sunday, morning so that the restaurant could set up for their lunch events. We did as requested. In hindsight I should have discussed you picking up the flowers before we had to clean up. This has never been a problem before as our clients always take any flowers they want earlier. I wish you had told me of your next days plans so we could accommodate them. Sending our best wishes, Susan and the Susan Avery team

Jackie R.

31 Mar 2019

We were blown away by the sheer volume and beauty of the floral arrangements supplied by Susan Avery Flowers and Events. We highly recommend them!

Michael R.

2 Feb 2019

The Susan Avery Team were both professional and brilliant to work with. They created spectacular floral arrangements for both the ceremony and reception which we were impressed how they were able to redeploy them to different venues. The flowers were everything and more than what we were expecting.

Rebecca L.

24 Nov 2018

It was a great experience working with Susan and the team for our wedding. Mine and my bridesmaids bouquet's were gorgeous and receiving them wrapped beautifully on the morning of the wedding was a real treat. It was a pleasure walking into our reception among the stunning arrangements Susan had created for the room. At all stages Susan was very calming, professional and organised.

Victoria B.

13 Feb 2016

Susan Avery created an absolutely incredible atmosphere at our ceremony and reception at Gunners Barracks. They were a pleasure to work with during the planning process - Parthenie, in particular, listened to our ideas, but it was her expertise and creativity that made the finished result so amazing.

Chloe T.

27 Mar 2015

The most amazing flowers! Susan is so creative and brings so many fantastic ideas. And she was able to get me so many lovely sunflowers, just as I'd hoped! The flowers were the perfect touch to our bright and sunny wedding.

Samantha T.

27 Jun 2014

Easy to deal with, they provided excellent advice, prompt delivery and the flowers were stunning - couldn't be happier.

Samantha T.

27 Jun 2014

Easy to deal with, they provided excellent advice, prompt delivery and the flowers were stunning - couldn't be happier.

Adam T.

14 Mar 2014

Beautiful flowers provided by Susan! My wife's bouquet was amazing. We had a small floral arrangement, even so, Susan was very professional and delivered amazing colours for the bridal party with beautiful soft touches mixed in. Thank you Susan!

Hannah B.

29 Jan 2014

Gorgeous flowers for our ceremony and reception, Susan Avery had lovely ideas and even travelled a long way to our venue to setup.

Jessica B.

29 Jan 2014

Very helpful and everything looked gorgeous.

Jessica B.

29 Jan 2014

Very helpful and everything looked perfect on the day.

Carla O.

18 Jan 2014

Amazing floristry. Exceeded expectations. Professional, quality and beautiful. Quite pricey but absolutely worth it. Our only regret was not taking all the flowers home!

Jillian F.

2 Nov 2013

Words can't explain what a fantastic job Susan Avery and her team did for my wedding. To work with someone that is so highly regarded in the industry and to be given so much time and patience was amazing. The decorations FLAWLESS. You must use Susan and her team.

Melynda W.

19 Oct 2013

Beautiful flowers.

Gillian C.

27 Sep 2013

Susan is a true professional and an experienced and talented florist. She was so patient when I changed my mind about the style I was after and in the end created exactly what I wanted, even though it was like nothing they had ever done before. My bouquet was phenomenal!

Susan B.

25 May 2013

I've known Susan Avery for years and dreamt of her decorating my wedding - she is truly AMAZING !

Sarah T.

19 May 2013

Susan Avery Flowers & Events absolutely understood my vision for decorations for our ceremony & reception. Susan tailored my vision to my budget and produced an AMAZING result. I absolutely loved what her team did & have no hesitations using them again for an event or to recommend them to anyone else.

Kellie N.

20 Apr 2013

Susan Avery was an absolute delight. She managed everything and made the entire process enjoyable. The flowers on the day were stunning and she managed some last minute bad weather alterations without a hitch. Everyone commented on the flowers and guest delighted in being able to take arrangements home.

Kim P.

16 Nov 2012

Susan is an artist. She transformed the venue into a fairyland. It was just magical.

Sharonika P.

27 Oct 2012

Susan and her team are amazing. The flowers and decorations at our wedding were a real highlight, we had a blue/violet theme and the flowers were so beautiful and all done without much guidance from me.

Kristy M.

29 Sep 2012

Words do not describe our wedding flowers. Susan made our reception look and feel like a fairytale. She is amazing.

Sia K.

12 May 2012

Total perfection.

Kerrie S.

3 Mar 2012

Susan Avery created the most incredible bouquet for me. Everyone was intrigued and wanted to have a closer look. I'd definitely recommend her.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.