Making Memories with Deb

Rating
(21 reviews)
 
Service Area
Margaret River and Bunbury
Business Hours
Business Hours not available

Reviews

Samantha G.

16 Oct 2021

We were looking for someone warming and loving.. like a motherly character with a good hug.. that’s exactly what we found when we met Deb. Lots of love and support she was like part of the family ❤️ Deb also decorated our ceremony and did our flowers. This included our bouquets and buttoners all absolutely stunning!

Kiah W.

11 Sep 2021

Deb did an incredible job and was easy to talk to from day 1. She helped plan and make the day easy. Our guests also commented on the great job Deb did and the warmth she brought to the ceremony. Deb also created all our flower arrangements and I was amazed at the beauty of each one of them.

Shawn H.

27 Mar 2021

Deb was an absolute superstar. Upon her first meeting with us we had such a laugh and she instantly put us at ease. Deb was easy going and flexible especially as we were a covid cancellation in 2020! We finally got there in 2021 and Deb went out of her way to ensure that the day went smoothly. Deb did so many little extra things for us (she even cut roses from my family garden to include in my bouquet that she made for me!) she was a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend to anyone that is wanting a genuine ceremony hosted by a lovely celebrant.

Evan S.

14 May 2022

Deb was absolutely incredible. She was the first and only person we interviewed to be the celebrant for our wedding. We left the meeting and immediately said to each other that she is exactly the sort of person we were looking for - kind, funny, confident, and experienced. During the time between meeting her and having our wedding, we contacted her multiple times with questions and requests. She was always happy to take our calls, and she also responded quickly to our never-ending emails. We also hired some lovely equipment from Deb for the ceremony. A week out, Deb called to say she was unable to officiate for medical reasons, but had already organised a wonderful celebrant to take over. Deb didn't rest until she knew we were properly looked after, and we'll forever be grateful! Feo our side of things is was barely even a hiccup. Thankyou Deb!!!

Kayla D.

2 Apr 2022

Deb was absolutely amazing 😍 we really wanted someone who was kind, loving and fun on the day! She was absolutely a no brainer for us to pick her to be our celebrant! We truly felt so calm, happy and blessed to have her for the big day! She made everything so easy and fun for us! Couldn't thank you enough for your work.

Luke D.

2 Apr 2022

Deb was our celebrant and it was a magical experience having her. She has a bubbly personality and is very warming and welcoming in all communication and meetings. Our day would not have been the same without her.

Casey G.

20 Nov 2021

Cannot thank Deb enough for all the gorgeous florals she did for my wedding! It was an absolute pleasure working with Deb in all aspects! Totally reasonable on price and happy to meeteveryone’s budgets. Deb adds such a personal touch to all that she does and it really shows in her work! She is willing to help create all that you want and more! I had opted for faux flowers to help Keep the cost down but also as being on the beach, to ensure they looked amazing all day. Thank you again Deb for all of your work, I and everyone at my wedding loved the florals, you absolutely nailed what I had pictured plus some! Seriously! If your looking for someone to help make your floral dreams come true without costing you an arm and a leg with such a personal touch Making memories with deb is your go to!

Sophie A.

13 Nov 2021

Brian and I loved working with Deb and would recommend her to anyone. She created beautiful flower arrangements which turned out more stunning then we could have ever imagined. Deb was in constant contact with us and gave us lots of different ideas and options for our flowers. Deb's knowledge and experience made her an absolute delight to work with. She is an exceptional florist and is warm, caring and down to earth and we would work with her again in a heartbeat.

Aurorah N.

1 Nov 2021

I cannot put into words how amazing Deb is both with her work and also as a person. Deb was the event coordinator, decorator and florist for my wedding. I cannot describe how happy I am that Deb was a part of my wedding. When I told her I wanted a subtle Alice in Wonderland theme with the decor at the reception based around the mad hatter's tea party, she hit the ground running and knew exactly where to source everything down to the smallest detail. Deb made my experience planning the wedding all the more fun and I couldn't have done it without her. The wedding was fantastic and absolutely beautiful, she took my half-baked ideas and turned them into works of art. We cannot recommend Deb more and you will regret not having her as a part of your special day.

Rebekah S.

1 Apr 2021

Deb was absolutely amazing!! We cannot say it enough! She went above and beyond for us, driving over 2 hours to come to us! She created such a friendly and loving environment that made us feel like we had known her for years and was family. Deb went above and beyond helping with my bouquet and then after my foster dog completely destroyed it invited me to her house to remake it with me!! She helped create the exact wedding and wedding that we could have ever wanted! Cannot thank her enough for all she has done for us!

Hazel S.

27 Feb 2021

Deb, went the extra mile for us to make our wedding the most beautiful and memorable experience. She suggested wonderful creative ideas which made a fairly large area look intimate and comfortable. Her floral ideas and arrangements exceeded our expectations with many compliments from our guests as well as from the staff and hosts of Saint Aidans. We highly recommend Making Memories with Deb if you are looking for someone to make your day a distinct, intimate and unique day. Warm regards and a wonderful festive season to you and Debs.

Emmalisa L.

20 Feb 2021

Deb was amazing, I honestly cannot fault her. She took my ideas and made them even better. She was so easy to work with and went above and beyond.

Wathieqa S.

4 Dec 2020

Deb did a truly amazing job as the florist for our wedding in December 2020! We were absolutely blown away at the fairytale ceremony that Deb created for us, and could not have asked for anything more beautiful. Deb is creative, experienced, and accommodating to your requests and budget. I wanted a romantic and whimsical ceremony, with a rustic take on a modern reception venue, and Deb really hit the mark. We had so many compliments on the flowers at our wedding, particularly on the aisle markers which Deb had designed to look like floral gardens growing out of the ground. Not to mention the blooms she had winding up tree trunks around the arbour! The effect was stunning, Deb really wowed us all. I would recommend her to anybody who wants a unique and gorgeous styling for their wedding. Well done, Deb!

Ali F.

7 Mar 2020

She was really easy going and had a lot of knowledge. I have obviously never planned a wedding myself and understood exactly what we wanted. She was incredibly creative and was very great with our time schedule, even with the short notice. She had photos of all our options and got it exactly how I wanted it. We used every part of her business and I couldn't have done it without her! I would recommend her to anyone!

Anisha D.

14 Dec 2019

Our wedding day was made all the more special with the beautiful flowers which Deb made for us. She did an amazing job working with me when I had very little specific information to give her as guidance for what I was after. Her imagination and willingness to run with so little information gave me the most amazing flowers that I will never forget. I highly recommend Deb to anyone, she is amazing to work with!

Laura H.

7 Dec 2019

The flowers were stunning! Deb did such a great job. I went with natives and they were stunning. She decorated the arbour as well which was beautiful.

Laura H.

7 Dec 2019

Deb was so brilliant and it felt like i had known her forever. She made me feel so relaxed and was so professional. Deb has such a positive experience towards everything and she made my wedding day. I couldn't recommend her highly enough. She went above and beyond!

Roselle H.

29 Mar 2019

I came to Deb so clueless about flowers, only with a general idea of what I ‘maybe’ wanted. Nothing specific – all I knew was that I wanted it to be bright and colourful and maybe native, if anything was in season. Deb was so patient with me, narrowing that very general idea down to a clearer picture of that dream bouquet. And boy, did she deliver. The flowers were so beautiful – the church flowers, my bouquet, my bridesmaids’ bouquets, the buttonholes and corsages and the flowers on the cake! She’s got the touch, I’m telling you. If we had to go through the entire experience again, we would definitely come running back to Deb the second time too. She has been such a champion – 1000% recommended, for sure.

Roselle H.

29 Mar 2019

My husband and I got married on the 29th of February 2020, and Deb had been our decorator and she was also responsible for all the flowers. We had our wedding ceremony at Christ the Living Vine parish in Australind and our reception was at the Ballroom of the Rose Hotel. It has been months since our wedding and we actually continue to get family and friends raving about what a fantastic job Deb had done with the church and the reception venue, and the flowers! Deb has been so amazing to work with – she was so patient and understanding throughout the process and she was always on hand to help with questions, even ones that weren’t strictly about decorating or flower arrangements. As a person she is a kind, warm individual and she is so easy to talk to. There was never any idea that was too weird with her – black tablecloth? No problem! “Can I have a starry night feel on each table?” Sure, we can make it work! You can really tell she’s passionate about making sure you have the best day possible and will do anything in her power to make it happen. She kept an eye out for us as well, making sure there wasn’t anything that we’d missed in the planning process. She was very thorough and professional throughout that whole ordeal that she eased a lot of the initial stress from the planning process because we knew we were in good hands with her. My husband and I had a smaller wedding and we didn’t have a giant budget, but even with limited room Deb was flexible and able to work her magic and make our fanciful ideas come true. She had a pretty sizeable collection of items for hire that we were able to look through, too! It was always a blast checking them out.

Samantha D.

4 Nov 2018

Deb made my bouquet for our at home wedding ceremony and it was beautiful!

Samantha D.

4 Nov 2018

Deb did our legal ceremony at home for us and we kept it quite casual as we had our big celebration in Bali. We got everything sorted easily with Deb and met twice before the day and she took care of everything.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.