Sweethearts Bridal Boutique

Rating
1 5 4.5 (270 reviews) 
Service Area
NSW wide  View Map
Business Hours
Mon to Friday: 9:30 to 5:00PM (Thurs until 8.00PM)
Saturdays: 9:00AM to 4:00PM
Sundays: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Phone
02 9622 8965/ 0438 053 045

Reviews

Pamela A.

7 Sep 2018

Bought the most simple and elegant Maggie Sottero gown from this boutique! Absolutely in love with the dress still! Amazing service every single time i dealt with the staff. Highly recommend.

Krystal C.

20 Apr 2018

After searching every bridal shop in the Illawarra and Weatherall Park, I walked into Sweetheart Bridal in Blacktown and knew I was going to find my dress. As I planned our wedding in 4 months, I didn't have much time for a dress to be ordered. I was introduce to Deb at Sweetheart Bridal and explained my situation. I outlined what dress I wanted and off Deb went to collect a handful of dresses. Although I tried on almost 50 dresses Deb continued to endeavour to get me the right dress. It took all day as I was very particular in what I wanted but nothing was to hard for Deb. I finally found the one but I wasn't happy with the bust and straps. Deb assured me their dress seamstress Kristy can alter almost everything. I returned to Sweetheart Bridal once my dress was received in shop. Kristy altered my dress with perfection. The variety of stunning dresses is insane. I could have picked a few and had dress changes throughout the day.

Kristie A.

24 Mar 2018

Thank you Sweethearts Bridal for my amazing gown. Your customer service was perfect and you made me feel very comfortable and special. The dress was gorgeous and for a great price too!

Nicole P.

12 Oct 2019

I purchased my wedding dress from Sweethearts Bridal. Robyn assisted me and actually suggested the dress I ended up with as I kept coming back to it as being the best one I tried on. It was so beautiful, I wish I could wear it again!

Kaitlyn H.

12 Oct 2019

They were really helpful! I really liked my dress, and had some alterations done on it to have some sleeves added and they made sure it was absolutely perfect for me before sending it back!

Rebecca H.

11 Oct 2019

Sweethearts in Blacktown was fantastic! i couldn't be happier with my dress, sweethearts assistance and the alterations.

Jess T.

21 Sep 2019

Sweethearts Bridal offered a lovely selection of bridal and bridesmaid dresses and were full of friendly staff that made selecting, fitting and altering my bridal dress (and our bridesmaids) an easy task. Considering I gave my bridesmaids freedom to pick whatever navy dress they wanted, the fact that they all came back with the same one and loved it is a testament to how beautiful their dresses are.

Melissa C.

13 Sep 2019

Great service. I got many comments on my dress.

Nicole T.

30 Aug 2019

I purchased my beautiful dress here which I loved. Christy was lovely and helpful, and very accomodating to the amendments i needed.

Sharron K.

18 Aug 2019

Very happy with them and the dress maker kristy was amazing she is honestly the best dressmaker ever

Ashley K.

10 Aug 2019

My partner (wife) look absolutely stunning in her dress. Made me cry. Our Bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well

Melissa R.

22 Jun 2019

Highly recommend them! I went to a few places and I stayed at Sweethearts Bridal mostly just for their service! You just feel like they're just focused on you, helping you and were really honest in their opinions, and not just what you wanted to hear.

Melissa R.

22 Jun 2019

My husband and his groomsman hired their suits from sweethearts as well, which fit perfectly on them.

Melissa R.

22 Jun 2019

My maid of honours dress was from the same place as my wedding dress, hers looked so beautiful on her!

Melanie L.

11 May 2019

I was really happy with the dress I got. The time my dress took to come was very reasonable as it was from the States. They also listened to the changes and customisations I wanted to make to the dress and made sure they got that done for me. I had an idea in my head of what I wanted my dress to look like, and tried on a couple, but in the end went with something wouldn't have originally picked out myself. They were really good at picking what would suit me better than what I thought would suit me!

Michelle M.

26 Apr 2019

Good hire suits, measurements was great

Lauren D.

13 Apr 2019

Edith is amazing, if you make an appointment here ask for her. She made me feel fantastic throughout the entire process.

Kirsten S.

22 Mar 2019

These guys are fabulous! After initially being screwed over by another supplier moving and not ordering my dress, I found a new and even better dress at Sweetbearts - the best part is that it ended up being by my fave designer. Although a little more expensive, these guys are worth every single dollar! My dress was perfect. Kristy who arranged my alteration was amazing & so supportive when I lost 15kgs in the 3 months before. I was in there every second week for 8 weeks before making sure the dress fit perfectly. She was amazing to deal with and would 100% recommend anyone who feels uneasy about their dress or current supplier to go and chat to these guys!!

Kirsten S.

22 Mar 2019

our Bridesmaids dresses are absolutely gorgeous. The girls loved them and they looked incredible in photos! The quote for alterations and days/times they could do this didn’t really work for us so we did get them altered elsewhere

Haylea H.

2 Mar 2019

They were really amazing, all of the ladies there were so lovely. They helped me find the perfect dress for me, and I'm so grateful.

Suzana N.

16 Feb 2019

They weren't too bad, I did find that I was a bit rushed during some of my appointments which made me a bit stressed.

Anne G.

16 Feb 2019

Good experience! I tried on several dresses and they had good service overall. At times it was really busy and they have an in house seamstress and they dress was altered to my size. I also got a veil from them as well.

Nicole W.

2 Feb 2019

Sweet Hearts Bridal went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress. As I brought my dress through them, we got a discount on the bridesmaids dresses. My dress was absolutely perfect. When we ordered it, they did special length for me. When I tried it on it fit perfect. I didn't need it taken up as it was the right length. The dress was beautiful.

Laura B.

22 Jan 2019

They were incredible! The service, and the dress I got were both really good.

Jerusha R.

5 Jan 2019

I didn't realise how far in advanced you had to get your dress sorted so I had 2 months until the wedding for my dress to be done and they did it all perfectly on time. They were so accommodating and worked super hard to ensure the dress was exactly what I wanted and in such a little amount of time.

Kris S.

27 Dec 2018

Sweethearts Bridal have a great range of beautiful dresses. Great customer service, the staff were very helpful in making sure I found the perfect dress. They weren't bothered that I was trying on so many dresses. Highly recommended

Lisa A.

24 Nov 2018

Bought my wedding dress from Sweetheart Bridal Boutique, they have a range of beautiful wedding dresses for all shapes and sizes that are very affordable. Staff are also very helpful.

Sarah H.

24 Nov 2018

They were really great! My consultant was wonderful and really helpful. After trying on about 100 dresses we found the one and it was beautiful.

Emma C.

11 Nov 2018

They were very helpful in finding my dress. Alterations took longer than expected and I ended up recount my dress 2 days before flying out. Pretty stressful

Georgia S.

27 Oct 2018

Initial consultation was great, picked out a perfect dress, Debra was very helpful. First fitting also went well. Second fitting was less great, almost nothing had been touched on my dress with the wedding being three weeks away, I left very stressed & upset. Final fitting, everything was resolved.

Janelle S.

27 Oct 2018

I enjoyed the whole experience and I saw something that I liked as I was driving past the window. This wasn't the dress that I got in the end and tried on so many different styles and the assistance was amazing as they worked to my budget and were really helpful! I got the dress altered and also bought a veil.

Miss Lauren C.

20 Oct 2018

discount given as my wedding dress was purchased here

Miss Lauren C.

20 Oct 2018

very friendly staff. all alterations done in house

Anna N.

14 Oct 2018

Worst customer service. Makes promises but doesn't make deadlines. Promised that I could have a strap dress altered into a strapless dress in no time. When dress arrived, I was told it is not recommended and to wait 2 months. The alterations made were pathetic; showed lack of care in workmanship and embarassing to wear. This completely ruined my bridal experience. Would not recommend them to anyone.

Alina B.

6 Oct 2018

I searched all over Sydney and this is where I found my dress! Thanks to Bernie at Sweethearts bridal the experience was soo pleasant and easy truely special and soo grateful for he patience understanding and most importantly honesty when it cam to finding my dress!

Rebecca B.

5 Oct 2018

Edith was very helpful and made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole process. From trying on about 10 dresses to find the perfect one to the final touches, I found her to be so accommodating and kind. Even after I had purchased the dress, they let me come in on a busy day to try it on for a bridesmaid.

Niomi M.

31 Aug 2018

They're amazing!!

Stephanie B.

11 Aug 2018

Amazing! They were really great and the dress was perfect.

Chiara P.

14 Jul 2018

Lovely service

Jessica H.

16 Jun 2018

For the most part it was really good! There was slight issue with alterations however it worked out in the end and the final dress was amazing. Great selection of dresses!

Kirsty C.

1 Jun 2018

Purchased the sottero and midgley Ellington gown. customer service is not the greatest as you feel rushed and they always tell you the dress is perfect for you so it did feel like they just wanted the sale. When I ordered my dress the size was too big (even though according to the size chart, I should have been a size bigger but that was the sample size which was massive on me). I was told you can order the dress in already pre hemmed but it's not recommended usually so I didn't even though I am short. Alterations cost $550! The seamstress was lovely but tried to tell me that because my dress was too big, I would be charged for a re design of the dress as the alterations needed weren't standard. I tried to fight it as it made no sense but eventually just gave up and accepted it needed to be done. Also about 6 months after I ordered my dress, a staff member called me saying that they have a sale on and if I haven't purchased a dress that they would offer me 10-20% off. I advised I already bought my dress from them (which they would not give me and discount what so ever) but I'm happy to take the discount off the amount owing.. obviously they said no.

Anthony K.

6 May 2018

Sweethearts Bridal Boutique were amazing to deal with. Marianne made me feel very comfortable from the very first fitting. They went over and beyond to get my dress in early due to unforeseen circumstances, making what was a very stressful time a little easier. I will be forever grateful and thankful for their compassion and help in supplying me with my dream dress. Amanda.

Frances P.

12 Apr 2018

Sweethearts Bridal have a huge range of styles to suit all budgets. The ladies are helpful and attentive and really want to see you find your perfect dress.

Corinne S.

10 Mar 2018

They were very good. Couldn't fault them! Ordered my dress through them. The veil was included and was also really, really nice!

Ashleigh C.

3 Jan 2018

Amazing dresses to choose from! I showed them photos of what I liked, they came out with 4 dresses to choose from, and I found my dream dress! the only place who had a dress to suit a smaller girl! I loved my dress, the lady was very helpful and lovely!

Emma C.

22 Dec 2017

Sweethearts was the first and only dress shop I went to. I went in with an appointment booked and a lovely lady spent hours with my friend and I picking my lovely dress. From there in they were easy to deal with, including for alterations. I love my dress!

Evelyn P.

19 Oct 2017

Loved my wedding dress!!

Selina O.

7 Oct 2017

The staff at Sweethearts Bridal were incredibly friendly and welcoming and made the dress hunting experience much easier and less stressful than at other stores. They were very supportive in ensuring alterations were done as envisaged and offered great customer service the entire time.

Irene R.

30 Sep 2017

amazing service and great prices! found my wedding dress the first day i went there.

Christie A.

29 Sep 2017

The staff were fantastic at Sweethearts Bridal and extremely helpful with finding my perfect dress! They were patient, honest and kind especially seeing as I had no idea what type of dress I was after. They were able to find one for them that I never dreamed of picking for myself but absolutely adored it! I did have some issues with the alterations though and was made to go in a few more times than needed as some alterations had not been completed on time. I also had lace sleeves added which snapped off during my ceremony as they were not stitched on properly. 5/5 for the sales staff but 3/5 for the alterations.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.