Karen Willis Holmes Pty Ltd

Rating
1 5 4.8 (267 reviews) 
Service Area
New South Wales, Victoria and Queensland
Business Hours
Contact Stores
Phone
02 9519 3901 (Head Office)

Reviews

S B.

1 Dec 2012

Fantastic customer service, very clear on how many fittings you will have. The designs are beautiful and modifications can be made very easily. Such a professional business that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

Quy Y.

25 Feb 2012

I absolutely loved my dress. I found it in Cosmo Bride in 2009 and didn't get married til 2012. despite the year difference, they were still so lovely to deal with and the dress was sewn and fitted perfectly. Karen's designs are classy, modern and elegant - greatly priced too

Angela S.

3 Sep 2011

The ladies at Karen Willis Holmes were always friendly and professional. Enza did a great job adjusting my dress and I felt I could ask her anything. She even sewed onto the dress a vintage piece of jewellery I found in another store. Every detail was discussed and fittings were not rushed. The end result was my dream dress, thanks to the team at Karen Willis Holmes.

Rebecca G.

1 Nov 2019

I went to Karen WIllis Holmes a year after my sister had an amazing experience with their Armadale store. My experience was exactly the same. The ladies are so helpful and make you feel at ease. The dresses are just beautiful and fit so amazingly I basically bought off the rack. Karen Willis Holmes is my first recommendation any upcoming bride!

Jessica S.

14 Sep 2019

From start to finish, my experience here was every girls dream. From trying dresses on in their show room at Alexandria with Hannah-Kate right through to working with my gorgeous seamstress Susan, it was such a beautiful and personal experience. Nothing was ever a hassle and I wore the dress of my dreams on a day that I will never forget. Thank you team at KWH for making me feel so incredibly special. xxx

Laura B.

18 Jul 2019

They do off the rack dresses, and I really liked the dress I ended up getting. It was beautiful and i felt it was quite unique for me!

Tanya L.

16 May 2019

I bought my wedding dress at Karen Willis Holmes Paddington in Queensland. An experience I will keep in my mind forever. I live interstate and traveled to Brisbane for my dress trials. The manager, Emily was the best! Emily was honest and genuine in her advice for me. She listened to what i thought about each dress and offered suggestions until we found the one! Even after I ordered the dress, Emily supported me in every way she could to allay the stress of interstate wedding dress planning. The boutique itself is stunning, with attention to detail to make the experience what dreams are made of. Thank-you to Emily and the Karen Willis Holmes team, I am forever grateful. xx

Gina S.

30 Mar 2019

They were really good! The lady who I went to at first was so nice and took on board everything that we had to say and helped us find the right dress. All of the staff we dealt with were really lovely.

Amanda B.

29 Mar 2019

I purchased the Anya gown with the Diamonds Train through Karen Willis Holmes Perth. I absolutely loved this dress and felt like a goddess on my wedding day. It was elegant and beautifully made. I couldn't have been happier. My experience in store was excellent. The staff were so lovely and helpful, and I was made to feel special and important when I was in the store. All of the correspondence over the email has been fantastic. Responses have always been so fast a thorough and I truly appreciated how much I could rely on communication with them - most of which was post-sales (eg. assistance with important information to pass on to the dry cleaner) Thank you KWH for being one of the many positive experiences that I have had throughout the organisation of my wedding. You've been an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Carey L.

17 Mar 2019

It was the love a of first sight. I've fallen in love with her when I first tried it on. The fitting and alteration process is easy. My seamstress, Kathy, was amazing. She is well experienced.

Minna C.

15 Mar 2019

Beautiful dresses in a beautiful boutique!! Had an amazing experience with Karen Willis Holmes from start to finish!

Rosalyn B.

9 Mar 2019

My dress was second hand and still was beautiful and well tailored to my body. The business was fantastic and had great customer service.

Danny S.

16 Feb 2019

Beautiful wedding dresses!

Ellen S.

15 Feb 2019

Beautiful dresses

Nicole C.

5 Jan 2019

The sales girls were lovely but unfortunately the seamstress was a bit grumpy on more than one occasion.

Elise M.

23 Nov 2018

Absolute godsend; KWH provided the perfect dress 3 weeks before my wedding. The sales assistant, seamstress and customer service team were absolutely fantastic. The dress fit perfectly and looked gorgeous on the day.

Nicole T.

17 Nov 2018

The best service out of a long list of places visited. Champagne while trying on, no pressure to buy, very helpfull with making a decision and so nice to work with. I absolutely loved my dress!!! They did an amazing job and also allowed me to pay it off in instalments which was a great help

Kathryn S.

26 Oct 2018

Karen Willis Holmes dresses are so beautiful and elegant. I easily could have chosen every dress I tried on, though settled on a sequin dress. It photographed amazingly well, and I couldn’t have been happier with the service from when I purchased it, to when I picked it up post fitting and alterations.

Amber W.

21 Sep 2018

When looking for a wedding dress I only went into 3 shops. As soon as I entered KWH I knew that I would find my dream dress. The team there are so friendly and helpful, I loved my dress and their alterations team ensured that it fit my body perfectly.

Mondy C.

15 Sep 2018

Dress was in sale so it was a bargain! And then I spent 100 bucks for alteration before the big day. Well worth it!

Amanda K.

15 Sep 2018

The staff at KWH helped me to create my bespoke gown and it was perfect. I felt like a million dollars on the day and got so many compliments on the stunning creation.

Chelsea B.

14 Sep 2018

My dress was just amazing. It complimented my body in everyway and the women at KWH made my experience so enjoyable and stress free.

Kate B.

12 Jul 2018

I got the dress very last minute and they were wonderful and very helpful.

Hannah E.

7 Jul 2018

I went to the Alexandria shop and Kat looked after me and helped me find the perfect dress. They had a good range of dresses and lots of sizes to try on which made it easier. Great quality fabrics!

Georgi P.

12 May 2018

A premier bridal salon experience. If budget permitted I would have bought both of my dresses here. Instead I went with one their signature accessories - an overskirt. If you are on a budget give them a miss but if you like classic shapes with a twist make them on of your wedding dress stops.

Shari A.

4 May 2018

I love love love my dress i got from the Karen Wills Holmes - Alexandria Boutique. And they make the entire experience from the time you make you appointment to your last fitting and picking up the dress a really special experience.

Emily E.

1 May 2018

They really great! My dress was beautiful and they just knew what I wanted. I didn't feel as connected with them as I would have.

Shauna J.

21 Apr 2018

Ash at KWH was amazing. My dress was beautiful and different. The costs did add up though as alterations were through a different company. Be mindful of this when purchasing your dress.

Kate T.

13 Apr 2018

Loved my dress- it was perfect!!

Rebekah P.

7 Apr 2018

Despite the price point - my dress made me feel like a princess

Milly J.

6 Apr 2018

Worth every dollar!! Incredible, wish it could wear it everywhere, I loved it so much!!

Anna R.

17 Mar 2018

I loved my dress. It was reasonably priced, the fittings went really smoothly and alterations no issues., I got a coupon for 50% off for my dry cleaning - and to be honest I had trouble choosing my dress because there were many styles there I really liked!

Crystal J.

16 Mar 2018

They were awesome! They were super helpful, I didn't need to go to any other shop!

Karli S.

24 Feb 2018

The girls in the Armadale store were very accommodating and helped to find my perfect dress.

Kate G.

27 Jan 2018

Dress was stunning. They were excellent with their service, fittings and making appointments. Seamless and a very positive experience. I loved my dress.

Steph N.

26 Jan 2018

Amazing experience!

Larisa M.

4 Jan 2018

I really loved my dress, however there was a slight issue with my dressmaker. I fell pregnant after I purchased the dress which caused some issues for me however the dress is so beautiful and well made. It is worth what i paid!

Lucy K.

31 Dec 2017

They were really really helpful, the girls were super lovely. Loved my wedding dress!

Laura B.

29 Dec 2017

Great service and lovely dresses

Vanessa R.

21 Dec 2017

WOW, I absolutely loved my dress and the experience of getting it at Karen Willis Holmes

Clea P.

8 Dec 2017

Loved my dress. Perfect unique lace for the Royal Botanical Gardens. Loved every step of the way with all the ladies in the shop. What fun!

Luke D.

10 Nov 2017

They did an amazing job. There was a slight issue of a stain on the dress but they stayed back and changed the lace to make sure it was perfect. We highly recommend

Stefanie M.

28 Oct 2017

Beautifully made dress and great quality. Staff really took the time to help me find 'the dress' and discuss options and looks.

Linny S.

26 Oct 2017

Sleeveless version of Aubrey gown was classic and effortlessly chic! Perfect for the simple bride.

Aana J.

21 Oct 2017

I had my wedding dress custom made and it was an amazing experience!

Alanna J.

20 Oct 2017

Dress turned out amazing, at first was worried about the fit in my first fitting a little, however this was fixed and made to perfection in my last fitting.

Azita D.

30 Sep 2017

KWH's designs are stunning. There were issues throughout the fitting processes. The tailors were being extremely rude and yelling over me when I was trying to convey my concerns. The whole process was very stressful. Fortunately, in the end the tailors at KWH managed to lift their game and listen to my concerns, and delivered a beautiful dress. But I would not recommend them, as they made what should have been a fun and beautiful process into a stressful and negative process.

Clare S.

23 Sep 2017

Karen Willis Holmes was a pleasure to deal with. From the moment I arrived I felt I was in good hands. Their dresses are stunning, with something for everyone. I also used their in house tailoring and Kim was amazing - lovely work and lovely person! Definitely recommend

Sarah H.

8 Sep 2017

Dream dress, dream service and the best fittings and alterations service around.

Hope S.

27 Aug 2017

The staff were amazing. Very attentive and took their time to fit myself and my bridesmaids perfectly. They also did the alterations on my dress, they shortened my dress hem and did a great job.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.