Brides of Beecroft

Rating
(150 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and surrounding suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Wednesday, Friday: 10 am to 5 pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 8pm
Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm
Closed Tuesday and Sunday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tamika E.

5 Apr 2019

Alex @ brides of Beecroft was amazing in the entire process of selecting my wedding dress. The ladies went above and beyond to assist with my dress, alternation recommendations & accessories. Their gowns are beautiful and very reasonably priced. You can’t go wrong!

Marlous T.

17 Aug 2018

Wendy & her team we’re really helpful and nice from the first visit to the final visit. They took their time with me & helped me consider various things to ensure I felt that I made the right decision on my dress. Wendy was also able to recommend a beautiful tailor who made my dress fit to a T! I absolute loved my wedding dress! Thank you so much for everything Wendy!

Natalie L.

18 Nov 2017

Wendy saved me! After a terrible experience at a bridal shop in Parramatta, Wendy helped me find the dress of my dreams - 6 days before my wedding! Wendy calmed my nerves, added a veil and restored hope.

Emily C.

2 Apr 2022

Alex the owner is fabulous and went above and beyond to help me get a dress during lockdown. She was kind, patient and full of wisdom about all things dresses!

Kat M.

12 Mar 2022

Alex and the team at Brides of Beecroft were fantastic. They really listened to what I was after and were super hands-on in suggesting styles for me to try on, without being pushy at all. I ended up finding my perfect dress and a stunning veil which I just adored!

Holly L.

5 Mar 2022

So lovely and full of recommendations.

Natalie E.

14 Feb 2022

They were the friendliest people we had met! So helpful and patient and made me feel really comfortable. They recommended alterations as well which was really good!

Emma D.

4 Dec 2021

The team at Brides of Beecroft are so amazing at what they do! They helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding day and made the experience so fun. I felt confident and beautiful in every dress I tried on. I went in having a vision at what dress I wanted and it turned out I ended up getting a dress the complete opposite! They have such a variety! I had the lovely Charlie help me pick my dress. She was so accomodating and my family absolutely loved her! Defiantly recommend visiting Brides of Beecroft if your looking for your dream dress!

Catriona M.

2 Oct 2021

A wholehearted thank you to Brides of Beecroft for helping me find the perfect wedding dress. Having initially gone to a couple of other shops, I can definitely say Brides of Beecroft gave the best service. First off, Charli guided me expertly through the selection process, which she made a fun and no-pressure experience. Then, of course, lockdown intervened! Despite COVID-related delivery problems, Alex kept me updated and worked so hard to get my dress on time. Hayley’s alterations were perfect, like they had been part of the dress all along. I felt like a fairy princess on my special day thanks to Brides of Beecroft. All my family and friends commented on the dress, and some of them are pretty hard to impress – not to mention that my husband-to-be was moved to tears when he saw me coming down the aisle (a first for him)!

Natalie M.

27 Mar 2021

The Brides of Beecroft team were absolutely fabulous. I went into my appointment with an open mind but I knew I didn’t want to go over my budget. The team allowed me to try on an style I liked and gave me many suggestions that were in my budget. Nothing was shown to me that was over my budget which I loved. When I picked my dress up I was in love with it. They helped me pick a beautiful headpiece to match the dress.

Cassandra P.

2 Jan 2021

Just picked out my dress at Brides of Beecroft, loved all the dresses, the girls there are amazing, knew what style would suit my figure and were so lovely and professional. Would highly recommend!

Ashley C.

7 Nov 2020

I went into brides of beecroft with another dress that I wasn’t happy with (purchased elsewhere) I explained my situation to Alex and I had to purchase off the rack as my wedding was in 3months. Alex was so accomodating and understanding. She respected my budget restrictions and was so thoughtful in helping me choose dresses which I was interested in. I found my perfect dress And Alex helped me get there. I can’t thank Alex enough for being so genuine and for her time and sincerity. I had been to 3 shops prior and purchased a dress I wasn’t happy with because of a pushy salesgirl. If you’re just starting to look for a dress. Go straight here. Alex and her team made me feel like a princess and every bride should feel like that!

Rhianna A.

14 Aug 2020

Brides of Beecroft had a huge selection of amazing dresses and were super helpful and encouraged me to try different styles that I wouldn’t have thought of!

Cassie V.

18 Jan 2020

They have such a lovely selection gowns and they make sure they give you their attention during your appointment. I'm so happy I got my gown there!

Kim W.

24 Nov 2019

Alex was extremely helpful and May my alterations lady was also fantastic. Excellent range and service

Heza H.

2 Nov 2019

The girls at Brides at Beecroft were absolutely amazing. Not once did I feel uncomfortable or pressured into making a decision. I was welcomed with patience and professionalism every step of the way.

Sarah A.

7 Sep 2019

I was made to feel special on the day I tried on dresses, especially considering you get your own space in the store! I found the most amazing dress and got loads of compliments. Only issue I had was that my pick-up appointment was forgotten so felt like I was an inconvenience and it was a bit rushed. Simple scheduling problem though, still loved the store!

Deena P.

16 Mar 2019

They were just so knowledgeable, and knew everything! It was a very quick process with them, and I completely trusted them and their opinions!

Julia F.

3 Nov 2018

The team at Brides of Beecroft were terrific at helping find my dream dress for our wedding and helping me feel like a princess.

Jessica V.

15 Sep 2018

The showroom is gorgeous with lovely change rooms and decor. The range is beautiful and I felt comfortable and not rushed by the staff to make a decision.

Ashleigh B.

16 Jun 2018

Staff were professional and very welcoming. Also offered a great Alterations lady :)

Joanne L.

18 May 2018

oh wow! They were very helpful! the moment I saw the gown I knew it was the one :) they were very accommodating and friendly! I highly recommend them! Nice collection and nice people! :)

Courtney H.

1 Apr 2018

Amazing! I was so happy with my dress. The manger was so beautiful in helping me find my dress and was so encouraging. Great suggestions and selection of dresses.

Jacquelline W.

23 Mar 2018

Professional and friendly and they did not push just for the sake of sales, I had a few hours of trying dresses till i found the one. Bonus that it was on sale !!

Kendahl C.

1 Mar 2018

I found my gown here! After travelling far and wide, I was very impressed with the affordable prices and lovely team at Brides of Beecroft. The vast range of dresses will suit any bride and I was very blown away with the reaction from the staff with my dress on.

Vanessa & Stuart L.

9 Dec 2017

I chose a strapless ivory dress with delicate lace. I had tried on several different dress styles at 3 different stores as I wasn't sure what I wanted beyond a simple style with some wow factor - the bead-work and train on the dress really provided the wow for me. The staff at Brides of Beecroft were really patient and helpful - and clearly love the job they do!

Breeann P.

27 Oct 2017

They were really nice, so helpful! Made me feel like I was trying it on at home.

Louise P.

5 Oct 2017

Really nice store and the people were really friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem and I ended up with a dress I absolutely love.

Samantha J.

16 Sep 2017

The staff were really helpful and honest. You could tell they were really trying to help you pick your dream dress and not just push through a sale. They were really lovely and I received my dress on time.

Stephanie C.

16 Jul 2017

The dress was perfect, loved it! Service was really good, only negative was they didn't have in-house alterations so I had to organise it separately.

Rachael S.

19 May 2017

Getting my dress at Brides of Beecroft was easy and fun. It's a lovely studio and they really take care of you and listen to you.

David L.

5 May 2017

Bad service. Some staff members were pretty rude.

Debbie V.

31 Mar 2017

Bought my dress, my best friend's dress, and my cousin's dress here. What can I say :) minus one star as they overbooked me on the day I called and arranged a time to pick up my dress and I felt ignored after they had my money.

Rochelle S.

25 Mar 2017

Amazing! The service was just perfect and treated me like a princess. I wasn't sure of what i wanted and they helped me through the process. By far the best store I had been to!

Nicolette S.

25 Mar 2017

Incredible! I have already recommended them to many people. They spent time to understand what I wanted and provided amazing service. It was the only place I went to that made me feel like a VIP no matter what my budget was. Alterations were perfect! They even sent me a thank you card after purchase which was a lovely touch.

Eleanor H.

24 Mar 2017

Amazing service and beautiful dresses at reasonable prices. Highly recommend!

Alison J.

17 Mar 2017

Really great experience. I had Julie who really helped me make the right decision for my day. It was everything I wanted.

Grace C.

8 Mar 2017

Lovely dresses in stock. Friendly staff with great sense of fashion judgement to ensure I found the right wedding dress!

Rachel D.

3 Mar 2017

The ladies were wonderful, truly went out of their way and were spot on with suggestion and feedback. Highly recommended. Also would highly recommend the alterer they suggested, Kerryanne's fashion - she was wonderful

Jessica S.

25 Feb 2017

Really good! They even recommended a great alterations place. Beautiful dress.

Kiara F.

18 Feb 2017

I wasn’t going to spend much on a dress but these ladies made the trying on so comfortable. Being bigger I was scared and worried but they made the day beautiful and I ended up walking out of the store with a dress and headpiece after 1 hour. They definitely know their stuff

Jane A.

4 Feb 2017

Really good. Only went to one shop and came up with everything. I loved the dress. I was really happy with the final result

Rebecca M.

3 Feb 2017

The ladies at Brides of Beecroft were very helpful and I was able to find a dress at the last minute and alter it to suit to my figure and stylistic prefences. Sometimes urgency is a blessing! I think the designer was Augusta Rose although I altered the dress quite a bit.

Chriso L.

20 Jan 2017

beautiful dresses

Ayako F.

8 Jan 2017

Got my dream wedding dress!! So happy!

Vanessa P.

6 Jan 2017

Beautiful store, dresses and staff.

Kate M.

3 Dec 2016

Beautiful dress and the staff was accommodating. They recommended an alterations lady who was very expensive and didn't do a good job so I had to get it re-altered again 3 days before the wedding, which was quite stressful.

Lauren B.

26 Nov 2016

Ordered a dress based on something I tried on in store, they were a little bit pushy with their sales however I was really happy with my dress.

Mallory F.

25 Nov 2016

The only honest opinioned wedding dress shop I went to that made sure I was happy in the right dress. Our consultant ended up picking the dress for me and it was perfelt! Great honestyear and judgement!

Ashley H.

11 Nov 2016

Tina and her team were amazing. Nothing was an issue and I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. It was like they were an extension of my bridal party. Just lovely ladies!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.