Abbey Bridal

Rating
1 5 4.7 (307 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and Surroundings
Business Hours
Monday to Friday: 10:30am - 5pm
Saturday: 9:30am - 5pm
Sunday: CLOSED
Phone
02 9190 0789

Reviews

Lucy S.

7 Apr 2018

I had a fantastic experience with Abbey Bridal when searching for my wedding gown. The staff were friendly, discreet and so helpful and made choosing my gorgeous Sottero and Midgley gown so memorable.

Abbey Bridal  

It was our pleasure helping you find our dream gown. We cannot wait to see photos of your special day! Love the Abbey Girls xo

Amanda R.

27 Oct 2017

Perfect dress, Perfect Service, Perfect price. Well worth the trip to Sydney

Maricelle E.

3 Jun 2017

The ladies at Abbey Bridal were very professional from the time we walked in to the time i left with my dress. They were so helpful in helping me find "the dress". Thanks Ladies!

Abbey Bridal  

Thank you so much for your kind words. Congratulations on your wedding x Please send us some photos of your wedding so we can feature them. Love the Abbey Girls xo

Karen M.

11 Jan 2020

Fantastic to deal with! Professional! Beautiful Dresses!

Liezl H.

21 Dec 2019

After mistakenly walking in the wrong store for an appointment, I was shocked that I didnt make an appointment with Abbey Bridal instead!!! The dresses were absolutely beautiful. The atmosphere was perfect. The ladies here are so welcoming and discuss your dream dress like they are your fairy godmothers! I straight away made an appointment with them, and found my dream dress that I have always been looking for. These ladies knew what I was after, even when I couldnt explain what i wanted in words. And all for the greatest price as well. I looked at the price tag, and I was so shocked at how low the price could be for the type of dress I wanted. This bridal shop needs to be shared and told more often to all brides to be! Thank you so much Abbey Bridal.

Karen I.

6 Jul 2019

The girls at Abbey Bridal were so lovely. They squeezed me into a busy day because I was late making an appointment, then they spent ages with us trying on many styles. It is a beautiful shop and they did not pressure you to purchase. Such a great experience.

Susanna L.

24 May 2019

1st store I visited, Susanne knew exactly what looks good on me and suggested just the perfect dress. painless wedding dress shopping experience, got my dress within the first hour

Jessica T.

12 Apr 2019

The girls at Abbey Bridal were so lovely and helped me find my perfect dress! Lovely store with beautiful stock, can't recommend them more highly! Thank you! Jess xx

Catherine C.

15 Mar 2019

My dress was stunning, so unique and all my guests thought so too. Everything went so well with the appointments at Abbey Brifdal the staff were also so lovely.

Emma W.

15 Feb 2019

While I ended up being very happy with my dress the experience of picking it out was not at all pleasant. The girl who "assisted" me was extremely disinterested and borderline rude. My sister tried to come into the changing room to help me, to which she replied "ill help her" and my sister responded "well you arent helping her at the moment" I had several dresses I wanted to try but wasn't allowed as I may get confused. When I went back later on to pick up my dress though the girl who helped me (different one) was fantastic. I would recommend going to Abbey purely because they have such beautiful gowns. But be prepared you may get stuck with the awful rude girl

Elizabeth S.

26 Jan 2019

Very friendly Staff.

Amanda F.

9 Nov 2018

So happy I said yes to the dress at Abbey Bridal! I have been dreaming about buying my wedding dress since I was a little girl and Abbey Bridal went above and beyond to fulfill my dreams. I couldn’t recommend them enough

Kati H.

20 Oct 2018

Excellent service! Extremely helpful and professional. Helped me to find my dream dress among hundreds of dresses they have in the store. Prompt delivery.

Miss Lauren C.

20 Oct 2018

stunning dress

Alana S.

18 Oct 2018

The girls were great and the dress took as long as it said to make.

Sarah A.

13 Oct 2018

They were great! I can't fault them at all. They even gave us an extra veil! They made the whole dress experience really special and I felt like they really matched my excitement.

Natasha K.

29 Sep 2018

I got a Maggie Sottero dress, and the girls there did a great job in helping me out with the whole fitting.

Elyse H.

22 Sep 2018

fantastic range, many placed for alterations

Elyse H.

22 Sep 2018

great fit

Jessica S.

15 Sep 2018

The staff were so helpful in finding the perfect dress for me. I ended up buying the first dress that I tried on.

Jen W.

15 Sep 2018

Service is fantastic. Despite not making an appointment, I was able to be accommodated and tried on a number of dresses. Great range available which provides good choices with my preferred style and within my budget. Found the perfect dress very quickly!

Giulia B.

25 Aug 2018

It was really good! There was so many dresses and the staff gave lots of good advice when I was trying on. They were helpful in organising alterations and was close to my home.

Aileen W.

21 Jul 2018

I have been to many bridal shop before I came to Abbey Bridal. Abbey bridal has a lot of different style options and competitive price. I really love my wedding dress. It's simple yet elegant and timeless.

Carolyn D.

19 Jul 2018

Loved this place, they helped me choose the perfect dress for my shape and recommended hair pieces

Ingrid S.

7 Jun 2018

Amazing service! Even though I only booked fittings in two stores, I saw a huge difference in how Abbey Bridal deals with their customers. They're professional, they listened to what I wanted and with a few trails, they were able to find the perfect wedding dress for me with the price I could afford! The original price was way beyond I'm willing to spend on a wedding dress but with their magic, I was able to take the dress home on that same day! They went to great lengths to make me see myself on my wedding day---with a veil, bouquet and they even made my hair! On top of that, they even accommodated my friend though it was already near their closing time. I'd absolutely recommend Abbey Bridal to anyone!

Kahla B.

7 Jun 2018

I walked into Abbey Bridal a bride, with little idea what style of dress I liked and within an hour walked out, with the dress, hair and accessories fully organized for my big day. I would & have been recommending anyone I know to Abbey Bridal!

Ebony H.

19 May 2018

It was so nice! I had not thought about going anywhere else! They spent so much time to help me find the perfect dress. The lady that helped me was so helpful and knowledgeable. Great quality and great selection of dresses!

Anh P.

4 May 2018

Amazing store with fantastic service.

Megan M.

7 Apr 2018

Abbey Bridal were very helpful and patient. I had no idea what I wanted when I walked in and walked out with my wedding dress! They stock a large range of dresses at very reasonable prices - absolutely worth checking out!

24 Mar 2018

Loved my dress. Makes you feel like a queen! and my dress did not need any alterations!

Lindsey B.

22 Mar 2018

I got my perfect wedding dress from Abbey Bridal even though I only had 6 months between my engagement and wedding. The ladies in the shop were all so friendly and super helpful (I had Suzanne helping me). I had been to three other shops with my sister, mum and nan who had come up from Adelaide for two days to help me find my dress and was surprised by the abruptness of some of the other shops. Suzanne was the opposite - she was very helpful, and did not push me into feeling like I had to buy her dress. They helped me to get the perfect dress I had always dreamed of - low back, lace, beading a crystals. The lady they use for their alterations (Quinnie) was also fantastic and was able to customise the dress for me to add further detail to the shoulders. I ended up with a one of a kind dress and can't say enough to how thankful I am to the ladies that helped me after a near disaster in another shop that almost ruined the whole experience.

Patricia M.

9 Mar 2018

I was blown away! My mum bought my dress and then I had my dress altered. They knew what would look good on me!

Danielle L.

6 Jan 2018

Rebecca Ingram - I loved my dress. The staff werent as helpful as I hoped. The dress itself was stunning.

Phillipa B.

6 Oct 2017

Absolutely Stunning Gowns! Great customer service!

Phillipa B.

6 Oct 2017

My favourite wedding dress designer of all time!

An O.

29 Sep 2017

Friendly and professional service, with helpful recommendations for alterations, etc. Great experience shopping for THE dress here!!

Jake & Ellen M.

25 Aug 2017

Gorgeous selection of dresses

Renee K.

22 Jul 2017

The girls at abbey bridal were so helpful when i was searching for my perfect wedding dress. i found it hard choosing so they were happy for me to reschedule another appointment once i had made up my mind.

Em K.

19 May 2017

Great range of styles and prices available. The team was super helpful and we were very happy with the service.

Joanna M.

14 Mar 2017

They were great. The service was very helpful.

Kerry L.

4 Mar 2017

The ladies were great at Abbey Bridal. My was absolutely beautiful, it was a Maggie Sottero dress. I only had to alter the dress a little bit.

Kerry L.

4 Mar 2017

They were ok, I found a dress online that I loved and they were the ones that had my dress. They didn’t go out of their way to help very much.

Ashley R.

25 Feb 2017

They were very good, no issues at all! They made the experience really nice and special for me, and the lady who worked with me was just gorgeous to work with.

Emma C.

18 Feb 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Any future MS brides are lucky lucky ladies!!

Lisa H.

13 Jan 2017

All I had to do was tell the consultant about the feel of my wedding and she able to pick out my wedding dress. In love with it.

Bec L.

23 Dec 2016

I really wish I could wear this dress every day, it was so beautiful and comfortable. This dress was the best I had tried, and very reasonably priced too.

Stacey A.

9 Dec 2016

The staff are wonderful and we're very helpful with trying on wedding dresses. I walked in and bought my wedding dress the same day!

Felicity M.

3 Dec 2016

Very good service, however a little bit dis-organised. Chose a dress of rack which they did alterations on. Happy with dress.

Anita S.

25 Nov 2016

Beautiful made dress

Alicia G.

18 Nov 2016

The girls in Abbey Bridal are absolutely beautiful. They have a large range of dresses and really make you feel special.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.