Judith Penak Couture

Rating
(18 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kylie M.

18 Jan 2019

Judith was so lovely to work with and really made my vision for my wedding dress come to life. She really listened to what I wanted, gave suggestions when I was unsure of something and happily made some adjustments I requested as we went along. I had been really anxious about the process of having a dress designed and made for me but it was truely beautiful. Thank you Judith!

Judith Penak Couture  

Thank you very much Kylie for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you and make your dream dress come to life! Have a great day!

Meiling C.

23 Apr 2016

Everything went very well. She made all effort to try to understand exactly what I wanted. We spent as much as time as I needed to get it perfect. The result was great and exactly what I wanted.

Judith Penak Couture  

Hello Meiling, thank you very much for this great review, it was a pleasure to work with you !

Beth B.

27 Nov 2015

After our first meeting I cancelled my other appointments, as I knew Judith was the right person for the job. The appointments were really enjoyable, & funny! It is strange and exciting creating your own wedding dress, and Judith's personality, knowledge and experience made my experience more enjoyable. Thank you!

Kaushalya S.

19 Feb 2021

I was referred to Judith via D’Italia. She did an amazing job creating the style of dress that I had in mind for my wedding. It was simple and sleek. Thanks Judith!

Shefali S.

19 Dec 2020

I was referred to Judith through D'Italia. I had 4.5 weeks until my wedding when I first met Judith and she worked with me to understand what I wanted. She arranged for weekly trials to ensure everything was going to plan and that I was happy. And boy did she deliver! I loved my final dress!

Philippa T.

22 Mar 2018

Judith and I had a great time designing my dress, she had great ideas and listened when I explained what I wanted and asked for tweaks. She mad it from embroided raw silk that I had bought back from a holiday and new silk bought here. It is classic, with more than a few 5 years thinking I was a princess

Sabrina V.

30 Nov 2017

I cannot speak higher of Judith at Judith Penak Couture. I had my dream wedding dresses made by Judith - I spoilt myself with a ceremony dress then a party dress - you only get married once right! Judith's attention to detail and patience with me was outstanding. She made the process of making the most important dress of my life simple and effortless... I was quite apprehensive having a dress made without trying anything like it on first but Judith was able to picture and design exactly what I dreamt of! Judith met with me several times - many more than I would have expected. Nothing was too much to ask! I now look back on photos and absolutely love my timeless dress designed and made by Judith, I could not have been happier with the final product. Thank you Judith.

Eujin C.

15 Apr 2016

Judith is very detailed and experience dress maker. I returned to her many times after collecting the dress and she patiently assisted me with alterations and add-ons. I believe she truly understood what I wanted and I'm very happy with what she made.

Judith Penak Couture  

Thank you Eujin for your review, it is a pleasure to work with you!

Carly S.

13 Nov 2015

Alterations to my Collette Dinnigan Gown. She was experienced and did a great job.

Anita N.

3 Nov 2015

My dress was bought from Rafaelle Cuica. The dress was stunning and the service was great. My alterations were done by Judith Penak Couture and she was absolutely helpful and ensured that my dress was personlised to me. I would highly recommend her services. Her bespoke dresses also looked amazing when I visited her boutique. She also helped make my bridesmaid dresses look incredible and added that little bit of creativity and elegance that the dress was lacking.

Erin A.

30 May 2015

Judith made my vision a a reality. She went above and beyond and she was exceptional with managing my budget and offering solutions. She made me feel at ease and I've already referred several friends to her!

Archie T.

16 May 2015

Judith was my saviour when I finally found her! She created the most beautiful dress imaginable and it fit me to perfection. She was patient and so easy to deal with throughout the whole process. My whole bridal party couldnt stop complimenting me on the design and how 'me' it was!

Nicole M.

2 May 2015

I sketched my dress and the lady made it exactly how I wanted it. I would not fault her.

Emma D.

7 Mar 2015

Bit of a hit and miss. At first she was happy to do whatever I wanted but when it came to picking the fabric she didn't want to use the fabric I asked for. I wasn't happy with the final result. She charged me an alteration fee even though it was made to fit. It looked great on the day but it just didn't sit completely right.

Kristen S.

27 Feb 2015

Judith helped me out of a real bind when I needed alterations to my wedding dress two weeks before my wedding day. Judith understood what I needed doing, and did it in the required time frame. Im very grateful to her for taking the stress out of a very stressful moment!

Gabrielle R.

30 Nov 2013

So, so talented! She understood straight away what I wanted and was so thorough in helping me attain it!

Natalie S.

28 Jul 2013

Judith is such a lovely and so helpful, fantastic and perfectionist to detail.

Miss Danielle P.

14 Mar 2010

Judith did a fabulous job of the bridesmaid dresses. They all looked stunning and fitted the girls perfectly. A professional bridal dress-maker.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.